Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, July 03, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmmmm.........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
OCD BROUHAHA

I'm getting sad, my wife's OCD is pulling us apart. She say she is trying but i don't think so.

Our house is always neat but yet she still wants things arranged always
Come home, shoe goes on shoe rack, bath towel can't be used after a second time (we are not in a hotel).

U can't leave spill of water on counter top, she mustn't step on dirty/dust.

I took over the cooking but she will still go and arrange washed dishes ;
 Beds have to be laid with no line every morning.

Even our little kids are now following her ways.

She travelled over the weekend and i decided to eat in front of tv with the kids and left the dishes on the side table, my kids reminded me that i need to do the dishes once after eating.

I have hired laundry and cleaning lady.

Even after s#x she will get up take a shower, if we have clothes on the floor she ll organize them before heading back to sleep.
Its a lot more to write ......

I love my wife deeply but this her OCD is killing us.

I will be looking forward to a response on Chronicles as to when you will post it so i can forward her the link to see advice from BVS.
Last but not the least my wife washes her hand like every 15 mins way before coro started, now she has lotion in the bathroom because her hands get so dry and cracking.

Please how do i help a woman i love so deeply?

How will my kids cope in life following her ways?

*Oga you just described me...My family is used to it and there is no problem at all...you too ''DORTY'' so the whole process is stressing you..Not all men are lucky to have women who keep their homes as clean as you described...

Enjoy it and stop claiming....

We are not sick oh,na dorty we hate!!!!

For those who do not know ,according to google definition,OCD is Obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD) is a mental disorder in which a person feels the need to perform certain routines repeatedly (called "compulsions"), or has certain thoughts repeatedly (called "obsessions").

166 comments:

1. I dated one that changes bedsheets everyday, you can't serve him without washing your hands. Mo ya sa. Who do you want to run mad?

1. My husband was like this too,before we got married the mom and siblings told me about it but thought was nothing. My God, First year in marriage was wahala. Throw pillow can not mistakenly b on the ground, bed arranged 24hrs,house must be mopped everyday,coupled with me working in d bank it wasn't easy.when we started having kids he reduced a bit.now we are at a midpoint. Sincerely there is nothing you can do about it than to manage and cope

2. If only my wife behaves like this. This life sha.

3. Please being a dirty person is not good but when you do things over , it's madness. Too much of everything is not good. Stella your dictionary definition of OCD says it all , obsessive and compulsive, a mental disorder.

Meanwhile bros , I don't mind my husband doing it for me , he's like that but not on wife's level. This your wife's level, like you said , the take on the children is my concern. Make the thing no make or mare them in future.

4. This is normal na, why won't you arrange the bed spread when you wake up, why are you eating in front of the TV what if part of the food falls on the floor without you knowing things like this invite rats and cockroach. I see nothing wrong with what she is doing

5. I have it too but when married, you should relax a bit so you don't frustrate your husband. Madam, your marriage is on the line o. When a man complains, just know that the grudge has been there for long and he is loosing it

6. My own ocd is shopping obsession 😂😭everyday I wake up I’ll carry bag like farmer to the shops. I buy things I’ve bought yesterday today God madness is in different forms oo

7. Oga come and meet my Baby daddy u go run. My daughter has picked that rubbish up, me wey think say I neat. It is HORRIBLE

8. Anon15:35,na them OCD gang, oga ur wife needs to calm down, that thing can be frustrating. So we can't cuddle and go to sleep after sex. Haba

9. Miss Ess i know he will buy beddings often too. Abeg give am my contact. Nah dis kind people we dey like

10. Anon 15:32 lol the life no balance

11. Anon 16:46 see you see madness

12. 16.46 Ala di na udi na udi.🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. I used to be like that before ooo, mi o le wa ku after 3 children.
      Mo ti fi igbe 💩 le fun agbe kpo

14. Poster I think you should be glad you have a neat wife, however madam if you read this pls work on yourself because excess of anything is bad. You are stressing Oga by not making your home a relaxing one by being too strict. Try to loosen up a bit. Allow your family relax in the parlor sometimes, cuddle up with your hubby in bed and on the couch......Don't just be doing like one automaton on her feet forming activity wey nor get head or tail. Your husband go jus dey sidon dey look you until one day he fit kukuma leave house go find where to relax........
      Oga hope you try too, pitch in by not dropping your clothes anyhow, or littering the place. I like that your kids are learning to be neat too.

15. Anonymous 3 July 2020 at 15:35,

I don't see anything BAD in eating while watching TV. I for one, like my eye fixed on something while I eat - could be watching TV (listening to news or watching TV programs or movies), reading newspaper or a book, browsing on my phone or watching people and cars driving by from my window.

As I eat, I watch out for crumbs that may fall from my spoon/fork as I can't stand seeing food crumbs or litters on the table, chair, floor or elsewhere. I must clean them up.

That's my own OCD.

16. First world problems

2. Oga, sit back and let her to d cleaning n arranging or are you being forced to clean up? Do your own, if she decides to redo it, no wahala.

1. I honestly won't mind having a husband like that if he does it himself. I am in the "dorty" group aka I can not come and go and kee myself. 😏😏😏

2. Life is boring with OCD spouses biko. Which one be run to the bathroom instead of cuddling after sex. Sometimes throw caution in the wind and be carefree. The world will not end if we no wash up till morning or a few hours later. Sex is dirty. If you are not care free you won't be fun in bed. So you don't kiss your husband midsleep and early in the morning? I and my husband are already used to rolling over and kissing anytime our body touch midsleep. I only require basic hygiene then relax and enjoy life biko.

3. That behavior can be so annoying. I laugh when people brag about having OCD. It is one thing to be neat and tidy, it is another thing to overdo it and start making life unbearable for others.

3. I see no abnormality up there cos that's exactly who and how i am 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️. If she were the dirty type now i would agree that adjustment was necessary. Be happy and thank God

4. Dint you know before you married her? Both of you need to reach a compromise. You need to adjust a little and she needs to calm down a little.

5. Hehehehehehehe. Funny Chronicle, my own no reach your wife own sha. But I hate dirty environment. Even when my siblings cleans the house, I will still do it again. And I love it when people keep things properly, don't scatter anything else you're looking for my trouble. Lol.

I do my laundry everyday to avoid keep dirty clothes 🤣🤣🤣 when I'm home, I bath more than 4times. When I go out and come back, before stepping out again, I must bath🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

That's her kind of person, you just need to adapt to it. Lol

Some people are like that and even worst.

1. Why I like you ocd peeps is because you do the work yourselves.

2. Gifty🤣🤣🤣 abi ooo. Thank God o.

3. Gify🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you're mean

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂Gifty

5. Thumbs up to you @Gifty.
      They are life savers to those who don't like house chores.

6. @ Gifty...this is just my elder sis .for the 1st time in her life,she just added weight this year.she will do all the work in the house n will literally turn everywhere upside down all in a bid to make clean the house.she added this year because they got a new girl and she hasn't been working due to Covid-19.i can't deal biko..na people wey get power.

6. Stella is mental

1. If everyone sees a certain person as being normal and only you sees that person as abnormal, chances are that you are the mental one. Read up about deviation from statistical norm.

2. 15:33 ❤❤❤❤❤❤🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡❤❤❤❤

7. If you stayed with a dirty person, you will prefer someone with ocd. I am not one but a dirty person irritates me to the last, allow her be provided she is the one doing most of the house job.

1. My friend had this neighbour who had OCD. The woman mops her house twice everyday to the lobby outside, she washes to her kids shoes every day after school as she is washing their shoe she will use something pointed to pick any stubborn sand on the sole of the shoe and she will still scrub it o. She cleans her fans everyday. The only person I know that cleans onions before preserving it. She has never been able to keep a maid cos they think she is evil and run away not knowing she has some loose nuts. Her kids eat with a towel as they make a mess they clean it immediately. The list is endless and now the innocent children have already imbibed the whole thing. If you see the way she beats the kids when they make a little mess eh you will think they stole something and after beating them she will start crying. I don tire to type. She doesn't visit people because she will end up cleaning your house as the smallest dirt will make her uncomfortable.

2. @ Ani, it is indeed a mental disorder and they are very difficult to live with.

3. This is extreme and a sorry case I must say.

Abeg life no hard na.

8. oga this one no be matter to worry just find a way to just to the things your woman want. Most men do not care but we women na so God create us.

Madam try to help your husband through this process, you should correct him in love and with petting since your own dey your body. Please your man loves you and he want you both to be together. Hep me in love so that he can arrange things like you do.

Oga your children will be good children in future and their spouse will thank you very well.

9. Ahh oga what you mentioned there are not that extreme na. They are just things everyone should do to keep the home clean and welcoming. Aside the washing of hands every 15 minutes which made me laugh, I don't see what's wrong with the others. Except there are some others you didn't mention.

10. Oga, don't mind Stella jor, u are not dirty oh. Maybe just manage the situation like that or talk to ur wife and see what she's willing to compromise

If this ur explanation means u are dirty ehn, may some of us not be called pigs ☺️☺️☺️

1. 😂😂😂 If not caring to tidy up sometimes means I am a pig abeg I will answer the name gladly. My own I really don't want to call it OCD, comes when I am cooking. Everything has to be washed and re-washed then if I am having my bath from a bucket, you cross over my water or pass with something near it, I won't use it again. It must also be 2 huge paint buckets full. I also brush my teeth and tongue counting slowly to numbers I won't say. 😂😂😂 I rinse my clothes till the water is a particular need. As for tidying the house, story.

2. This one that you said you are in "dorty group" Kill, I dey laugh but abeg reduce the dorty small. Youhia....

3. @kiks,
      About rinsing of clothes, the residual water must be crystal clean before you stop, right?

Kai! You do well oh. I can imagine rinsing 7-8 or up to 10 times. You try.

4. Lol Mao I no "dorty" oo..I am not just big on tidying. I go reduce. 😄

11. Dear poster, I bet you saw all this before marriage and thought you would cope,but you see if you are the exact opposite of people like this,it's very difficult to adjust,that's why they say love is never enough in marriage,no matter how I love a guy, if he is OCD,am opting out cause I can't deal,am carefree,am not a dirty person but people like that will always make me feel like am not doing enough or am dirty whereas they the one with issues,i feel your pain,this is a hard one because you are already running nuts,try to ignore or turn a blind eye to her OCd because you can't change her,just as you can't change narcissist,peace,✌️..
    P.S:To the singles,always look carefully before you leap,love is never enough,what you can't deal with in any relationship,you can't handle in marriage,a stich in time saves nine!

1. Love is everything and Love in it self is enough... i don't know what you people's definition of love is o

2. I just can't stop laughing at the OCD mental disorder pattern and it's symptoms which are endless.
      Oga, if she's the one always cleaning and tidying, help her as much as possible and leave the remaining perfection to her.
      Madam, easy oo, be a bit considerate or live alone.
      SDK STELLA, abeg cancel that trip ko visit to my house, you're not welcome again😭😭🤷‍♀️(jokes). I don't want to run mad in preparation for an OCD royal visit. Abeg abeg!!!

@ Ekajoy, you no dorty. We cannot come and kill ourselves that's all. 🤣🤣🤣

3. Thanks anon.15:53. If you go by the bible, love is definitely enough. The problem is our interpretation of love.

12. Madam pls loosen up a little, allow the house go dirty once in a while then do the cleaning as family, it's bring unity..pls stop stressing this man.

13. Poster, I can relate to your wife because I have similar tendencies but not as severe. I am also seriously trying to tone it down.
    Poster's wife please meet him half way okay, so it doesn't bring a crack to your marriage as the marital journey is mainly one built on a lot of compromises since no two individuals are same.🤗

1. I'm trying to do same oh🤣🤣🤣🤣 the way I scream at home eh, you will pity my siblings.

14. I also do not like this not being in place,i hate having d feeling like am stepping on sand inside,must be swept,hate dirty toilet,dirty environment,dont like my daughter looking rough and so many other things but mine isnt extreme..although whenever i see dirt,its like a bomb just exploded in my head..
    Chronicle man,biko just leave your wife alone,its who she is

1. this is me @Sand !!
      My skin turns red sometimes when sand touches my body lol .

15. Oga, try and endure. You must have known about her OCD before you married her. You will survive. It's also good that your children are learning from her.

It shouldn't be a problem. Maybe because I haven't worn your shoe.

I hate dirty environments. I hate disorder too. 😊

16. Heheheh this is funny, especially your kids taking after her.
    I also love things arranged but not like your wife.
    Anyway, let's read comments and see.

17. Poster if you lover her so deeply then observe more than you object. Learn her ways and also try to introduce your methods in the most unnoticeable way possible (yes it's possible, it worked with my sister) she wouldn't even know what changed. It's not easy for her because not complying with her compulsion is like trying to lay still while mosquito sings in your ear. Think about that

18. Before people here start joyfully claiming OCD, it is a MENTAL ILLNESS. It isn't simply not liking 'dorty'. That is too basic for how complex the disorder is. It isn't just going to disappear, instead it will worsen with time as I am sure poster has noticed its progression. Sufferers are obsessed with order and organisation and how is that feasible in a chaotic world filled with humans and their inherent complexities? People with OCD are usually very controlling, with perfectionist tendencies and that is a heavy burden on family and loved ones.Already, this poster never feels good enough in his own home and their children are starting to show the same signs.

Poster, your wife needs therapy.

1. Very true... Traces of perfection and to some extent controlling if not properly handled...

2. Thank you. A disorder is never a good thing.

3. Exactly, people here are mistaking being very neat and orderly with having OCD. Even though I found your chronicle amusing, OCD is a mental disorder characterised by unreasonable thoughts and fears that lead to compulsive behaviours.
      Clearly you love your wife very much. Pls get her into therapy. That will help her a lot. Perhaps the children too as it is already rubbing off on them
      I wish you all the very best

4. Thank you.

Exactly what I wanted to write. Her hands are already cracking due to excessive washing.

It is a mental problem that needs therapy.

5. Thank you kami,people pls it's not normal,she needs help.

6. Very apt Kamikaze, you have said it all, it's stressful on their partners. This is beyound wanting to be clean and perfectionist can sometimes drive one crazy. Oga if you abroad take her to see a psychologist cos it does get worse. I am also a very neat person but I knew I had to tone it down for my sanity's sake cos I returned home to stay with my family. I was always arranging and picking up after family, ojare I tire, and gave myself sense. Now I do the one I can do, notify the person to come and carry their kaya, or rather ignore till am ready to clean. I can come and die. She is overdoing it. Talk to and let her know how you truly feel.

7. God bless you Kamikaze. You hit the nail on the head. Stella it isn't 'dorty' this woman needs some CBT.

8. I pray your wife finds a way to balance it in a way that it will suit you. Its good to be neat but over neat na kolooooo.

9. Good bless you kami... I'm surprised people are saying they don't see anything wrong,it's a huge problem. Even still thinks it's normal,it's not ok.

10. Thank you o,most people are now forming OCD

11. Kamikaze, God bless you. They gleefully say they have OCD as If It is something
      to brag about.

Items must be arranged in a particular way because they want it that way even If It was already arranged.

Some want food cooked in a certain way.

Some arrange clothes by colour etc.

Sweep and mop 3 times a day.

Abegiii!!! If you have got OCD, you are not neat but you have got serious issues and you need therapy.

12. Lemme book an appointment with a psychologist 😂😂😂😂

13. @ Choc, are you sitting on this table 🤣🤣🤣?

19. Stella its easy to say enjoy it because you do same 😁. I have some form of OCD and my family complained a lot. My mother is a neat person but she found mine extreme. I was always looking for how to arrange things to perfection but I read articles about it, and I realised it was affecting those closest to me. Chasing that level of perfection is a mirage. I remind myself everyday. My relationship with my boyfriend is so much better since I began dealing with my OCD. IT IS A PROBLEM. This is a problem that is affecting her family. Those kids will grow up to be like her. Fussing over the littlest thing as drops of water. She can't even cuddle after sex! Plz Poster talk to her. Tell her it's affecting you negatively. Hopefully she listens. Good luck.

1. Thank you.

Glad that you are so self-aware and working on your issues. Just take it one day at a time and I hope you have supportive people around you to cheer you on even the smallest victory.

2. Thank you! This is not about being neat or clean. My husband has OCD too and before I got married all I thought was ‘ I’m so lucky to be marrying someone so organized’ but this turned out to be a trait that’ll drive you up the wall. Any form of obsession is bad and makes you hard to live with. He is now aware of the impact on people around him and is working on it. You cannot be arranging the house every second. Like the poster did , it’s not a hotel. From my experience, it hinders the quality of life. Where is the time to relax? People around you who are not as obsessed get stressed out. Prior to getting married I was neat and very tidy but not obsessed with this. Friday was my cleaning day not every second of the day. It took a therapist for him to realize the impact on the people around him and his quality of life.

20. Someone cannot relax in his house again. The wife is keeping him on his toes and making him edgy. Imagine the children trying to keep their dad in line. Abeg o.
    It's good to be neat, but too much of everything is bad.

1. The kids reminder cracked me up...
      The key to OCD is to be conscious of it and control yourself when you feel that push to be overly do stuff..

21. Pls thank God for your wife. Just try and cope with her OCD. She is not disturbing you only that you don't like it. It is well with you.

1. She is disturbing him. When you live with someone with OCD, they put pressure on you to do same. It also impacts her quality of life . She wouldn’t be fun to live with because she ll be so uptight about her obsession. I know someone who will stop in the middle of love making to rearrange the bed. An obsession is when you can’t control yourself.

2. There is nothing good about an obsession oh. I don't think you know what it means to live with a partner that you can not relax in front of.

Dear Poster's wife...That house is your HOME. Making others uncomfortable just so that you will be satisfied is not good at all.
      Try to Relax and consider how uncomfortable your hubby is with the constant reminder that there's dirt somewhere.
      And to the hubby too try to understand and help her relax even times when she's being extra.

🥂 to the good husband that you are.

3. Why can't the wife try and cope with it when it might destroy their marriage?

22. Oga, please it's better to enjoy your wife and let her be..

Try to adjust and also talk to her to consciously control herself..

I have OCD too but I tried to control myself always especially when I visit people..

23. The only problem I see here is her excessive washing of hands which is making her hands dry and cracked. She needs hand cream. I don't see any problem in all you've said there. It'll only be a problem if she doesn't allow you touch her without taking a bath or brushing your teeth, if she remembers that a certain task wasn't done on her way out or while she's out and feels the urge to go home and get them done.
    Do this once in a while; play fight with her in the room and make a little mess (not with dirt and mud please). Let her join in making the mess e.g with make up. Put some on her and let her put some on you. That way, you are happy making the mess you want (lol) and she gets to loosen up a bit. Never mind if she cleans up afterwards (well, she should right?). Celebrate her for being clean and tidy. It's a good thing.

1. Obsessive watching of hands is one of the characteristics...shows she has a problem.

24. I love nearness, oga enjoy it, its better than being dirty.

25. Do u people realise that OCD is a disorder. It means it is not good. There's a saying that too much of everything is bad. It also applies here.

1. They don't know what it is including those who claim to have it, imagine complaining because there's a line after making the bed?

2. ...and everything done into MODERATION is perfect!

26. I rather an OCD partner (not to the extreme sha) than a pig. 🤷‍♀️

1. 😂 I think it's just cool being really neat and organised which I can relate to...but the extremity is a characteristic of a mental disorder, the OCD.
      So like you implied dearie, I'd also rather a very neat and organised partner than a "dorty" one according to Stella.🤣

2. No Cyclone. You rather a neat partner than one with OCD. As attractive as it sounds, its disturbing.

27. You might not be able to change her but you can have separate bedrooms. Your room your rules, tell her for the sake of your peace of mind she should try not to give into the instinct to clean your room, you clean it yourself to your taste. At least you can feel free in this space.

Let her have her way with the house and clean to stupor.

You can go to her room for sex, after sex go to your room.

If this is OCD, it is not something a child should be "encouraged" to inherit. Cleanliness is good, OCD is not.

1. I think i agree with the separate room arrangement.

2. A separate room arrangement is not good for married couples please. They should find another way to cope.

28. I don’t think there is anything that she is doing that is unbearable oh. Good thing she is impacting it on the kids, these are all good habits so all you can do is turn a blind eye to that which you think is extreme. Would u rather a dirty woman?

1. Madam please OCD is a disorder pleasesssssss is not good for children to learn it

29. Hian! For the Love of Christ I hope its not my hubby that sent in this chronicle. My personality is very similar to what you stated up there. Mine may even be more chronic because I am also a perfectionist.
    If this man is complaining like this about his wife (who I even think maybe better) then I think I seriously need help. I will be reading comments.

1. Good you acknowledge it's a serious problem.

2. Lol, if you feel you need help, you probably do. Try to see a therapist.

30. You might not be able to change her but you can have separate bedrooms. Your room your rules, tell her for the sake of your peace of mind she should try not to give into the instinct to clean your room, you clean it yourself to your taste. At least you can feel free in this space.

Let her have her way with the house and clean to stupor.

You can go to her room for sex, after sex go to your room.

If this is OCD, it is not something a child should be "encouraged" to inherit. Cleanliness is good, OCD is not.

31. These commentators have no clue of what you are saying .
    Any act you engage in that affect
    your way of life or other people around you is an illness. Your wife is definitely suffering from OCD and this will continue to have negative impact on you and the children . Children now believes is a way of life . It will have impact on your sleep, increase anxieties hence she can rest when she sees a dirt, affect activities of daily living, restlessness, and finally depression. She now washes her hand to the extent of having cracks which may leads to Infection.
    Man, it is a mental health problem , your wife need psychiatric help asap

32. Too much of everything is bad.

33. oga poster,most of the women here will give you advise in support of their fellow women. talk to your wife and tell her how that makes you uncomfortable. from what i understand, you feel like you are watched and supervised in ur own house. imagine going to bath after sex, and watching hands every 15 mins

1. What is your own with other people's advice? Just drop yours and keep it moving. And for your info, this OCD thing is not gender specific.

34. Oga allow her. It's not as bad from your description

35. I understand how you feel. I'm a carefree person, I clean at my convenience but my sister is the exact opposite of me. She washes everything she uses in the kitchen instantly while I pile it up till I'm done. She washes the bathroom everyday while I prefer every 2 days, you can't sweep to her satisfaction and to make matters worst, she's a teacher and treats me like I'm one of her students 😁😁. I just learnt to throw a blind eye and be me

36. It is not that you should not be neat. Neat your neat... But it is bad when it is becoming frustrating and causing others their comfort. The man up there is neat and he wants neat environment but the overdoing it is driving him crazy. My uncles wife, as soon ad visitors entered the parlour, she will pick broom and start sweeping their footsteps. Which kind of neatness is that. Neatness that leads to embarrassment. Mitchwww!

1. 😂 😂 😂

2. Now,this is OCD, not that one stella is saying. My advice is for people here to read extensively on OCD and not to be satisfied with just the dictionary definition. My mom washes even clean clothes. Imagine, re-washing clothes that were washed by same you yesterday because you believe that some imaginary germs perched on them while you were asleep. She's an old woman that must have given me a bad name because neighbours see how she washes her clothes by herself everyday, but those are not dirty clothes by clean ones that i refuse to rewash for her. I wash the dirty ones while she takes care of the clean one. I must be one bad, lazy and disrespectful child to them.

An OCD sufferer can also imagine that there are germs in her food and refuse to eat. This is not normal. The poster's wife might get to this point if she doesn't see a professional now.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 your uncle's wife is my step mother....

37. Totally understand you sir.
    I have a cousin who has OCD too... at first we tried adjusting for her but eventually almost everyone stopped going to hers.
    The thing is we told her she’s got OCD, she knows she’s got OCD, we tried adjusting for her...like we do whatever she wants however she wants it done...the question i asked her one day is what is she doing for us in return? Nothing.
    Yes we accepted her the way she is, but did she accept us the way we are? No. Cause she’s always complaining we are dirty this and reckless that.
    If your wife isn’t the type that complains when she does these things, then her own is better. If she does then, you really need to talk to her and make her see how she’s hurting you.
    Your wife should start compromising for you too, If not it’s going to get worse.
    Lol then I have a hostel mate in school then who likes to form she has OCD... whenever you go to her house, she’s telling us to wash this and don’t do that, she’s sweeping and cleaning every 5 mins.... but visit her impromptu, you’d find clothes thrown about her room, her bed unmade, dirty plates sometimes... then she’ll be like “hmm I’m just re arranging my house”.
    Lisa dey lie sha but God dey.

1. 🤣🤣🤣@ did she accept us the way we are.

2. I think your friend doesn't have OCD. She just likes to be neat, but sometimes being neat and doing the clean up overwhelms her. I bet on such days she really would prefer to be alone and not receive visitors. Everyone is different, it is good that you understand her and accommodate her. She tries to accommodate you too, hence her trying to explain why her house is a mess sometimes.

38. I am one of the OCD.

Please sir, Stella has said it all.

Put yourself in her shoe and she on your shoe. You will see that she is a lovely woman.

39. Lol .. Oga na me u type so ? I hate dirty dirty environment like passion oh !! When I got married , Na so so complain with leeboo oh.. but he don adjust now , it’s good for an housewife to be neat now , dnt u notice ur kids are also learning from her .. she might be too extreme but pls don’t blame her.. just cooperate with her u can even turn it to jokes self like my hubby n u both willl laff it out !! It’s not that serious buddie

1. It's not the same thing... educate yourself on what OCD is all about.

40. Oga is it that she nags you into doing things exactly the way she does tehm or she does all this herself without complaining?
    If she nags while doing them that is where i think the problem is but if she does all that without complaining or nagging let her be. Na her home, she can arrange it as many times as she wants. You both have different upbringing and can never be the same.

41. This is so me ooo God!!!! �� �� But I see it as a normal thing... Everything needs to be in order... I hate seeinlg clothes on the floor... But have started overlooking some things.. I cannot come and go and kill myself ��

42. Madam pls pay attention to this your husband's complain and do the needful.

He doesn't like it. For the sake of his happiness and your marriage, pls reduce it or stylishly do it or in his absent.

It dosent matter if Every body here says it's ok. They ain't your husband..
    Also, don't nag him into it .

Oga, you have seen it's a disorder. She can't help herself. Pls look at her from that view. It will help. Try adjusting your mindset to it. And try adjusting pls.

Its well with una

43. This is soo me... I can sweep at 12 midnight if I step on any dirt.. i can't manage dirt or overlook... it's in ma and my hubby is used to it already. When ever I get a new help I teach her my dos and don'ts for like a week but I still end up doing stuffs myself when I'm home.
    Oga manage your wife abeg, I bet you don't want to be with a woman directly opposite

44. What a life we live in. One man's food is another's poison.

Oga please be happy and thank the Lord or you rather that you're married to the opposite?

1. There is someone for everyone. Even dorty gal will have someone. The question is will that person be able to tolerate and accommodate her, or will he be always complaining without trying to be proactive in supporting her? I am saying this because there are so called dorty women and neat women and every type of women and men in happy homes.

45. Oga I will advice you to always put things back in their rightful position with that, she won't stress further knowing everything is in order. Madam your husband Love's you stop pushing hard biko nu.

46. I hate extreme people. Extremely dirty or extremely neat. Any extremist has mental problem

1. Not necessarily....... Because even you typing may be extreme in a particular way you consider normal.

47. You should be glad to have such a wonderful wife. It was difficult at first but my husband has finally adjusted when he knows my eyes are always on him.

1. Then you don’t have OCD. It is a disorder, a mental health illness that affects your personal life and career

2. 😲🙄
      You sound controlling, are you sure your husband is happy? Nor vex ooo, na kweshun I ask, I nor kee person.

3. Anonymous 19:49
      😂🤣😂😂🤣😂😂😂 Kuku Kee me

48. These people don't understand you,they think it's about being neat, which isn't the case,if you can move to a different room.

1. Yes I think so. It can be irritating for the non sufferer. But just know she can’t control it. But let me ask wasn’t she like that b4 marriage? She was na. OCD is not something that starts just like that. U shouldn’t have married her if u couldn’t cope. Kpele

49. Sir, your wife is just like me. As such, I see nothing abnormal about her level of cleanliness/orderliness.

Wouldn't you rather a clean and tidy woman than an untidy and scruffy one?

50. @Stella, sometimes e dey too much biko. I used to be something close to this. However, when I developed serious arthritis, noone told me to slow down. After circumstance helped me overcome my own, I realized I was missing some bit of life because I could relax enough to actually enjoy myself a bit more instead of being worked up simply because I can't take my eyes off a small lack of order created while having fun.

My wife refused to believe I was like this before o, but thought I was making up stories. Be had many issues, not because I was trying to stop her (because I understood her), but she wanted me more involved despite the pain and distress the extra activity caused. Na so she go dey vex all over the house because she is the one "doing everything".

She'd even come home from night shift, where she didn't sleep all night and start sweeping and moping the house. She'd say she can feel sand under her feet in our house, biko we live in the UK where everywhere is paved o!!! So, after I had a hip replacement and the athritis pain was better, I decided to sweep and actually scrub the floor before her arrival a couple of times. Each time, she still returned home to sweet and mop. I let it go on for a couple more times because I know she'd argue if I pointed it out the first time. However, after like 5 times, no argument would work, so I called her attention to what has been going on. She realized she wasn't cleaning because the place was untidy but because she needed to.

Anyways, she is trying more now and taking her hands off the wheels a bit more. I am not a dirty person, but I am reasonable about it. Even if she does not lift a finger, our home is still very clean.

51. Lol I’m sure my husband wishes I was like ur wife. That’s the way of the world. We all want what we don’t have.

52. Kai I wish my children were like urs. Mine are all teenagers and U have to shout at them to tidy their room. In fact they time when I am coming back to quickly do their chores and tidy the house. As for the plates they will call and ask if I’m on my way, it’s when I say yes they will quickly rush and wash them. Urs are washing immediately after eating. Aren’t u lucky?

53. Guys, imagine marrying someone who is a dirty pig. Like the one we read here that doesn't clean his butt after using the loo. And he is always waiting for his wife to flush the toilet for him after passing shit.
    See oga, appreciate your wife.

1. Marrying a dirty pig is horrible. Marrying one with OCD is frustrating

54. If you are not comfortable with that let her know and try to minimize a bit but I hope you won't come and complain again when your house begins to look like that of a pig.

55. Is not badoooo, is way better than been dirty.please me just reduce it abit for your family to be happy and relax.

56. Hmmmmmm...poster you just described my husband..He provides for his family but his obsession with being neat is out of this world..I remember when I had my first child and my mom came for omugwo, he was mopping the kitchen in the morning and mopped my mom's leg! He complains and nag about every little thing even though I have three kids now..funny enough he helps in mopping our apartment everyday (three bedroom flat) but nags a lot while doing it indirectly telling me that its my duty to mop the house everyday.. Now for peace to reign I wake up everyday by 4.30 to sweep, mop and cook before my kids wake up..I do this everyday back to back and this is beginning to affect my health( chronic back pain) Now he smiles more often and his nagging has reduced because I took over the house chores.. Am a nursing mother

1. Pls try to get extra help. You cannot kill yourself nau.......

2. Better dont kill yourself...if he wants it done daily, he should put hand. Dont kill yourself o...your children need you alive and hale

57. Everybody is now claiming OCD...in my opinion, poster's wife should be wary lest she ends up with a house and not a home.
    We all the feeling when you get to an office versus when you come back home....there's a big difference.

58. OCD is a mental illness that can be managed . Behavioral therapy can help. Oga, you may have to relax, complain less and enjoy it. At least hers is a good OCD, she doesn’t like dirt. So enjoy it so far she’s not aggressive towards you . Not like she’d ask you to start cleaning and arranging, she does them herself . And try and be supportive in your own way by doing a few of the things she wants and not do most of the things she doesn’t want . As to you children, OCD can’t be learnt, they’d outgrow whatever they are picking now except they inherit it cos there’s a good evidence of genetic cause

59. Lol my husband is your wife 😃😃😃.Oh well he has calmed down .Me I cant kill myself .talk to your wife let her understand .I really understand what you're going through

60. Stella, I don't agree with you on this ine. OCD is real. I've got it mildly and it still bothers me cos it interferes with my daily life sometimes.

Also I noticed recently that it makes me wanna be on my own most of the time. I hate having people around.
    Being neat and tidy is a whole different kettle of fish. I can pile up dirty dishes or laundry (that's dirty, right) but even the pile/piling must follow a particular order(color, shape or sizes... Just giving an example not exactly so), but that's the obsession we're talking about. The compulsion that things must follow that particular order.

For instance, there might be a slight crumple on the laid bed. I won't be comfortable until I straighten it out. I consciously try to ignore it due to my own fear of OCD. But I find that ignoring it would be so difficult. I end up straightening it out, anyway.

OCD is real Stella. And the degree varies. I believe it's a form of mental unwellness.

61. Reading through the comments I can conclude and dare say most Including * Stella do not understand OCD.....it is a mental health disorder and the cleanliness is just one of the many symptoms...she cannot reduce it unless she deals with it consciously. Pls let her see a therapist...some claiming ocd because they are very neat are just ignorant. Stella stop belittling people’s problems if you do not know more about it..you can be neat and do things right but the person with OCD will do it and arrange it or wash again their own way so it is not about you. It is about how they want things to be In their head. It affects how they relate with people, activities they do or enjoy, even places they visit...the degree in people also varies.

1. True people has a misconception about OCD and they only relate it to cleaning things, counting and hand washing. They don't know that this are some symptoms of OCD and are lot more and different types of OCD.