Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Details How Alleged Internet Fraud Kingpin Onwuzurike Was Arrested..

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

EFCC Details How Alleged Internet Fraud Kingpin Onwuzurike Was Arrested..

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has revealed how alleged internet fraud kingpin, Onwuzuruike Ikenna Kingsley, was arrested.

EFCC made the revelation on Monday before Justice A. T. Mohammed of the Federal High Court sitting in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

The prosecution presented its first witness, Abbas Suleiman, an Assistant Detective Superintendent (ADS) of the EFCC.

Led in evidence by prosecuting counsel, M. T. Iko, Suleiman told the court how the agency conducted investigations that led to the suspect’s arrest in Umuahia, Abia State.

The official said the defendant was arrested with one Samsung Galaxy phone, one iPhone 11, one black Dell laptop, three Nigerian international passports and one Acura car.

Suleiman recalled that Kingsley was taken to the EFCC Port Harcourt office, “where he volunteered his statement in writing under caution”.

He disclosed that in the course of the investigation, letters questioning his activities were written to Egypt, Thailand and United States Embassies, United Bank for Africa (UBA), Polaris Bank and Ecobank.

The letters marked as Exhibit A1 to E respectively were accepted by the court as evidence.

Kingsley is a native of Umurokoala North LGA of Abia State.

He is being prosecuted on eight-count charges bordering on conspiracy, impersonation, forgery, possession of proceeds and obtaining money by false pretence to the tune of $8,502,000.

Kingsley allegedly presented himself as one Jeff Sikora, President/CEO of Prime Trust Credit Union Bank in America.

He used the false identity to defraud his victims including an Egyptian defrauded of the sum of $6,500,000.

Kingsley told the victim that he was a beneficiary of inheritance funds in a fixed deposit account in Prime Trust Financial Bank.

Justice Mohammed adjourned the matter to July 16 and 17 for the continuation of trial.
from dailypost

22 comments:

1. Crime does not and can never pay....

1. I've been wondering what goes in his mind when spending the money.

2. EFCC is working indeed. Corrupt organization.

1. In a sane country, all criminal cases under Magu would have been dismissed by now. They should leave the young man alone and arrest the Abia governor that have stolen the commonwealth of his state. F the greedy scamming Egyptian.

3. The victim sef get long throat.

4. He even posed sef! SMH. I hope he does pay his way out. Cos this is 9ja, anything can happen.

1. I'm wondering what the smile on the face is all about. Like he has some sort of backup or assurance and this parade is just a waste of time.

5. This was the same way they arrested him last year and later release him🙄

1. He is just as noisy as Hushpuppi, have never been a fan.

6. nwatanayoeze nah odogwu n'epe npe

7. This man that is all over youtube showing where he throws money like it is going out of existence. Fraudsters will always show themselves. I never understand it. Type nwata anayo eze in youtube and see for yourself. Next will be Escobar Smith.

1. Hater, because they throws money that's why you are bittered towards them. Pray for God to elevate you and stop hating, JELAOUSY

2. That's the more reason why this scamming thing will never end. They show off to the younger generation and make them believe they do not need to work hard to get money. Very unfortunate.

3. Anon10:43. Haters? Everything is worth doing well. If you want to be a criminal, be a smart criminal. A fraudster who videos himself living it up and shows to the world is an amateur. Nwatanaoyeze is an amateur and that's why he ia where he is today. Before people like him, there were Ezego, Maurice Ibekwe, Jonebs. Where are they today? Getting a little change and making too much noise with it never ends well for any fraudster. He is a learner.

8. Of the 17 LGA that make up Abia State, there is no such LGA as Umurokoala North. The LGA's that start with "U" are Ukwa East, Ukwa West, Umuahia North, Umuahia South, Ugwunagbo and Umunneochi. By the way, my mum is from Olokoro, Umuahia and I miss me some okazi soup with Achaea and moulded egusi.
    BV Maximus.

1. See my person. Olokoro is very close to my village hmmmm

2. Yori Yori Princess. Nwannem nwanyi.Mmamma. idikwa nma? Big hugs and shout out to you.
      BV Maximus.

9. This one na show off, they will still release him. jagaja country.