Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Government Airlifts Home 314 Nigerians Stranded In London

Monday, June 29, 2020

Nigerian Government Airlifts Home 314 Nigerians Stranded In London

314 Nigerians stranded In the UK were airlifted back home on Sunday June 28th ....

The evacuees arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja aboard Air Peace at about 9 pm.

One hundred and fifty seven of them were billed to disembark in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and the rest expected to be flown to Lagos. Amongst the 314 were nine infants.

The evacuees are expected to proceed on 14-day self-isolation as mandated by the Federal Government. The latest batch of evacuees bring the number of stranded Nigerians that have been brought back since the global lockdown occasioned by the COVID-19 pandemic to 2,429.

9 comments:

1. Good for them and welcome back to Naija

2. Hey God!!!🙆🙆🙆🙆
    This does not look good on our economy at all! God have mercy!

3. Nice one from Nigerian government. Welcome back home.

4. I hope you know the Nigerian government is not doing it for free,they charge them for the evacuation but can't be bothered to mention that in their news,I know someone that is still staying back here in London cos she couldn't afford to pay,one of our staff that was among the evacuees they brought home from China,they all paid 1M each to be brought home to Nigeria,and they took their passports once they got to Naija and isolated them in Abuja,they said the money is for their accommodation and feeding for the 14days....imagine that!!!!! What a country

1. Please mention a country you know that is evacuating their citizens for free? Let’s make informed comments, not every time blaming the government for our lack of knowledge. Canada charged its citizens money to evacuate them.

2. The people who were evacuated to canada and back to uk and america were asked to pay for it ..ask anyone evacuation is never free you pay if not immediately you will pay ;later but in nigeria since we don't trust ourselves they are ask to pay before service to avoid tales