Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija PepperDem Reunion - Gossip In The House

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

BBNaija PepperDem Reunion - Gossip In The House

“Gossip is the casual or unconstrained conversation or reports about other people, typically involving details which are not confirmed as true.” - Oxford Definitions

The episode’s theme was on gossiping.(Week 2,day 2)
The housemates were asked of their opinion on gossiping and most agreed to gossiping in and out of the house. However, Tacha and Jackye vehemently denied gossiping about other housemates. Enkay on the other hand was of the firm opinion that everyone gossips.

Tacha said that her understanding of gossiping was spreading untrue information about others. She said that if the information was true, it wasn’t gossip. She was asked about her familiarity and perceived closeness with Ike both in and out of the house and she said they were cool and had a connection and didn’t think her friendship with Ike was disrespectful to his relationship with Mercy. In response to gossiping, she said the few instances she spoke about Mercy with Ike was when he sought for her opinion when the couple had issues. A clip was played to this effect and Tacha’s narration of events was confirmed to be true as it was Ike doing the talking while she listened.

In defence of her dignity and righteousness, Jackye insisted that she didn’t gossip in the house because she was always lured into conversations. In response to this, Ebuka played two clips which showed Jackye expressly telling Khafi that it was time to gossip. Caught in her tracks, she finally admitted to being a gossip if it was going to make everyone feel better.

Diane in response to the question on gossip said she takes her times to make friends and she wasn’t that close with a lot people in the house. She said it was just discussions about others she had with Mercy which she didn’t regard as gossiping.

Mercy said everyone gossiped in the house. On how she felt about Ike’s friendship with Tacha, she claimed to have no issues asides it appearing disrespectful in the eyes of the public. She mentioned that some live off social media validation but she doesn’t as she’s not the social media type.

Ike was asked if his friendship with Tacha was disrespectful to his Partner, Mercy and he said that his friendship with Tacha wasn’t. Rather, it only caused speculations online.

Thelma, Avala and Frodd joined the reunion halfway through the episode and a clip showing Mercy and some other housemates condemning Seyi’s vile words towards Thelma after a Saturday night party was played.

Thelma was asked if she had forgiven Seyi and she replied that he was just half-forgiven. She said she was still angry at him because she had a physical fight with him and instead of settling scores while she was in the house, he waited till she was out of the house to use surrounding circumstances of her brother’s death to curse her entire existence.

Seyi in his typical unapologetic nature refused to offer an unreserved apology to Thelma. He claimed that the events that led to his vile outbursts were a matter of perception and both parties could be right depending on what angle it was seen. He also said he had technically apologized in person and explained his side during some media rounds. He finally apologized and reversed the curses laid on Thelma. This was only done after Thelma broke down in tears and explained how all he said affected her family. 

Thelma accepted his apology.

Sent in by BV Pelumi

99 comments:

1. And the drama continues

Thanks Bv Pelumi 🤗🤗

1. I understand why Jacky keeps calling Khafis name, they were besties in the house, she even defended khafi immediately she got out, like that was her home girl, she dint expect that one be two faced.

Jacky you were hurt, but that's like a year ago, let it go, plus you weren't really innocent, you were a proper gossip and also gossiped mercy.

Dear tacha or titans i think its time you all invest in a dictionary.
      Tacha cannot define simple terms, the other day was "confidence and arrogance" yesterday was "gossip and rumors"

She even had the audacity to say shes right when Ebuka tried to correct her and said they will all find out from twitter.

Invest in yourself you no go hear, i dont know when Twitter became a dictionary.

Seyi is still the same proud child that still doesnt know how to talk.

My conclusion is that non of these housemates have changed, non of them.

2. And for mercy if you know what is good for you throw that ike away.

How can you be enemies with someone and all you begged him to do was keep it off social media and the nigga had the right to rant... Like what the hell.

Mercy i know you dont want people to laugh that yall dint last but that nigga doesn't put you first.

Me and my man are gang gang like that, if i dont roll with someone, WE dont roll with that person.

3. Push up, truth doesn’t kill & u just said it d way it is. None of them is innocent, period.

4. Mercy and Ike are all for business nothing serious, don't bother your head about them

5. If Mercy and Ike's relationship are anything more than a business relationship then I'm afraid for her. I think she should grow up already and call her shots just the way she wants it.

6. Did you hear where he said he had a choice to keep this or loose that , and he understood he couldn’t have both , hence he made his decision. Don’t forget he raised in a different culture. What we see as issues here means nothing to them.

7. @pushup please dont tell lies. Tacha got the definition of gossip. Even I thought it was Ebukas definition which is "talking about a person at their back" but the dictionary confirms it as saying untruths about someone to others which fits what Tacha said and that definition up there. I dont care much for Tacha but please say the truth abeg.

On the rest I concur.

8. Anon i do not reply anons on a normal day but shebwas wrong with her definition, i can't lie against tacha, she doesnt know me.
      She said gossip is saying something you are not sure to be true about someone... And Ebuka said no dear, thats rumor and she kept defending it.

You dint get it right anon Ebuka was the one that said "gossip is talking behind a persons back".

9. Tacha actually got the definition of Gossip, you should check the dictionary... some dictionary also refers to both gossip/ rumour to be the same....

10. Hi Push up, if you have the time or interest, I will appreciate if you can watch it again at 6.30pm Nigerian time.

Tacha was right In her explanation. Atleast, according to the Oxford dictionary.

Thank you.

2. All I know is that, me and someone can't be having such bad blood and then my own boyfriend will be rolling with said person. It's disrespectful and annoying.

1. Loud it sis
      That's the height of disrespect

2. It's disrespectful!!

They were both doing it to spite her at some point!!

Thank God they have moved on from that.....

3. Are you minding her. I'm sure she can't take such. I call them Intruders.

4. And I liked how Tacha didn't reply that question and said no comment. To me, that's respect to their relationship.

5. @purple very true..Tacha is truly surprising me

6. You can say that again. In addition both of them (Ike and T) loved the attention and drama they were getting from all the nonsense. If you work closely with these people ehn, you will lose any iota of respect you ever had for them.... Singing clout clout clout in my best Cardi voice.

7. Am just glad tacha was vindicated and she does not talk about mercy or her relationship. Rather ike always seeks her counsel and advise and she can’t ignore him or avoid her fellow housemate whom she has no issue with😊

8. I dislike Ike,I wonder what mercy sees in him.he's too full of himself.

9. And disrespectful to Ebuka after asking her the question two times.

10. Very disrespectful. And to even have the guts to defend what you're doing with the said person and indirectly putting your girl down is a total disrespect too. Say for me, their relationship should be redefined in case it's anything more than business.

11. She didn't reply it on the show and went to Twitter to reply?? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

12. Eka me I have never liked Ike for Mercy. Even when they were in the house I have always said they don't fit. Ike sef dey annoy me more now. Its obvious Mercy likes the boy more than he does her.

13. To me no man should have that privilege of having two beautiful chics at his beck and call. A pretty Mercy as babe, a pretty Tacha as bestfriends. NO. Either the Mercy girl break up with him, or the Tacha girl, cut that friendship asap. Men are takers, they want endless supply of feminine energy. He can like Ada for marriage, like Bimbo for sex, like Bisi for entertainment. Whatever you offer a man he will take it, so don't offer. Once my male friends get into a relationship, I stylishly cut our friendship. I cant be your emotional support, listening to y'all breakups and issues.. if you're not careful you end up falling for him, start an emotional affair and he'll still marry his babe. I rather use that time to develop my friendship with my fellow girls jare. At least you'll always be friends with your fellow ladies, but your friendship with a guy has an expiry date. Once he gets married, his Madam will block your line and tag you 'strange woman'. Abeg respect yourself and keep the distance. Same thing Tobi did, pretty ceec as babe, pretty Alex as best friends, getting the best of both worlds. Nope ladies, nope. Never works.

14. Reminds me of Kenya Moore and Mr Daly with NayNay Leaks in the picture. The other housewives and their hubbies pointed it out that he was being disrespectful to her by being friends with NayNay (in porsha’s voice) but he didn’t see anything wrong with it. BY doing so, the other person is being given more power to be openly disrespectful to your partner.

15. Thanks white enchantress... Portia was like me and my man are one, he says "yup yup nop nop, what she says"

I laughed so hard that day, that's how a man that loves and respects you should act.

16. @isaac baba keep defending rubbish,tacha did not answer the question on the show but went ranting on twitter last night telling Mercy to shut the fuck up.tacha is nothing but warrior on social media,wet rat in real life

3. BV Pelumi you are top notch..I dey wait for today's episodes..Tacha got the definition of Gossip sha

1. I'm so happy that Tacha clarified the meaning of gossip. So we can now rest the argument of other housemates (especially Mike) gossiping about her. In Tacha's word, they didn't.❤️

2. The definition of gossip in some other dictionaries is talking about other people private lives behind them.

Tacha needs to learn to be humble else she’d end badly.

4. Ada Eji Eje Mba 110 June 2020 at 11:14

If you come here to fight for these people, I dey laugh una.

You people should chill, more are coming, you will be embarrassed, disappointed and ashamed of your faves.

Just wait, the reunion will show all month.

Oh BTW, they have all made peace.

All of them were paid for this reunion and they all know what and what will be aired about them.

1. Thank you oh..Me dey wait for the next one

2. Ada give us small gist na. I'm not sure the peace reach belle oh. They know it's a recorded and still attacking each on SM.

3. The drama just started. Mercy point at Omoshola and being in his face 😂. Omo now I’m hooked.

5. Ike should grow up. Mercy should move on.

6. Thanks Pelumi. More grace😘

7. B.V Pelumi Call me!

You are doing well

Ike is intelligent, He understands the difference between perception and reality. Jackye no words abeg, Tacha forming boss Lady.. Nkay so beautiful and peaceful, Diane was quiet, Frodd didn't say much?

But Thelma. I was impressed with her, he accent is sexy and she seemed so mature.

1. Very correct..all your observations

2. Ike is dumb and disrespectful abeg. Just put urself in Mercy's shoes for one second, how will the whole thing make u feel?

3. Yea i am with you on Thelma's accent, i love the fact that she dint fake her accent. Most of them would be more vocal and expressive if only they would drop the stupid accent dey are forming

4. @ Phoenix Awww thanks

@Eka Joy, Ebuka stated that the clip showed was earlier in the show? Maybe before Mercy and Ike became serious, although I don't think Mercy and Ike should be in a relationship, that's topic for another day

5. You are correct about Ike, I don't know what people want him to say, start dragging words with women??

Plus this was a long time ago, the whole disrespect thing was in December, he has blocked Tacha.... Everyone should move on

8. Tanks Bv pelumi for d updates, it’s really helping me cos most times we don’t have light to follow up

9. Seyi is stubborn! Jeez!

1. Not only stubborn but behaving like eminiknowest

2. Seyi is very arrogant and full of pride. Even when he was apologizing to Thelma when she broke down in tears there was no emotions from him. He was still blabbing and making silly excuses for cursing her. I really felt sad. Very Cold stone hearted. OBI AKPO.

10. Jackye is just a butterfly that thinks herself an Eagle. Even after video evidence, you're still saying "if it will make y'all feel better"... bitch please.

I wouldn't accept Seyi's apology if I was Thelma. It wasn't heartfelt and filled with excuses. Miss us with all of that nonsense mr, you spoke way out of line, own it and apologies appropriately.

Ike is just unnecessarily cocky, he doesn't deserve mercy. It will do mercy a whole world of good if she drops him like hot poop.

1. I wouldn't either. Nonsense.

2. Cyclone, you are worthy of your alias! Excellent comment and right on target!

Jackye, puleeeze! Caught on camera, yet trying to brush it off. We had a week plus of Jackye trying to convince us of how vile Khafi was and I almost believed cos I really didn't have the time to watch more than a few hours in total. Alas, camera shows you coaxing Khafi for "gossip". Tsssk!

I am more than happy Seyi's real self is airing before you all. The man-boy is a petty adult-child. And a pompous one at that.

First, he calls frodd a peasant; how rude! And then, under the guise of being intoxicated, he goes below the belt on Thelma. A total shame,and a disgrace to the real Awolowos. No wonder Tacha disrespected you so much whenever you talked dust.

Now, the Ik/Mercy ship. I find it quite comic that a number of us think that Mercy loves him more than he does her. Mercy is a hustler,like IK.

Ik is in it for the money and fame.

Mercy for Ik's passport. And no, Mercy's new found fame and money can't buy her an American citizenship. And no, not everyone is crazy over that passport but Mercy is. Till she can get another!

Venita, sigh! Beautiful nonsense.

11. Bv Pelumi you are doing well. thank you.

12. Jackye , seyi ate the 2 faced of the show.How can you consistently accuse someone of what you are guilty of

13. Any woman who “pretentiously”
    supports Ike being friends with Tacha , while Mercy & Tacha are outrightly known enemies b4 d world, is a liar & deceitful. Truth doesn’t kill, so go for it. There’s no woman that will ever accept that if it happens to her. Not a fan of Mercy or Tacha ,I voted for only Khafi & stand by her till tomorrow , regardless of her friendship with Tacha, no apologies choosing her pls.

1. Mercy and ike are not together anymore. Can't yall see that. Like seriously. You people still think this two are in a relationship? How?

2. Very deceitful! How can any sensible woman be okay with Ike's behaviour? Tueh!

3. Yeah I’m suspecting they aren’t together after the watching the episode of Mercy & Ike where Ike expected her to give him a cut of the ‘money’ from the London trip since she has something going with that Willie O Rapper. Dunno if Mercy planned on sharing the produce with him but she wasn’t forth coming and he stormed out of her house. Subsequent scenes where he had conversations with his Couz and Mercy with her friends, it’s seems awkwardly funny that they might just be keeping appearances.

4. You guys have forgotten that Ike and Tacha are no longer friends, he blocked her and chose his relationship.... Their friendship thing happened in December and after became friends with Ike's razz ex, Ike blocked her!!!

TWE, pepper soup has settled the matter, they even went a date in the last episode 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. Every one of them gossiped and I think it’s especially worse right now they are out of the house. I think they still go behind each other saying stuffs about themselves....which most stuffs they say about each other are true.
    But Some are claiming part time maturity.
    Mature on tv but immature on social media.
    I pray I get the strength to not watch the next BBN😩....cause this is just .....this is just nonsense.

1. Please have strength o lolzz..The next one is next month hopefully

2. Lol Phoenix that’s what I keep telling myself every time and then bam I find myself rooting for one person😩..... I actually rooted for mercy from the beginning when I saw that body....didn’t know it was surgery....nicely done I must confess.

3. Convince me, her bawdy is banging as hell!

15. Pelumi weldone but Seyi did not refuse to apologize. He explained and apologized even before Thelma started crying.

Tacha said no comment so where did you get that response you wrote up there?

Pelumi be reporting it as it is biko

1. Yeah Tacha refused to comment despite Ebuka’s persistence.

Pelu baiby, m’y Neighbour in za yard, 😘 you did well. You try no be lie.

2. She said no comment but went on twitter ranting and cursing mercy,she is nothing but a coward.tacha where was the energy?😛

16. 😂😂😂.NO COMMENT FC.
    Madam thought she will get disqualified the second time. Lion on social media! Wet rat in reunion. Now I understand that venita statement. WHERE WAS THE ENERGY??? That was the same outfit she had on. The day she was defending khafi inside one taxi.

Madam tech guru saw her gossiping video yesterday. But hey all of them gossip, but khafi remains the queen of Gossip.

Lambo darling.. I know when u love a man jealousy set in. Pls dnt let that IK love get into your head. I really do not see him matured. Today is going to be hot btw lambo nd omoshola. 😜😜

1. Hi Sexy Hip! I love that line .....Lion on social media! Wet rat in reunion. Now I understand that venita statement. WHERE WAS THE ENERGY???
      Abeg permit me to paste it somewhere, especially where the Twitter lioness will see it😁

2. I am not a fan of this BBN nonsense but it is obvious you hate tacha. They say silence is golden and she maintained her cool without causing any controversy for people like you to talk about and batch her. Her silence in my opinion speaks volume and that i must confess is respectful enough to the relationship those two have. You m do not want to be objective because of this chronic fan mentality but you know that is the best she could do at that moment without causing unnecessary rancor. Stay blessed

3. I stopped reading at "batch her". Wtf is that? 😱

4. Jay a.k.a tacha so why then did you went on twitter ranting spree?

5. Abeg copy. Infact copy all if u want😂😂

17. Maybe I will kukuma just start watching here .

1. Please do. Be calm and observe the facial expressions and body languages aside what is being said.

18. Bv Pelumi, thanks for the updates..
    More ink to your pen.

19. Jacky Jacky, Jacky , I was happy when Ebuka showed her the video clip where she lured Kahfi twice to gossip about mercy , the look of shame on her face yesterday , she just had to own up that she gossiped.

20. Hate tacha all you want. She didn't dignify those clowns with a response.

1. No, I think she didn't respond because she realized she was wrong. At first after BBN, she was happily Ike's 'friend', calling his live, taking photos with him etc. But after a while, she stopped and I applaud her for that. I don't blame any of them cos they're all in their 20s. As a female in her 30s, I keep male friends at a distance. Why? Cos most men are selfish. He loves Mercy and asked her out, but likes Tacha and the thrills & fierce energy he gets from her. Same way a man will marry a woman as wife, and seek a side chic. Think Tobi with Alex and Ceec, think Maje with Toke and Anita. Men love such situationships, the feminine energy of it all.

I have been in Tacha's shoes, being the friend, offering emotional support and a listening ear, to a male friend who was in a relationship. Before I knew it, I became emotionally entangled. Offering my time, whenever he and his girl had issues and he was heartbroken. Of course he later married her but I felt a bit hurt. I only overcame it through God's grace and prayers. And promised never to be a 'friend' in such manner to a guy again. Even after his wedding he kept calling me, men are that silly and selfish!!! Women should learn. You may not even know when you wil fall, especially if the guy is handsome and playful. We saw Alex fall for Tobi. If she continued as Ike friend, she would have fallen for him.

I have also been in Mercy shoes. Watch my guy become friends with this other lady. It hurts like hell. Other lady will hang out with him, visit him etc. He'll tell her same stories he told me. Of course I removed myself immediately. Then he came back but I was gone.

No man should have that privilege of having two sweet chics side by side. I like that Mercy handled it maturedly, and Tacha removed herself already. But I can't be in any of their shoes ever again. Learned my lessons.

2. NIB, Ike blocked her, that's why stopped all that rubbish 🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Nib I always enjoy reading your comments.

4. Awww thanks chocolate Noir!

5. True about most of your statement

21. Tacha Tacha!!
    I Stan and over restan!!
    tell them, NO COMMENTS!
    is that even a relationship?..
    the greatest disrespect is pimping your so-called
    lover from one continent to another!
    No comment on that SITUATIONSHIP.

1. Gbam like who does that?
      I thought Mercy told Ike in the house that they can’t be together due to her family background and drama? What changed?

2. No comment but tweeting uncontrollably over Mercy and Ike relationship and calling the guy her g?make una keep deceiving unaself

22. Seems to me like Tacha is the most mature among all the girls. And I'm not even a fan

1. No comment b4 d camera for obvious reasons, meanwhile she’s rushed to her base, Twitter to respond , so that U, her supporters will hail & troll along. That’s where her strength lies. No be only mature, I just hope we are not commenting with under 20 here? Are we fools that can’t remove d chaff from d wheat?

2. 🥴🥴🥴🥴 about Maturity and Tacha!!!!!!

3. yeah... if its going to be "no comment" then let it be all the way... the "docile mouse in person" versus the "twitter lion persona" is just taking away from the boss lady. I know the world is "moving online" but people still want you to have a consistent personality offline as well

23. Thank you BV Pelumi. Please keep it coming, I can't stay back and watch because of work.

1. Mimi love Africa magic urban replays the episode by 11am and 6:30pm so you can rewatch the previous episodes then ��

24. Jackie leave khaffi alone I take God beg you,yeye tech queen with ya mucheche boyfriend

1. Wetin be the boyfriend own inside the matter now🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️