Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post.....

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Breakfast Post.....

I hear that dry,sweet yam is out in Nigeria and this would be perfect for Yam sticks (Dundun) and eggs for breakfast....chei!!!

I drank a lot of water last night while i was doing small Amebo all over the Internet......
I will skip Breakfast for early Lunch!!!

I feel like eating baked plantain (or you can call it Boli if you like)

Is anyone eating Agege bread this morning?Original agege bread oh....
If yes,please holla at ya geh.

56 comments:

1. I want that food up there o

2. I’m making first class moimoi with ogi baba this morning!

3. If I enter market to buy plantain, won't see my customer I.e. the seller, will try today again.

4. First class moimoi? hun?

Unusual army share tge recipe bikonu,would love to learn.

5. Yam is so expensive.
      I priced one the other day and I was told one dry shrivelled small yam is #1200.

This price was even at a market for Northerner's off town.

2. Golden Morn with groundnuts, skimmed milk with a cup of hot Lipton.

3. I love dry yams. Looove the ones that even have that bitter taste. I eat mine, with stew or sauce. I'll be having pancakes and a cup of tea for breakfast.

1. Fried crunchy yam with one type of sauce my younger taught me to cook, tomato with plenty pepper, crayfish and enough onions. That boy can cook eh

4. I just finish downloading hot yam and catfish peppersoup🥰.
    I am enjoying my tummy fat reduction journey.
    no excess,your eating normal food with portion control and I take an apple a day.
    I will start sit up soon to firm it.

1. I will like to be like you when I grow up

2. pls uzu anwuli, can u explain the tummy fat reduction journey
      wan to. lose belly fat without losing weight
      pls help
      Thanks

5. When I'm done with what I'm doing, I'd eat a soft garri and seafood Okra soup!!
    No I'm not craving anything light today.

6. No breakfast for now. But I feel like eating ofada rice with sauce

1. I ate this delicious meal once in Benin, looking forward to a repeat performance😋

7. Eating gardeneggs for breakfast. I take moi moi by midday. My ideal breakfast though is ewa agoyin and hot agege bread but since the desirable is not available......

1. Garden egg is my absolute favourite fruit in the world, i love it especially with ose oji.

Guys if you want your tummy to reduce, make garden egg and cucumber your friend and you will be amazed at the result, don't forget water too.

8. Something lite will do for me this morning. I'll be eating my homemade shawarma with hot tea

9. Yam is quite expensive now,100 pieces of yam as at march was 30k,heard its 80k now.

Masa and kunu geda will be perfect for breakfast.

1. My hubby got 13 tubes of yams shipped down to Lagos from abuja for 11k

10. Ukwa agwoluagwo for lunch, skipping breakfast intentionally just ka obukwalu na anaeme. Even if I starved myself forever, it wouldn't removed 1 pound from me.

Inside life 🤔🤔

1. Aww. Anywhere I see ukwa my eyes will pop.

Nne biko what did you use to gwoolaaa the ukwa?

11. Ofada rice for me, at workplace.

Peace✌

12. Good morning all!!!
    No breakie yet! honestly I don't even know what I want to eat, eating is such a chore these days.
    Thank plate up there looks tantalizing tho!.

13. Have some of those dried and sweet yam Stella mentioned, will have mine boiled with pepper stew and some protein, afternoon is hot fufu and egusi soup😁🦋

14. A cup of tea with 2 slice of bread got me now..

Later i will download Akpu and okro soup💃💃💃💃💃

15. I love yam!

I've just finished eating beans and corn.

1. Cynthia,u are having adalu?🥰
      oya send your address
      🥰

16. Pap and akara for me this morning... Rice don't tire me ... Love yam, but the last one ibought got spoilt, so put me off... Would have loved plaintain but plaintain is expensive with small size now ..edakun covid show me pepper ,no biz no work, nobody come sew cloth ,spent all savings ... But am grateful to God for d little things I could afford to eat . God really showed up at every turn... Me wey I like shortbread to fit eat am, tasty Friedrice and salad became a luxury, ... The little things we take for granted. oluwa mi modupe

17. No breakfast zone 😏😏 will be having boiled unripe plantain with veggies later by noon! Craving boiled groundnuts tho🙄🙄

18. I don't even know what to eat for breakfast.

19. Sweet potatoes with fried eggs and green tea. I will skip launch biko, nearly faint yesterday after work

20. Going with Eba and Egusi soup this morning. Been a while.

21. I feel cold so I just gulped down 60cl of hot water and no single drop of sweat unlike before that 3mins I am already sweating profusely as if they poured water from my head down...the pain on my ribs were cold indeed

But then I would do early lunch like Stella, my isiewu is cooking...nkwobi and abacha this afternoon. Nkwobi outside no dey sweet me like the one my mama taught me as correct nwata nwanyi igbo

1. Electronic city, I need some abacha biko. It's been long I had some.

2. Aww wish I can share but we are invisible na

22. No breakfast for me. I will prepare moimoi for lunch. I miss yam so much.

23. Stella , I'm having fresh agege bread with ewa agoyin. Yummy goodness

1. 😘😘😘
      Please send me some. Seriously craving this meal. I miss Lagos o

2. Bianca, no problemo. 😁

24. I love this dry yam. We just have one left. I eat mine like that sef.

Preparing our usual for breakfast. me I will eat later.

25. I ate bread n tea..don't have strength this morning.

26. I will be making Ekpang nkwukwo today.
    Twill be a busy day for me today

27. I don't know what made me so hungry this morning,I think around 6am,had to get out of bed to make eba when I could not contain the bad hunger. Had it with left over okra/ugba soup loaded with stockfish.
    Sleep came knocking immediately I washed my hands. I just felt some soft slaps on my face (my toddler)that was how I woke up some minutes ago. The kids had breakfast already.

28. Yam now is gold...o very expensive

29. My left over eba with okro soup.

30. New yam is out but the old one is so expensive.
    I took plantain,cucumber and coconut.will be having my lunch soon.

31. I love everyone on this blog,you really make me happy on Saturdays with your comments,I always feel I am in your kitchen or dining room.