Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Businessman Isa Funtua Drove Himself To The Hospital Where He Died

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Billionaire Businessman Isa Funtua Drove Himself To The Hospital Where He Died

Malam Isma’ila Isa Funtua, 76, who was Life Patron of International Press Institute and Newspapers Proprietors Association of Nigeria (NPAN) as well as a very close associate of President Muhammadu Buhari, died at a hospital in Abuja where he drove himself to after complaining of pain in his chest on Monday night.

His doctor certified him dead about three hours after arrival.

Our sources, who asked to be masked, said Funtua had previously been treated for a heart related ailment in a London hospital a while ago and had relied on local doctors to manage the protracted heart ailment.

THEWILL further gathered that Mallam Funtua’s body has been washed and prepared for burial later on Tuesday under the supervision of close friends and associates.

Until his sudden death, Funtua was a billionaire-businessman and chairman of Bullet Construction Company Limited, the firm that handled most of the landmark projects in Abuja during the military era.

37 comments:

1. Such a beautiful Man.may his soul rest in peace.... Amen.

1. Such a beautiful man indeed!These are the crooks that made Nigeria a zoo. He is a senior member of that evil Cabal that has marooned Buhari in Aso Rock alongside Mamman Daura, Sani Zangon Daura, Babagana Kingibe, Abba Kyari, et al. This man was bankrupt before Buhari came in. He corruptly acquired Skye Bank and Etisalat. Notwithstanding all the atrocities he committed in cahoots with military juntas. Such men shouldn't be missed. Nigerians, know thy enemies.

2. He would have probably been flown abroad if all things were equal.. He would have probably be managed better if our hospitals are well equipped.

RIP

3. Ceaser God bless you a million times! One of the enemies of this nation is gone for good!

Those people in this country who are too big for any body or agency to question, the unquestionable(death) would continue coming for them!!!
      Good riddance...

4. Beautiful man for where @ Anon, if you know the kind of financial atrocities this funtuna man and his Cohorts have committed, you'll weep for this nation. I totally agree with Ceasar on this.

Oga Ceaser, please stop calling Nigeria a zoo. I am resident in Nigeria and I'm not an animal.

5. Such a beautiful man?? Anon 10.16 pls go and study history books

6. God bless you mama mia GOOD RIDDANCE TO RUBBISH

7. Ceaser whenever you feel the urge to tell lies kindly for your own sake do it offline because online post is for all comers and not just your ignorant and gullible cocoon

Funtua was the former MD of Newnigerian Newspaper, he sits on the board of many multinational companies in Nigeria, even before buhari ever thought of contesting for presidency he has being a multibillioniare of note.

Is that the man you are referring to as broke before buhari presidency?

Not liking him isn't a problem but don't tell outright lies about his person especially in public where you will definitely be found out, reserve that for your circle of ignoramus

Sellah!!!

8. Baba cool, what do you even know? Stfu!

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I see the sarcasm 😂 milking Nigeria dry is a fulfilled life indeed. I won't be surprised that he's part of the Cabal.

3. Life is transient indeed and our hearts could stop beating any moment. And once your heart stop beating, your judgement begins. You start accounting for how you lived the life that was borrowed you. Once you realize this, all that would matter to you is to live right by your Maker before your heart stops beating

I'm outtie

4. Death is just picking his victims one by one. This one money cannot bribe death.

It is now for everyone to do right before God because there is judgement.

Comfort to his family

5. Another one bites the dust!...

6. Na dem dem. Controllers of Nigeria. Emefiele benefitted from him sha. RIP mallam.

1. Yes he’s the CBN governor’s godfather.

7. Sad.
    This leaking roof called health sector that the government has refused to fix,
    They live under it. At least this covid period has taught them that.
    Inasmuch as you can go to London and Germany for treatments and checkups, once
    the issues set in suddenly, you will be driving straight into them. 🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

8. The prophecy of that prophet Stella posted on Sunday about a prominent Nigerian passing on this week fulfilled?

9. @ ceaser,you are absolutely right. He was strong cabal,even Abba was a boy boy to him. They always forget that not a kobo all follow them to the grave.Imagine acquiring so much at the detriment of your people.To what end.

10. Some people forget to live righteously and soberly.

Subtract your present age from 80 or 100 years and live the rest of your years for God because TIME FLIES❗

I met a godly beautiful 93-year old African-American woman at the mall in America who was so vibrant and full of fun. We talked and recorded a video while we shopped. She told me about her family - children, grand, great grandchildren. She had been to most countries of the world except Africa but hoped to visit if God permits.

"Nothing good comes from ill-gotten wealth, but righteousness delivers from death." Proverbs 10:2

"70years are given to us! Some even live to 80, but even the best years are filled with pain and trouble;soon they disappear,and we fly away." Psalm 90:10

"What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world, but lose his soul?" -Mark 8:36

"It is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment." Hebrews 9:27

"Store up treasures in heaven, where moth, rust do not destroy,and thieves do not break in steandal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. Matt 6:20-21

"Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God." Matt 19:24

"Warn the rich people of this world not to be proud or to trust in wealth that is easily lost. Tell them to have faith in God, who is rich and blesses us with everything we need to enjoy life." 1 Timothy 6:17

11. Madam Liz,na you talk ,na you still reply yoursef .weldone ma!!!

12. Another one bites the dust

13. May his gentle soul rest in peace

14. Isa Funtua die?
    How come about that?(in my Efik accent)
    I wonder which of the Rolls Royce will be buried with him...🤔 the maroon, the silver or black? Or perhaps the Lambo? Okay maybe the Ferrari?🤔
    How will 9mobile support itself now without CBN funding?
    Who will help Ben Bruce when/if Amcon catch am again?
    Who will Emefiele take instructions on how to disburse CBN monies?
    How Daura go manage na?
    So many Qs on my mind...
    The biggest one tho:
    Aisha! Aisha!! Aisha!!! How many times did I call you?
    Am I missing Smith here?

15. Equip our medical field and upgrade our hospitals,mba .. now they are dying because they can't fly out for check ups as usual.. Ngwanu!

16. Mallam Isa Funtua the cabal, ka gai da Aba kyari