Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Says You Can’t Believe In Jesus And Be Afraid Of Touching Coronavirus Patients

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Says You Can’t Believe In Jesus And Be Afraid Of Touching Coronavirus Patients

General Overseer of Loveworld Ministries a.k.a Christ Embassy, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome in a recently televised serviced lashed out at pastors following the ban on religious gathering due to Covid-19 saying they can't believe in Jesus Christ and be afraid of coronavirus. 

The pastor said this in reaction to Pastors adhering the the Federal Government's guidelines on the Covid-19 lockdown relaxation which includes wearing of gloves to lay hands on the sick and suspension of communion.

He said to them;

"You cannot believe in Jesus Christ and be afraid of viruses. Jesus Christ touched the lepers. He touched the lepers and healed them. Because the Bible is clear. But these people who are afraid are pretending to be representing Christians to the Government. It's a shame. I think the government leaders are laughing at them. Cause if you are a Christian and you say you are a leader of the Gospel, what Gospel, what Gospel? If you are afraid of the virus, you have no gospel. Your gospel had ended. The moment you begin to give such guidelines to people in the church, you repudiated your faith in Christ".

Watch video here:

78 comments:

1. I totally agree with him.

Oya, Oga Pastor, show us how it’s done. Isolation center plenty. Talk is cheap. Show us your belief in Jesus Christ.

1. Guess there will be no social distancing in his church.

2. So true. The name of Jesus has been given to us to use and at the mention of the name, EVERY knee (including corona virus) bows. Some people don't believe what they claim believe!

3. Anon 11:29...God bless you jare.

4. For your information, I also ageee that our men of God should speak less these times in the face of hostility by people who have a grouse with tithes and offering and whatever other issues they have with churches and Pastors.

However,he doesn't need to go to any isolation centre to prove anything to you or anybody. Lepers colonies were very much in existence the days of our Lord Jesus Christ, (full of lepers). All lepers healed came to him. He never visited the lepers' colony to heal all the lepers.

No Pastor needs to prove anything to you or anybody. Even this salvation is voluntary. You can choose to believe or not.

5. You didn't read the Bible that Jesus went about doing good and healing the sick? Na wa ooo

6. And Pastors have not been going about doing good? How hard can it be to just stick to the topic of this post which is asking a Pastor to visit an isolation centre to prove to you that he is anointed.

And I reiterate that Leprosy was a deadly disease the time of our Lord Jesus, he healed lepers but there is no account he visited a lepers colony.

Argue with you bible pls.

7. No be today e start. My roommate that attended the church back then would be telling us that they cannot be sick nor take drugs when they have faith. That's what they teach them.

2. He should go to isolation centres and heal na.
    Pastor Chris, i honestly love you but I think it's time you STFU.

1. The same mouth you use to love him is the same mouth you're using to tell him to stfu. Mbanu! it doesn't go well. There're better ways to go about not agreeing not using curse words. 🤗🤗🤗

2. I wonder what has possessed him? He seems out of control. The way he rants these days is worrisome.... totally out of character.

3. The man is showing signs of mental illness.....he sounds incohorent* half d time. Im understanding now why his wife had to run for her sanity.

4. I liked this man till he started talking.... talking in the 🤒

5. @I love my Rhapsody, you don't need to defend your man of god, if indeed he is one, time will continue to tell, sometimes what we do, we do not do for ourselves but for the weak and vulnerable amongst us.. For there will always be those who are not as strong in faith as some of you are, this people we must protect, by adhering to the health and safety guidelines as regards the COVID-19.

3. Here for the comments😫

Grabs hollandia yoghurt while enjoying better moi moi garnished with cooked egg and fish😊

1. See henjoyment dis Sunday momo........

2. Gifty what to do 😁😂

Anon & ILMR thanks 😘. Happy sunday guys🤗

4. Yeah right, this is one of those misleading people in the name of religion. Same people who are guarded by body guards.

5. Won ti tun de! Make I face my front abeg.

1. So are u telling me that Corona virus is greater than the name of Jesus? What do you guys read from d Bible or is it a lip service?

2. Are mopol more powerful than the guardian Angel. Why is pastor Chris using police and Army escort when Angels are on guards?

6. Let him go to the isolation centers and lay hands on the sick. Spare the rest of us who don't operate at those realms

7. I beg let them take him to an isolation center ASAP!!!

8. This man was quite before but he now talks too much.

1. He's never being quiet. He's always been outspoken esp concerning spiritual things. 🤗🤗🤗

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

9. End time pastors������

10. Pastor Chris pls visit isolation centre in yaba. When you are through there you can visit the children of God in Congo where there is an outbreak of Ebola virus. You are free to lay hands on them

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Amazing Grace, this your comment is hilarious.

11. nobody:
    Absolutely nobody:
    Not a single soul on earth:
    Pastor Chris: you cannot believe in Jesus and be afraid of viruses.

Says the man who walks around with guards😄I’m sorry to any Christ embassy followers here but this is too funny.
    There’s a difference between being scared and taking precautions tho.

1. At the level he is @ Nne were you expecting him to move alone. No na. They're not guards they're followers who he raised to be just like him. Happy Sunday. 🤗🤗🤗

2. Is he broke? Why has he become a talkative all of a sudden? He is so unhinged in his utterances these days. Is becoming worrisome....totally out of character.

3. The mobile police are his followers right ? This brainwashed girl, I was once a member of this same church years ago and i believe you were a baby then when I used to be a member.
      Open your sense and think outside the box, pastor Chris is nothing but a job man.
      He surrounds himself with mobile police with guns but you said they are followers, are you for real or just being blindly stupid ?

4. @Rhapsody, you should be ashamed of yourself! I hope you worship God the way you foolishly worship your pasta

5. @Grandpa Don I wanted to ignore you oo but I have time today.. All I want to say is Jesus Loves you hehehehehe 🤗🤗🤗

@Shooter.. Lots of love darling.🤗🤗🤗😘...

6. ILMR(International Labour and Management Relations), keep deceiving yourself inugo. People are worshiping God in truth and spirit, you're there defending a jerry curled haired, skin toning yahoo pastor. 🙄🙄😄😄

7. Rhapsody, you need Jesus, not this opium you are smoking

8. rhapsody I feel you.
      But en nobody is above mistake. Your pastor is making mistakes with the things he’s been saying since this covid surfaced ....dsnt mean he’s not a good man or something.
      I swear this is funny af.

12. He's a healing minister who has healed people with worse conditions in healing schools round the world. If you watch the healing services, you'll never see pastor with any glove, he touches them, lifts them up and hugs them. Contagious diseases oo yet nothing happens to him. He's raised countless men and women and taught them how to be fully guarded so these diseases won't ravage you. These things are real but you need to get to that level where you see yourself as God sees you literally to operate in such a level if not your faith might not carry you.

Deep understandings and truths of God's word that's what Pastor Chris teaches. For those saying he should go and heal those in isolation centres, he has been ministering healing through various online programes we've been having and there're testimonies of healing. But most importantly He seeks to bring us all to an understanding of you being your own healing minister without requiring any aid or support but the Holy Spirit in you and God's Word.

1. God bless you@ILMR. I have seen this man lay hands on deadly, horrible looking, all kind of sickness. Know what you believe, stand by it and it will work for you. What are they using their faith for really? I love Pastor Chris baje! Very bold, audacious Man of God.

2. Lol, you are really loyal to Pastor Chris.

However, on this occasion, he goofed. Do you even know how many pastors, catholic priests and men of God that have died from this virus??

He is a healing minister so the earlier he started physically visiting all the isolation centers, the better, not on line healing. All these talk on SM isn't it, let him swing to action.

3. Chai, this one has been brainwashed ohhhh

4. God bless you dearest one.

5. LMAO...Keep it coming abeg..I need the laughs

6. All this grammar.

I hope the government sees his video then take him to the isolation centers. So people can know the truth.

7. Lol. Why hasn't he gone to the isolation centres tho, or is the govt preventing him?

8. @ILMR, your FAITH LEVEL must be top notch, is either you are a cell leader, PCU leader, PCF leader or Pastor.

13. Nobody should try this biko.

14. Pastor Chris oyakhilome is not Jesus Christ and will never be. No pastor, priest, prophets/prophetess is Jesus Christ.

So many things Jesus Christ did that nobody can do on earth. So many things that Jesus Christ tolerated that many of them men in suit will never tolerate.

To obey is better than sacrifice.
    Take precautions people!!

1. But Jesus Christ said His followers will do greater things didn’t He?

Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.
      John 14:12

2. But how many of Jesus' followers have done greater things than him? Please name some with examples. Thanks.

15. Is he speaking from isolation center where he went for evangelism? Please oga, don't let them mock Christians biko

16. The funny thing is, if they pick some people in the isolation centres and put in his head quarters, even the members hailing him will Japa, everyone will maintain social distance.

17. Pastor oyakilome or whatever they call him should pls stop misleading people. He, should go to isolation center and ill people, he should also go to Agege railway to ill the blind, deaf & dumb people there. Yahoo pastor with body guards, why does he have body guards what is he scared of???

1. Do you have any evidence to show he is a yahoo pastor? Why do you speak ignorance so boldly?

18. Oga lead and others will follow, but remember that there are things Jesus Christ did that others can never do-he healed the sick,raise the dead.Faith and boldness is the ultimate.If you have you can move mountain.

19. Coronavirusfinslky exposed the fake ass prophets and pastors.

20. How I wish today's christians will understand the kind of power they weld. How I wish they could understand what christ meant in mark 16:17-18 how I wish we could understand the ministry of the holy spirit in the live of a believer.Elijah understood it and that's why 2nd king13:21 could take place. Paul understood it and that's why Acts28:3 could happen. St John did too and that's why he survived after being friends in a boiling oil. Today's christian wants to be woke and politically correct and that's why you keep not seeing the miracle in your life. You blame a man that started exercising his faith long before some of you where born. You can't work with christ and sound normal cos our God is not a normal God. Weather you abuse pastor Chris or not, he won't change from being him and God won't stop using him. But what about you? Which exploits can you boast of doing for Christ? Think more of your salvation and what you have done for the kingdom.we say we believe in the bible yet we deny the power in it.

1. So the other apostles that died from persecution did not understand it okwaya? My dear wisdom is profitable to direct. Life is not that simple. It is governed by principles. During Christ's ministry, there were moments he disappeared from an angry mob. There was a time he confronted the sellers in the temple. And finally there was a time he submitted to the angry mob. A mature Christian should know that there is a time and season for everything under the sun. It is highly irresponsible for Pastor Chris to give such a misleading submission. But then is he truly called of God? Most of the 'men of God' the world celebrates today are men of themselves. The blind leading the blind. There is no confusion in Christ yet so much confusion in all these churches. Is Christ divided? No. Anyway it is just a matter of time. The Second Coming of Jesus Christ is around the corner. Then the truth will be spoken even on the roof tops. My advice is for everyone that know to do good to continue doing good. His judgments will be just.

2. How is pastor Chris Exercising his faith? A man who trust more in the arms of flesh by by surrounding himself with Mopol is exercising what faith? How can a man who go for medical check ups and pay hospital bill for his biological children be exercising faith? "Only the truth brings freedom"

21. Same way he has faith in Jesus but goes around with armed protection. Hypocrituc much? Sadly even with all these signs, zombies will still follow this business man as a Pastor

22. Rhapsody going upandan to defend your pastor, I understand the place of Faith in the church but sometimes, you have to work with others' level of faith too. Some people's faith are not yet built up to go an be touching lepers or COVID 19 patients. It seems to me that he just wants to criticize and condemn christian leaders. May the Holy Spirit all give us understanding.

23. Just because Jesus did it does not mean you can do it.

The same Jesus was executed by men.

Just because of loss of revenue from offering and tithe. The guy wan run mad.

24. You cannot believe in Jesus Christ and have armed guards guiding you.

25. yes pastor chris spoke some deep truths because as christians we should know the power we carry in christ but at the same time there is a time for everything and we must be mature enough to know when to speak and not to speak. his utterances of late has just brought a lot of bad mouthing and ridicule to the body of Christ and it really makes me sad. the church when they gather physically is a mixed multitude so you cannot expect everybody to have the same level of annointing as you.. let your people stay at home and do online service. God heals people even from just watching a programe so i dont see how not reopening a building will be such an issue.