Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NDDC Executive Director Ibanga Bassey Etang Died Of COVID 19 Complications

Wednesday, June 03, 2020

NDDC Executive Director Ibanga Bassey Etang Died Of COVID 19 Complications

The Management of the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, has been consulting with the family of Elder Ibanga Bassey Etang who passed away in the early hours of Thursday, May 28, 2020.

The family has authorized the Commission to announce that the late executive director tested positive to COVID-19.

The Rivers State Ministry of Health has written to the Commission to also confirm the cause of death resulting from complications attributable to COVID-19.

The ministry has, therefore, directed the Commission to order all management staff to go into self-isolation for a period of 14 days with effects from today, While seeking the cooperation of the organisation in tracing staff and contractors who have had close contact with the deceased.

During the meeting with the family, they expressed fervent desire, that the death of the Executive Director should not be politicised, wishing to be left alone to mourn with dignity. This also is the position of the Commission.

We pray for the peaceful repose of the soul of our Executive Director Finance and Administration, Elder lbanga Bassey Etang.

34 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace.

May we not be defeated by what we fight.

2. May God comfort his loved ones.Please everyone,stay safe and be cautious.May God's protection be upon us.

3. May his soul rest in peace . This coronavirus should gooooooooo

4. What a pity! And such a young man. May his soulrest in peace. Please let's be careful covid is real.

5. Serious politics, he didn't die of Covid-19. His body was released to his family after they were forced to agree that's what he died of..
    May God rest his soul, amen.

1. Na wa for you o....you are among the family members and you can attest to this? Jeez

2. Am not surprised, everything for this country na scam

3. What is the secret behind making up your own stories?

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. They poison him and labeled it covid-19. God is watching you people playing politic with everything.

6. BlackBerry nah wah for you o, you think if I didn't know I would be saying it? Jeez please go get busy
      Mama Mia the secret is my secret, can you now move on?
      Longrich you know the story or rather you heard right.
      May his soul rest in peace.

7. olive k why the lies ??? don't be spreading what you know are lies about..

6. Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord🙏

7. It will be a survival of the best immune system soon if it doesn't go away or a vaccine is found.

8. May his soul rest in peace 🙏🏽
    🤐🤐🤐🤐

9. This Coro has sent many people to their graves early. May God save and grant eternal rest to the dead

10. May his soul rest in peace. My condolences to the family.

11. May God comfort the bereaved family.

12. May his soul rest in peace and may God protect us all

13. May his soul rest in peace🙏

14. While many are still doubt the existence of the disease, RIP sir.

15. RIP sir. Please stay safe #covid19isreal