Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Cane You Will Never Forget...

Monday, June 01, 2020

The Cane You Will Never Forget...

Mine was Broom and i was always made to re-arrange the broom if it scatters.

85 comments:

1. Stella, the picture is missing some epic tools

1. As in eh...how could she miss the baba, the honourable, most venerated, all koboko cane.....both the ones bought and the one that is cutfrom the nearby shrub for convenient purposes..

2. My mom hardly beats me,you will rather serve punishment but I remember one or two "Igbati oloyi".Resounding slap.

1. My mum didn't use any of those.
      My dad did the flogging with canes

2. None of the above. Ours was cane and horse wip as per military man.

3. Mine is not up there.
      My mom used the popular kpankere and it worked magic all the time,now that I have children I understand why she occasionally used the kpankere to reset us.

4. I love Roman Reign1 June 2020 at 18:41

Mine is not there. My parents hardly beat me but my dad use what we call Iberi in my language, I don't know what it's called in english, when it lands on your body it gives you several marks. Before he beats me that means I've really done something very wrong.

5. Omorogun ni o (turning stick) lol

6. @ brown sucre, gbam, my mum had loads of Pankere.

She will start by explaining what you did wrong, at some point you may think she has forgiven you but men you will sure get like 6 strokes of the cane depending on your 'crime'.

7. Pankere always in different corners of the house.

3. Broom that lives such tiny line on ur body even if na only hard throw dem throw am give u.

I'm not sure I've ever been beaten with belt.

Slippers and turning stick no dey pain reach those canes they sell in the market.

4. None. We weren't trained with cane as far as I can remember. It was love and talk all around. I love my parents abeg.

1. Was just flogged once by my Dad and also once by my Mum as far as I can remember.
      I was the perfect good child 😎😘

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. 1,2 and 4, my momma flogged shege commot for my body 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Rest on momma...I miss you terribly mum.

6. All and more, not my biological mum though. I lost my mum when I was 9 and my dad when I was 13. I didn't have a childhood. I became an adult at the age of 9. Lord,I am grateful

7. mine is not there..my mum would use hand to beat me like konga

1. We dey same watsapp group. Na hand my mama dey use...and trust those hands..you will feel d pain to ur bone marrows.

8. Turning stick ooooooooooooooh
    My mom bought them in bulk, she must break one on your body before she leaves you.
    Cheiiii I remember.

1. Turning stick o, if you fuck up and start running eh, my mum will be the last person to chase you, when you have finally forgotten, she will just grab you eh, straight to kitchen, her turning stick, she will turn you upside down and flog you on your foot, she no get time to tell you to open hand.
      Isabella nwanyi Mara mma I love you scarra😂

Melancholy

9. Mine is not here. Na twisted electric wire things o! Dad is mean! Lol

10. None. I didn't experience any of these, except for that long cane (in school) but it wasn't that much for me not to forget.

11. My mom doesn't like beating, she rarely beat my siblings and I, but my father, he waa/is a tyrant. He beat us with belt and koboko. Growing up, I didn't know fathers are supposed to smile, play and gist with their children.
    I'm so amazed about how my father-in-law relates with his kids as his friends.

12. Let's not normalise violence. It is absolutely barbaric to use any of these to hit a person and I hope you change if you still do.

1. at times some children need that serious beating abeg...
      That's the reason we have so many hooligans on the street today.

13. My Mom Used ALL ,plus Pinching and Slapping sef.
    I Try not to Hit my 4 Children, We Negotiate punishments and so Far, i have not had Reasons to regret my Decision.
    God Bless my Mother.
    God Bless Me.
    My 1st is 16 and my last is 6.
    Thank you Lord

14. Where is machine belt on the list? That black thick grinding machine belt.. chai! We thank God for life though

15. None! Mine was horse whip (koboko) since he's a military man😒😒

16. My mama beat me wit broom cos I refused to sweep, the scar is still in my arm... people were helping me remove broom from my skin for almost a week... I stubborn die
    But my papa own no dey d list oo, he get customized wire (Elenu Mefa) wey he dey take beat me..

1. Was beat with a broom too and one got stuck in my wrist for 9 days. The mark is still there after decades.

17. My mama favorite no dey here but paraventure garri turner dey close, she go forget am for your head or anywhere it lands

18. Mine is not here. WIRE or CABLE. I remember the one and only time my dad flogged me in my life. He used that to flog the hell out of me and that ended my getting angry and rejecting food. It was on a very beautiful morning and I got ready for school. My elder sis was making tea for my breakfast and I stood at the dinning with her. After putting the milo and milk with sugar into my cup, she added hot water and was about stirring it, I pleaded with her not to stir it cos I loved licking the milk that forms at the bottom. She purposely stirred it and even stirred it more than usual. I got angry and left the dinning and went and sat outside. My mom's pleas for me to eat so I didn't run late fell on deaf ears. From nowhere, someone just dragged me by the hand into the parlour and locked the door. Took that wire, I WILL NEVER FORGET and gave me the flogging of my life. Oh, how I cried because I never expected it from him. I cried so much,my mom came to the door and was banging for him to open and asking if he wanted to kill me.
    Well, after everything, I still went to school with the wire Marks on my body. If it were in this social media age, I am sure teachers would have taken my pictures and called him out. However, that was the end of getting angry and rejecting food.

19. Mumsi broom, popsi belt🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓
    Not Everytime though, when your cup don full,then you need resetting 🤣🤣🤣

So back to default abi program 🤣🤣🤣

20. Haa,emi omo olorire. I was/am too stubborn,my Dad flogged shege commit for my body and punishment after. The annoying thing is for my Dad to demand for thank you after releasing you to go;my dad used koboko on me but my mom hardly beat.
    I m praying and hoping my daughter doesn't inherit my stubbornness because this girl I'm seeing ehn

1. 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Pray harder oh... You sha have experience so get ready to outsmart her 😂

2. 🤣🤣this is exactly what my father does.... after flogging, he will ask "what do you say to me?" You must respond THANK YOU, if not na repeat flogging

21. Replies
    1. Same here
      Lolzzzzz😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

22. None, it's twisting of ears o, but my brothers ehn, it's that yesterday number 1 punishment, you dare not bring down your leg else fan belt will land on you and reset every bones on your body.

23. None my mother bought proper cane from market and used it ..my dad never touch us

24. My dad. Nothing. He's punishment was always kneel down, close your eyes and raise your hands. When we became teenagers, he switched to talking. He'll talk to you about your misdeed and you'll be so remorseful but my mummy, Ah!!!! You know teachers na! We always had canes in the house. If she couldn't reach for the cane, she'll use turning stick or slippers. She was very strict. I remember one time she slapped me, I literally saw stars. My dad was always complaining about her method of discipline, he would say "I hope you don't beat other people's children like this in school?"

25. Mine was not included.
    Wire and long cane (gathered during masquerade festival). Alot of mothers then are favoured during the new yam festivals, that period alots of long cane already used by masquerade will be littering around the village roads.

They gather their desire shapes and sizes for future use. Hmmmmm... I always pray I grow up fast so I can escape those uncertain mood swing. The sight of those cane birthed a calm and introvert lady anyway.

26. My ex husband used all on me

1. Awww...so sorry for your terrible experience. Thank God he's an 'ex' now. Sending you lots of love ❤❤❤❤❤

2. Him try. As per his daughter na. Wicked man!

3. What😳😳??....thank God he is now an "ex"

4. Very sorry for your ordeal 🤗🤗❤️❤️

5. Oh dear, what a brute. It is well with you.

6. Sorry that you had to go through all that. It's well with you.

27. Awww my mom did none of this on me. So lucky . But that turning stick na boy’s head e break tire. But she didn’t beat anyone it’s only shouting shouting that doesn’t finish that’s all. And we are all great today by the grace of God amen.

28. None of the above, i only received hot slap instead

29. None for me... My mum uses her iron hands, my dad never punished any of his daughters. Only the males were punished.

30. My own is not there. Although l received some cane when l come late to school with a little tiny cane then.

31. My mum used cane. My dad used words. But it gets to a stage, he used cane.

My parents are wonderful abeg. May they live long to enjoy the fruits of their labor

32. Mine was turning stick o🤣🤣and to think we still have that same turning stick till date,that turning stick saw me grow up,get married,have a child and its still existing 🤣🤣

33. Mine was cane from citrus tree and one thick and long rubber like that. Gotten from a car engine part.

34. Have never been flogged by my mum, neither my dad

35. All of the above😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂and i didnt see stick 🖕🖕🖕🖕
    Chai!!!!!!😂😂😂😂😂😂

36. Mine was "belt" and timely "slaps"🤣🤣.....my mother na lioness but has a very soft heart

37. Na broom ooooo, so teeey we come begin hide broom once we commit offense or when my mum dey vex, as for my dad na belt, but he will first remove the head of the belt.

38. My mom just uses her hands. One resounding sharp 👋 on our back is enough.
    She rarely beats us. Love my mom like crazy tho😍

39. My mom used broom o
    When you commit an offence she won't tell you anything at night she will sit you down talk to you
    And tell you every action deserves a response
    She will perform deliverance on your head with broom.
    But my dad uses hand but that hand dey pain pass

40. None of the above. Na slap to reset the brain. My mum saw what cane did to my skin when she tried it na she by herself come dey cry dey beg me.

Lovelace

Lovelace

41. My papa dey fight us o,mumsy,anything available, be it bottle, pistle,carry turner, but pray she doesn't use her hands,if she does,strait to orthopedic

1. Chaiii... Your mom na real champion😂😂😂

42. I collect all from mum and dad

43. The cane I will never forget is the one my hussy just roll inside my kpekus now now because my parents never caned me so I no no. Na only the one wey dey cane kpekus I shabi nor vex Stella baby.🤣🤣🤣

44. None of the above.
    My dad never flogged me, but you see my mum? I almost became her customer. She gave me correct flogging twice.
    I think thats all i can remember

45. Where I come
    From it’s believed that broom is used to beat mad people. My father gave us knocks on our head. My mother used cane, she was a teacher, I will throw them away but she always had deserve In her beetle car. I was such a playful child that the play made me so forgetful and restless.

46. The list is not complete,i didn't see my mother weapon there.

47. My mom never beats but can she talk!!
    She will talk, talk so much that I will say mummy, okay beat me na so you can forgive me because I am so sorry but for where? Continue to rest in peace my lovey dovey, sugarpie, honeypie, gentle, calm, beautiful, pleasant mama....I will choose you as my mum over and over and over again....she was just too gentle and my dad took advantage of that. She died 20years ago.

D Tabitha