Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ruth Kadiri Says Forgiveness In Marriage Should Be Both Ways

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Actress Ruth Kadiri Says Forgiveness In Marriage Should Be Both Ways

The 'African man' mentality is killing Marriages and this should not be so...........

46 comments:

1. Hmmmm, true but I wouldn't want my brother to take back a woman (wife) who cheated on him.

It's dangerous.

1. So what if your brother cheated? What will you tell the wife 🤔🤔

2. You just confirmed what I was about posting. The problem is not African men not wanting to forgive but it's the women subjecting each other to horrible conditions and stupid standards just to feeln be in control. African women are the problems of marriages!!! BBC; watch your back cos you might fall victim of same!! Good morning....

3. But if your brother cheat, you go follow him beg her to forgive and forget, abi?

4. But you would want your brother's wife to endure and still stay with your brother even when he cheats and keeps cheating. Not talking about will Smith but I agree with Ruth. Forgiveness should be both ways.

5. So far this week, there's been "testimonies" from the two kind of marriage patterns we now seem to have in the world.

Pattern 1; Jada & Will's aka "Woke Marriage" that can involve a lil bit of "Entanglement".

Pattern 2; Pastor Adeboye & Mummy G.O's aka "Christian Conventional Marriage" that involves mostly submission from the wife.

Ladies, make your choice.
      Remember, the man maybe the head in a marriage/family, but the woman is the spine.

Which one are you going with??

6. Na wa,but your brother's wife can take back his cheating ass when he cheats on her.smh

It is still people with your mindset that
      want their sisters,daughters and friends who are single mothers to get married but when your brothers or sons want to marry a single mother ,hell will be opened that day.

keep it up ooh

7. Million Dollar question @Daddy Code

8. Is your brother a saint?
      God is love and love is God.
      We should learn to forgive. Will Smith is a good man and I pray men should learn something from him, life is not all about rigidity.

9. Is your brother a saint?
      God is love and love is God.
      We should learn to forgive. Will Smith is a good man and I pray men should learn something from him.

10. Are you your brother???Is your brother you???is your type that pour sand in their siblings marriages..

11. Treat others the way you want to be treated whether male or female.

12. Submission ko servitude ni. I would appreciate if these pastors start talking to their men folk. Preach to them about righteousness. Tell them to rise to the full measure of their creation. Sons and princes of the most High God. Our men are wallowing in sin like pigs wallow in the mud. Too much has been said about women submitting. It is time to tell men and women about righteous living. About being true to the glory God has bestowed in each of us. Tell them to flee fornication and adultery. Tell them to cherish their wives and children and how to go about doing it. Tell them all they need to know to act like true sons of a Heavenly King. When a man acts right, a woman will naturally submit. My husband knew I wasn't cut out for all this submissive nonsense. But that man told me he would act so right that I would submit naturally. And he was right. I was loved to submission. And I am happy to submit to him because I see love, justice, fairness, equity and righteousness in him.

13. It is NONE of your business if your brother CHOOSES to forgive and take back his wife if she cheated.

Silly people! "My brother will not..." but if your brother cheats, na una go make the wife look bad if she wan waka from the marriage. Nonsense!

2. No Ruth, I didn't noticed African men ridiculing the Smiths.

I know that a lot of people were gobsmacked by the information.

I would rather remain single than agreeing to an open marriage and having a dysfunctional family

3. How about you don't stress yourself Ruthie. Will and his wife knows what they are on about. Will isn't as stupid as most are trying to paint him .

4. She is right! although I don't support Jada preying on that young man,if she wanted to shit she should have done it outside the house.but still I commend Will for his total forgiveness, that's how marriage should be,not women eating shit and forgiving all the time,then when the woman do something a little bit similar she is cast away.
    Marriage is compromise and total forgiveness from both parties.

1. Lmao, Will is not innocent please! He openly went on a vacation around the world with his model girlfriend Heidy de la Rosa. I'm actually beginning to think that whole episode was staged with a fantastic actor Will executing his task of appearing pained and hurt. 🙄🙄

2. 11:23, u know this. He staged the pain and the world fell for it. If Jada open dirts on Will, peeps will know *entaglement* is moi moi.

5. Forgiveness should really be both ways. A wife cheats #sendheraway. The husband cheat #forgivehim #takehimback #youmusthavepushedhimtodoit #allhailafricapatriarchalsystem #womenourmumudondo

6. Saying a husband should be forgiving his cheating wife, is like saying a woman should continue being the bread winner of the family to a lazy husband. E no dey happen.
    Make this ode carry her shit testing park one side,. All this manipulations can only work on fuck boys..

Blessings

1. What are you now saying? Men should not forgive?
      I want to come to your church.

2. Who broke your heart Danto? You sound so pained!

7. Don't limit it to African men oh, include African women too. Such bitter things. They will gladly advise a woman to forgive a cheating man but are so pained that Will is still with Jada even though they were supposedly on a break when she did it.

They said she preyed on a younger man like he was underaged and its not pretty common amongst the American culture to date a much younger man, talking about how she took advantage of his vulnerability 😂😂😂😂😂, what if I say he took advantage of the fact that she was broken from her separation from her husband

Y'all need to change. Change ffs. Life is not that bitter abeg.

1. Well said eka...i dont know why people are ignoring the fact thay they were separated. I am very sure that will has cheated wella..lots of rumours of him dating eva mendez, margot robby.

It seems to me that they broke up and then when will saw that she was moving on he cane back to get his wife!

I believe they really love each other and after all that has happened they decided to do everything to make their marriage work. Real commitment

8. You can be noticed without mentioning African Men. No it's American men that find fault with their behaviour because they made it a public. Africa/Nigeria Men don suffer

9. Take a good look of the chronicle Post of yesterday. Women telling a married woman that she's greedy for wanting sex from her own husband.

If it was a man with the complaints, they will advise the woman to better satisfy him so he doesn't look outside

But look at all the bashings she got yesterday because she needed advice on something she was clearly not in the wrong.

Na wa. E just come be like say sometimes the people of this blog are so two faced. The woman always gets judged even when she's clearly in the right.

I don tire abeg.

Work no dey let me see and comments on posts on time anymore and I have quite a handful to comment.

1. Eka Joy, I agree with you. There're somethings in life they're ruined BY two-faced people. Their mentality hmmm may God help.

#Covenant

2. Honestly Eka, I was tired when I saw it

Bunch of hypocrites

Chronicle of yesterday annoyed me so much.

3. They were now making it look like she's a sex maniac.proplr ehnnnnnnn.

4. She is not a sex maniac but she wants sex everyday? Abegii, you guys need to zip it. That someone sees an issue from another perspective doesn't make one a hypocrite. That line is stale.

10. Ruth keep calm jharee.keep your standard to yourself

11. What's that thing she is wearing on her head?

12. Nobody ridiculed Will Smith for forgiving or not forgiving his wife.
    We all are confused about the term "OPEN MARRIAGE" And are seriously worried about what the supposedly "WOKE" individuals are turning this world into. Ruthie sweetheart, We aren't attacking Will for forgiving because we all knew he first cheated and disrespected his marriage vows, And yes,Forgiveness in marriage shouldn't be one sided, well unless the couple do not want a balanced union.

13. African men cant take quarter of the shits they dish out not to talk of forgiving a spouse who cheated

14. I kinda feel is very true cos a lot of men keep dishing out what the can't take if the table turn to them.