Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Madam Koi Koi In High School And University.

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Sunday In House Gists - Madam Koi Koi In High School And University.

I did not attend Boarding house but i heard all about Madam Koi Koi and even the one that lands a dirty slap on ones face during night reading...

Or have you seen Madam Koi Koi or heard her in school?
What about the hot slap?Did you receive it during night reading?
or was it something else?

87 comments:

1. This is going to be interesting.

🍿 🍿 🍷 🍷

1. I attended boarding school both at primary and secondary level but for me they are not true students are only scared of darkness especially when you will need to go out late in the middle of the night to use the toilet.

2. Ahhh Stella, I never saw her but the chase in the middle of the night was crazy. I will just wake up and see people running and then follow the band wagon only to realize it was the wrong route. It took the intervention of the house mistresses and other admin staff to create law and order. Infact it was during my race that I got a scar cuz the iron on one of the lockers scratched me terribly, did I care about the pain? Nope! Oh by the way I went to FGGC Sagamu. Not only madam koikoi but big rats that will eat your feet at night and you wake up with the bruises. Boarding house was nice oh but I wouldn’t want my kids to go there ejoo especially now that it’s no longer what it used to be.

3. WOW @anon14:22, so we have shaggy girls here😁😁??? What set and hostel were you? I was in Osun house....

4. It is not a myth.I have heard it with my ears. Stilettos

5. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'14 June 2020 at 15:36

Hahaahahahahahahaha abeg o my own na for peace no be to scare people!

6. My boarding house experience are not things I want to recall. Evil is real, those beings are real. Initially everybody thought I was weird. My mates segregated me because they felt I was possessed, those beings on the other hand did not give me a rest, torments was too much. I'm still very tormented. They have blocked all my chances of marriage or child birth or good relationships. I can only make money and nothing else. Deliverance dont work cos pastors are all fake. Maybe I will die like this or Jesus may decide to save me and give me a normal chance at life as time is passing by. I'm a happy person, I spread happiness but I'm very sad inside.

7. Anon 16:28 ask your parents about your roots and where they went to for prayers before conceiving you. Cos once marriage and child bearing enters,they take back their money. Once you know your roots,you'll appease them and you'll be free.

8. What you think you become. Get out of your negative thoughts!

9. Anony 14:22, I attend sagamu too. Set 08. Excited to read from a shaggy girl. Keep the flag flying sis.

10. I attended UCGC (previously UMC) in Ibadan

OMG! I can tell you authoritatively that one night in March 1998, I suddenly woke up from a deep sleep and I heard Madame Koi-Koi. At first I thought it could've been one of the teachers but then I realized everywhere was dead silent. This happened in the middle of the night. I was so terrified to say the least. Hid under my blanket until it was morning. I was so terrified that I didn't share the experience with anyone until after I'd left the school

2. Not me, I was a day student. All these gists I heard through neigbours and cousins that attended boarding house πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. That thing na lie..I went to boarding school I heard same thing..Its more of a horror movie story..I was never scared cos such dont exist

2. Was a day student too.

3. I went to a boarding school and I never saw her or all that crap people come up with, Bush babies, bunk pusher and what not.

I heard a demon talk during one exco fellowship I was invited to, not every one there could hear it, the president of that fellowship went outside and saw the demon, some people went out and saw it, some couldn't see it, i knew if I went out I will see it because I could hear it, it was so scary, i gave my life to Christ that day.
    My bestie then was possessed, but she dey fear me die, if she sees me, she will just take off.

Melancholy

1. I cannot even imagine this experience!!!
      Well at least it made out something positive.
      The stories about boarding school was quite frightening.

2. Ur bestie was possessed, of she sees you, she takes off, how una take be besties kwanu? From a distance? Pls explain.

3. @ spice, she was the first friend I made because we were in the same class and same hostel, so we were always together, i even follow her home sometimes.

All of a sudden she started avoiding me, and telling every one that I am witch and always attacking her in her dreams.

Matter of fact during that prayer meeting she was there too and a deliverance was being conducted on her because she was acting weird and threatening to kill and destroy us, rolling on the floor and all that. That day eh, i experienced fear and asked God to come into my life.

Even in The hostel she has had bouts of craziness that sent us sprinting for dear life, she was so cool and intelligent and very very beautiful.

Melancholy

4. This reminds me of my senior sister's friends that was a witch. That one is story for another day.

4. I was a boarding student at one point but I never experienced it! I only heard with my ears when other students discussed it

5. Hmmm! Stella, back in my senior secondary school days as a boarder, Madam koi koi didn't disturb us, it was BUSH BABY, there was a morning we all went down stairs to our various bathrooms, after bathing, everyone went back to their various rooms only for us to hear a loud screem coming from the bathrooms downstairs, we quickly ran down only to discover that it was one of us, she was in SS2 back then, We saw her her convulsing,gasping for air and fighting for her life. this was a girl that isn't suffering from convulsion or anything oo, If not for our hostel mistresses that quickly intervained, our prayers and the Rev father that came to rush her to the school hospital that morning,she would have died that morning. After two days the girls mother came and carried her home, that was the last time we saw or heard from her.
    The Bush baby cries exactly like a baby, it cries almost every night and early mornings, we usually wake up by 4 o'clock to prepare for morning mass but tell you what?? We don't go downstairs or stay in our rooms alone because of that evil bush baby.

1. 😲😲😲😲

Melancholy

2. Umm you know it's an actual animal called the Galago, which is colloquially known as the "bush baby"? Google it, sis. Y'all were scared of an adorable little animal lol.

3. There's nothing adorable about that animal dear.

4. @Snarker deary, be it an animal or a demon, all I know is that it is evil oo, animal that left bloody scratches on the body of my fellow student and almost left her dead😲😲??please oo, there's absolutely nothing adorable about it.

6. My sister confirmed the miss koi koi..she even said a naked man always came into their hostel at night and some other strange stories..she even said her bunky always bed wet because of fear of getting up to pee..Fgc ogoja..

1. That naked man was prolly a pervert coming to rape girls then

7. Owerri Girls secondary school days😊

I was a day student but the one that terrorized boarders then was "makuru man" Chai.

It's funny now remebering those tales about this figure but I want to believe it was okada men that normally dress themselves and jump in through the fence to terrorize girls.

1. My fellow Ojimgbo girl. Nakuru man really terrorized us back then. The lady koi koi story is real cos I experienced it when I was in class one.

2. Ojimgbo I hail o

8. This post kinda brings memories of that haunted house post!!
    After 6pm I'd not read comments on this post biko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    I didn't go to a boarding school my first time outta the house was college .

1. My thoughts exactly. My kid sis once saw Miss Koi Koi sitting on a neighbor's balcony. She looked out of the window at night to see the image.

2. I don't even doubt these stories, a lot of spiritual stuff truly happens thats why we need to equip ourselves and be alert !

9. I didn't attend boarding school even university i go from home i have not heard nor experienced such i don't even believe it's real

10. Yes it is real, I attended idia College in Benin city, I was in emotan house, we have heard so many stories about Lady kiokio and bush baby.
    At nights we could hear some students screaming and when we switch on light, there will be scratches on their body. One night I was almost dozing off when I heard the sound of heels walking, I laid still with my heart beating, the sound was going slowly and then super fast and it stopped, the sound started and it was coming close to me, very close and the next thing I screamed and other students screamed, they heard it too, we switched on the lights and saw no one.
    And also a bush baby came crying next to my window, more than 7 students heard it.
    Till date I am still confuse but they are real, it could be some of the students who are from marine world are the ones tormenting us, during revival you need to see them wiggling like snakes and confessing.

1. Enough witches and possessed girls were in boarding school sha.

Melancholy

11. I was a day student oh. Thou, students do talk about it sha.

12. I believe some good for nothing petty students were behind the Madam koikoi myths.. Even some crazy teachers are not left out.

13. Boarding school days with stories like madam koi koi, Bush baby and the one where the ghost said 'they did that to me when I was alive. ' No one prays to get locked out of the hostel after prep because of the ghost story.

The only one I experienced was when a man entered our room back then in boarding school. I didn't see him but felt his presence, told my roommates they said it was my imagination that we should sleep and there was no light to check it out for sure. Few minutes after, we woke up abruptly to the sound of a senior roommate praying, it was unusual. When we asked she said someone touched her. While we were digesting that, we heard screams, apparently the so called man had gone to some rooms, tore the middle part of some girls pant and fingered them while they slept, he even poured sperm on one. What happened next is better imagined... Telling these stories is what keeps us busy some nights after light out.

1. That man is an animal😨😨

2. Scary and sad. And they didn't feel anything???

3. Jesus !!!
      This is crazy 😳 for me my children wouldn't attend boarding school at all.

14. My experience was so scary. It happened when I was in SS3. That faithful night after gisting for hours everyone slept off except me, I was the last to sleep.
    Just as I was closing my eyes I heard a sound like a horse with wings land near my window. Then I started hearing the sound of hooves on d floor. I was shivering with fear, the sound was coming into our room I almost passing out from fear, then luckily I heard the sound of some ex-studebts talking and laughing and coming from afar, that was how the sound vanished. Phew!!! Boarding school na case abeg.

1. Hehehe he he was it red bullπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. That wasn't all o. At another time it was jerking( their knees were shaking so badly, some said it was rheumatism)that was reigning. A good number of students couldn't walk properly. The Matron had to carry students on her back to class or use her wheelbarrow to ferry them across the field to the class, because if u leave them to walk from the hostel to class it will take them hours. It was horrible.

3. Haaaaaahaaaaahaaaa . boarding school life is not easy

4. @ anon 17:52. This is sad. So parents were not notified during this period for proper medical attention when children had symptoms as serious as this. They possibly had Gullian Barre syndrome. The anon who said Nigerian-trained doctors only diagnose typhoid and malaria, pls take note!

15. Ha ha!
    We heard and told tall tales of her.
    Some girls even claimed to have seen her red shoes.
    I attended boarding school in my ss1 till ss3 and as a newbie, ‘stale-ites’ would want to instill fear in us by telling scary stories.
    One late night, I woke up to pee and I heard the unmistakable sound of a lady laughing! Aye mi!
    I jejely peed in my bucket under the bunk and went back to sleep. (I didn’t even sleep well sef).
    When I gisted my family about it during the mid-term break, my mom thought it was probably some girl laughing with her friends.
    The one I was deathly afraid of was ‘The Bunk Shakers’.
    Legend had it that they’d come at night and vigorously shake your bunk and if you fell off, you’d die!

1. Hmmmm..i encountered this korokoro one when i was in JSS3. Woke up to pee, could hear the sound of bunks shaking yet saw no one shaking them. Came down from my bed, it stopped, went outside to pee it continued, came back inside it stopped, climbed my bed it continued. Abeg I just had to sleep, cannot come and kee myself

2. LolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, abi na! You can't come and die.

16. I went to boarding school, nd I don't think I will ever allow any of my children to go. Even my nephews nd nieces, I will make sure I put fear in them So dat dy can convince their parents not to pot them in boarding school. I was a boarder from jss 1 to ss3, in a very far away land in Ebonyi state, FGC okposi precisely. Rite from my jss1 till ss3, no night we don't run. Is either u run from boys entering the hostel, or invisible hand touching u or is it d one dat use to off all the lantern in d mid night abi Na d one wen someone will say she saw a ghost. Or is it wen u go to d bore hole early morning to fetch water, from afar u will b hearing d sound of d bore hole, getting there u will see no one. Omo ehhh, boarding school life was fun nd scaring at same time. I never saw miss koi koi bt I see Wetin pass am.

1. Wow we went to the same school.im was in 2004 set.I was in Boma set..

17. Can still remember back in my school when a particular spirit was tormenting girls in Annex hostel. This thing would choke you and try to kill you, can never forget cause I saw it.
    It’s feet never touched the ground and it was always jumping swiftly

18. I heard all the bush baby, madam koikoi stories, but never experienced it. Thank God. We had one man that used to come to our hostels at night. We called him "blackman". No one saw him. You would just be hearing sounds of lockers.

19. My friend told me one night while she was eating, she was such a stingy bitch that she waits for her hostel mates to sleep so she can eat her provision so no one can share or beg her🀣🀣🀣🀣.

So as usual, while girls slept, she brought out her "provs to booze" only foe her a voice from outside her window say "nyetum" meaning "give me"😲😲.

She flung her bowl and started screaming her head off, hostel mates woke up and she narrated her ordeal to them, it sha cured her of stinginess.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Melancholy

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£, Maybe it's one of the possessed students around that was messing her up, boarding schools are usually filled with possessed children, don't know why. My roommates used to tell me how they'd wake up in the morning to notice that some parts of their hairs had been shaved off while they where asleep, I shaa thank God that that one stopped before I registered in the school, Also,Some hostel mistresses are either possessed or they are witches, they turment and bewitch some students.

2. OmgπŸ˜³πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      This is both scary and funny, biko I need to go out, been home alone since Friday, let this madam come back biko😫

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. "Nyetum" LMAO! Funniest comment I've read all day. *Goes back to read it*

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

20. I remember when I was in JSS1, that was my first day in the school I was having classes some girl was running round the school shouting leave me alone and a Christian fellowship teacher was screaming get out. He was actually casting out demons from them after that he cut a banana tree in the school premises. The girls confessed that, that was their meeting point. I was shocked and told my mum go change my school but she refused. That was the last day we say the girls. They left the school. Another on happened when I was in 200 level in the University, in the hostel I went to have my bathe very early in the morning only to hear someone flushing the toilet and nobody ever flushes the toilet because most of the girls do shot put and are not ready to waste their water. I looked under to see if the was someone in the toilet and did not see anybody. When I continued bathing suddenly I felt someone walk close to where I was, only to turn and see a very fair lady washing her hands. I greeted her good morning she did not answer. When i greeted good morning again she just made the uuhun sound and that was how she walked out of the bathroom and I carried my bucket and went to my room. When i opened the door my roommate's were screaming who is that? I told them it was me and they warned me never to have my bath that early again. I never saw that lady again till I left the hostel. Another one was when I saw a dog wearing a shirt and sitting at a bus stop. I just walked away. It was 1am and I was coming back from work.

1. Dog wearing a shirt, haaaaa what did I just read

2. Nkita on shirt?🀦‍♀️🀣🀣🀣

Melancholy

3. Funny and scary commentπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, you greeted her and she just muttered "uuhuu", lol you also saw a dog wearing shirt?? 😲😲.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ dog on shirt

5. You saw a dog wearing shirtπŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£, this na hallucination ooo chai

6. Hum poster..you must be a strong geh oo

7. I can never forget such an experience since then I have been taking taxis home from work. A guy that also saw it sitting on the road was so scared he ran as fast as his legs could carry him. I have seen a lot of scary things and gone through a lot.

8. Life is strange and there is more to this life. There is the physical realm and the spiritual. God is the only protector you can ever have. Strange things happen but God protects.

21. I banged miss koikoi several times in the middle of the night. What a set of boobs on that lady!

22. lols...craze stuff, we called her lady koi koi back den in my sec. sch days, i hear say her attire na red upon red, with red lipstick join 🀣

23. It's real wo. And another one is called Bush baby. I have seen two of my classmates who were shaved at night mysteriously and you will not see any sign of hair on the bed. The hair cut is done in such a way that they have to do a skin cut or waking up to see finger scratches on the body.

24. Na wa ooo,my only experience in boarding school was with one fat guy like that.

So it happened that this fat guy insulted my school son and myself wen both of us wre sitting at my corner...
    So I have heard a lot of story about fat people not been strong,so immediately I asked my school son to go to his hostel.So I asked this fat guy I will love to see him in d box room��
    Note d box room is an exclusive excutive room for only d seniors....
    I was so angry,immediately he entered d box room,I punched him..after my first punch,my brothers nd sisters I could only remembered my eyes went totally dark nd it was dangling..the guy beat me to pieces..I was staggering around d room because of d heavy blows coming at me..
    I was just thinking,I thought dey said fat people is not strong��

25. @ Cherries, did you attend FGGC Kazaure?

26. @ anon 20: 33, a similar incident happened in FGGC Kazaure in 1996. It was called " Sumbuka" , I saw and heard fellow students unable to walk straight and talk with authority in manly voices like they were possessed. Some of the students recovered

27. I wasn't a boarder... but heard of such scary stories from friends who were boarders but would join us for summer lessons. I use to think there were not entirely real until my elder bro served in Ekiti state(story for another day) and then again in the university..for those who know the popular white house lodge opposite Imo State University.. I think just not everyone heard. While I knew someone who packed out of the lodge barely three months of renting it,(it was terrible: from bushbaby and madam koi koi to someone struggling to open her door at midnight and spirit selling thins---"things for sell" "African salad").... another stayed in the lodge for 5years and never heard a single noise not ...
    They are real shaa....

28. I attended st Cyprian special science sch and I never experienced anything like that.

29. I attended an Anglican missionary school, in ikeduru, Imo state, though I didn't witness all these but students talked about them and I can't count how many we ran because of these stories.

30. I have never experience it and I have never heard of it except on this blog... I stayed in hostel during my ND program for 2 years.

31. Is this stories real.?