Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Legal Representative Says Hushpuppi Is Innocent Of All Scam Allegations And Made Money From Promoting Brands

Friday, July 10, 2020

Legal Representative Says Hushpuppi Is Innocent Of All Scam Allegations And Made Money From Promoting Brands

Wooow!!!...Respect to all those who studied law.....

Nigerian man Hushpuppi is accused of scamming people off millions of their money and the accusations come with receipt but his Lawyer says otherwise....I am practically blown away by this line the defence towed.....

65 comments:

1. That dogs pic just shows how I feel. He's innocent. Really???πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Gucci Lawyer πŸ™„

2. Ds is why I hate LAW.

3. That's why I love LAW. You aren't guilty until it's been pronounced by a judge even when you're caught in the act.

4. A US woman who killed a 15yrs old boy while driving in the UK when she was invited by the UK police she ran the next day to USA, ever since the UK has tried to extradite her from the USA but America refused to hand her over, The victims even went to meet trump, he tried to kill the matter, refused to hand her over. You can’t just go and kidnap people of other countries who are White collar suspects not violent criminals into the USA. Can anyone kidnap an American citizen and bring them to Russia or Nigeria or North Korea to face courts without UN backed extradition approvals from the Government of suspects?. Why Nigerians celebrate the fall of their own citizens

2. πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†ahhh

3. Of course in law it's not the truth that wins but the facts that you can bring to counter their receipts.
    Let the lawyer get his own share of the pudding. They keep giving Nigerians bad name and make innocent Nigerians abroad suffer for it

1. U drunk on coolant?

2. Anon 11:27,you know you can air your views too without the name calling?

3. Marvel he didn’t call u any name. He only ASKED if u were drunk on coolant. It’s a question. I am a lawyer and have chosen to represent anon!!!

4. @anon, Marvel is right though. Don't get me wrong, I ain't supporting crime.

5. Marvel has a valid point,what he stated up there is an open secret

6. Anon 12:39 I'm sorry I couldn't help laughing.
      Ejoor mbok it haf do

7. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚, this blog oo!!
      Anony 12:39,you said you're a lawyer and has chosen to represent the other anonymous?? You've even gone ahead to commence your job as a lawyer by defending her comment,Lmho!! Stella your BVs are hilarious I swearπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

8. Hahahahahahaha. When you want to laugh, just open Stella's blog.

Chisom we have SDK lawyer here.

Anon 12:39, I love you already🀣🀣🀣

Marvel. Get a lawyer AsapπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. Exactly my sweetheart!! This blog is a big time VIBE!! @Sonia 😚.

10. Chisom, how do you know the Anon is a Her?

11. Anon 12;29 pls state ur price . Thanks for d defense 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. This blog ehen

12. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i love this blog abeg πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Lmao anon please be my pro bono blog lawyer abeg .

Chop kiss in advance 😘 😘😘😘

13. Anon please come and "lawyer" me too. I'll pay in coins.

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahah, Shift let me Faint.

Ofcus, he was promoting the likes of Gucci, Lv, RR, Richard Mille, Hermes, Burberry, Patek phillippe etc...

yeye dey smell!

5. He is innocent until proven guilty. The Arabs are just vindictive, they hate Nigerians , they feel them alone are entitled to lavish life style living without questions. Rooting for Hush!!

1. @Shooter, very baddest lawyer, but that's exactly what I expected from him, he needs to represent his client wella.

2. @anon 11:11 God bless you,The truth is they are more racist than the white. I honestly blame hush for associating with them way too much hence forgetting the fact he's black. Innocent until proven guilty

6. Liessss!

Promoting what brand? Gucci, Fendi? For how much that he could afford those expensive cars et al? Yinmu.

7. Thats his work sha as a defense counsel... so he is supposed to defend nd makw the court see otherwise but🦦🦦🦦

1. πŸ‘Œ, that's what he is being paid to do.

8. Kikikikikikikiki I hail lawyers ooo

9. Promoting brands??? This is real twist of judgement... Let's see how it ends Mr Lawyer..

10. Lawyers una well done oooooo.....

11. ���� With all the evidence the FBI has on him, a guilty plea would lighten his sentence. This innocent plea will earn him the maximum sentence. It will HUSH him up for good.

12. Charge and bail lawyer.
    My lord may I, May I my lord may I

1. Go and Google that lawyer's name. He is definitely not a charge and bail lawyer. He is probably the best criminal defense attorney in Chicago.

2. Google is your friend. This is the biggest lawyer in the whole of Chicago! Charge and bail ko o

3. Mgbeke!must u comment trash?.charge n bail lawyer indeed!.go n do your research.

4. Anon, you get time to school the dumbo

13. I keep saying it... Social media judges, they all forget that in law court they deal with facts and figures. He may be innocent at same time he may be guilty .. it's the competent law court that will prove beyond all reasonable doubt if he is guilty or not... From the press release from FBI so far, they only said his alledged involvement in money laundering and in US money laundering doesn't carry heavy sentence... Most of the indictments in the press release is mostly on Woodberry and not hushpuppi...if his defense is strong and has his proof of legitimate business and tax of real estate and social media influencer,,, what he spends and how those moneies are made, then he most likely will walk free or maybe have a less sentence of 2yrs.. let's not forget that just because FBI arrested him doesn't make him guilty already,,,not all prisoners in United State are guilty of a crime they are serving the sentence... Some are innocent but cus their defence wasn't strong they ended up in jail....well let the court decide.. guilty I not, it's not in my place to judge.. even police kill judge flyod for a wrong top off of spending a fake note, he was arrested and died in the process...

14. I thought they say 'Oyibo' no dey lie

1. Use your brain na. He's doing his job

2. Lyndy baby, he's not necessarily lieing, he's only being professional and doing his job as a lawyer.

3. Says who? Who no dey lie? Whether white or black lies, lie na lie.

15. Interesting. Lawyer doing the job he is being paid for.

16. A lawyer will always attempt to come up with some defense to justify his pay, but evidences are there to nail him....
    It is well

17. Trust me, if they could get OJ Simpson off, hush puppy stands a chance if his lawyer can deliver. The judicial system isn't always competent. Incompetency isn't just a naija thing.

18. This lawyer defended micheal Jackson! And someone called him charge and bail? Please be enlightened! It will shock you when he her lowest 2 years in prison and out for good behavior in less than 6 months. That’s even if he is not found innocent. He got himself a very reliable lawyer.

1. you think, OJ simpson is a ckear example, cases are judge by technicality not sentiment, cases must be prove beyond reasonable doubts . not glorfying fraud but not all guilty and convicted and not all innocents are acquitted. many were sent to jail for offence they know nothing about and so many are languishing in prisons for offence they know nothing about. Remember Evan and Evans..that is technicality.

19. I am not saying Hushpuppi is innocent o but what evidence are people really talking about? Only Woodberry has hard evidence against him. Hushpuppi does not.

1.9m people they said he scammed, first of all is not possible. They found identities/emails of 1.9m people on one of his associates device and linked him to it (as the FBI statement says) but that doesn’t mean those people have been scammed. They didn’t really connect him to the crime, all they have is conversations and screenshots that can be denied. You have to connect him to the crime gan gan. That’s how law works.
    Lastly, FBI didn’t mention any covid 19 money and believe me they would have if they found any thing of such. Anything to tarnish Nigeria’s image. Aunty Kemi brought that one up and she has stopped talking about it now that she knows it’s fake.

If they want to nail Hushpuppi, they should try him in Europe. That’s where majority of the crime that he admitted to on phone convo happened. Some of the heist even hit the news and his convo confirmed it.

He will go to jail in Yankee no doubt but it won’t be for long because his case isn’t tight enough unless they arrest ‘co-conspirator 1 and 2’ mentioned in those statements. Those ones will testify and that will finish him. People really think FBI don’t be slipping simply because it’s America. I laugh.

Say no to fraud anyway and if you are into fraud, your days are numbered

20. Na real Gucci lawyer 😁😁😁

21. Ah, Oga lawya, na our pickin, we be im mama, he tif the money. No worry yaself. πŸ™‚

22. Cybercrime is difficult to prosecute. There is the challenge of jurisdiction, lack of adequate legal framework to fight cybercrimes as opposed to physical crimes.
    Cyber Crimes are not always clearly illegal as compared to conventional crimes.

What is illegal in one country or city might not be illegal in the country/city where the cybercriminal operates from or reside.

For every 1 successfully prosecuted case in a court of law, 100 others get off scot-free or with a warning.

It's frustrating for law enforcement agents and prosecutors. However, cybercrime is just less than 3 decades so, a lot need to be done in setting up the appropriate legal framework as a global guideline.
    The challenge remains collaboration between the law enforcement agencies of different countries.

That lawyer knows this.

23. If you’ve read the criminal complaint against Hushpuppi, you know his goose is cooked. 37 million dollars in cash found in his apartment is also from sponsored ads on Instagram? The FBI has been watching him for a long time. The FBI was watching his every move even before they caught his accomplice in Los Angeles in October 2019. The guy landed in LA and sent Hushpuppi a text message that 15 million had hit the bank..Hushpuppi demanded a screenshot of the transaction. The FBI snatched the guy before he could send the screenshot. There is so much information in the criminal complaint detailing his scams. This guy didn’t just scam American businesses..he defrauded the US government. He better plead guilty for a lesser sentence then piling lies upon stupid lies. Search Hushpuppi criminal complaint and you’ll see it.

24. I understand his lawyer very well. He is saying that Hushpuppi is a part-time criminal. He didn't counter the evidence against him. Who says you cannot combine two professions? A pastor + armed robber, a mechanic can be a driver, a policeman can be a security guard, an influencer can be a fraudster. It is called versatility. Oga lawyer want squeeze the last juice out of Hush before he goes into the slammer. US lawyers? Fear those hustlers. That's why they are rated one of the hated professions in US. Some criminals in US are known to have shot their lawyers due to bad counsel. Hushpuppi should be careful with all the promises the lawyers are making. Patapata before you realize it, he is in prison for years while his lawyer goes home to enjoy his fees. Moral of the story is to avoid putting yourself in a position in US where you will need a criminal defense attorney.

25. The more he denies the more his sentence increases

26. The lawyer try but it will not work. Dude will do time in prison.