Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Locks Down 20 New Housemates To Begin Season 5

Monday, July 20, 2020

BBNaija Locks Down 20 New Housemates To Begin Season 5

The #BigBrotherNaija 2020 themed ‘Lockdown’ kicked off on Sunday with twenty housemates battling for N85 Million worth of prizes as announced earlier
The housemates would be lodged at the Big Brother House for the next ten weeks to entertain TV viewers across Africa and beyond.

At the launch, official host of the BBNaija, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu ushered the housemates into the #BigBrotherNaija house with the edition themed: “Lockdown”.

Here are the 20 housemates that will make you stay glued to your TV screen all through the 10 weeks:

1. Ozo
Ozoemena “Ozo” Chukwu also known as Ozo is a consultant and entrepreneur. Ozo is from Imo State. He is a sports analyst who has worked with a UEFA Federation in Europe.

2. Vee
Victoria Adeyele is a 23-year-old lady who was born in London but moved to Lagos, Nigeria in 2020. Vee is a singer and has performed at some gigs in Europe before coming back to Nigeria.

3. Prince
Prince Nelson Enwerem is a 24 year old entrepreneur from Abia. He is a model, fashion designer and an interior decorator.

4. Lilo
Lilo, whose full name is Boluwatife Aderogba is a 23-year-old dietitian from Lagos.

5. Trikytee

Timmy Sinclair is a 35 year old creative artist from Bayelsa State, Nigeria but bases in Lagos.

6. Dorothy

Dorothy Bachor is a 24-year-old entrepreneur from Lagos.

7. Wathoni

Florence Wathoni Anyansi is a 29-year-old fashion entrepreneur and a parent blogging. She speaks both English language and Swahili.

8. Terseer Kiddwaya

Kiddwaya is a 27-year old entrepreneur from Benue State.

9. Ka3na

Kate “Ka3na” Jones is a 26 year old entrepreneur from Rivers, Nigeria. Kate’s dream is to be famous and own the biggest luxury fashion brand in the world.

10. Lucy
Lucy Essien is a 30-year-old entrepreneur from Lagos.

11. Praise

Praise Nelson is a 28-year-old dancer, a fitness and personal trainer from Enugu. Praise emerged the winner at the K-Pop World Festival, South Korea 2015 and also won third place at a national Dance Competition in 2010.

12. Tochi

Tochukwu Okechukwu Tochi is a 28-year-old rapper and real estate agent from Imo state.

13. Eric

Eric Akhigbe is a 24 year old final year student at the University of Lagos and comes from Edo State.

14. Brighto

Ezekiel Bright Osemudiame also known as “Brighto” is a 29-year-old sailor from Edo State. Brighto holds a degree in Marine Engineering from Arab Academy for Science Technology and Maritime Transport in Alexandria, Egypt with several other professional certifications.

15. Nengi

Rebecca “Nengi” Hampson is a 22 year old entrepreneur from Bayelsa State, Nigeria. She is a former model and MBGN Top 5 contestant.

16. Neo

Emuobonuvie “Neo” Akpofure is a 26, years of age who is popularly referred to as Neo. Neo is an app driver and a Delta State native.

17. Tolanibaj

Tolani Shobajo is a 27-year-old media personality from Lagos state. Tolani is an energetic gingered babe. People always call her the life of the party.

18. Mathoni

Mathoni is a single mother who loves music and speaks Swahili. She is also a fashion entrepreneur.

19. Erica

Erica is a 26 year old an actress who has promised to make the house fun.

19. Kaisha

Kaisha is a 25-year-old hard-working woman who loves to sing, dance and have fun. Kaisha hails from the Sokoto state.

20. Laycon

Laycon is an artist who loves to have fun. He says he is bringing fun and craziness to Biggie’s house.

123 comments:

1. The new Housemates are cool, and they wake up early for a change, pepper Dem usually sleeps till 12noon unless they have a task.
    I love bigge's selection. But only few of them has caught my eye .
    Nengi she is bringing the Mercy's vibe and been Mercy's good friend I don't know if that will work for her.
    The way Nigerians we're trolling Laycon yesterday, I won't be surprised if he win this season 5, Nigerians never learn. forgetting that Nigeria like pity party, and many people is already stanning him. we shall see oh.
    I love Dorathy, I love her friendliness but she is trying to hard for now. And the power of brewst can't be over emphasis, seeing how that girl held twitter to a standstill! And immediately I saw her I screamed! Kevin brewst!!!!
    Erica has this Superiority around her like she is the princess of the show. We will see how that goes .
    Ozo!!! Damn!!!! He is cute! I want a lady to win again but Ozo is making me think otherwise, and he is so eloquent. The way nengi and Erica follow him bumper to bumper those girls will soon fight because of Ozo. I smell cat fight! May the best girl win the man.

I think the housemates are already use to themselves, I will blame that on their quarantine days. Tho it would have been fun seeing them getting used to themselves..... I hope this new ones will be entertaining. No fave yet and I don't intend to have one for now.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ✌✌✌✌✌✌

2. In no particular order.
      Ozor
      Nengi
      Eric
      Erica
      And laycon

3. Dorothy is sassy and open and friendly. I just wish she would stop leading with her boobs.

4. Just as my friend says 'all the girls are just there'....in walks Nengi. Wow!

5. That Nengi is fine for days!but she just obsessed with Ozo! their ship will be too cute! 😍😍😍

6. I was tripping for Nengi but looks like something is not adding up with her age. Children of anger on Twitter are already dragging her that she can’t be 22, bcoz in 2013 , 2014 & 2017 respectively, she took part in beauty contest, & age limit for it starts from 18. Do d calculation ur self. She still looks under 30, why reduce her age to that level? She also knows a lot of celebrities, check out her page. Na so people de spoil their vibes with inconsequential stuff. Good luck to all of them.

2. Chai...Ozo ooooo, see resume last night.. The guy just sold himself and finished work. I'm crushing already.
    Dorathy... I'm loving her already. Her hugeeee front has already made her famous babe came prepared and she's is a pretty face and looks sweet.

They've started shipping Nengi and Ozo already. But I want Erica for him.. I like her already and my laycon finalist material baby boy has fans already. Small body no be sickness ooo. If they like they should treat him anyhow he'll shock them.
    Finally, that warri boy talks too much. Its like na community something say all the bbn warri people must be loud. If not they won't send you.

Anyways it's just day 1. But I'm loving the show already. My Dstv Now app has been dormant for such a long time. As I update am I see great new features and I'm loving it.

1. NEO the Oracle/Concentration talks too much.
      He wants to bring Omoshola vibe as per Warri guy.
      Just observing him small small
      Just in a day he has downloaded about his family history.
      Hmmm!!!!
      Laycon is a smart guy..

Bright is Reserved❤❤

2. I don't know but I kinda like Laycon lol

3. Lycon was the best graduating student, Unilag, 2016, the guy is loaded

3. I saw Ebuka, with a hard on, during the premier.

1. Probably why he kept putting his hand in his pocket.

2. Who told you the hard on was for the girls?

3. I like laycon, damn guy is eloquent

4. 12:55

you won't make heaven πŸ˜‚

5. 12:55 hmmmn. Another angle ooo

May God forgive us all

4. Congrats to all of them. The second babe that said she is from London but her parent's are from Nigeria, *side eyes*
    Why she nor get accent like them Khafi and Mike?
    Rme.
    Is the house the same house as them Mercy's own? I.e same house as Pepper dem but just redecorated or remodeled as well.
    Those who watched last year answer. My siblings been arguing with me since.

1. it's the same house. just remodeled.

2. It's the same house. Sameone ultimate love used.

3. Don't mind her the accent keeps changing, people don't like her already.

4. It's the same house and I think it's same with ultimate love sef

5. I am not a fan of the crappy show,so ama jump and pass

6. He put his left hand in his pocket, to tell his member, behave yourself. I saw it.. Ebuka!!!

1. Who was it rising for? Lol

2. The Dorathy effect🀣🀣🀣🀣

Set awon Kelvin. I'm very sure Kelvin will go bankrupt voting Dorathy this season🀣🀣

3. Miss aboki,on top breast that he will not see to 'such'?

7. Let the game begin

8. Let the game begin

9. But what can we learn from this BBN?

1. You don't need to learn anything. You can tune to DSTV 401,CNN, to learn

2. Tune it to Dove TV already πŸ™„
      We are tired of hearing people what the moral is.

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

10. Yo!these ones will bring fun and entertainment...
    Dietitian is there too,hope she represents well and showcase her profession.
    Nengi resembles Tacha a bit and her skin too fine.
    No favourite pls

11. For the lazy Nigerian youths,food is ready,enjoy!!!

1. Dont call anyone lazy because they dont fancy what they like.

I know very hard working people that watch this to take the stress away.

If you havent learnt anything in this life, learn to mind your business and let people do them.

Not watching the show doesn't make you more intelligent, mature and hardworking.

12. Ozo is this year's winner!!πŸ’“.
    I hope he doesn't disgrace or disappoint me.
    Nengi too, i like her, babe don't disgrace team pretty girls biko! Coordinate and carry yourself well, πŸ’“πŸ’“.

1. Som ooo Ozo!!!!!
      I pray Ozo will not disappoint us..

Nengi and Erica, i pray you both will not quarrel because of OZ😎

Let the drama begin🍸🍻🍾

2. I already like that Ozo guy already, but my fingers are still crossed.
      it was funny how the girls introduced their spec as dark skinned, but immediately that Ozo made his introduction! all eyes on him!!! πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™†

3. πŸ™†‍♀️πŸ™†‍♀️πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, Ozo the heart robber!!
      Our fingers are crossed🀞🀞. Hopefully, his character matches perfectly well with his handsome look.
      @SM Baby
      @just Bella
      πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’“.

4. E go shock una
      Laycon is trending already

13. I don’t know, I havnt found a favorite.
    There’s just something I ain’t feeling yet.
    Don’t know.

14. You guys are welcome to bbn house✌✌✌πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘€πŸ‘

Dora Issa beautiful lady❤❤❤
    Erica❤❤❤
    Praise✌πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
    Prince✌πŸ‘Œ✌πŸ‘Œ
    OzoπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
    Nengi is fine lady❤❤

15. Let the hate begin

Lucy Essien from Lagos?
    That's like an Akwa Ibom name abi

16. They have already started catching feelingsπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Side eyes at you Eric and Lilo
    Side eyes at you Bee

Laycon❤❤❤

1. Say what?????ImmediatelyπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜

17. All the best to them, let the drama unfold.

18. Interesting profiles from them all. Watched it last night, Ozo,1st class graduate of economics and master's degree as well.

The light lady who came in towards the end in a tan wrap dress also has a good academic profile.

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Akpofure is playing efe's card, I'm tired of his boring stories. Housemate are cool tho.

1. Talk be like water for that guy mouth. Anyway,he already said he is problem..guess he came to trouble viewers and housemates.
      Carry go my south south brother!

21. Nengi for me first cause shes my sis from the same stateπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’πŸ’

Then Dorcas: that babe is lit mehnπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

1. Nengi that is lying about her age, she celebrated 23 years of age in 20l7 and she is now claiming 22 years in 2020.
      Is she ageing backward...

2. Beejay the 22years shock me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

22. Erica is beautiful and looks younger than her age.
    Eric is so damn cute😍😍😍😍😍😍
    Neo wanna play the Efe card πŸ˜•πŸ˜•
    Dorothy is so lively and fun to watchπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Kaisha from sokoto state I will be on the look out for you. I wanna see what you brought for us from the seat of the caliphate. I hope your parents will not disown you for participating in BBN.

These ones will spread love not hate.

1. Dorathy was a whole vibe yesterday! I just love Tolanibaj,Vee, Erica and Laycon!

23. Majority of them do not have a day job many thanks to Nigeria government. Entrepreneur!entrepreneur!!entrepreneur!!!...
    All the best to them all.

24. Dorothy should learn to cover them boobs abeg. I'm bursty too but I wear appropriate clothing. I like her tho, but she should learn to cover her boobs.

1. That is what she is showcasing as her selling point, the way mercy did her ass and boobs.

25. The difference between myself and Dorothy is my hips don't lie.

26. I pray dere wud be no toxicity dis time around. Two bayelsans in d house. Wowza

27. I watched it last night and it was super interesting. These contestants came in with a lot of positive vibes...

28. I will be reading the updates here!

29. i just witnessed a problem with this Big brother program. The housemates were about to delve into a serious discussion about the educational system and reforms that Nigerians should be pressed to change when they stopped and started talking about "most embarrassing incident with a girl"... Why? Because they suddenly remembered that they are not allowed to discuss politics....

30. I stan Nengi. South South girls are the prettiest 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
    How did Lekan get in the show?

1. Lolss @ your last paragraphπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 @leycon the same way he got in is the way he will WIN, let's watch and see.

3. It will shock you, the young man is smart. Be there asking how he got into the show like the people there are better than him. You guys look down on people too much. #spotremover#

4. Even brighto sef! You will be surprised Brighto and Leycon will come out tops

5. Laycon was the best graduating student in Unilag 2016.I Stan him.He has my votes this season. He is so intelligence and smart.

Nigerians have a long way to go.They just judged him based on his looks without even getting to know .

6. How did he get him??? What a question?? He's not supposed to be there???

7. Laycon was so quiet yesternight why na?? I didn't really see housemates gisting with him.

I want to know why nengi was wearing paent to do some clean up in the house last night. I'm like nudity just now now wey you come? Nawa!

31. I Stan ozo and laycoon. #spotremover#

32. The era of bbn season 4 has started expiring. They have to go extra miles to gain attention. #covenant

33. Nengi😘😘😘 is a pretty

34. i wont be a fan of it this year

35. My own is let no one play any of the past housemates card..They should just be themselves..My favourites for now is Vee, Tochi, Tolanibaj and Ozo(he looks like Jidenna cute guy)..Dorathy was a whole vibe yesterday

1. Honestly. I wouldn’t want anyone of them acting like Tasha or ceecee.
      That act is getting stale.

36. Still watching to observe before chosing my favorite... They are look fine though 😍

37. My eyes are on Lekan. That guy will shock us!

1. Laycon will shock many people
      I like him already

2. Yeah! Leycon sounds intelligent . They said he was d best graduating student in 2016 Arts department , Unilag.

38. Good luck to them..May the best win

39. The kaisha babe is smart too. I Stan ozo, laycoon, brighto and kaisha. If housemate like they should look down on their fellow housemate.it will do them like feem.lol! #spotremover#

40. Got my eyes on Laycon,Tolanibaj and Dorathy

1. We have same choice but mine included Wathoni

41. Where can those in the diaspora watch it ?

1. No need for you to watch it anywhere. Just be here at the appropriate time. Lobatan

42. I love dorathy's energy and vibes
    Nengy is so beautiful😘😘
    Ozo smart and handsome
    Prince comes across as a bully or someone used to his way
    Erica and Tbaj😘😘
    Others I never decide

43. Ozo is cute for days, dude is so matured.
    I like Dorothy and laycon,Nengi another cutie...

44. I think Ozo is going to be the Jackye in man form this year

45. My favorite now Erica, Ozo,Laycon,Dorothy. Biggy should please off Neo's speaker,dude talks too much. Just a day he has downloaded his family matter.

46. This season is going to be lit πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ‘Œ

47. Laycon or laycon for my vote this season

48. All the babes came prepared. I like Tolani, she had very decent videos not like the ones twerking upandan. Dorothy is something else. Let the show begin, we will watch when less busy to while away time.

49. Laycon for the money, I pray the rejected stone becomes the chief cornerstone

50. I like Laycon

51. Ozo, Holy Trinity parish Independence layout, we stan for you. Beautiful, smart intelligent family
    Only son. Got two beautiful sisters both Doctors. His mum, a Doctor too. If you see them in church, family go hungry you. Rich family.