Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Businessman Arthur Eze Reveals What Can Make An Igbo Become President Of Nigeria.

Monday, July 13, 2020

Billionaire Businessman Arthur Eze Reveals What Can Make An Igbo Become President Of Nigeria.

Interesting!!!

Billionaire Businessman Arthur Eze spoke with Journalists in Anambra on Sunday and said that for the Igbo to be president, they must love themselves.

The billionaire said the north is “very kind” and that they (northerners) did not bother about his ethnic background when he executed contracts there.

For his choice of president, the businessman said: “I would prefer someone who has conscience; somebody who will remember me. I don’t care where you come from.”

“For the Igbo to be President, they must love themselves. Do they love themselves? The North is very kind. If you go to northern Nigerian, you will see churches everywhere,” he said.

“There are churches in Kano, Sokoto, Kaduna, Abuja and others yet they say there is hatred. Do we (Igbo) love ourselves?

“Only God can make an Igbo man President. We shall pray to God to find an Igbo man who has character to help people.

“I went to the north, they didn’t know who I was. They gave me $12 million for the construction of Kano TV in 1980. I didn’t have one naira then. It was the same thing in Katsina, Borno and Kaduna. Then, they put me in the oil business.

“They didn’t care where I came from.”
 from the cable.ng

58 comments:

1. Hmmm.
    The important thing I got from his interview is the fact that we must love ourselves irrespective of tribe,religion, culture etc.

1. Which TV in Kano?

Igbos una don hear? Make we start loving ourselves o.

Our God is love.

2. Arthur Eze is a fool. If the type of love he's talking about is the type he has for the people of Nkpor, then we don't want it. Imagine Kano people saw him and boom, gave him 12m$.(Story for the gods)
      Pls all you Igbo haters should get it into your thick skulls. Igbos are not interested in your presidency. Igbos just wanna be free. We reject the geographical mistake called Nigeria. We are proud. We are Igbos. Gosh,I thank God for making me Igbo.

2. I'm sorry but discussions like this are tiring.

Most Nigerians don't care about the tribe that takes charge of the seat, we just want a better Naija! Good governance is all we seek.

3. If I get a job in the North today, I won't blink an eye lid walahi..Northerners are good from experience.. They love themselves and help friends not withstanding your age or religion. The problem of the south is of the south if you understand..

4. Interpretation:
    He is okay with the status quo because he is benefiting from the status quo, isn't it?🔨🔨🔨🔨🔨🔨🔨

1. For the first time, yes I agree with you. This is why Nigeria will never change because people are cashing out on this type of Nigeria and such people would never want things to change. It is well

5. And where is the Kano TV you constructed with $12 million in 1980.
    If an honest man was given that amount,
    won't that TV station have been ranking
    with the likes of CBN, ABC, Sky news and BBC?
    Here in that portrait there is one of the foremost problem Nigeria has. 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

1. Not Nigeria’s problem na dem problem

2. So after he built the station, he should curate news for them, cast news, develop innovative programs, employ diligent staff, become their head of marketing and advertising??? Please use your brain

6. They are coming for you under this post 😫

7. Tho I'm not so comfortable with everything this man has said, but it's true the Igbos and the south-south do not love themselves!
    As a matter of fact, as regards to loving their kinsmen, the North comes first, followed by the west before the east with the south at the tail end.

P.s; this man Prince Arthur Eze can't seem to do any wrong in my eyes...

8. 100% Fact, the Igbo's are asking for presidency when they are not even united. They should come back and ask for it when IMO and ANAMBRA stop supremacy battle and when EBONYI is finally accepted as equal

1. Gbam!!!!!

2. Is it by screaming We want Biafra. If we eventually succeed, people will kill one another over who to become the leader. Fact is we are not united at alllll.

9. 1980 is such a long time Sir,although,the Igbos truely needs love amongest themselves,it baffles me when i hear them shout Biafra when theres no unity in the east.

10. If you give me half of that amount that man mentioned there, I'd build a Tv station that will rival BBC.😮😮😮😮😮

1. How can someone that has 1kobo reasoning be given $12M. The building does not make the company, people make companies. If you like build heaven and employ air head staff, it will crumble

11. Igbos will go far if they love themselves. Enough with the hatred and unnecessary competition.
    Imagine going to an Ibo man's office and speaking Ibo as per my brother...🤣🤣🤣they'll let you know you're on your own by responding to you in Ibo.
    Northerners love themselves....i have lived there all my life and schooled there (different states in the North). Infact if you're a foreigner understand their language...even make little attempts to speak, you're in for a great time there.
    Ndi igbo let's love and look out for ourselves please. This doesn't apply to everyone as some of them are great people but we can always do better. The change we seek begins with you and I.

1. First and second paragraphs do not make sense

2. To you or me? Type your own opinion and keep it moving darl.😘

3. Its somehow true; i have seen this. Just speak small hausa to dem as a southerner if u go to dere agencies; i bet u they will answer u on time,den tell them u are a moslem. Uv won dem over.
      When my colleagues go to NNPC for projects they do this. Dem dey knack hausa attire again,just wear trad. If you wear suit go NNPC ur wasting ur time. They put themselves in top positions once their "broda" is there.
      Its not a fair thing to be honest but its what they do. The reason dey keep becoming president. Always putting themselves in crucial positions.

4. I am sorry but an astute business man doesn't add sentiments na. His business is most important, not because you are his tribe's man he should give you prefencial treatment.

5. It makes Igbo a more nationalized tribe and not a tribalistic region. If you can only listen to somebody only when they speak your language then what we are going through in the USA is justified. Majority of our problem is our accent over here, and we're encouraging such at home, really?

12. Mazi Arthur
    By that 1980, an Igbo man was the Vice President of Nigeria.
    40 years on, why hasn't he been the president?
    You got that contract because your cronies were in power.
    Let me ask you another question.
    Why was GEJ stoned in Kano when he went there to campaign?
    👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀

13. He's absolutely spot on and igbos should stop with their hatred towards others mbok

1. Actually, you should stop your hatred against the Igbos.

2. That's your personal problem

14. Somebody's father is about to be bashed in here for saying the truth 🙄🙄

15. Yes, Igbos should learn to love one another, they are very wicked and all they care about is money!

I had an experience with an Igbo guy and I developed less likeness for that tribe since then.

I don't want to go into details.

1. You have a primitive approach to life.

2. That is your problem, and remember not everyone likes you or your tribe.

3. Just because of one person you came to that conclusion... Ewooo...

16. Shameless old fool. That's why he's stolen the land that belongs to his neighboring community. They didn't know who you are and they gave you $12 million. They gave you oil business. Is it their oil that they gave you? A slave beholden to his master.
    Btw, no tribe in Nigeria loves or cares for each other more than the Igbos. Prove me wrong. Shame on the midget called arthur eze.

1. Let love lead darling,there is nothing wrong in being loyal to the people that made him who he is today

17. Truth is a bitter pill to swallow for some!

1. That's your personal problem

18. This is the most stupid comment that reeks with ignorance and foolishness ever made in 2020. Look at this man talking about love yet you are intimidating a whole community in your home with your ill gotten wealth. You built the police headquaters in your compound because of fear of the unknown, yet you talk about love. People like this old fool are the real reason why Igbos are politically insignificant (that is if we care about Nigeria politics). He is here vomiting rubbish. And Stella I saw your caption "interesting" mhewww, all haters of igbos, you all should go ahead, its your time. But I promise you all one thing, its just a matter of time, you will take back your words

19. I,I,I,I everywhere! What about the other 200m plus Nigerians and the rest of your tribes men? U are proud to say the common wealth of Nigeria that has been Corruptly shared to a few is okay. U ought to be ashamed of yourself. IBO- I Before Others!

20. Igbos don't hate themselves. It's not true.. They hate themselves yet they will pick their kinsman and establish him in business..

All I know is Igbos have competitive spirit and everyone wants to be in the limelight...

Igbos don't hate themselves biko... He's saying all these because the government of then and now favours him if not he would be singing another song.

21. This man is total scam! He helps people my foot! Ozoigbondu my ass! He will just hide in his abode and make thousands of people wait in frutility just to see if he could help them. Yeye ozoigbondu mtcheewww! Stella post please!

1. Igbos are not generous and have never been known for their generosity, philanthropy or In helping strangers so it shouldn’t surprise you that he keeps thousands waiting for nothing.

22. Truth be told we don’t love ourselves. Whatever the issue is, it didn’t start today and I doubt there will be any positive change to this. Most Ibos prefer to do stuff themselves, even amongst family members they don’t even help elevate.
    Charity they say begins at home. Shey you will love your neighbours ( family) before you extend it outside?
    I hope Arthur Eze has truly helped his people and community at large because it is easy to go with the stereotype but forget you can do more by yourself
    He should make that change.

1. Go to Nnewi, Awka etiti and most parts of Igbo land you'll see how rich people pick their kinsmen up and set them up in business, the reason why you hardly see almajiris in Igboland. The Indimis, Babangidas, Dangotes, Dantatas, Danjumas, Buharis etc who most of them made money from our common wealth cannot help alleviate the North from poverty, you can't see that in Igboland. We love ourselves, but we don't worship ourselves. Everybody is a king in his own house in Igboland.

2. Did you see the support Nnamdi Kanu got during his bail even with the hard conditions attached?
      Have you ever seen an Igbo man buried outside his homeland? Even in death the Igbos come together to carry their kingsman home and given a proper burial. Money is raised and given to the widow and kids. Why do you think the Igbos have union meetings in every town? It is for brotherhood.

3. Thank you anon 00:22. On the contrary, Igbos love themselves. An Igbo man believes in teaching his brother how to fish, rather than giving him fish always. That way he gets established.

23. For goodness sake!!! When will Nigeria move on from conversation about tribalism and tribes men wahala. Elder statesmen like him should advocate for People to start judging people based on their capacity to effectively carry out a Job first rather than what tribe they come from. I mean are we not tired of a Man know Man nation. It is because of this helping my brother na imm make Hausa full everywhere. If employment was based on merit you will see that different tribes would be found in an organisation. He is this way because he merited from the Hausas. I must give it to the Hausa's that they can truly be accomodating when they don't add religious sentiments. Because when they want to do Jihad now, these same people that gave you food and accommodation may kill you because of religion.
    Nigeria needs to move from tribal and religious sentiments if we are to move forward at all.

24. Igbos are accomodating too. ask those who served in Igboland or those living in Igbo states they will tell you.

25. I've heard this argument before that Igbos don't like themselves, even Nnamdi Kanu was asked same question in the US when he went there to solicit for support to buy guns against Nigeria.

OBJ wrote a letter once before to the Igbos, saying they should play collective politics. Ngige, Okorocha and others also have at one time or the other lamented about it. I don't know why such statement kept coming out from different people. Maybe because of the acephalous nature of the Igbo society, as described in Things Fall Apart.

I don't want to believe that they don't love themselves because humans are the same any day any time. Igbos just need to believe in political leaders they can push for the number one political office in the land.

1. Igbos love themselves that’s why you hardly see extreme poverty in Igboland unlike in other parts because we help ourselves. When Nnamdi Kanu needed somebody to meet his bail conditions and surety for him, it did not waste time for somebody to do it unlike Sowore who almost rot there until they whole nation started yelling at his people.