Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Dating Or Marrying A Younger/Older Person

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Saturday In House Gists -Dating Or Marrying A Younger/Older Person

The popular school of thought says ''Age is nothing but a number''

What is your take on dating or marrying a younger person?

Anyone here married or dating an older or younger man?
Why is it that some men would rather remain alone than marry a woman one day older than they are,why is this so?

Women dont really care how old a man is but men look at age when it concerns a woman and most times and Miss it...

Let us gist!!!

115 comments:

1. Different folks different strokes. You'd see a man in his 40s, 50s, behaving like a kid, no sense, then you see a young boy behaving way too mature for his age and vice versa.

Well, older men tend to go for younger women,they can easily play with their heads with small small change.

1. That saying "age is nothing but a number" is simply a big lie.As we age,inside part of our body ages too.that's why most sicknesses crop up from 50.so no age is not just a no

2. I'm 29 and I'm dating a 28year old guy.its just an 8months gap. I use to be very concerned about age but when he came,he convinced me that age is just a number.I saw my own definition of maturity in him. My relationship with him is the best since I started dating.a stress free relationship. It turns out that we are soul mates.
      Hallo Stella.danke schΓΆn

3. Blackberry, you is wickedt πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. one year difference is quite insignificant!when it comes to age, people within the five year gap are termed as peer group " or age grade!!

5. I had always wanted to marry a man older than me with like 15yrs but life happened. I'm married to someone with less than 5yrs older than me and no regrets.

I've dated guys older than him that are not as wise as he is.

I have a friend that is 38 and her hubby is 53. The man immaturity na on another level.

In conclusion, age doesn't matter,na sense matter.

2. Because most men are scared to date an older woman that they won’t play the age card on, and they are mostly scared that the woman won’t be submissive(in this part of the world this word means suffering without complaining to most men😫). plus most are scared that during arguments or misunderstandings the older woman might knock them on their head or throw the “We are not age mates” to them or even tell them oya kneel down and close your eyesπŸ˜‚, infact go and wash the plates and sweep the house you this small boy 😁

πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♂️

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Come back here. For most men, being submissive equals being a footmat.

3. Most men are attracted to younger women. Submissive ke...na beauty oooh. Born when u are younger, when your body can withstand the stress of preg. Born when older? The stress won't leave u alone...the external beauty of a woman is usually age dependent. Every woman knows this.πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️ Stella post oh, make e no be only u go enjoy this revelation

4. IsaacBABA,
      You is a clown!

5. Isaac speak for yourself and it’s obvious you know nothing about how marriage and relationships work.

6. maude , justyswt , candy & ruby πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Agadi glad to see you are back, please try to educate yourself to be fluent with sarcasm and jokes okay πŸ‘Œ

7. Anon 18:43 duh are u just knowing that one? Anyway sha there are some exception
      .with exercise good skin care, diet and minimal stress. Many 40 and above women are beating 20 yr olds in looks department. Relationship stress and struggle and hustle and bustle of daily life can also age a woman too. Women need to do better at strategizing how they date and marry to avoid situationships

3. The issue here is that once there is money, age becomes a number to both genders.
    Has someone ever known a (Nigerian) lady's age? Someone said that if you write your ATM pin and hide it where a Nigerian lady's birth certificate is, it is safe. Is it true? 🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️

4. The best relationship I've had, she was older than me with 7 years. Still can't get her off my mind, after these years.

1. Power of experienced pum pum. Lmao

5. He’s 10 years older than meπŸ€ͺ I wish it was more than that like 14 years😍😍😍😍

1. Mine was 24 yrs older than me. Damm, he was soo controlling. I get off the phone with my (late) Dad, saying "love you Dad", and he starts carrying face. Like i should 't say that to my Dad. Always calls, and first question is "where the hell are you". Wanted me to stop communicating with my friends, but then girls call him, and he says "they're just friends". I ran for my precious life when he tried to strangle me, because in his mind I was cbeating on him.

2. Mine is 7 years older and so far we have been respectful to each other...

3. Same with me. I love them 10 or 15 years older

4. Mine is 26years older and I love him so dearly.

5. Tried to strangle

Thank GOD you ran

You were wise!

6. I don’t know mehn.
    I for one can’t date a guy within my age limit. Tried dating a guy about my age and I got bored almost immediately.
    My bf is 8 years older than I am and it’s almost perfect.

1. I have always liked older men. I'm 34 and currently dating a 45 year old man. We getting married at the end of the year by God's Grace.

7. Do we want to know the truth?
    A lady can marry an old man and chant "age is just a number" if the man is well loaded or she sees him as a means of going abroad. After all, she will still get pregnant and have kids.
    A typical Nigerian man will look twice and consider that his parents
    want grand kids and the woman is/will soon be past child-bearing age. We ladies don't just want to get married, we want happy homes filled with kids. 🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️

8. I have never dated a younger guy, but once dated a guy one year older. He was very immature and insecured.
    Married to a man almost 10 years older, he knows nothing about marriage. Always bad mouthing me to his people and can't protect me. Whatever works for you, na just luck.

1. Na wa. Your husband bad mouths you??

2. What you related here anon is very important. It shows it is more about the character of the person than the age of the person.

3. Yep. Character is no respecter of age. Former bf is a yr older than me but bad mouthed me after break up to make me look bad. So immature and not acting like a man. Current bf is 2 yrs younger and omdz I am amazed every day at how mature he is. His mouth does not run like tap carelessly and he is very caring and more in tune with my needs. Very intellectual too.

4. True. Character over age. Just ended a relationship with a man over 60. Just when I thought atleast he would be mature and pamper me. The man is the most petty.man I have ever met. Can keep malice for 2 to 3 weeks. Picks on any little thing.

9. For me ,age is just a number😁
    Just have the money to spoil me and I'm all yours 😘

1. *smh* life will teach you serious lesson.

10. Last year, you celebrated "year older"
    This year, you celebrated "year older"
    And you say that age is just but a number?
    Tell us the number if you are serious
    🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

11. Met this guy, the best thing that ever happened to me, I found out I was 5 years older 😲, I swear he looked older. I ran 4-40 abeg. But we stayed friends and he still occasionally sends me money without me asking even when he knows I'm super rich.

1. Why? You ran away cause of the age or you didnt like him?

2. Hmmmmm, only if you knew what marriage is all about you wont run. Age is just a number.
      Marriage is like buying coconut, until you break it, you don't know what's inside 🀷🏾‍♀️.
      The most important thing is love and ensuring you both aspire to be better and working towards it.

3. Anon I’m older than my hubby and he treats me like a queen, he has bought me several cars and a house, protects me so much, when I read all these stuff, I’m super grateful to God cos it can only be God. My marriage is my unbelievable blessing.

4. I'm older too than my hubby. Older with 10years. We've been married for close to 10years now. My second marriage. Hubby has never been married. I had two children before he married me. I'm having the best time of my life. Age doesn't mean maturity.

5. One of my big aunt(not related) is 10years older than her husband. The day she mentioned it I was shocked. I sha told her it's a lie. Their marriage is very beautiful.

12. Age is just a number,if an older man can give me love and peace of mind shikenan.

13. I care alot about a man's age mehn! I can't marry a man younger than me, even if its one year.

I prefer my man older at least with two years and more.

For some women even if the man is ten or twelve years younger than them, they usually don't have problem. But, in most cases, the men always leave them behind in the house to look for younger women within their age range.

14. I have dated a younger person and it was a really sweet relationship. Even though the immaturity surfaced at just one point of the relationship, it wasn't that bad.

We separated because I knew there was no way I was going to wait for him to be ready.

We are still in good terms now.

Ironically, he got married before me

15. Oya oo men come and explain...una doh!

1. @Princess
      Aren't you dodging the question because it concerns age?
      Where did Stella say that it is men's discussion class?
      😊😊😊😊

16. I know @ least two couples where the wife is the older one and while I don't know the intricacies of their marriage, I think they are doing just fine o

17. It all boils down to what one wants in his or her life and it's not a big deal to wanna stay away from someone older as it relates to guys

18. was older than my ex ,wasn't an issue.
    A year older than hubby,we have no problem with itπŸ₯°πŸ₯°.
    Happiness is different for everyone,choose your happiness wisely.

19. We were raised with the age is nothing but a number ideology, my parents never had issues with any of the kids marrying someone older .
    One of brother's liked a lady (now wife) but she's older than him , he sought counsel from my mom and she advised him to go for his heart's desire and today they're happily married and blessed matter of fact all their wives are older than them but are respectful towards each other and are harmonious.
    But for me lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I've always loved age difference lol but my soon to be spouse is just 3 years older than me.
    Age is nothing when there is love , mutual respect and understanding.

20. is it right for a 29 years old to marry 42 years old man?

difference of 13 years not much.

1. Nothing wrong with it dear. Go ahead 😘

2. Nothing wrong
      My dad is 10 years older than my mom.

3. Please ride on πŸ‘ this is I and my fiance. And we are really happy 😊

4. I am 29 and my husband is 41...we have two kids already and we are really happy. We talk like mates and he doesn't play the age card on me. In fact, he is too mature. He ignores a lot of my shortcomings and I respect him a lot.

21. I can't date a guy I'm older than. I've tried it before and I had to end it abruptly. I can't deal mehn. Guy was just acting too childish. Again I dated an older guy and he was always demanding for unnecessary respect. I just bone am sharply.my boo is within my age range. He's just three years older than me and we think alike. He's the best boo in the world. I thank God for waiting for the right one.

22. I am not sure I can marry way older anymore I used to think I was too mature for these young men until I dated a 45 year old, I was 27 then and I was still way mature for him, had a friend (male) that was 3 years younger than I was and was shocked at how woke he was in maturity, very mature somebody. These days I dont put a cap on it I just let God decide just have your senses in check. Also, just realised that many of our parents generation either married way older men or younger men. was so surprised at how many of my aunties married younger men, but you will never know. Just marry a reasonable somebody, though not sure I can go below 5 years younger but to each their own.Ciara,Meghan and Serena are examples of marrying a man with sense age or not.

23. I will never date someone younger dan me.

24. I've always preferred older guys. Dating a guy my age is like brother sister relationship.

25. To me age matters alot. I wont be comfortable dating or marrying a guy younger than me. I will be enduring and suffering in silent whenever he hurts me attributes it to his immaturity. Most of them are insecure.

Does days, I dated men way older than me, atleast 7yrs older🀫🀫🀫🀫🀫. Please I liked to be pampered and spoilt not my fault anywayπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ.

26. I can't date who I'm older than mbok! I don't fancy it,I can't even date you if you're within my age range talkless of who is younger! Matured guys does it for meπŸ‘

1. @Paris if you think age makes humans mature life will shock you. I am female but the youngest of all my friends some by 6 yrs others by 3 or 2 yet you will think I am the oldest within our click only cause of the way I carry myself.

27. Different strokes for different folks..
    He can be young and very matured.I have seen those that men that are myb 10 or more years older than their wives but they suck at being a good husband,very immature lots,and constantly making their partner feel lesser cos they are younger..so whatever works for you,if you meet a younger guy that adores you,biko enjoy,and if d older guy too is the one that works best for you,go ahead.

28. Is it ok for a 29 old woman to be in a relationship with a 25 year old guy?he loves her very much

1. Nothing wrong with it but I think it isnt so much the age gap but the maturity level, sometimes I think the age gap works better when the man is in his late 20s or early 30s cause his maturity level is more developed then as well as his level of handling responsibilities. regardless of all that has been said, If he loves you and is a mans man(provider) go ahead.

29. Different strokes for different folks.
    I've always loved to date someone a little older than I am.
    I don't think I can date someone that's younger than me. I don't blame people who do.

30. I'm not sure i can be with a younger person. I've noticed that guys married to older women have this unusual respect for the women,and also love and cherish them so much

31. Prince William and Prince Harry got married to older woman. So it's not a big deal if senior citizens of Britain can do such. My cousin got married to older woman and they are doing fine. I don't know if I can marry an older woman because of my baby face. Make the woman no old pass me with time. Even marrying someone 3 years younger might be a problem except if I cannot cope with the feelings we share

1. Abeg Kate was born in January and William in June of the same year. Is that your definition of an older woman? In Meg's case, she's older than Kate and William so we can understand your definition of older here since she's older than his older brother but Kate doesn't fall into that category.

32. My boo is 4yrs older than me and I must say this is most peaceful and loving relationship I have ever been in. My ex was a bit younger than me and so immature...he can keep malice for days even when he is wrong. Has no shame and is very disrespectful. Told myself I will never date anyone younger again. One guy that 2 of my younger sis is older than wanted to play the marriage card...as in I had to be desperate. I just walked the bastard out and blocked him.

33. My husband is 10 years older. I was 28 and he 38 when we got married and we now have a beautiful baby girl. I enjoy how he treats me and pets me but I wonder why it seems like he looks younger than me. Men actually age slower o. My parents also have a 10 year gap. We love it.

34. I love me a silver fox. Always.

35. Younger or older doesn't matter to me. Peace of mind is paramount and living a Godly life not just for mouth.

Gates.

36. Catherine is only 6 months older than William so it's negligible.

I think culture plays a part in how people perceive age differences in relationships, especially in cases where the woman is older.

Ultimately, people should do what appeals to them.

37. As a woman, i can marry a man that is much more older than i, but i can't be comfortable marring a guy that i am older than.

I always love to act like a baby in a relationship for my man to pet me.so i can't feel comfortable acting like that when i know i am much older than my man Mbanu! sometimes it is embarrassing in women's part when you guys are out with friends.

I remember my boss i once worked for, he married an older lady, and one day the lady came to our office with our boss, my boss didn't introduce her to us. so when they came out and was about leaving the office, the lady stood and was thanking us how we have been doing our job very well in the office and immediately one of my colleague asked our boss, "Sir is she your Mom"! mogbe, they stared at each other and they both left without saying a word. it was later we found out she is our boss wife. kai! it was so embarrassing.

1. She would have felt so bad that day ooo

2. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚
      As long as they are fine with their relationship. I see nothing wrong there.

38. Dating (not sure anymore def) an older man, at least 20 years older. He encourages me to tell him my mind. I did that, showing concerns about his health issues and he got mad, thank God it was on phone sef. I noticed he gets mad unnecessarily at what I say that he doesn't agree with. I dunno if I am over reacting and he hasn't contacted me since that day. I really love him . And he isn't my type at all. Don't know how I fell in love. He has never given me a dime and that is also a problem and red flag to me. He knows I earn well.
    Other things involved, too tired

1. My sister abeg waka. You can do much better.

2. Please dear read my lips DON'T GO FURTHER IN THAT RELATIONSHIP, YOU WILL LIVE TO REGRET IT.

Cut him off NOW, the RED FLAG is glaring.

Save yourself a lifetime of regret NOW.

3. Aunty keep moving

Person wey hate advice
      Get anger problem
      Malice
      Stingy ?

RUN!

39. cant marry someone younger cos i always feel it always about money and not love especially for the woman being older. You are richer, older and yet still have to answer to every wimp to make him happy. he may still cheat and still blame you. Abeg this one pass me.

40. I've always liked older men, I don't really know why. I'm way matured than my age and find most of these young really immature and dumb. I even concluded that I might end up getting married to a widower or a divorcee sef. I get attracted to the likes of jide Kosoko, Akin Lewis, Jibola Dabo. No, I don't have daddy issues

41. TrulY Age is nothing but a Number. My ex was older than me by 7 years but trust me when I say he behaved like a kid, I received the highest torture of life in that marriage of 7years. I left that marriage and have been celibate for 1 year and 6 months and still counting.
    I pray for a Good man who understand what Marriage and Love is and today I am happily in a beautiful relationship with a younger guy whom I am 2 years older than. His maturity is Superb that in my mind I will be like "Goddamit". The beautiful thing is that I have never felt Loved like this, He looks out for me like I am his Blood. You need to see the passion in his eyes when he comes to see my kids, My Kids are always happy to call him Uncle and Above all, He is excellently Godly. He kept telling me that "Babe, Age is nothing but a number, DO you know that the President of France or so(not sure anymore) married his teacher who is over 15 years older than him" So, I have come to realise that Maturity has nothing to do with Age.

1. Anon please don’t let anyone discourage you, I’m older than my hubby too and I was divorced too but he chose me and I’m super grateful I chose him too, he loves my daughter and treats her like his blood. All the best

2. Awwww, I am happy for you.
      Enjoy, you are worth it!

3. Thanks Ify Babe and @19:46, God bless you both.

42. I've always loved much older men in my 20's and husband is 50's and we are just fine.

1. 30years gap!lol. My dear, you, ve got daddy issues or attention deficit! 🐨

2. Excuse me anon you don't have to have daddy issues or attention deficit to like older men ,that's just her preference,so cause he's older she automatically has a problem cause he's not in her age gap.please don't speak to people that way.

3. Anon 19:34, what's your effing business if she has daddy issues? Not everyone is an attention seeker like you. Leave people to do what they want.

43. I love older men. I'm yet to even date someone 5years older than me. I love them older

44. I wouldn't want to end up with someone younger than me. All the relationships I've been in, they are always older than me. I prefer them older mbok

45. I've always liked my men the way i like my wine, the older, the better. Even as a spinster, i never dated a man who was my age mate. The most i could consider was a five years age difference and I'm happily married to a man over that mark and we compliment each other beautifully. There's mutual respect and loads of love between us. But to each his own, whatever anybody's preference is, as long as it works for you and you have peace of mind then go for it. You don't have to justify the age difference to anyone. Live and let live.

46. I am 28yrs old,my baby just turned 50,I easily forget he's 50 cos he is playful,loving and so handsome/dresses well(very neat).I thought it was going to be a problem(age wise) but this is someone who cooks,cleans and does chores easily and happily,maybe because he grew up abroad tho.i will choose him over and over again,I am at peace,btw,we both work at federal parastatals before ANG will somersault here with his/her deluded sanctimonious self!!.

1. Your'e boldly calling a married man your Baby. No shame at all.

He will leave his wife at home to come and cook and clean for you. When your karma comes, you'll come on this blog and expect us to insult your husband.

47. I don't fancy young guys, l prefer to date an older man with sense of humor and understanding. Someone who is 5 years or more older than me.

48. I am 40 and hubby is 37 . He lied to me about his age 7 years ago .if he had told me his real age i might not have married him cos i liked older men but i was glad he lied because he looked much older and very matured . The most responsible guy i dated and married.he treats me like a queen and never stop telling me how beautiful i am even after 3 kids. He buys me everything even though i have my good job he wouldnt allow me spend my money he just loves to take charge ,the most trustworthy guy i have ever met in my life . He supports me with everything and the love is perfect. His sisters hated the fact that he married an older woman she treats me like i have some terminal disease and told the whole world that am older than her brother .she fought for years to stop the relationship . She just didnt like me for being older even though the guy never told me his real age. I love him sooo much and i thank God i gave him 3 beautiful children . Now i tell anyone age doesn't matter. These younger guys can be very mature in marriage trust me.

1. Sweet love story

2. Beautiful story! Nigerians self, but 3 years is insignificant now, old to me is when it's more than a 5year difference. 1-5yrs you all are on the same peer group.

49. I dated a lady 25 years older. She was 53 and i was 27. Up till today i cant get her off my mind. She would ride me like a pony, touch the touchables, lick the lickables and suck the suckables with very hardrock rounded behind. She looked very young for her age. Now when I play with myself, I pretend that she is pleasing me. Sometimes when I am with my wife and can't finish, I close my eyes and pretend she is the one I am doing. I would cum immediately. I really miss her

1. I pray that when your wife is doing you and can’t come she thinks of her ex and cum immediately. Amen