Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ayade Accused Of Hiding COVID19 Patients As Doctors Go On Indefinite Strike!

Monday, July 06, 2020

Governor Ayade Accused Of Hiding COVID19 Patients As Doctors Go On Indefinite Strike!

In a letter addressed to the Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire,the Nigerian Medical Association (NMA) ) Cross River chapter says it has withdrawn its services from all medical facilities in the state

The state chairman of the association, Agam Ayuk, on Sunday wondered why the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), was not including Cross River in its daily COVID-19 update.

Cross River is the only state in Nigeria where no single case of COVID-19 has been officially confirmed.

The association claimed five positive cases had their tests done at an NCDC-approved laboratory, but their results were not been published in the agency’s situation report.

“The Association demands an explanation from NCDC, why the five (5) COVID-19 confirmed cases from UCTH carried out at the NCDC accredited Molecular Laboratory at Alex Ekwueme University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State have not reflected in the daily situation report of NCDC long after results had been transmitted to UCTH since July 1, 2020. Congress demands update of the NCDC situation report as a matter of urgent public health interest,” part of the letter read.

It added that: “The NCDC is put on notice that the Cross River State Government has abdicated her responsibility of contact tracing, treatment and care for the five (5) confirmed cases which may not be unconnected with the delay in publication of the results by NCDC.”
from dailypost

I am with the NMA on this cos i have heard of some BVs whose relatives died in the state but yet no update on NCDC list...it is even scary to think that the NCDC are not counting the numbers of infected people properly....scary

34 comments:

1. How long will the Gov keep playing this hide and seek?!

1. This thing is true, I live in CR and this is sooo true.

There hav been cases but the governor is hiding it.

2. But seriously asking,what's this man's motive towards this act?

What does he stand to gain by doing all these?

3. What's wrong with this my digital doctor sef? What is he trying to gain from this? I cover my dad with the blood of Jesus o, he is in calabar

1. Ayada is the worse thing that happened to cross River State.

2. He is the worst thing that has happened to cross river state. Drastic increase in cult activities, a dirty state etc.. all he know's is to be speaking big big English upandan. My dad said that the aged/elderly have been told to stop going to church in calabria. Eyeneka it is well. Emesiere

4. These NCDC guys are as corrupt as our every day politicians!

A very contagious virus like Wuhan Corona virus shouldn't be handled lightly or carelessly, due to greed or incompetency.

There should be some form of transparency.

1. It can never be transparent Ms A. Cause Nigerians don't value human lives at all

5. Its very possible, people are dying in calabar from breathlessness ,that short man be hiding it

6. Gov Ayade, WHY??? Why put peoples lives in danger? "Claiming" there is no COVID 19, is not a wise thing to do.

1. That Governor creeps me out, he is shady as hell with his fake tears

2. Fake tears? I haven't seen that o. But some of these govs are one kind sha.

7. I don't even know what to make if this. People are seeking help,this one is hiding. Everything in Naija is politics

1. Even sickness and death.

8. Na wah
    What is his gain in all this? Nothing is pure on this Nigeria.

9. His pride is his undoing . He has made a lot of claims . He wants it to be on record that Cross River has no case as a thing of pride . Simple

1. To what aim?
      Best thing is for everyone to make a conscious effort to take care of their health

2. Admitting means also isolating and taking care of the patients. He doesn't want to do that since he only likes spending money on his stupid anti-people projects.

10. This post really annoyed me. That man is annoying abeg

11. Why is he hiding people with covid 19, don't he knows he's putting their lives at risk? Nawah for some politicians

12. Crocodile Tears Governor 🐊🐊🐊🐊

13. Gov Ayade has failed Cross Riverians. Covid-19 has been in the state but the governor chose to ignore it. Abasi mi!

14. Cross River State have always had covid 19, it was hidden. I live in Calabar and have friends who work in the teaching hospital. A member of the state House of assembly died of complications from covid 19, a senior nurse too, they both died in the teaching hospital and no contact tracing was done, my friends and cousin had to stop going to work in order to get exposed.

1. I always wonder how Cross Rivers have no record on Covid19... I was like maybe, there's something special they are doing right...

2. He thinks it's about standing at Itu bridge at night with cameras everywhere to show that he is blocking the border.
      Cross River is close to Cameroun that has a very high num of covid cases and Akwa Ibom too. People are traveling in and out of the state everyday yet they are there living in denial

3. There are classified things going on in the state that the governor and his cohorts are aware of. There are also many asymptomatic people in that state, just like BV Marvel stated Cross River is close to Cameroon, people traveling in and out of the state(even me follow travel when I found out that there were unannounced cases). Oga governor is claiming 'digital governor', people are moving around without conscious effort to put on nose mask.

15. Same with his brother ,yeye bello o. Na God protective hand I dey for Kogi o

16. The way Gov Ayade reasons eh...to think he's a professor.

17. How is it possible that there is no case in Calabar when it shares boundary with
    neighbouring states.

18. I've always known he is a short devil.. very wicked man😔

19. You know the people in the state have some special blood running in their veins so no corana can catch them ..the governor and his people are from a different planet

20. Kano
    Kogi
    Cross River

All playing the same game with people's lives.