Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Orders The Military To Go After Terrorists Who Killed 80 People In Borno...

Thursday, June 11, 2020

President Buhari Orders The Military To Go After Terrorists Who Killed 80 People In Borno...

President Buhari of Nigeria says he is deeply shocked by the brutal killing of scores of people by the Boko Haram/Islam in West Africa Province (ISWAP) in Gubio village, Borno State and has ordered the military to go after the terrorists.

His reaction was contained in a statement Wednesday night by presidential spokesman, Garba Shehu.

Buhari said he is expecting a detailed briefing by Governor Babagana Zulum on the outcome of his visit to the affected communities.

He noted that the “primordial nature of the killings is particularly shocking because it happened not long after the Ramadan and Eid, and the country is preparing to celebrate Democracy Day.”

Buhari charged the armed forces to sustain “successes against the terrorists to extract a heavy price from the attackers”.

The president directed them to bring back all those kidnapped as well as the large number of cattle rustled.

He expressed condolences of the people of Nigeria to the bereaved families, communities and the government and people of Borno State.
from dailypost

15 comments:

1. Burutai still in frontline Bornu state or is he back to penthouse Abuja?

2. I think most of his pain and anguish comes from the volume of cattle rustled by the terrorists who had been technically defeated years ago.

1. I am sure they must have killed up to 200 people, why not wipe out these animals with bombs and fighter jet.

3. God bless Nigerian Army

God bless Mr President

We shall keep winning the war against insurgency

4. The North really want to mess up Nigeria..

5. Hmmmm,, I think they have been technically defeated??. Many questions to answer.

6. What about the killings in Southern Kaduna ???

1. You dey mind the "grand patron" of the herdsmen and BH

7. RIP to the dead. Very painful. This régime? I have nothing more to say.

8. Buratai keeps saying "we have defeated Boko Haram". 🙄🙄. And then they keep striking. Times like thus, I wish I was Sango. I will just strike all of them one day.

9. All talk, no single action. Dodo president.