Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Lady Celebrates Becoming An American Citizen

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Nigerian Lady Celebrates Becoming An American Citizen

She has just become a citizen of the United states of America and is excited that she can now vote.....

Her Allegiance,love and Loyalty is now to America the land of Milk and honey......This is the dream of most Nigerians....

Congratulations to you woman!

67 comments:

1. So it must be brought to the social media? Why then is her name covered, let the celebration be full😏😏😏😏

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 so that, her haters can know her level of achievement at the moment.

2. Congratulations 🌶🌶💃

3. Congratulations

4. Her face is not covered na. Congrats to her, ordinary visa them no give me.

5. Congratulations 💋💋💋

6. I didn’t even know their offices were open, to do in person swearing in. Where are the rest of the people? Congratulations to her.

7. I am going to drive out to USCIS, take pictures outside the building and post. I just became commander of the Niger.

2. Congratulations my darling..I am happy for you jare..Enjoy the star spangled country..

3. Land of milk and honey, said by who?
    🤐🐤

1. Said by her.

Congratulations Lady

2. Phoenix abeg leave me o😂😂😂😂😂

3. But Phoenix, how did you know she was the one?? 😂😂😂.

4. America is a festering shithole tbh. First world country my ass.

4. Congratulations to her.
    I'd love to become a Canadian citizen in future.
    From my lips to God's ears.

I don't know how it will happen; but as I take my baby steps towards career advancement, I speak it into existence.

Congratulations once more lady.

1. Amen 🙏 🙏 🙏

We shall get there.

2. It will happen by God's grace, It is not something that is impossible or a big deal.

3. Amen!!

Abrodian BV, you won't understand but it's a big deal to me at the moment.

Thanks for your good wishes.

5. Some things are better kept secret

6. Some things are better kept secret

7. Congratulations darling...I'm happy for you. Ko easy

8. CONGRATULATIONS DEAR, BUT I PREFER CANADA TO USA

9. First sign of a useless Nigerian youth is the quest to travel out of Nigeria and become an abroad citizen instead of staying put in their father's land so we can develop this place together. They'll relocate abroad and be thinking it's an achievement with all the opportunities which abound here. This place that you left and you are celebrating so, there are many people here making the kind of money that you'll never make in your entire life. Nonsense and ingredients

1. Okay
      You that is useful, please stay and do it. We will be hailing you
      Thank you in advance

2. Preach on! It is sad to see some Nigerians make a ridicule of themselves for a country that is racist and all blacks should go back to africa! Slave/ colonial mentality! Oh by the way I am not a hater but a realist, who also dwell in that place. Soon to come back home and be a first hand citizen

3. No wonder you are Mr. Nobody. Even you leaders know that Nigeria is beyond redemption. Tell me, what is left here to develop, and what opportunities are here? Where youth with good grades in school can't even secure good jobs. Just 2 drops of honey and a bottle of coke every morning will cure your envy and jealousy for other people's success.

4. yen yen yen like if you get the opportunity to that blue passport you won’t grab it🙄🙄🙄🙄

5. If I talk now Stella will put my comment in her cooking pot. Incase this is posted, you are a big joker. You are the example of suffering and smiling . Tell me what have you gotten being a law abiding citizen of Nigeria. During this Corona did your government give you 5naira to manage. As you are there so, if God want to catch you , you will get police case and you will see how you will be looking for connection to settle your matter. you are from Kogi state, if I am not mistaken your governor is owning the civil servants salary and you are saying they are shameless Nigeria youth for looking for a way to better their life.
      Are you not ashamed that all the songs Fela sang are still relevant today. Please don't ever condemn anybody who runs away from Nigeria.
      Your own is even more annoying because you are seeing the bulshit happening in this regime and your are blindly supporting.infact I gave up on Nigeria when I saw that there are quite a number of Nigeians Youths that can still think like you.
      Congratulations to this poster, no need to post it on social media.
      But anybody in Nigeria that thinks they are better off than those outside Nigeria are sleeping on bicycles. You may live in a gated community, have a high flying job and even drive the latest car but you will still be subject , illegal police checkpoints, epileptic power supply and the nepotism that works in every sector of the nation.
      Why must you bribe someone to get your own country's passport.

6. Essah we all want different things in life ,
      Even Americans are in other parts of the world they consider more profitable to them than America.
      And Yes it is an achievement for her because it is her dream.
      You really do not need to throw insults, you should be civilised enough to make sane comments . It costs nothing .

7. Please keep quiet. We know your type. Awon enemy of progress. Your plans to relocate did not work so u use mouth to spoil the joy of others. If you had the opportunity to travel abroad you will. Which opportunities does Nigeria have except for greedy money-hungry, money-grabbing individuals of low morals? The people that have come back to change Naija ehn he how far?? Naija is not a place that can be changed by someone with a clean heart and pure hands. They will just frustrate that person into joining them or kill off the person.

8. @Y well done! . Can you blame the ignorant guy? It is his type that will want to stay back and do yeye politics under the guise of "I wanna develop this country" yet they get there and start stealing money. Nothing gets better. Develop kee u dia!A country with no regard for human life? Even if you amass all the wealth and recognition in this country there is only so far it will take you. What of your mental health? What of your physical well-being. A very well-paid woman in this country was in her kitchen and gas cooker exploded. Rescue service did not come on time. When they finally brought themselves there was No water. She perished in her house with all her wealth

9. You will not close your mouth instead of saying what you don't know! lol. Keep yarning dust while your American colleagues in same field are earning 5 times what you earn with good standard of living. Didinrin

10. LMAO! Ode lomo. Ignorance is your problem. Ignorance. And lack of opprtunity . What a pity.

11. You can just imagine @anon13:40 this is why I pity those of us back here. You can have all the money in the world but you see this Naija na tin wey no suppose kill person go fit kill am. I know we will say death can come to any1 but you see Naija our lifestyle can kill a healthy normal individual. I pity us ooo. Abeg me I wan travel, I never see chance na why. I no wan decieve myself.
      Na only our Baba God fit come down deliver us, because this Naija is useless. If you have good intentions they will truly frustrate you or kill you as anon 13:32 said.

12. You that have stayed put what have you achieved? As if you won't grab the opportunity if you see it. ...

Congratulations to the poster, God remember me too. My life needs the blue passport.

13. Even Buhari's daughter goes abroad to give birth. Bihari himself had almost turned to a UK citizen instead of enjoying Nigeria with you. Have you read the news of Sabiu Tunde's billions? Maybe that is the kind of opportunity you are looking for while insulting those who escaped on the blog of a woman who lives in Germany. If you can't be happy for this lady, you have your right to be salty but please shift so others can see front.

10. Congrats to her but why bring it to social media? Na wah!

1. ikr. Some people need to start understanding the power of working in silence, receiving silent victories unless it will benefit or inspire others. Knowing how envious Nigerians can be not everything needs to be announced

11. Be faithful and loyal, you will be rewarded by POTUS

12. Dream of most Nigerians? Na dem sabi with their country of "I can't breathe"

1. You are wicked. hahahahahahah

2. And SARS are not also crazy in naija?

13. I celebrate with you dear sister what a feat!!aint easy mehn but with God all things are possible,
    My dream is to leave this country for good..

14. This is exactly the reason why Nigerians in the USA engage in fraudulent activities.
    They go with this notion of "land of milk and honey" and when they do not see the milk and
    honey, they begin to see it in cyber crimes.

1. Yankee is no longer land of milk and honey o. Opportunity maybe. But all its so called splendot is flouted by internalized racism, gun violence and police brutality. Maybe Canada is better. Just that Canada to America is like What Ghana is to Nigeria. Better standard of life but very dry.

2. Cry me an ocean😛😛😛

3. Milk and honey still dey, but you gotta work super hard or be super rich in the first place to taste it.
      Take note that the Nigerian community earns on average more than the white people in the US.
      You'd only be scared of gun violence if you stay in the hood or become a a gangbanger, if your ways are right, gun violence should not concern you unless you're talking of the unhinged white folks that like to commit mass shootings for no reason.
      You think Canada is less racist that the US? Lemaooo!!! You should probably talk to balk Canadians. Was it not recently that a black woman was thrown of her 14th floor apartment by the Canadian police?

15. May all our dreams come to pass.
    congrats lady

16. Congratulations to the lady. But I wish she hadn't broadcasted it. Some Nigerian guys who just want to use her to get the card would start sliding to her DM

17. Nice one.
    Only her knows where she’s coming from so if she choose to post it, let her please.
    I hope America favors her tho.

18. I guess everyone has their own source of bliss. Me, I am looking to get off this North American continent for good, for someone else they see it as their land of milk and honey. May we all get what we seek.

Better Africans focus on Africa, Akon got his money for Senegal, Rwanda is a shining star, Mozambique is gorgeous. It's time for Africans to reclaim Africa and stop looking outside for greatness. Walking on gold, oil and every precious gems everyday, the most gorgeous diversity of humans and animals anywhere on this earth, ain't no place better than Africa, not one.

1. The question is are they willing ??
      For me I love Africa and I'm surely eventually settling in Africa cos I'd like to be part of history of how great Africa would become when the right people are finally in place.

19. This lady did exactly what uscis advises new citizens NOT to do. I wish her the best. To those calling America the land of “I can’t breathe”, it’s because they have a solid culture of protest and genuine activism while we have an ancient docile culture of calling every rich thief “oga”, “papa”mama” or any of those names you give dishonorable people who attained their wealth by dubious means. BLM was co-founded by someone of Nigerian descent but what do Nigerian youths do with social media, show off bigger butts, used luxury cars that contribute to the gdp of Michigan where they bullet proof each car for stolen $$$$. The so called “I can’t breathe” country responds to protests and constantly improves the state of the union. It is still factually the largest economy in the world even during the 4 year interlude of Trump! Due to BLM protests and those before it, things keep getting better. What do we have in naija, a country without any world class hospital or electricity or interstate highways in 2020!

Stop overlooking how far blacks have come in America. The barely 40m black Americans still have the greatest number of successful blacks in the entire world vs the 200million in Nigeria not to talk of the entire sub Saharan African continent. The richest recognized self made black woman (no oil blocks) is Oprah Winfrey, the richest recognized black billionaires (without the corruption and cronyism in Africa) are still the Johnsons and other self made black American billionaires forget Forbes of the “invictus”fame rankings. Black Americans still have the most successful blacks in sports, entertainment, academia, sciences and arts and I’m including immigrants of any country in sub Saharan Africa.

These facts should make us want to make the homeland better but we judge them by the least successful forgetting the many blacks who are in corporate America and many who have been CEOs of global Fortune 500! Out of 40m population! That they all join in protesting the life of poorer blacks should make us take a second look at the relatively privileged in Nigeria who use policemen to carry handbags and as personal escorts! Beyoncé, Obama, Oprah etc and evening young privileged adult black professionals joined the BLM movement and we saw corporations like google, Apple , Eli Lilly’s, for the first time apologizing to blacks, setting goals and milestones to eradicate racism! Naijas will want to benefit when the protests are over but we need to fix Africa too.

Again see how teenagers and young adults messed Trump’s ego with TikTok and technology! McCain’s campaign manager a Republican said his 16 year old and her friends had tens of tickets between them! They are not about the clothing we see but are civic minded as well!

They replace white supremacist postings with pop music with technology and contribute to a more equitable society! We need to learn from Blacks in America and not condemn them. And yes America is still the land flowing with milk and honey. A lot of the IJGB did not have papers so they badmouth it and it’s ok they feel that way but Apple to Apple, doing exactly what I do here in Nigeria, there is a world of difference in environment, rewards and retirement planning! Is it perfect, only paradise is perfect but stop comparing naija to the USA, naija is the size of Texas, one out of 50 states and see what 40m blacks have achieved by not being docile and learn something! Use SM wisely. See what teenagers did to Mr Trump’s rally and ego! Only in America! No abuses, I protested after June 12 annulment so you can have an idea of my age. Curses go back to sender. Mrs Korkus, my comments are one of the few ways I feel I can contribute from afar, please publish it!

1. Thank you, very much. No one could have written this any better.
      I remember June 12. Look at Sowore’s issue. He got arrested and that was the end of the movement.
      BLM, has very good Nigerian leaders, in most States. I am proud of them. They have accomplished so much, just a month after Floyd passed away. Policing, will definitely not be the same anymore.

2. God bless you! I enjoyed reading your comment, I read it over and over.

20. Thank you! We didn’t have SM when June 12 was annulled by IBB but many youths in Lagos regardless of religion and tribe and social status joined the protests and made Nigeria ungovernable for Babangida!

Then reactionary forces hijacked the protests and “on June 12 they stood”, compromised. We lost that chance of getting a real democracy! My main point in commenting though anonymously is that today’s youths have no interest or seem to have given up on making Nigeria better by using a potent non violent weapon, SM. Every time I open the few sites I visit, it’s airhead adult females showing off cosmetically enhanced butts, or college educated young men showing off cars or Agbadas! It’s mind boggling! Are Nigerian youths now so shallow? Do they not realize that the West is trying to stop immigration as a whole and everyone needs to fix their country now? 4 months of lockdown we couldn’t renovate any of the teaching hospitals to world class but brought 13? Chinese Drs to do what precisely?

Where is the desire and action to create a better country? It seems only few “get it”. African Americans have been told for over 300 years they are nothing. We grew up in Nigeria with high expectations from our parents, neighbors, relatives and those around us but for them, they had a psychological war and a physical Jim Crow era segregation that said they couldn’t amount to anything.

They protested and the civil rights culture is why blacks of Naija descent, Indians, every other minority immigrant group can even come here and have any rights and make it here! We benefit from their protest culture but deride the few poor and refer to America as a nation of “ I cant breathe”. 40m Blacks in America immigrants included are doing much better than over 1billion blacks in sub-Saharan Africa so the country with the MOST successful blacks, the country where blacks are MOST LIKELY to succeed with hardwork is still America! I don’t think Nigerians look at the numbers. You still deride black America with those numbers?

Everyone is entitled to their opinion but not their facts! Facts and numbers are facts!

It’s like describing white Americans with West Virginia and the entire poor white Appalachian region where Mountain Dew (a type of sprite like soft drink) is their baby food! Appalachia (Ky, WV, TN, etc ) is white trailer trash that has areas worse than maroko slums where methamphetamine has ravaged them and jobs in coal mines have gone with the climate change awareness. In the same America of white privilege! The poorest American is in the Appalachia and is likely white. There are more whites on food stamp, Medicaid and other poverty reducing programs than blacks), blacks are just 13% of the population. Whites control the media and hide these facts but use them like Trump is doing to win elections because they are mostly poor, uneducated and ignorant!

Do you see that all the successful blacks including CEOs, VPs of Fortune 500, entertainers, Oprah, Lebron, Mr Johnson the billionaire, Michael Jordan, Beyoncé, JayZ Obama and other black successful professionals support BLM massively!
    If it is Nigeria, SARS or police will kill a poor man and billionaires will protest? It won’t happen! Since the corrupt leaders now know of $400,000 cars and $15000 suits, they will continue to steal as no one can earn that in Nigeria legitimately. The economy is not that productive enough for them to earn it legitimately forget the lies!

The only way to stop them is non violent massive organized SM activism! You don’t even need to be on the streets. They crave adulation and shaming them as nobodies is the first step in crushing corruption in Nigeria! I’m in America but when I was in high school in Nigeria, 99% of us never wanted to live abroad. Naira & Dollar were 1:1. The aftermath of the hijack of June 12 caused a massive exodus to America and it seems nothing has changed. Change is needed and SM is a non violent tool! Use it well! It’s about your future!