Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Covid-19 Cases Rises To 16,085

Monday, June 15, 2020

Nigeria's Covid-19 Cases Rises To 16,085

ARE PEOPLE STILL KEEPING TO THE SOCIAL DISTANCING AND HAND WASHING RULES?

25 comments:

1. Hmmm.. I have been down since two days now.. Cattarh, cough, headache.. I am on antibiotics and taking anti-malaria drugs.. May God help me
    Even to breastfeed my baby na wahala..
    Good morning Stella and bvs.. I have been awake all night..

1. Sorry GCN... Take the Ginger and garlic recipe too. Every symptoms of malaria that is different from what you are used to...is a possible CoVID 19.
      Get well soon

2. Lord have mercy!

Truth be told, people don't really care anymore or should I say most people. The use of a face mask is almost dead! When those that are not wearing any see you obeying, they tend to look at you like your own is too much. Na wah!

1. Exactly, most people don't care anymore.....the fear of the virus is not as before, people go about their normal daily activities.....

2. Exactly, most people don't care anymore.....the fear of the virus is not as before, people go about their normal daily activities.....

3. Enugu is increasing oh. God help us

4. Akuko.
    Stella people don't remember that this thing exist again.

5. Stella, (many)people ain't keeping any social distance again oh. Some people are even tired of the whole thing. I still hear people say, it is a scam.

1. Nigerians are highly illiterate. Do you realise these numbers are actually healthy? What's the difference between south Africa and us, that you think they will have more cases and we less? South Africa has 70,000 plus cases and we are gear shouting nonsense. A lot of people are not going to the hospital's until it is crucial, with rumours of cremation of bodies everywhere. The reason we have had a limited spread till date is because of the early lockdown. Nigerians choose to be ignorant, with no apologies whatsoever to anyone of us. How may of us have studied the trajectory of the virus and seen the reasons why it spread in some and not the others. In places like the UK and America, the reason the virus is reducing is because testing is now available to all within 24 hours and results following thereafter. It means people can isolate, and the system enables people to isolate and have funds while stuck indoors. Initially this was not the process in the uk and the us and other countries. New Zealand's was the only country who applied a test and trace system at the early stages, and they are now Corona free. People landing into the country and tested a the airport, with results arriving within 24 hours while they isolate. Where are we in the trajectory if coronavirus compared to orhers, some may ask? When the virus first arrived in other countries, people were isolated, whether symptoms were minor or not. There were stories of those isolated in hotels, threatening to escape unless they gave them play station and Xbox video consoles, as well as pizza hut pizza, rather than cheaper versions. Once those numbers began to increase, it was impossible to lodge everyone who had it in hotels, and the containment stage was over. People were then trusted to stay at home and isolate etc, but you know humanity. People broke trust and we're still going into work, while hiding minor symptoms and spreading it to others. Some people who are selfish refused to stay indoors than loose two weeks wages and the numbers began to increase. Estimates suggest over 7 million people in the uk have gotten the disease. Do not also forget that Nigeria locked down early, compared to the UK that shut schools 22nd of march 2010. While 1000 plus people a day were dying in Italy and Spain, the UK was still accepting flights from Italy and spain where death tolls were extremely high, until airlines had to stop due to low traffic on the routes. Compare that to Nigeria where initially only the elite had the disease, as they fly in and out at will. In Nigeria, the airline's didn't stop flying, the Nigerian government stopped them moving. Move over to state to state movement which is banned in Nigeria. In the uk and the rest of Europe, people were moving round at will and so it spread like wildfire. You could leave Leeds and head to London until a proper lockdown was initiated 6 weeks ago. Once inter state movement is allowed, the villages would become victims as a lot of poor people are looking to send their families to the village during the crisis. Let's look at the medical facilities in Nigeria, currently we are not overwhelmed as countries like Brazil are, but if you follow that trajectory, we are heading there. This isn't about being negative but seeing what has been and there this is going to. Christians will come here and shout all sorts, but they forget that the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy. When you see what was said, spoken of and written of Christ, you can prophesy what be will do next. In same manner, when you see the storms Jesu said, you can tell there will be rain. Most Nigerians have no single clue where they are in the course of a pandemic, and what steps taken have helped save lives. In Italy and the UK, it was widely accepted that an early shutdown would have saved over 30,000 lives in the uk alone and about the same in Italy. Pray, be safe, Corona is real and have sense during these times.

2. It hasn't even started if you know how the pandemic works. Brazillians are still loosing 1000 plus a day, so understand why we are where we are at in this pandemic. Brazil has a nut case of a president who isn't pushing social distancing and hence their toll. Don't compare Nigeria with the UK, US, Spain , new zealand etc until you have done what they did to achieve their results. Nigerians are highly illiterate. Do you realise these numbers are actually healthy? What's the difference between SA and us, that you think they will have more cases and we less? South Africa has 70,000 plus cases and we are shouting nonsense. A lot of people are not going to hospital's until it is crucial, with rumours of cremation. The reason we have had a limited spread till date is because of the early lockdown. Nigerians choose to be ignorant, with no apologies whatsoever to anyone of us. How may of us have studied the trajectory of the virus and seen the reasons why it spread in some and not the others. In places like the UK and America, the reason the virus is reducing is because testing is now available to all within 24 hours and results following thereafter. It means people can isolate, and the system enables people to isolate and have funds while stuck indoors. Initially this was not the process in the uk and the us and other countries. New Zealand's was the only country who applied a test and trace system at the early stages, and they are now Corona free. People landing into the country and tested a the airport, with results arriving within 24 hours while they isolate. Where are we in the trajectory if coronavirus compared to orhers, some may ask? When the virus first arrived in other countries, people were isolated, whether symptoms were minor or not. There were stories of those isolated in hotels, threatening to escape unless they gave them play station and Xbox video consoles, as well as pizza hut pizza, rather than cheaper versions. Once those numbers began to increase, it was impossible to lodge everyone who had it in hotels, and the containment stage was over. People were then trusted to stay at home and isolate etc, but you know humanity. People broke trust and we're still going into work, while hiding minor symptoms and spreading it to others. Some people who are selfish refused to stay indoors than loose two weeks wages and the numbers began to increase. Estimates suggest over 7 million people in the uk have gotten the disease. Do not also forget that Nigeria locked down early, compared to the UK that shut schools 22nd of march 2010. While 1000 plus people a day were dying in Italy and Spain, the UK was still accepting flights from Italy and spain where death tolls were extremely high, until airlines had to stop due to low traffic on the routes. Compare that to Nigeria where initially only the elite had the disease, as they fly in and out at will. In Nigeria, the airline's didn't stop flying, the Nigerian government stopped them moving. Move over to state to state movement which is banned in Nigeria. In the uk and the rest of Europe, people were moving round at will and so it spread like wildfire. You could leave Leeds and head to London until a proper lockdown was initiated 6 weeks ago. Once inter state movement is allowed, the villages would become victims as a lot of poor people are looking to send their families to the village during the crisis. Let's look at the medical facilities in Nigeria, currently we are not overwhelmed as countries like Brazil are, but if you follow that trajectory, we are heading there. This isn't about being negative but seeing what has been and there this is going to. Christians will come here and shout all sorts, but they forget that the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy. When you see what was said, spoken of and written of Christ, you can prophesy what be will do next. In same manner, when you see the storms Jesu said, you can tell there will be rain.

3. Continued...

Most Nigerians have no single clue where they are in the course of a pandemic, and what steps taken have helped save lives. In Italy and the UK, it was widely accepted that an early shutdown would have saved over 30,000 lives in the uk alone and about the same in Italy. Pray, be safe, Corona is real and have sense during these times.

6. People are not keeping the rules. Just like Cynthia said if you're observing these rules you're seen as an ' oversabi '. Most people don't really care anymore, their words are 'Corona virus is a scam in Nigeria'.

7. it's at it's peak, It can only go down from here

8. It's annoying to see human beings behaving like goats. Safe to say 90% of Lagosians no longer obey ncdc social distancing, wearing of face masks, hand washing and other protective measures. We might end up pay the price of negligence.

9. For where

Everybody just day do as them like.

God pls protect your children o.

10. It is well o,dey dnt believe here in delta that the is corona virus in naija.. Nd the numbers in the state keeps increasing.

11. It is my responsibility to be safe and also I have to put my children into consideration. I wash my hands per minute, I have my mask on when in a crowded place, my sanitizer is with me. I bath when I get back home, no hugs until I have taken my bath.

12. Fed government has really shown d youth DAT education means nothing to them...
    That education is not essential to d economy...
    Then why request for professionalprofessionals to keep d economy running..
    Their utter silence is visible for everyone to see.

13. No social distancing anymore, no face mask, infact it is business as usual in Lagos.

14. Business as usual here in Lagos
    Busses are back to 4per seat and only keke drivers are still observing d social distance for passengers

15. Ma, Do you know NCDC took Our sample since Wednesday and till date they haven't told us the result. Though the affected person has been on isolation @home since anyway and He's so much better now. This country is a serious Joke.
    That's why I will keep shouting that Nigeria received Great Mercy from the Lord.

16. People has moved on. They have forgotten about covid-19

17. If you people in Lagos are complaining, come and see what is happening in Ogun state,then you will appreciate the people in Lagos more . Commercial buses within mowe/ ibafo are still carrying 4 passengers per seat. Most of the passengers don't even wear face masks.They only bring it out of their bags when they are close to berger and the driver tells them to wear it .

Why can't we be responsible for ourselves in this country!!! why??

18. Nigerians find it difficult to obey rules and regulations

19. Someone i know very well just died of covid19 this morning. And another Barr has been on oxygen since yesterday. He just tried talking to us today. All he could slowly say was" pls stay safe,covid is really pls pls he kept saying " i have been crying since today. God protect us