Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Confiding In A Basket Mouth...

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Couch Convo - Confiding In A Basket Mouth...

The worst thing that can ever happen to anyone who needs a friend to talk to is to find one who talks to someone else after you confide in them...

Na them fela sing for when e say ''Basketmouth don start to leak again oooh''

You had a basketmouth friend and dumped them as soon as you found out that their mouth leaks?

Abeg gist us.....

67 comments:

1. I used to confide in my step mum when I was newly married , but I had to stop when I started hearing my story from a few family friends that are her friend. Mehn I had to borrow my self some brain and started keeping to my self

2. Worst decision ever!!! Thank God you gave yourself brain

2. I don't have a basket mouth friend.
    Please if you are the leaking basket mouth, don't forget to gist us o. 😊😊😊

3. I don't need to find out if you're a basket mouth or not. I just believe everyone is, hence, I'm always so coded what I chose to share. Thank God I have two sisters. When my mouth is itching, I call them and scratch.

1. Better this way my dear.

2. Hehehehe

My sister is my sounding board

3. Yes o. I talk to my sister. For basket mouths, I keep them busy by telling them fake stories and watch them showcase their skills

4. My sister is d basket mouth herself. So no thanks

4. Yep, I did. Some years ago, I confided in someone that was supposed to be my friend, about a guy I was dating. Was surprised when someone else called to ask me about the guy. These people had enough time, they created a whatsapp group to table my matter. I told them, who I choose to date, should not be their business, and then I exited the group. They kept trying to re-add me, and I told them I was gonna report the group if they didn't stop. My twinny, and my other sisters are the only ones I confide it. Once bitten, I'll never make that mistake again.

1. They created a a WhatsApp group on top Amebo, some people sef

2. Nawa oh. They really had enough time. Aproko people.

3. The guts.

4. Some persons have time sha

5. Obara jesus..like seriously???whatsapp group on top your matter??🤥🤥🤥

6. @Omalicha, their ameboism was on another level.
      @Phoenix bebe, too bad o.
      @Wendixx,they had time oo
      @Anon, you can say that again
      @Tbabe, these ones had TIME
      @Bbjac, yes ooo

7. Open whatsapp group! Jeez!

5. No basket mouth friend at all and I'm not one either.

6. I told a bestfriend about an abortion i had few years ago when we are in school and she gossiped it to my sister in-law to be and that one told my fiance...My fiance felt bad and he said its better he heard it from me.. He said he hope i will still be able to conceive o.. Please pray for me bvs, God should have Mercy on me and forgive me

1. Once you ask for forgiveness, he has forgiven once and for all. Put awsy any guilt and condemnation because there is no more condemnation from God. Not only does He forgive, He forgets and always has our back.

You are a fruitful vine. You will bear fruit in Jesus name.

2. God is every merciful once you sincerely confess your sins to him.

Please do that and all will be well.
      Afterall, we've all sinned and come short of His glory.

3. Relax you go born pikin

4. You will have beautiful babies by God's grace. Amen

5. I'm sorry but I don't think it was right to keep such a thing from your fiance. The person you confided in did the right thing. Before you all abuse me, think about this: if you find out your brother is about to get married to someone who confided in you about an abortion, will you keep quiet?

6. Anon 13:14, once you ask God for forgiveness, He forgives. He doesn't need time to think about it. Trust Him, you will conceive.
      @Anon14:49, abeg, her friend did the wrong thing. It was NOT her place. And yes, I'll keep quiet, and wait for the person to talk. Someone confides in you for a reason, not for you to "share the gist"

7. She didn't do well. God will give you a child. Plz relax.

Anon it was not her place to tell. She should have encouraged her to tell it if she felt such secret should be revealed to an intending spouse.

8. Yes I will keep quiet, just thought to answer your question.

9. Don't worry we serve a merciful God. Hope you've learnt your lesson.

7. This one happened to me this year, I felt like a fool, I told one of my friends A, that I was getting married secretly and didn't want to tell the other of my friend B, because she (B) told the former guy that I'm a runs babe even when she knew I had a well paying job. So I didn't want anyone to know I was getting married. Stella oo, fiam she(A) went and told the girl(B) that same day that I got married and told her(A) specifically not to disclose it to(B) because (B) isn't married and would be jealous ����. I said no such thing oo. Friend (B) went to confide in friend (C) who called to tell me about the whole gossip. Plenty gossip like this, I no even get strength to type all. I just blocked the 3 of them from my life and faced my home. Friend A and C are married with kids.

1. Good one dear. Once my close pal has another close pal,I keep my distance.

Dont have the strength for all wahala that comes with it.

2. No time for such friends

8. I used to have such a friend. We were close and sometimes I would spend weeks at her place. However she had numerous friends as well, and would always gist me with secret gossips from those friends even things that should not be shared.

I started cautioning myself about telling her things because if she could so easily and frequently share her supposed friends secrets, then she can as well sell me out.

I just gently extricated myself from her inner circle biko. I can't shout.

1. That's the rule. Whoever gossips with you will gossip about you.

9. Thank God i dont keep too many friends.
    Luckily for me,the few i have are mature in reasoning and in doings.

Our little secretes are safe with us.

10. I once had a friend like that. She was so easy to talk to. A very nice person but her leaking mouth spoilt her personality.

She was a Friend to almost everyone hence she a knew a thing infact a lot about alot of people's personal business and she was always talking to me about personal n sensitive stuff people share with her.

That alone made me very careful around her, I enjoyed her company cuz shes a very funny and sarcastic person but I was extremely careful with what I do n say around her.

She once had accommodation issues n begged to stay with me for a couple of days, I was very sceptical but considering she had no other choice n she had exams to write then, I let her stay.
    Only for me to later eavesdrop in on her conversation with a friend of hers while i was coming to return something to her friend, I heard her gossiping about me on how I handled some family issues that came up while she was staying with me. I was so hurt. That was the end of the friendship tho

11. Oh my God,basket mouth friend is a no no for me.
    And i do my best not to be 1 either

12. Hubby's bestfriend's fiancee is a big basket mouth, i know this and I like her a lot but I mind what i tell her.

She is a chatter box and so much fun to be with, she can jist eh. Mil dislikes her a lot🤣🤣, she be like gifty that girl is a talkative, ah ah, does she even have a secret, always talking and talking, tufiakwa! You better mind what you tell her(actually she tells me this in her dialect and it's so funny, i must learn her to speak it)

This chic have jist on just about anybody in our hood, she is full of stories eh, she entertains me wella!😋

13. I had one..a guy,that guy's mouth leaks more than a woman.

14. Your secret is safe with me but I can't tell you the littlest of mine mba

15. I had a friend like that. You would tell her something and she told her younger sister when i found out i cautioned what i told her. I kept it simple. She in turn felt i wasn't open with her anymore and she blocked me off

16. Having a basket mouth as a friend,neighbour or even acquaintance is hazardous. I have a neighbour who is very nice,she can go all out for someone but her major flaw is her dripping lips. She talks too much,confiding in her is a risk because everyone who cares to listen must hear it. My elder sister used to call her minister of information when she wants to make reference to her.

17. I dont have a basket mouth friend

18. Thank you for bringing this up Stella... I had some information about someone that I’ve kept for about 8 years. I know the person would be embarrassed if the information came out and so I didn’t tell anyone. Only for me to be gisting with another of our friends and by a slip of the tongue - the information came out. I regretted it immediately and I know the person I told sooner or later may tell another person. I couldn’t sleep yesterday night and only had some peace of mind after I spoke with the person I let the info out to and told her to please not to tell anyone. Pheeeeww. I’ll be avoiding all these people altogether. I no fit shout. Lol

19. At your own risk

20. I prefer keeping things to myself. I don't want any headache from anyone.

21. Please don’t tell me anything cause there’s a big chance I’d tell my sisters.
    Honestly we tell each other everything.
    Even things our mom don’t know of. We are just close like that.

22. I don't have a best friend..I don't confide in people, especially women.

23. Unfriendly friends have itching ears and dripping tongue laced with salt, pepper & oil. May God deliver us from surveillance cameras masquerading as friends.

24. I am CNN. Don't tell me if you don't want it to be heard.

25. I keep it all in my chest.i don't want trouble.stellz GOd bless you.

26. me i am the basketmouth friend.....as you are dropping the gist it is leaking in all angles. Na so God create me

1. I can relate
      Mostly when I want to make reference to something.
      God help me

2. Plz try and stop it. It's not a good one.

27. Anything I don't want out, I don't say out!!
    I learnt my lesson in Jss 2.. This girl came to gossip some of our friends with me. I said things, she said things. In the end, she went about telling them the things I said. I was so embarrassed cos I couldn't deny it... I can never forget that day nor forget the girl.

28. Awon BBC world service, I have one in my compound, she can gossip eh, she has everybody's gist so me I started avoiding her abeg.

29. I'm basket mouth basket moth is me. If it's easy for you to keep secret why did you tell me.
    Abeg if na secret u no wan make others hear, no tell me. I'm not a memory card.
    I like gist. I receive and i give gist. It makes me happy.
    I have tried to stop but e no gree me.
    So I tell my friends on time, if u have secret you want to share, the one that you want to make me swaer to carry to my grave, abeg dey your dey!!!
    🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️

30. You can tell me anything in confidence and I can assure you it will be kept.
    I am always the run to kind of friend . loyalty is key for me.