Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: British Actor John Boyega Gives Advice On Returning To Church After COVID 19

Sunday, June 14, 2020

British Actor John Boyega Gives Advice On Returning To Church After COVID 19

Will you take his advice?

27 comments:

1. Don't tell us what to do. No one tells you what to do.

1. His opinion everyone would do what is right with them as for me I have been thinking about this too.

2. It's his opinion, he's not telling you what to do. It's left for you to take it or pass by Eka Joy.
      Everything isn't about being aggressive, take it easy 😏.

1. I'm Catholic and I went to mass today,my parish observed all social distancing,washing of hands with soap and sanitizer,out temperature was checked at the gate and if you don't have a face mask you won't be allowed in.it felt great to be in church again.

3. Don't tell us what to do!!!

1. Blind followers, always love their oppressor. .

4. Hmm,me have not even been to church for long now,God help me cos everything just tire me.

5. When will you people learn to mind your business. If that is what they want to listen to,then let them be.How is it your business?? Alaye park well.

6. He's not lying, any churchor office that doesn't take safety precautions this time, I will not go there. No institution is bigger than the laws laid by government, even the bible asks us to pray for our leaders and give them what's due. Twice during the lockdown my pastor tried to shake hands with me and I quietly turned him down and he'd say I'm of little faith. I just laugh it off, when the wahala start now pastor go face church, let's do right by the government and God, not church

7. Fear will not let you people say anything about muslims,its always Christians . Do I like you people, absolutely not!!! I blame Christians that join others to say rubbish about Christianity.

1. Look at this one thinking it's a competition between christianity and Islam. So we should sit back, fold our arms and watch as unscrupulous people make a mockery of what christianity is all about? People should call out bullshit when they see it. The church is not perfect, and people need to speak up when they see people tarnishing the church's image. He made a lot of sense and if you are triggered, it's time for you to change church.

8. Talk is cheap. allow people to do what pleases them.

1. Open your sense.
      He see road more than you.

9. As for me, l will only go to church when the number is not more than 10 or 15 persons at a section with social distance and that may be towards the end of the year. As for now l hookup online for services and am enjoying it.

10. He's making a whole lot of sense. It's left for the blind followers to get sense.

11. Na wa oo! All this talk of ‘don’t tell us what to do’ and ‘let people do what pleases them’ just shows how little we know of this Christian faith. If we really know the Bible, we can’t be comfortable when church leaders elevate prosperity preaching above one consciously working out one’s salvation with fear and trembling. The Christian message most prevalent today is the remix, but unfortunately, God remains the same through all the ages.
    Any church that doesn’t make it a point to take a stand on burning societal issues or doesn’t emphasize the need for people to amend their ways (actions, inactions, words or thoughts) to align to bible standard is just playing to the gallery.

1. Don't mind them. Blind sheep. The man made a lot of sense, if your pastor is all about money and prosperity preaching (doesn't even preach the true gospel sef) then you are fooling yourself. See their mouths like "don't tell us wha to do". He only gave an advice, you can either take it or not instead of getting triggered.
      Looking forward to the day that people would realise that their so called men of God are nothing but false prophets and charlatans.

12. @ Don ,stop hounding people for their opinions.kilode . How are they blind followers.if it is to follow hushpuppi and his life style,you are good at it. Oga go sleep.

1. Are you just getting to know that he is a noise maker

13. Whenever Don hears Christianity him go wake up