Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, June 19, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TRICKY SITUATION

Good day Madam Stella, God bless you for your life changing platform. 

I would appreciate you help me post my chronicle on time even though I already made up my mind on what to do, I wouldn't mind your red pen too.

I am married to a very loving and quiet man who loves his space, he has 3 older siblings in different states and a younger sister that stays around Sango toll gate. This younger sis happens to be the closest person to him from his family, she's married with a baby. I visited her and spent a night there and she was very nice to me. We planned hosting them for Easter but it never happened due to the lockdown.

Fast forward to early March, hubby asked me if the sister called and I said no. 

He said she called him to ask that we help accommodate a teenager who was coming to write JAMB in our area but he already asked her to call me, I said ok. 

So when she called I just told her no wahala that the centre isn't so far from our house. We didn't hear anything from her again until one evening when hubby told me the people writing exams are on their way, I said ok but How many people? I thought it's just one person, he replied that he's also confused but let's just wait till they get here. 

This was 2wks after she called to request for accommodation, we stay as far as Ajah and hubby said they were already at Oshodi. We were done having dinner but I had to quickly defrost soup, made them food and kept in a flask, cleaned the guest room and toilet then dashed out to my aunt's place on the next close to cool off. Mind you, i was about 5 months pregnant. Told him to plz call me as soon as they arrive.

He called less than 2hrs later, and I rushed home but they were already in the room. I went upstairs, welcomed them, they had just finished bathing so I asked them to come down for food. My guest were a young boy and his aunt, she followed him down cuz of distance.

When they were done eating I tried striking a convo with the young man concerning his exam, I made a few calls to confirm his centre so I told him it's no problem that it's about 30/40mins ride from our place. Told him to be ready by 7am since exam is 9am.

The next morning I was up as early as possible to make breakfast, they came down while I was in the kitchen so I told them to chill since I'm almost done. While they were eating I went to meet hubby asking how they'll get to the centre, he said his own appointment is for 10am that I should book taxify for them, I did and he gave me cash for them. 

The lady was very thankful and I was happy even though my sister in law never called me all through. 

So later in the evening a strange number called and it was my guest, she said they were back home that exam went well. So thankful that the boys mum also spoke with me, saying I shouldn't hire cooks for my baby's naming that they'll gladly come around. The boy's aunt said she forgot to collect my number before leaving so my sister inlaw just gave her. 

Sis in law and I chatted on WhatsApp about 1wk later and she never mentioned it, meanwhile I asked my hubby who our guest were and I was shocked when he said they're sis in-laws landlord's children. Lol Even my sis inlaw hasn't been to this our new house.

So during the lockdown, when I read about the horrible 1000 boys, I was shaking and tried calling severally but her phone was off. I sent an sms then told hubby to keep trying or better still call her husband to be sure they are fine.

The next day i sent her a distress msg on WhatsApp, she read without a response, since over 2 months now I've not heard a word from her but she communicates with her brother.

Hubby hasn't been stable at home lately cuz his business is on the mainland so I've been at my mum's place since I'm almost due for delivery and haven't been so strong too. I've made sure to call my mother in law often cuz she also calls regularly to check on me, she's also on the quiet side. It's been 2wks since hubby told me his sister asked me to call her that her glo line is now on, but she's been communicating with people that matter with her airtel line which i don't have, I just responded ok.

I've not called o and I'm not sure I'll ever call. When hubby called last night he asked if I've called sis in law but I said no. And he raised his voice like why??? I just told him I tried reaching her all through the lockdown and she never responded, so if I'm her biological sister would she have abandoned me without reaching out for 2 months? He said sorry but I should still call her, I told him never! 

And he's coming to take me back home on Sunday.

Please where did i go wrong?

*Just avoid any stress,call her and say hello and squash whatever plans she has...You dont need to make long convo,just say Hi and say you are very tired but just wanted to check up on her and wish her well...Tell her you are tired and go off the phone....

100 comments:

1. Not all friendships are meant to be kept. I wish you the best

1. Let me expantiate some more. it's not every relationship that should naturally evolve into a friendship. Just do what Stella says to allow peace to reign. For me I would have advised you that when all these were going on, you should have informed your husband about the sister blatantly ignoring you. So you wouldn't look like the problem when you start reacting. I wish una the best.

2. It feels good to see that someone else share the same idea with me but on a second taught she should just call to say hi

3. Sis just go with thier own flow,I know its hard if you are the type that is friendly but try!
      Call this call biko so it doesnt turn to drama....!

4. U don't owe her any other call. Stay on your own. If you see her face to face, greet and face front.

5. My dear try and call her it doesn't cost anything other than N20.00.

6. Answer this simple question: do you want to be happy or do you want to be right? I hope this helps...

7. Just know your sis in law is not your enemy. The people you harboured are your husband's second wife and his son

8. Why are you getting yourself worked up in your condition? Sometimes you need to leave people alone and let them come round. You can send a text to check up on her. Safe delivery and avoid any aggravation or stress related issues.

9. I agree with Anon, that strange visit n landlord bla bla...ur sister only reluctantly covered for whatever sinister thing ur hubby is involved in. She doesn't know those visitors that's y she didn't care to check on them. She's having guilty conscience n knows a lot abt hubby that's y she doesn't want to be too involved with u, she just wants to sit on d fence in case things blow up one day

2. You are not wrong poster, but, this life is fickle.
    Dont give yourself an enemy or headache because of call/woman.
    Call her and spend less than a minute.
    Atleast, you now know where you stand with her.
    Dont let any smiles or eye service fool you. Always remember...
    Be diplomatic always...

1. Poster, please do not ask her why she did what she did.
      That thing she will tell you, what will you use it to do?.
      Let her loved ones handle that one.
      Just call, be diplomatic, act like she didnt do anything.
      That's your relationship with her moving forward.
      Niceness and politeness

2. well said.
      some sister in-laws and their wahala. I have one currently in our house since this lockdown,she is at my house because she is stranded,and we are the only one that can ignore her BS just for peace to reign.
      I thank God for Patience.
      when hubby and I were courting,the moment she realized I was not the naive type that could easily be manipulated she started a war with me,told all sort of lies to tarnish my image. called me and my mum fertish,mum that she was yet to meet o! Lol. I kept my hope in God Almighty the creator of Man!I became more active in church activities, like going to the Blessed Sacrament often to pray the psalms. I joined the different societies in our parish.
      and I became quite popular in our parish. this lady made sure she spew all sort of lies to any parishioner she sees me chatting with. And she was Hubby's immediate elder sister o. Everyone in their family despised me and started avoiding me. well except the elder brother's wife that she was obviously having squabbles with because that one also refused to bow to her shenanigans and domineering nature. despite all that was leveled against me by her and her two other sisters,my man stood by me. he kept encouraging me to be strong.honestly at a point i called the relationship off and went far from his reach.but God ways isnt man way!
      I couldn't stay without him,I came back and he agreed to get a place for us to live and plan our marriage. alas! that decision almost killed her,because she didn't believe her beloved brother could choose me over them ( They grew in a family house that he was paying for since their elder brother got married and moved out)because their father was late before we met.and their mum was based in d village,only comes to town when necessary.
      she cursed and cursed us everyday.at a point I was depressed and I felt like I was gonna pass. but God Almighty kept me. and so I unexpectedly took in.
      When I was 6months heavy, I was home alone one morning so i sent her a text,asking her to allow our God to judge everyone according to their deeds.that if I was d guilty one i'm sorry!
      The words this lady replied with got me shaking and crying that my baby started kicking hard.I decided to allow her be. God so kind my baby boy came successfully on the same day his Dada was born(bday mates)and afterwards we were able to convince his mum and elder brother to support us. and they approved our love. Fast forward to our trad,it was almost two years after I had my son,we were travelling home for the Yuletide and also to do the traditional ceremony, this my sis-inlaw insisted she was gonna travel with us,while in the car she didn't talk to me or my mum,she didn't touch my baby. we all kept our cool till I got to my village motor car park and alighted the vehicle. we didn't talk. on the trad day kwanu? she refuse to accompany her brothers, her mum and umunna to our community despite several pleas from my hubby the night before. she no show! and the occasion was good! when I got to their house that night wit FAM, and hubby friends that couldn't go home that day? she locked the only available two rooms and hide d keys. hubby had to get mattresses to d sitting room for his guests. a lady from d family was able to sit her up and talk sense into her,she started coming close to me and till date we are kinda close but I still feel bad each time I remember what she did to me.(Forgave,but can't forget) this days I just try my best to be nice in my own way to her. its not like she deserve it but because of hubby's peace of mind.
      and my mother-inlaw that has been so nice and caring to me.

3. Wow, how do people have time to be deliberately wicked in this temporal world.

4. 16:21 better keep that your sister in-law at arm's light. Be courteous FROM A DISTANCE!
      That her initial hatred for you will still find it's way back. It's only a matter of time.

If people show you who they are, believe them.
      People, don't change.

3. Please poster, try to avoid stress and quarrels during this delicate period in your life.

Call her and ask her why she refused to return your calls. You don't need to be hard on her, maybe she's having her own difficult time.
    Just be cordial with her and let peace reign.

I wish you easy and safe delivery 🤗💖

1. "...just call her and ask her why she refused your calls". Just like that? Did you not read where the poster said the woman communicates with others on her other line? Must we follow Stella's red ink? Or must Stella's red ink form our opinion? Why when she needed help finding them accommodation, she called and after help rendered, "...she's having her own hard times?

It's always easy to advice, very easy.

2. Please stop @Baltika, I did not even read Stella's red pen! I hardly read Stella's red pen because I want have my own unbiased opinion.

She assumed the woman was communicating with others because the woman was communicating with her brother.

Give your advice! Tell her to scatter things and not make peace.

Of course, it is easy to give advise when one has got the gift.

3. My thoughts exactly.
      Sis in law might be having her own personal issues and don’t want to trouble the pregnant lady.

4. She definitely has something on her mind. Call her. You can ask her why she hasn't returned your messages. Use wisdom though cos people like her are good at malice.

5. Some in-laws can be really annoying just like one of my brother in-laws, call her but don't let it exceed a minute call.

6. Send her a text message, if she doesn't relpy then control ignore for your own good.

Call me instead 🤙

7. Too much stress for nothing!!
    Just call her and be done with it already. What's the big deal here?? Please, don't stress your condition even more for little things as this. Reading too much meaning into nothing is so unnecessary if you ask me.
    Safe delivery dear 😎😎

8. Some men sha. Women had suffered

9. Hey poster you are not wrong but just call her again this time.

10. My dear if you're nice person,call her as Stella said to avoid unnecessary problem. Left for me, i won't call her reason being that she read my whatsapp messages and didn't respond. I love my space also

1. Thank you sis,I love my space and sanity too. One of my sis in law just wanted unnecessary fight with me,I just ignore and kept my distance. She said different hurtful words to me and my family and I was told by her parents and my other sister in-law to call and apologize.

I ask them for what they said for peace to reign, I didn't call her o because I owe her no apology. I didnt do all I was accused of doing and she was rude to my family. I don't play with my family,you can say all the hateful words to me but not to my family abeg.

We didn't told for several years cos we hardly see,she started talking to me later on. My point is that i never disrespect her or any of my in-laws,so why would you disrespect my family.

She always give me my space which I appreciate. I am also human too and I have emotions.

11. Poster you did very well..Thumbs up to you 👍👍👍👍👍..My dear just choose your battles wisely..You have done excellently don't allow people to spoil your good works..As Stella advised, just call her and keep the conversation short and simple!! God bless you for helping complete strangers and I wish you a safe delivery Amen..

12. Ordinary call madam. Don't bear no grudge. All this happening around should have taught you how vain this life is. Keep your mind pure and save yourself stress.

Call and move on. She should have called you with her glo naa, but still call her, you won't quench.

1. It's not ' ordinary call' it's being ignored for two months .
      We all process things differently and what hurts one might not hurt the other, while it is good to be at peace with all men it is unfair to be taken for granted .
      Well like my mom would say when you are bent on being upright, you'd even do some things that makes no sense.
      On a very good day the sister inlaw should be the one calling her with a cogent reason .
      Poster pick your battles wisely and always remind yourself that your peace is priceless . But while at it let no one trample of you.

2. Thank you jare.

13. That ur husband ehn, I have no words for him.

I keep saying something, only ur husband can allow his relative treat u anyhow with confidence.

Poster, if you love ur husband and marriage, just try one more time to call her before then, make it clear to ur husband that if u do and she doesn't respond that u won't again unless she calls back.

That way, you will know that you listened to ur husband and no one will accuse u of disrespect later.

14. Okokobioko!! I love in-laws like this your sil bcos I know how to deal with them while forming I can't hurt a fly before my partner.
    Poster for peace sake just call her and say hi. After that cut her off. I cant stand people with unnecessary attitude.

1. This is why people like you create unnecessary problems in their matrimonial homes. What is in a call? Is the sister in law going to bite her if and when she calls. Some of you end up building mountains out of nothing and live in regrets there after. Life no hard, but your likes make it very complex.

Alexander

2. Anonymous, 15:56 please try and read her chronicles again. It is always easy to give advice know, ? This lady who is heavily pregnant has always continuously the hand of care to her in law. Naa! She tried.. Like really

Madam please your baby needs your sanity. Trust me you are far too kind. Just to this one last time and in fact let your husband know. So he can testify to this.
      I wish you safe delivery

3. Alexander what about all the unanswered calls? U say what is in a call like the poster hasn’t been calling ! Anyway poster , the next time u would call pls do it in d presence of your husband so Incase she doesn’t pick he would know

4. Anon 15:56, nobody is creating any problem here, if you keep giving someone bad vibes and attitude even when they are nice and good to you, then they have a valid reason to go cold on you, you can't plant and not nurture and expect to reap, things don't work that way. Life is that simple.

15. What Stella said is exactly what I would have done. Lobatan. Poster, take that advice and keep it simple.

16. Like Stella says,call her and be brief on the phone,I am a sis in law too and I rarely call because I don't like disturbing couples,my opinion though,she ought to have called after the exam to say thank you,safe delivery🙏

17. Please take Stella’s advice for the sake of peace between you and your husband. Don’t allow someone else’s bad behavior cause friction in your home.

1. As you read the comments remember that if you allow people here influence how you relate with your husband's siblings it may affect your marriage negatively. Most of those ranting here are not married. Most who are married went into marriage believing that in laws are evil that must crushed. Be rational and logical, listen to your husband and call your in law. Call no go harm you

Alexander

18. That is Nigerian culture, your sister in law also expects you to respect her and honour her as your husband. There is nothing there, call her for your peace of mind and to avoid writing another chronicle.

1. Which yeye Nigerian culture,so your husband sister can't call you abi,even when she brought guests to the house,she couldn't even call to appreciate her brother's wife.Poster that your sister just showed you that she doesn't care about you or even like you sef. Na wa oooh.women have suffered sha.

2. What stupid Nigerian culture is that. Respect is reciprocal.

3. 16:25 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

4. please that is not Nigerian culture,you can say western Nigerian culture but not Nigerian culture

5. Poster keep being hospitable. Concerning your SIL I'll advice that u be cordial and cautious.
      Actions speak louder than words. She intentionally ignored you for 2 months. Be friendly but remember that you aren't BFFs

19. I'll suggest you call her to say hello. Keep it short and simple, then face your family until she's ready to say what's going on but until then, just act like nothing is happening.

20. Poster do as Stella said. Also know that your hubby will never quarrel his sister no matter how bad she is. Instead he will blame you for everything not relating with his siblings

21. Just call and say” how are you? Wanted to check up on you” “everyone is okay yes”? Okay bye speak soon. Finito!!!

You may be upset doing this but trust me, you will sleep better at night.

22. May God deliver us from evil SIL. Most especially when they are older than your husband,their winch no get part 2. Always sowing seeds of discord.My MIL is a gentle soul.My husband's step sister will travel all the way from Abuja to Lagos unannounced just to be asking mama who washes her clothes and does the chores. When my MIL told me,I was disappointed in the lady. How is it her business? She never knew I owned a laundry and had a guy who comes to clean the house. Her own blood brother has been divorced twice yet,she will be advising my husband that people from my side always forget home and he shouldn't be lured to do so. Just always pushing for disunity.
    This woman is a handful. As cordial as I am with all my in-laws, I keep her at an arm length and it makes her mad. All her brother's wives that were sucking up to her, she had a hand in their separation and divorce . The first one was called a witch because she was barren.The second one is Igbo and as such is disrespectful. Without even considering the cultural differences.
    She is afraid I will block her chances because DH pays her children's school fees. This woman always picks on me,yet I ignore her totally.

1. It's really unfortunate 😕
      Why would anyone spur for disunity !!
      I always pray to remind God that my parents have toiled really hard for our unity and no one should ever come btw my siblings and I in the name of a spouse or children .
      We keep it cordial and we are all accommodating towards each other. All these inlaw wahala could be really draining .

2. It’s not easy at all. Prayers do help as well as wisdom. They always look for trouble and like you said, sucking up to them is even worse. Just be cordial, almost professional in your dealings with them. No emotions.

3. Almost the same WhatsApp group expect mil is an enabler.what I have not done for my mom I have done for her yet never pleased.
      The last one that made me choose to lock up and stand by it was when I had my last baby.
      I almost died,infact the nurse said the babyw gone,after 7 days in the hospital,silnever called my to say congratulations,she called her bro and never spoke with me.she uploaded the baby pic,she replied everyone's comment except mine.,after two days she called her brother that she wants to bring her 3 kids to come and live with me.
      My mil went to church to give testimony,mind you she will pass my house before her church,she gave testimony of how I suffered in delivery room.
      Till date she never came to see the baby who is two years plus now.so many things and my hubby warned me to stop reaching out.
      Now I face my own family cos I see they can never be pleased.

4. @lade, just keep ignoring her, and don't forget to be prayerful. Some people are so foolish they don't think of the future, they don't know when to stop.

@tenth, my mouth was ajar while reading your story.

23. Poster this corona has thought me so much about life and I believe you've also learnt . Call her to free your mind. Be polite, smile . No need to make enemies.You may not know her own situation!

1. Which situation will make it so hard to call someone and show gratitude for accommodating your guests, people that she doesn't know from anywhere,even as she's pregnant and putting herself thru all that stress instead the lady is putting up a silly attitude. Its not right please!

24. Women, women!
    Thank God for my wise father. He told me that if two women are in the house,
    expect the roof to have holes. They can play as kid playmates but once
    menarche strikes, they begin to strike each other. Wow!
    Ordinary phone call kwa?
    🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️

25. So your sister in law didnt call to thank you for hosting the people she sent? Instead she started giving you attitude? Ndi Agwa Ojoo! Untop of that she's Davido-ing you by saying 'call me'??? Ok ooo, poster if you're a very nice person please go ahead and call her but if you are Isi Okpukpu like some of us hmmmm e go hard.

1. New word alert

**Davido-ing** 👀👀👀👀👀👀

2. Okwa ezigbote agwa ojoo nawa oo. Nne biko don't call her again oo. You're not their doormat.

26. Just like my sil asked my husband this afternoon on whatsapp that why is your wife not answering your name on facebook

27. Poster, for peace sake just call her and spend less minutes on phone with her.

Me l have countless inlaws I call every first Sunday of the month just to extend my greetings, after a family meeting was held for me at one of my xmass visit. They assumed i develop sudden hatred for them, reason i don't communicate with most of them but they were very wrong. I just detest gossip like kilode and avoid anyone that like talking about someone else always. Now they expect my call onces every month unless something happens.

1. But why don't they also call, calling is a two way thing nau.

2. Seriously, why do some in-laws find it difficult calling thier brother or son's wife?

Calling is supposed to be a two way traffic.

If you're on this table, please have a change of heart. If someone calls you, try to return the favour and call them as well.

28. If it was me i wouldn't stress myself by calling her. I'm not yet married o but my sis in law to be did something on my birthday last year. My boo came from a very large family and he is very close to his elder sister even than his mum. This lady had a daughter who i adore so much ,i called her to wish her a happy birthday on her daughter's birthday and also to check on her son when he had a health challenge. On my birthday last year,this lady saw my status and viewed it but pretended like she didn't see it,i let it slide but promised to pay her back in her own coin. On her birthday this year,i took it upon myself not to greet her too,it so simple. Most times when you don't pay people by their own coin they won't realize the kind of hurt one is passing through.

29. If I were in your shoes I will never call again.i am nobody's slave or inferior.
    I have tried reaching you,host your guest even in my inconvenience.what are you feeling like.
    You can't treat me like a nobody and expect me to treat you like somebody.let heaven fall,I will never call.if my hubby wants to quarrel cos of that,pls feel free.marriage is not a do or die affair if we settle you will then be scared of acting like an ogbanje with me.

30. Na sense you go use follow all these people. now my husbands people and I are doing ourselves coni man die things. As I've seen no man will have your back against their siblings even when they are wrong. Otuetue!!!

31. lol. Am sure it’s The hormones. All this is no issue and all, call her and speak your mind without raising your voice. Remember you in law is your in-law and not your friend. That is the recipe for being cool with in-laws, a lot of people blur this line

32. My brother's wife doesn't call, hardly answers my call and will never call back.
    If you like remove your eyeballs and give to her, she's not appreciative. I dey mind her? no. I just keep giving because I know it's not Rosy for them. And I keep getting blessed.
    Some in-laws ehn...

33. Why is it that the people who cause issues in marriages are the females, SIL or MIL. Why do they behave as if they are not affected by bad in laws?

34. Wow. I cried reading this. Who said there's no God? I'm so happy for you poster.

35. What I'll do:

Wait till hubby comes to pick me. After feeding him well🤗 "please call your sis sef for me WITH YOUR PHONE".
    Hello o, epele o. Coro wee not kee us o. 20,secs. Regards to th family.

Peace out!

1. Chop kiss 💋 😘 💕 💖 😍

2. What a beautiful way to go about it. Poster biko do this.

Ada.

36. Dear poster, Shebi its just to call? Just call and just be cordial with her for your peace of mind and your sanity

37. What shit will they not expect us to tolerate in the name of marriage. The only thing your in-laws will try is what they know your husband will tolerate. You tried to reach her for two months and she didn’t agree. Ask your husband if he’d call your own siblings for two months without reply and how he’d feel if you asked him to reach out regardless. Your sis in law is mannerless but it’s because she can get away with it

1. Gbam!!! Will the husband call his own inlaw if this happened to him? Some Men are very selfish and will allow their extended family trample on their wife. I will not call sil back and I’m a married woman who treats my brothers wife with all the respect I give to my brothers, I’m also Yoruba and I strongly believe that we all need to earn respect.

38. Poster just call her and make sure you do not stay long on phone, you can forming coughing if she want to prolong the conversation.

Some people just have entitlement mentality and I hope that your guest didn't say something bad about you to her.

39. Just call you hear. For peace sake. Then going forward only be cordial with her.

40. You now know your value with her and how she sees you, she clearly is not taking the relationship you both share the same way you do.

For the sake of family,do not stop communicating, call and say hello once in a while, no long talk. Dont expect much from her.Free her from your mind and face your business.

41. I dnt knw why u pple bother yourselves so much, I always believe you reap what you sew. If she doesn’t give you peace that’s how peace wil be far frm her in her in-laws home. I strongly believe in it. Jst mke d call brief, if you like pretend to be happy speaking wit her sef so it pains her more.

42. Everyone is saying call her and be diplomatic about it. Lol but she has already tried to reach out and the lady ignored her. She communicates with her brother why can't she ask him to give the phone to his wife so they can talk or better still return the calls or at least reply the messages. If it's me sha I won't call. All these things kuku don't get to me, I'll just lockup. Shebi if she needs something she'll have to eventually call. Sis please focus on you and having a stress free pregnancy, when the lady is ready she'll say what's really doing her!

1. Exactly
      If she needed something she would have found a means of calling her .
      I'm a lover of peace but I also believe in mutual respect .

43. Don't call her. Let your husband call and hand you the phone after talking to her.
    Make your conversation short and precise, no need for plenty talk.

44. Dear poster,

Let me commend you for taking care of your SIL's guests, vene when she wasn't upfront on their identity.

I went back to reread your chronicle and all I deduce is: your SIL is simply JEALOUS of you, your marriage and home, and she didn't hesitate to act it out by ignoring you for two months.

You made a lasting impression on your guests that when they went back, they spoke highly of you and your home, which got to her.

I've come to realise that for some ladies, when they see their brothers treating their wives well, they feel jealous, especially if their husbands isn't doing same.

Let your husband know you don't appreciate this attitude from his sister. Call her and then lock up.

I repeat it again, why do some in-laws find it difficult calling their brother or son's wife? Must the wife always be the one doing the calling?

45. I won't bother calling if I were you.

46. My dear, please be smart. Call and text her so you can have evidence to show your hubby. Be nice as pie to her in your text. If you don't hear back just keep texting. Kill her with kindness. You have a baby coming soon and that is stress enough in itself. Some sils are just jealous idiots not worth your peace of mind.

47. Nawaooo....sister in-law with to much entitlement.

48. Stella, chop kiss for your advice!