Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Need To Know That Coronavirus Is Real....

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Nigerians Need To Know That Coronavirus Is Real....

There is a large number of people who think the Coronavirus is audio in Nigeria and this unbelief is causing more harm than good.....

43 comments:

1. I have been preaching to people, yet they still claimed it's audio. I'm tired of talking abeg.

2. I dont even know what to do again

3. Don't know if it's real or audio but all I know is that I'm staying safe, protecting myself and also making sure that my loved ones are doing the same.

1. Please continue a big lawyer died and my in law of suspected virus

2. Sorry about the dead lawyer dear and your in-law is negative of the virus,but he should isolate and get himself tested, It is well deary.

4. I heard two women gisting last Saturday when i went to the market,they said coronavirus is an endtime sickness,and the mask they are sharing is a sign of 666. That they will never buy or collect any mask cos thats the mark of the devil.

You can imagine the mind set.God help us

1. You can bet your last naira on the truth that that was what their pastors told them.

2. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆

3. Lol @Chisom

Some will say it doesn't make them breathe well that they can't use it.
      If you are not in the midst of ppl or not talking to anybody you can remove it. You don't have to use it for straight long hours.

Some were even protesting in USA then saying it's their body and their choice to wear or not to wear.

4. @Ace dear, Characters plenty for this world I tell you.Some will leave you wondering if it is same all knowing God that created all of us because their reasoning and behavior will sweep you off your feet and leave you wondering out loud,😩😩.

5. Everyday 666....mtchew

5. I think Rivers State, lost a SAN to Covid

1. That's my uncle .

2. Yes. One of our very eminent senior advocates died yesterday in Rivers state. We also lost another senior lawyer yesterday,though it's not confirmed if it's covid-19 related. May God protect us all.

6. I don't blame people who still doubt the corona virus. When all the time we see videos of people in isolation centres dancing and eating all day. Doctors and nurses were not left out dancing duduke and fya at the isolation centres. Pls tell me why people will believe there is corona virus.

1. You are so right ,I watched the video and I could not stop laughing ,one said they were always eating , that when ever he calls them they bring food for him and he was laughing while saying it😁

2. You are so right ,I watched the video and I could not stop laughing ,one said they were always eating , that when ever he calls them they bring food for him and he was laughing while saying it😁

3. No I feel it just shows that the government is taking good care of them.the same you people will complain that the government is doing wrong, if they are not well taken care of.so cause they are sick should they be limited to the bed only.the happier they are the better for them.must you see people die or an isolation centre with almost dead people acting like zombies to believe that the virus does exist.una no try at all oo

4. Ok na. Just know that not all immune systems are the same. That thing that they have and are dancing duduke you may have it end it up using a respirator. Be wise.

7. It's not scam ooo....it's actually a very very real...closer than you think...God please protect us

8. Stella, the situation is just so sad. I've been talking and enlightening people. We can understand the illiteracy and semi-illiteracy but when a medical doctor started casting aspersions, I was too stunned to talk. He was saying do I know anyone that has contracted it or died from it. Told him ABBA Kyari, he said it was Abba's time to die.

What occurred to me, was if this medical doctor shares his unbelievable with gullible people, who won't think for themselves, then there's a problem.

9. They won't hear o. They say "na scam jor". I'm like still do the needful things. Avoid crowd, wash and sanitize hands, wear a nose mask. As for me, for now no Church.

10. If I tell you and you refuse to believe, there is nothing much I can do. I lost two family friends within a space of one week to this virus, the other three that contracted it survived. That aside, I take everyday like the virus is all around me. If for a moment I tend to forget their is a virus, I remember the close ones that died and I buckle up. I take my vitamins everyday and try to maintain a healthy lifestyle...to the best of my ability. Infact everyone around me is a suspect until proven otherwise. I do what I have to do, sanitize, wash and all what not. And leave the rest to God.

Like they say, if you keep doubting the virus and waiting for it to get to your neighborhood, then it is likely close enough for you to contract it.

11. Even the educated ones that schooled abroad oh.
    see this one that heads a department here with lots of Certificates saying Covid 19 is Scam...SMH

12. Na dem sabi for their doubting Thomas spirit.

13. And here i am trying to convince a friend now that it's real but hes so not believing it.

God please show him a sign.

14. I'm very convinced that what I had was covid. All of you that were complaining about loosing your sense of smell and taste for weeks, na covid ooo

15. Thank you Stella I'm the one who begged you in comment to loud it because people are behaving nonchalantly ..people i know of have died thank you..this is serious

16. Whoever is handling the way Patients talk on TV when interviewed is doing a really bad job. They should focus more on Patients eduacting the watching audience and not on how they are being fed. I watched an interview where t he y were patients in a particular isolation centre was being interviewed. Most of the interview focused on comfort if you ask me. How they are being fed well, watch TV,. To be honest, this makes people feel the virus is not so serious. When one of them said he was very comfortable at the centre, I changed channel.

17. Even though I lost my sense of smell and taste whenever I have catarh, it has never exceeded 3days!!! Today makes it 14days since I lost my sense of smell and taste and although my taste is 80% back, the only thing I can smell faintly is my air freshner, deodorant and soap. If I was in an isolation centre I would probably be posting videos of me dancing and flexing and some ignoramus would say "see how she's healthy and dancing, covid is a scam"

The fact that symptoms are mild in some people doesnt mean they wont be able to transmit it to others. It is a battle of the immume system my people.

I officially started isolating last monday when I discovered what I had was no longer ordinary Catarh. Before then I had interacted with atleast 20 persons. I went to the market twice via public transport(keke), played games(whot) with my neigbours and area people.two of my neighbours that I had contact with later travelled, one to Abuja and one to Minna via public transport. Just imagine if I infected those persons!

Till date I'm still wondering where and how I got it. For now I try hard to stay away from people and I use my face mask and sanitizer religiously when I need to step out. I actually called the NCDC but there's no way I'ld go to the nearest centre without using public transport and that would be endangering more people. He who has an ear let him hear, there is more Covid 19 in Nigeria than is being captured by NCDC

1. Sorry dear . You will get better in. Just keep on taking your vitamins and staying hydrated

2. miss aboki ..take paracetamoll 4 times a day ..drink plenty i mean plenty water, take the following vitamins zinc , d and c ..please stay away from people by all means and always always use mask..you can get it from the air if someone cough near you

3. Miss Aboki, get well soon...and take good care please

18. Nigerians still don’t believe the virus is real, if you see the way people crowd at the brt terminal in the morning and even fight, no social distancing, some people don’t even use nose mask. When one try avoid body contact, they gave you that kind of are you ok? Look

19. My uncle that is a barr that i said has been on oxygen since on Friday, died last night in phc. His last words still rings in my" stay safe,it is real"

1. Omg...so sorry for your loss. Please be strong

2. I lost my uncle yesterday morning too
      The SAN it's really painful and tragic.
      We need to stay safe .

20. Last Sunday service in church no social distance was observed o no wearing of facr mask too everybody was just nonchalant including the pastor who says covid 19 is a scam. God will just help us

21. My neighbor’s business partner whose family is based in Edo state and works in Sagbama died two days ago of Corona virus. It’s real!