Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID 19 Deaths In Nigeria....

Monday, July 06, 2020

COVID 19 Deaths In Nigeria....

A former General Manager of the Lagos State Infrastructure Maintenance and Regulatory Agency, LASIMRA, Jide Odekunle, has died of COVID-19 complications.

Odekunle, who served under the administration of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s the Ex-Governor of Lagos state, was being treated at the Onikan Isolation Centre, where he died on Saturday.

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) of the Benue State University (BSU) and Vice Chairman of the State Action Committee on COVID-19, Prof. Godwin Achinge, died on Sunday afternoon in Jos, Plateau State.

A source in Makurdi, Benue State, alleges that he died due to complications arising from Coronavirus
from dailypost

35 comments:

1. May their souls rest in peace. Lord please heal the world.

1. May their souls rest in peace

2. I think you may have some underlying mental health issues...

2. Nonsense anybody that dies now is termed covid death as if people were not dying before. Check the number of people that died between January and May 2019 when there was no pandemic, it is far more than people that have died within the same period in 2020.

People are running away from general hospitals in Abuja because of this nonsense they don't even conduct test again, once a person comes in without proper examination they write "covid 19" on the patient's file. People are dying due to the negligence of doctors. Someone has typhoid they say is covid and throw the person in isolation ward, tell me why won't the person die.when the perosn die they will say it's covid cos nurses wrote covid on the file.
    Covid exists yea but Nigeria has turned it to business. The underlying illness they mention in passing when reporting the death of these people is the major thing that is killing them not the covid.

1. But it's the underlying illness that triggers it na

2. You people should stop with FAKE news. I have gone to hospital twice since this pandemic. Once with a family member in May and 2nd time it was me. Test was conducted and we both had malaria.
      They even checked our viral load and it was all normal.
      Not everyone dey say has covid.

3. Most politicians are overweight, eat unhealthy, hardly exercise and have underlying medical issues. I know that Nigerians call obesity overweight but they are different. Some people you think are normal or a bit big are actually overweight. All the while science has been screaming cut carbs, sugars, meats, eat more vegetables you think they've been joking? We eat white rice, yam, bread a lot. Exercise nko.. how many in their age group go for a run or visit the gym? Plus health conditions that are diagnosed late cos we don't know what is annual medical check in this country. Plus they are still having their meetings and travelling. The rich brought in this covid to Nigeria (from travel) that's why it's spreading widely among them. It's possible that it's not covid but it is very likely.

4. Nonsense comment. People are genuinely dying of COVID-19 and you still won’t believe.

5. stop typing rubbish...somebody died at an isolation center na malaria kill am...believe the figures are not real at your peril..

6. Only gullible people will believe the useless figures being reeled out every day.
      Covid is real yes but Nigerian government and medical practitioners have turned it to money making scheme. A relative had a medical emergency last month and doctors screamed that we should not near general hospitals o cos they won't think twice before throwing her into isolation center.
      If you guys like don't read e hear be banking on the information media houses give you.

7. Oh please, a lot of people have been going to the hospital and no one ever wrote Covid19 on their file in General hospital.

Anon, can you stop with the lies. Stop with the misinformation.

3. It is well with their families. Comfort to them.

Coro is showing the mighty and the weak pepper.

May God Almighty deliver us from this demon Amen

4. Hmmmm May their souls rest in peace!

5. Please, the people that still think this is a scam, what do you have to say about this? COVID 19 is real. Do the necessary thing o.

6. It's well. Yet some people will still argue with their lives that corona is not real. Educated illiterates.

7. God rest their souls

Covid-19 please, pack your load and go into the black sea and never return

1. Amen 🙏🏾. May their souls find rest.

8. And yahaya bello is still saying its a scam? Maybe covid needs to teach him a lesson so he can take this serious and protect the people of Kogi state. He even threaten a guy that came out that he's positive.

9. Covid19 , please we are already tired of you... Kindly go back to wherever you come from...

God comforts their families...

10. Now it's getting too much. RIP sir.

11. Rip sir. The worst is that there are no adequate facility for test, how do we even confirm that the poor masses are dying of it, meanwhile majority no longer adhere to simple instruction. God save us in this country.

12. Now this is alarming oh.... Covid is real and it kills.... like AIDS e no dey show for face. Ok bye✌️

13. Rest in peace Jide. Very sad. Walked into the Onikan Isolation Centre with breathing problems. No oxygen and he died. Terrible Nigeria. Just 53.

14. Hmmm....COVID-19 the most wicked of them all. May their souls find rest.

15. Its really affecting people in dere 50s and 60s especially.
    Pls lets all advice our parents to be especially careful and adhere to covid guidelines as much as they can.

16. May their souls rest in peace.

17. Bed & Roses which virus you get wey dem check ya viral load... runs away