Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Labelled 'Scorned Ex' By Alleged Rapist Tells Her Shocking Story

Saturday, June 06, 2020

Lady Labelled 'Scorned Ex' By Alleged Rapist Tells Her Shocking Story

Amina alleges that when she lived In Nigeria in Ajegunle,she was Raped.....
She called out her alleged rapist and he responded by calling her a scorned ex and she went all he way with the shocking narrative of how low some can get to just to get it done....

She said No but he didnt stop......

''I take a deep breath as I type this...
My name is Aminat Popoola and this is my story. I am aware that a lot of you have come across my rape allegations against Muhammed Ettu and you have been waiting to get the full story so here goes. 

I met Muhammed in 2006 at 19 Feyintola Giwa street, Pako Aguda, Surulere Lagos while visiting a friend, I am sorry but John Glory maybe you will see this, it was the year we reconnected after graduating from high school. She was operating a small mobile phone business. He approached me and talked to me and then asked for my number. I didn’t have a phone at this time, so I collected his number. I never had the intention of calling but I took it anyway. 

Fast forward to a year later, I went to visit this friend of mine again and that was how myself and Muhammed re-connected. By this time, my Dad had bought my first phone so we exchanged numbers. He seemed kind so I became at ease and this was how our friendship started. Yes you read right, friendship. I never saw us being more than that. He used to come to visit me in Ajegunle where I have lived my whole life, crack jokes and he would even go with me to the hair salon sometimes. Mohammed helped me to do my online jamb registration that year, he would buy me stuff, even give me money. So to me, this was a big brother little sister dynamic. I never saw him more than that. 

Muhammed was persistent. 

He would come to visit me in Ajegunle and I would visit him in Aguda where he told me he lived and never did he make any sexual advances towards me, so I got really comfortable around him.
I will go straight to why I am writing this. 

One evening during our phone conversation, he urged me as usual to consider his proposal and for reasons I don’t know, I blurted out that he was too old for me. A ten year age gap was a lot for me at that time. I didn’t realize that I had hurt his feelings and I guess that he started plotting the rape from that moment. 

One day, I went to visit him as usual, I had gone to this address (where he told me he lived) so It wasn’t weird that I went. Oh Amina, how naive.
I will like to state clearly that before the rape incident, we never had sexual intercourse, he is not my ex. We never were in a relationship contrary to the narrative he is pushing to make me out as a wounded ex. The only time he ever penetrated me was when he raped me and this is in fact true and we both know this. 

I got there that afternoon, The building as I remember is a bungalow, it has a roof attached to the front of the building which created a shed. A wide passage, face me I face you. Muhammed’s apartment (as he told me) is a room self contain. Mattress on the floor, a small refrigerator. A pressing iron laid on the floor, plates and utensils laid beside the fridge. Typical bachelor pad if we are to go by Nigerian traditional standards. 

And this was how it happened, 

As I came in we exchanged pleasantries as usual, I sat by the mattress. He jammed the door, and I said why are locking the door when there is no light. He didn’t respond. He started to undress and I said why are you undressing, what’s wrong with you? 

Muhammed said, « shebi I am old abi? I will show you today ». I even laughed and said « ahn ahn what are you saying ? Is this a joke or what? Please I don’t like this kind of joke o or I will leave. » I then stood up to try to leave by this time he had only boxer shorts on. Not only did he stop me from leaving, he started to land me heavy blows. I struggled and the more I struggled, the more blows he landed on me. 

I screamed. I shouted. I struggled. At a point, i managed to grab the pressing Iron on the rug, and hit it on his head. He became so angry that dealt me more blows. I was so helpless and powerless but I didn’t stop fighting, I was going to kill him if i could just so he would not penetrate me. My eyes went to the corner where the fridge was, I saw the kitchen utensils and that was when I saw a kitchen knife. I was struggling beneath him to get there, he followed my eyes and saw I was reaching for the knife, he became more furious and started to hit me. For a moment, I thought I would die. 

By the time it was over, he got on his phone and started calling his friends to come and beg me. I strongly believe that they were his accomplices. He started to apologize and that it was a mistake. 

I vividly remember that I arrived 19 Feyintola Giwa around mid-afternoon and by the time this whole ordeal was over it was maybe around 5/6pm. Do the maths. 

I couldn’t understand even at the time why he would dehumanize me like that and I was enveloped with shame. Understand that my shirt had been torn, my eyes red. 

I was so ashamed that I decided i would bury this shame and act like it never happened. At the time, I didn’t tell anyone, my parents, my friends, not a soul.
As the years went by, I started to tell my friends one by one, at different times but never did I foresee that this day would come. 

I walked around the house in pain all week, acting like nothing happened. I would lay in my bed in pain, crying. And whenever I heard Grandma or any of my aunties call Aminaaaa, I would act like my chest wasn’t painful, or that my shoulders weren’t in giving in to the aftermath of his fists, or that I didn’t feel dirty between my legs. 

Muhammed in his typical I-am-such-a-saint fashion continued to beg me and to solicit that I be his girlfriend which I refused. On many occasions. I became convicted that my stance on not wanting to date him was not a mistake neither was it his right to violate me. I wasn’t ready to confront the latter. I just needed my mind to erase it like it never existed.

As you all already know, several years have gone by, he has tried to make contact with me severally but I just couldn’t bring myself to forgive him more or less give him audience. So I decided I would forget him completely maybe the hurt would go away. 

I know some of you are thinking, so why now? Why are you speaking out now?
Last year, I messaged him on Facebook and I have shared the screenshots on my twitter accusing him of raping me, urging him to do the right thing. He refused to admit via chat and instead requested for my number which my fiancé urged me to give him. He called, in his words ahn ahn otipe now, ode gbagbe e. Oya mabinu now. 

So i urged him to confess to his wife, his mother and all the women in his life, to admit what he did to me, to show remorse but what he tried to do was to manipulate me on the phone. I tried very hard to get him to say it but he kept deflecting and it became apparent that it was no mistake. Maybe i hurt his feelings, I didn’t deserve what he did to me.

I am speaking out because I grew up, I uprooted everything I had buried. I needed closure and knowing fully well that I wouldn’t get justice, I am doing this anyway. He did rape me. I am without doubt sure that he violently raped me.
I saw his post, I laughed. Because those who are in my Life know for a fact the person he described isn’t me. 

I am not afraid, in the absence of evidence, I am sure you have doubts and that’s okay. Like every human, he has the right to debunk my allegations as he sees fit but what he doesn’t have the right to do is to compose a set of lies with the aim of deflecting and pushing the narrative the Nigerian audience likes best. The one that makes me out to be a scorned ex which I am not. The one that thinks in this day and age that Women still aspire to marriage or become empty in the absence of one. The one that is trying albeit weakly to make me out to be hopeless and out for blood. 

I then decided that I will not be silenced and in all of this The Black Diamonds Support Foundation has been my support system. They have allowed me to share my story, They have created a safe place to speak my truth without fear and I will always be grateful.

One day, I know that one day, my country will get it right. 

I would like to thank my darling partner Clovis, for pushing me. For saying to me « baby, you have to let out all the pain.. You have to let it go. ». To all the people I met in France who made understand beyond reasonable doubt that my truth will set me free, I am grateful. 

I know that someday my baby girl will see this and she will understand our daily talk about consent and speaking to me about anything no matter how shameful it may seem. It will sense to you Olami and you will be proud of me. 

To all rape victims out there who haven’t found their voices, you will find it. Don’t be afraid. Remember there’s three sides to every story, my side, your side and THE TRUTH. The truth always prevail.

But this is my story. My name is Amina and Muhammed Ettu did rape me. I know it. He knows it and my story will never change as I am ready for what comes after.
Thanks for reading''

Meemi Popoola
#rapesurvivorsseriesphase2
#Hertruth
#Four
#wesaynotorapists
#molestersarerapists
#survivorsdeservesjustice
#notostigmatization
#wewilldefendandprotectsurvivors
#watara
#freelancesounselling
#bdsf
#nomorehidingplaceforrapists
#speakyourtruth
#ibelieveyou

104 comments:

1. So painful. May he know no peace.

1. May God bless black diamond foundation for helping her to find closure and healing. I'm glad she's in a better place and not afraid to speak her truth. May God punish all rapists roaming the world freely. They will never find peace until they confess and seek forgiveness.

2. Don't jump to conclusions. I don't believe her.
      Unnecessary sense of entitlement. You took it as a brother and sister relationship. Meanwhile he made it clear he wanted to date you. He bought you gifts, you gladly accepted them. He gave you money, you accepted them. He took u out etc.
      You hit him with an iron and he threw blows. Tales by the moonlight. Pls stop insulting our intelligence and spare us the bull crap. We've noticed you. Enjoy your fifteen minutes of SHAME. Scorned ex.

3. Truth is most relationships starts from rape...i remember one of my ex then forced himself on me. Later apologized and told me there was nothing there that he had already seen what he wanted. That if he didn't love me,he wouldn't be asking me to be his girlfriend...young girl that I was,i thought it through and that was how we dated for about a year. Sometimes a Nigerian man thinks no means yes.

4. God forgive me, but this story is very hard to believe.
      To every woman that comes out at this point to lie by accusing any man of rape: may the Almighty God deal with you in such a way that you will reap bountifully what you sow and know no peace and to every woman that has been raped : I pray you find peace.

5. 12:30, it doesn’t matter if he bought the whole world for her, if she said ‘No’, and he went ahead, he RAPED her, simple and short.

6. That doesn't make the rape ok

7. I don't blame her talking now telling your parents u were raped while growing up back then would even incur the wrath of your parents.people would be like why did you go to his house?

8. The lady is not suppose to be blamed for being raped.

@Anon 12:30pm, you see how it feels for someone to take the other party that has invested casually?

This goes both ways

9. I know Ettu Mohammed personally. He's very capable of this. If u know him u would know he did this

10. To imagine that Mohammed Ettu contested and lost in the last elections into Lagos state house of assembly.

11. My head hurts,my heart aches,I'm so scared for my children.
      God when will this be over,I'm tired of reading sad stories.

12. @ Sue, you mean this rapist contested for election? Only God knows how many women he has raped.

13. Anon 12:30 Mohammed is that you? Abegi. Her story is very believable. Too many vivid details abeg. That is one sign of a story that is factual. Also the average Nigerian man feels entitled to a woman's body and cannot handle rejection. His ego makes him want to mete out revenge at any provocation because he has been told he is a special snowflake who can do no wrong ever Since childhood

14. You can take this info to the bank that he raped her because my sister was his victim too! Story for another day

2. This is sad. The truth is a lot of men in Nigeria do not know what rape is. They think it is when a stranger jumps out from the bush and drags a girl into the bush and forcefully have sex with her.

1. Exactly!. They feel if you enter their house, they are allowed to rape you.

2. Exactly... Once , both of you are on talking terms it's no longer tape...

3. No, so long as the victim did not die in the process a Nigerian man is never outraged. If you survive, they believe you should just move on and it's no big deal.

3. Parents need to teach their kids that rejection isn't a crime. In life, rejection will happen at some point. It's a given. You can't have everything you want all the time. To think he was still trying to be friends with her after the dastardly act. so evil.

1. Exactly. Rejection is not a crime. She didn't want to date him, because he was older, and she got raped in return. And then he tried to be friends with her, that's just EVIL.

2. So true most people are so entitled.i wonder if their parent didn't bring them up well.that they cant handle rejection.haba is it everyone that will like you as big as this world is?.are tou gold?is not even everybody that wears gold or like it.even friendship is by force nowadays that if you reject people friendship they attack indirectly by calling you proud to whoever cares to listen and all sort of names.

3. I just checked his Facebook page and he claims that the lady is lying and she is a bitter ex who has been blackmailing him since 2016. If this is true why can't he sue her? Why did he block her on Facebook? Why has he refused to answer her call out on twitter? He looks guilty.

4. @Fabulous: I have checked his facebook and twitter handle.... This case is still one sided. The facts I gathered showed that the Woman is not in Nigeria. Hence, Its not easy to sue her. The guy has contacted his lawyer, but again how do you sue someone that is not in your territory.

4. I would liken a rapist to a kidnapper. Taking what’s not yours forcefully.
    I never try to reach a kidnapper after I hv escaped. You didn’t see him as ur date yet u told him he is too old for you?

In India, a girl quarreled with somebody she doesn’t even know at a traffic light and said ‘I will show you’ and took a picture...then went to fb to say this man almost raped her and the guy was arrested! Real life! You are a scorned ex.

1. Please, read to comprehend.

2. Did you read the post at all?

3. I'm not understanding you 🤦🤦🤦🤦

4. I wasn’t talking to you. If you don’t understand maybe it’s too deep for your understanding just the way some people beg for jokes to be explained to them.

5. What are you saying???? 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

6. If you bring this kind of story to my court I will throw the case out, too many contradictory statements. For those of you that don’t understand beg someone for extrapolation. Maybe this is why some genuine rape cases don’t get justice.

7. Anon 11:18 Hello Mohammed

8. It is better to waka pass then make comments that can bring you bad luck...rape is real stop making assumptions and judging like you were there.

5. Reading this broke my heart. Amina, I pray you get justice.

6. I love your courage Amina. May all who have been violated never be silenced for any reason

7. Hmmmmm... Things I read online these days tho... So sad. I just imagined everything while reading. To think that another woman will still marry that beast in future and be suffering for what she did not do

1. The beast is married with children sef.

8. Seriously, what Joy does one derive from penetrating someone who isn't interested and is either crying or clearly not enjoying it.

I'm just trying to understand.

A rapist is nothing short of a monster.

I will never ask previous victims why they never reported but going forward, I urge anyone that has been raped to come forward and report. Go straight to the hospital so that even if the police want to play a fast one on u, u have the hospital on ur side.

It may be hard but consider the other lady you would be saving by keeping a rapist behind bars.

The society has become so exposed now that most people will not shame you. A lot of people would rather do everything to help u heal.

1. Because they like being in control... sick dominance. Feeling powerful. Rapist are sadistic in nature

2. Eka oh🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️
      Same you that is shouting all over the place that Uti didn’t rape that girl for lack of evidence is here talking from the other side of the mouth eh kwa 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️
      Nne biko what’s the color of your hypocrisy?

9. Certain guys use rape as some kind of punishment. This is totally wrong.

10. Just visited his Facebook account and found out he is a politician with lots of followers.He claims the lady is trying to blackmail him but my question is if she has been repeating same story over the years,why not sue her, instead of just countering it.The lady is persistent with her account of what transpired between both of you.hmmm

1. Exactly o. If you say she is trying to blackmail, what stops you from suing her?

2. Don't mind the filthy rapist.

11. I hope all these rapists are punished by God.

1. Definitely, they will never go unpunished. I'm only pitying their children that knows nothing about it, May we not serve the punishment of somebody else's sins

2. They would get what they deserve and more.

3. They would get what they deserve and more.

4. I pray God punishes THEM severely , not their children.

12. These stories are just too touching, reading it alone gives me a mental picture of what the scene must have been like,this is deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.
    May God help us all.

13. All these rapists will never go unpunished, monsters in human flesh

1. Amen 🙏🙏🙏🙏 May the Lord reward them all.

14. I'm happy this rape thing is getting the audience it deserves and many ladies are breaking the silence.
    Few years ago I was speaking to a friend about rape and she told me that for every five friends she asked if they had been raped, three had been raped. Imagine that figure and this friend of mine is also a victim of rape. It's high time men get to understand that our No indeed means NO not maybe, not 'but your body is saying something else'

I have never been raped but I've been sexually harassed a lot of times and I know it can never be compared to rape. A particular incident of this harassment I had shook me to my bones and for days I wasn't myself. I felt dirty, I even stopped going to work when I'm on evening shift. It cost me a terrible performance appraisal during my service year but I didn't mind. And I thought to my self if I could feel that way, I can't even begin to understand how rape victims feel.
    #Breakthesilence
    #Saynotorape

1. As in.. thank God people are speaking out. They can't use shame to silence women anymore. To think that these are same men women are rushing to marry. Goosebumps.

15. Hmm!truth is back then,they do rape girls cos the law wasn’t stringent then & our mothers would always advise not to visit a man even if you’re casual friends with him to avoid sex and then when it happpens forcefully like rape you blame yourself for even going there in the first place thereby telling no one and bearing the hurt

There was this girl I use to know when we were teenagers,she claimed a notorious guy then raped her and everyone blamed her for throwing herself on the guy,truly she had a crush on him and was giving him green light but she never knew the person she admired afar was a beast in real life.Mothers gossiped her,her parent training skills were questioned,she relocated but she’s back now,i hope she finds closure
    And now,karma isn’t taking it easy with this guy,no one would even wished him as a son to their enemies..

Now I understand better😞

16. This is really sad..... 6/7 out of every 10 female have either been molested or raped!!!

This is a very personal issue to me and I try to just avoid conversations surrounding this!!!

I banned one of my male relative from ever coming to my house forever if not, I'll expose him.... Till date, my parent esp my Mum wonders why he doesn't ever visit alone or with his family as he practically grew up with us and he was a 'Jesus baby'....

May every one who has gone through any form of molestation find closure and strength to move on❤❤❤

17. He is a politician.

I saw a screenshot of another lady accusing him of rape too.

I still wonder how they get erection when they want to rape?

God help your children.

1. Even you too Swag can agree that he’s a rapist because another woman came out to accuse him but your darling Uti is a saint in his own situation.

The double standard stinks to high heaven🤮🤮

18. Oooooooh Chimoooo. This brought back sad memories for me mhen.

*runs outta post*

19. This story broke my heart..You at a very strong woman Amina.
    As for the rapist God will judge him.

Tony, hope you can see this? One day your story go surface online, money can not even save you

20. Men are naturally horny 24 /7. Please women advise your daughters or jnr sisters to stop visiting men in there house. In a mans mind when a woman comes to their house equals to 1 thought- she wan fuck.

I know this sounds animalistic but that is the truth ask any man.

1. You can say that again. A colleague guy once said that when a lady visit you wearing a gown , it implies she want you to do the do....

Imagine that mentality.

2. Really, men are horny 24/7? How did you arrive at this? Why must the "job" of raising kids be on a womans shoulders only??. Why must she advise her daughters/sisters to stop visiting men in their homes?? 1) men MUST learn to control their urges. 2) not all rape takes place in the mens homes. 3) women get raped not by strangers only, but also boys/men they trust. 4) rape is rape, no means no.

3. Apart from that, They should advise their sons too not to rape and to accept rejection in good faith. Plus it's the job of the parents not just the mother. Fathers and sons need to have these conversations.. oh no, fathers are rapists sef too. It's really sad. Just thinking back, I visited the men I dated while in Nigeria and though they tried, they accepted my NO. I shudder to think what would have happened if... oh Lord no.
      Right now I won't even date you if we are not on the same page about premarital sex. Also can't spend the night until we're married.

4. Very stupid excuse,men are horny indeed.if you're horny and a lady says no it means NO,leave her the hell alone or why did God give us self control of you're going to act like a dog.
      Men are always horny my ass!

5. A visit is no excuse. A guy came to see me in my parents house and he tried to rape me..yes in my parents house!

21. So painful! I am really sad seeing all these stories, the victims are really hurting. I had a near experience myself and till date I still think about it and almost hate myself. A lot of Nigerian men are not well brought up, most parents spend all their time raising female child. The guy in my own narrative spun a sort of tales about me, he lied so much and almost ruined my reputation but God came through for me and he kept blaming all his travails on me. I told people about it but most times, it’s your word against the person’s. Thank God for God, my wonderful hubby and family. Don’t ever blame people for not speaking out, it can be really heavy pour out. #we are tired# #Justice for Barakat# Justice for Azeezat#

22. I feel very sad and scare reading all this stories ....let's not just read and forget please let the law take it up ...because this might trend and end but if we still follow up to see all this penetrators are punish it may not stop all at once but gradually it will reduce and then stop ...I bleed for this victims ...God please protect every female children amen

23. Pls let's not just conclude like DAT,no body is guilty until been proven guilty..
    So he gave u blows repeatedly nd u went home nd u wre able to cover ur faces that has bruises or swollen up due to d blows..
    Nd when ur parents call u amina,dey did nt see ur face nd ask u what happened?
    Dey did not notice ur walking step nd how tired u re....
    U cloths was torn,how did u enta house nd nobody ask u amina what happened to ur cloth?
    Or u followed widow nd enta...
    Check anybody DAT receives blows ,they have swollen face...
    U Neva mentioned about d injuries u sustained as results of d fight dat went on inside...
    Or d blows was romantic blows nd it was nt painful...
    I stand against rape,but I cannot be deceived by cheap blackmail...

1. Rape apologist,calm the fuck down.You'v been noticed

2. Please don't ever say this again.

My would be rapist beat the hell out of me, I hid most and explained the rest away, while in serious pain.

Please don't ever say this again.
      Hmmmm, terrible memories I have tried hard to forget.
      I even saw him last year with his children, and I just felt pity for the poor innocent children, and was just looking at him.

He was very ashamed, and couldn't look at me directly, and me I was just looking at him and shaking my head.

3. You are entitled to your opinion but don’t try to quiet the lady. Sexual assault is not easy to deal with. The victims find every way to conceal it even from those lose to them. They feel ashamed, some even blame themselves, she might have to great lengths to hide it from those her family member. I have been sexually assaulted too and till date can’t bring myself to tell my family members that are really close to me. She is very brave to speak out, please don’t shame her. I pray the females in your life never experience it.

24. The comments here are hilarious.

We apply a knee jerk reaction to rape because you either have been raped or have heard a rape story. That doesn’t mean the story up is true...everybody here believes in ghosts but no one has seen one.

This woman’s story is full of holes. She and this man have a dating history clearly but she is trying to be clever because she knows she can’t even deny that part. Now people are saying he should sue her...Abeg shey na d person wen dem rape abi na d rapist go sue? I understand ds blog has a high female population hence the comments here. But women need to calm down and stop shouting.

1. My broda i tire..
      We re not supporting rape..
      But we scrutinize every claim of rape to ascertain it validity..
      Hence dey attack u for not supporting a story u read online without any variable proof...
      Feminist we not allow us say d truth about false accusations

2. You are trying hard to sound intelligent but try harder.The mn i a rapist , whether dating history or not , when you beat up a woman to have forceful penetration even if she is your wife, you are a rapsit. Dating does not give you right to force any woman to have sex with her.

3. Even if he dated her, No means No

4. Even if they dated, does it give him the right to rape her? No means no, Nigerian men need to do better and change their orientation, women are not objects or possessions!

5. Did I say no means yes? Why is ur brain 🧠 slow?

6. @anon:16:03, you are the one with the slow brain and warped thinking. You need to reorientate yourself. You are trying to shame the woman, let her tell her story!

7. Anon 16:51 u come to my comment to spew trash, well, what can I say to you? Nothing because you are nothing

8. He claimed they were dating and it happened in 2016 as at then the girl was 15, how is it not rape biko?

25. I just came back from the guy's facebook page, he said he dated her in 2006, the girl should be around 15years old then and the goat is still denying it, who raised these men? Funny enough he is now a politician, I don't know if we will ever get it right with these set of persons in power in this country

26. Replies
    1. But you can side in Uti’s case abi. Anakogheri

27. I am happy she had moved on and is healed

I pray all rape victims find the needed closure

28. Hmm, let me go anon to share this

I was raped by a guy during my service year, we were 6 in the lodge I was staying, 2 females and 4 guys, we the female were in charge of cooking ,but the guys give us money to get foodstuffs, we only do the cooking, we were all do close like a family,on this particular weekend , the other lady traveled, and also two of the guys, leaving just 3 of us at home. The remaining 3 guys all went to watch ball, and I was at home cooking, when one of them came back, we were all free with each other, so he called me to come to his room and help him with something, immediately I enter ,he locked door , increase music volume and raped me, he said he's always have eyes for me blah blah blah, I cried ,o I cried but he didnt listen. You know what? Naive me still begged him after rapping me not to allow others to know, cos of shame😩😩, I became so withdrawn after then and I started avoiding him. One of the guys noticed, he called me,and begged me to tell him what happened,Cos this my rapist started calling me sweet girl with a grin on his face anytime he sees me, I broke down and I told him what happened, omg there was war in the lodge, the remaining guys almost killed him, in fact he left the lodge for another place. Years later, I tested positive to HIV, and my mind told me its from him, I contacted him on WhatsApp, guess what he didnt deny it. Anyway I have moved on , married with healthy kids, guess what? The idiot is now a politician, in fact a close aide to one governor, I left him to God. I married the guy that noticed my change in mood, my lodge mate.and he's negative till now

1. What a horrible story.😧😧😱😨😰

Men like your husband are the ones that give us hope, that not all men have perverse opinion

2. Wow... I'm so sorry this had to happen to u. God would fight for u

3. Wow,I am so sorry dear....
      Life is unpredictable..
      I pray u find healing permanently

4. I shed tears reading your story. Maybe God heal your heart. Maybe He bless that your husband beyond what he asked for.
      I would suggest you expose him since there are witnesses who dealt with him back then, if your husband would support you.

29. I say these
    Most people who rape are trying to pass one disease or another

Please,when raped
    Go to the hospital, get a doctor's report
    Retrieve the seamen if you can
    Report at the police station
    Don't clean yourself after rape
    Go back to the hospital, take hiv prevention medication for 30 days
    Take std prevention medicine
    Don't be ashamed, it's not your fault
    Go to several NGOs and report
    Report those rapist

30. Na wa. This is so sad. I don't even know what to say. Man's inhumanity to man is.......

31. After all the punches and all the blows this guy was giving this small girl and all her screaming no neighbor came out to rescue innocent soul and even her parents did not notice the damages done to her by the 26yrs old man.this is so unfair.

32. Oh my God!!!
    I know Amina well, we went to the same secondary school in surulere, we were quite close. She's a strong woman and I salute her courage to speak up.
    This rape thing is becoming more and more depressing.
    For those laughing and doubting, just pray that it's not you or any of your sisters, wives, friends, mothers and daughters that will be the next before you believe.
    My heart is broken!!!

33. Chai, I felt so bad for what you went through,I pray you find closure.

34. I do not have any official statistics but I'm willing to bet that 25% or more of the men in Nigeria are rapists or sexual molesters. The number may be more because of the molesters and those who touch women body in the market. "Yellow come and look at this). Lets not even talk of the 12 year olds being given in "marriage" to 70 year old ancestors! May God deliver Nigeria. A word of advise..never be alone in a room with any man, even blood relatives!