Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor And His Wife Gunned Down By Unknown People...

Wednesday, June 03, 2020

Pastor And His Wife Gunned Down By Unknown People...

Sad.....

Mr Emmanuel Bileya, pastor of Christian Reformed Church, Nigeria and his wife, Juliana were found dead, with gunshot wounds on their farm in Mararaba, Donga local government area of Taraba state.

The couple were reportedly working on their farm when they were killed by unknown gunmen.

Reacting to the sad incident, Taraba state governor, Darius Ishaku expressed shock over the recent killings in Southern Taraba communities and condemned the killing of the cleric and his wife.

In a statement released by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Bala Dan Abu, Ishaku described the latest killing as wicked and inhuman.

He said, “killings of this nature have happened too often recently in Southern Taraba communities and it is unhelpful to the on-going efforts of government to achieve lasting peace among communities in the area.”

He sympathized with the surviving members of Pastor Bileya’s immediate and extended families as well as pastors and members of CRC-N in Mararaba where he served until his death.

Daily Times

56 comments:

1. The Original ShugarGirl3 June 2020 at 09:47

It's not enough to condemn the killings and sympathize with the affected family members in mere words.

Do something more, fish out the killers and make them pay for their evil doing.
      I don't know why government that has resources at their disposal will just choose to do nothing and start wailing along with the people who they ought to be serving and protecting.

Sometimes I wish we were in the era where the gods of the land were still active to tidy anybody would go about breaking the laws of the society.

I heard that then, there was law and order nothing as little as petty stealing. Everybody was well behaved bcuz of fear of wrath.

But now everyone takes God's patience and mercy for granted. People now think since all sins are sins and same punishment will be meted to all sinner, they do evil without looking back.
      Something they couldn't do before now. Only God can understand the madness that is happening in this world.

May God protect us from evil.

2. @Original Shugargirl Yeah I agree with you

3. The government doesn't provide for you, you go to your farm to even provide what you can eat yet you arent even safe in your own farm.

What is the use of this Nigeria? I really want to understand it, why? For what reason? Buhari isn't even saying everything.

Even with this lock down, people are still getting killed, this is unfair. We need to revolt just like America, they need to take us serious.

4. Exactly. Do something me governor. I'm tired of this their " I condemn, I condemn". Hiss

5. May their souls and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace, Amen.

I pray their killers are found soon.

6. The Original ShugarGirl you made valid points.

I was shocked that the governor said nothing about fishing out the killers? 😱😲
      The world is getting darker by the day but the Light of God is shining far brighter and this darkness cannot overcome it in Jesus Christ name.

May the souls of this slain pastor and his wife rest in Christ. Amen πŸ™✝️

7. May their souls rest in peace. AmenπŸ™

2. Nah wah oh! May their soul rest in peace.

3. Stella this is really sad. Here in jos people are killed daily inthe villages still nobody is saying anything about it, in fact it's now seen as normal, they just bury the dead and move on as if they're chickens.
    The punishment waiting for our politicians from God ehen.

1. The media isn't even carrying the news, i dont get it o. Ots sad, very sad.
      The government has totally taken us for granted.

4. Oh my God! May their souls rest in peace.

5. Bad news everywhere. God please have mercy on us.
    May God give their families the strength to bear the loss. Amen

6. This is terrible,may their soul rest in peace

7. Lord, give us good news this season.
    RIP to the dead

8. Lord rest their souls πŸ™πŸ™ only God can help us to fight this evil going on in the world

9. This is serious! Their children are now orphans. Can't the federal gov't do something to stop these unwarranted killings?

10. So much insecurity in the country. So sad and terrible. God rest their souls.

11. This government is so terrible, people keep dying and nothing is done about it. Nigerians too and hypocrisy instead of protesting about these killings we are shouting George Floyd upandan. May the souls of the departed rest in peace

12. May their souls rest in peace.

13. Too many crimes going around, God help us.

14. May both their souls rest in perfect peaceπŸ™πŸΎ

this year am just tired of the bad and sad news😩😒

15. Why are some people so wicked?? This is really sad.
    Rip to the dead

16. What is all these incessant killings na? RIP

17. I'm tired of this everyday one sad story or the other. What is happening? God help us.

18. Death, kill sad news here and there! Oginidi n'afio bikonu?? na wa oo, I'm tired oo.

19. Every day something new🀦🏽‍♀️
    O God ,save us from these trying times,may their souls rest in peace.

20. Ooooh goodness nowhere is safe. May God grant them peaceful rest.

21. Jesu
    How will their kids take it?
    May their souls rest in peace.

22. God have mercy on us pleaseπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

23. God have mercy on us pleaseπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

24. God na your hand we dey oo as always, may their souls rest in peace

25. Na wa o! Killing everywhere. May God rest their souls and be with the children they left behind.

26. The killer or killers of this couple shall never go unpunished.

27. These Northern governors and indeed the Fed Govt aren't doing enough to curtail these incessant killings in the north, especially the southern part of some (northern)states
    It gets so annoying . If it's possible, why not recruit/engage the services of powerful local hunters and vigillantees; maybe, their expertise and knowledge could go a long way. Not every time "we're in shock". Abeg that statement have since become stale πŸ€’
    May their souls rest in peace and comfort to their Loved ones πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

28. Rip to them... Comfort to those they left behind.

29. This is a sad news mehn..
    May God grant them eternal rest πŸ™πŸ½πŸ™πŸ½πŸ’”πŸ’”

30. Bandits? Herdsmen?...

31. The blood bank has not filled up, they need more bloods.

May God Almighty uproot the bastards taking lives.

May this Pastor and wife deaths brings in more deaths to the killers and their families Amen. May they be wiped off from this earth Amen

32. People are killed, and the only thing they do is to condemn it. Hmmm. Fish out the killers, make them pay for the lives they take when they kill.

33. This is so sad, Government should do something please. May their soul rest in peace.

34. Y'all calling God to help! He did not create this mess,we did. The Solution is for our people to arm themselves with firearms and protect themselves and their families.
    These bandits knows people are afraid and not armed....match fire for fire.

1. The Original ShugarGirl3 June 2020 at 13:19

But I don't think the law allows for individuals to possess firearms. The imbalance in Nigeria is sickening.

35. So sad may their souls find rest.

36. I am angry at this news...
    How do another just take a life he didn't create!
    Just like that😭😭😭😭

37. May their souls rest In perfect peace

38. This is sad, May their souls rest in peace

39. This is really sad, 2 couples gun down in their
    farm.

40. These are dangerous times! In their farm! Trying to put food on their table! May the law catch up with those wicked monsters! 😒

41. Very sad 😒