Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Must Read Report On Late Isa Funtua And How He Operated..

Friday, July 24, 2020

Must Read Report On Late Isa Funtua And How He Operated..

This write up is viral on whatsapp and all other social media.......

This afternoon the at the Federal Executive Council meeting inside the Presidential villa, the president and his ministers paid tribute to his best friend and closest confidant Mallam Isa Funtua. As usual all sorts of glowing tribute was poured out in the typical Nigeria fashion of always mourning the dead perfectly. They had to, for Mallam Isa Funtua had risen to become the most powerful man in Nigeria; he had Ministers and top Government officials queuing up to see him. 

They would go to his Abuja house and sit down endlessly for hours waiting for him him to round up with whoever he was seeing at such time and attend to them. He was that powerful and far much more. The former Minister of Water Resources in the second republic was already BROKE by the time Buhari won the 2015 election. He was in serious and obvious financial woes and was unable to repay the various loans he took from the bank and had to be dragged to court. It was whilst this was on going that his bestie Muhammadu Buhari won the presidential election in 2015 and he positioned himself together with Mamman Daura and Abba Kyari to become the most ruthless, selfish, greedy, incompetent, shortsighted, condescending and roguish power mongers in our entire political history.

He strategically choose the CBN and bared his fangs on the apex bank in the most audacious and unforeseen manner. His nefarious dealings with the CBN is a story told like tales by moonlight in almost every household, offices and media houses, WhatsApp group and even amongst the most elitist in the Nigeria society. Despite the fowl scented truth all up in the air, very few online media had the guts to openly call out this criminal of unimaginable proportion. No mainstream media house could do the story for fear of being dealt with until a US based Journalist took the bull by the horn and dragged Isa Funtua and his entire family into the market square and forced them to ‘dance naked’ for all to see.

In a well detailed write up laden with impeccable empirical evidences, the Washington based journalist told the story of how Billionaire Isa Funtua had literally put the CBN in his pocket. He would ask the CBN for hundreds of millions of dollarssssssss at very ridiculously low rate and them take same monies to the black market and sold it to the Bureau de Change guys at the going market rate. It was the type of FOREX ROUND-TRIPPING never seen in the history of this country. According to the journalist he and his family was so neck deep in this that they would actually dictate to even the CBN who and who to give forex to Daily Mail did an investigative report of Isa Funtua’s forex round tripping and their finding were to put it mildly shocking; all the prominent BDC guys in Wuse Zone 4 Abuja who are in the business of buying and selling dollars gladly chorused his name as the man to see for the best dollar rate in Nigeria.

Infact they nicknamed him “CBN Governor” on account of the volume of forex he illicitly brings their way. It was the proceeds of this forex that he and his family used to procure mobile network Etisalat now known as 9 mobile for $300m. It was also this proceeds that he used to procure Keystone bank. It was also the same proceeds that his son used in buying two private jets at the same time!!!!!!who buys two private jets at the same time in Nigeria? If not a money miss road who is drunk on his loot. He has bought up so many landmark properties just within the last five years that he might actually surpass Bola Tinubu as the biggest landlord in Nigeria. CBN is his LAP DOG!!!!!!

Isa Funtua was taking out dollars forcefully from the apex bank in a country where importers of goods and genuine businessmen struggle to access dollars for their businesses. Isa Funtua was taking out such voluminous amount of dollars from CBN to lavish on private jets in a country where the Federal government couldn’t even feed the poorest citizens during months of lockdown. Isa Funtua was taking out hundreds of millions of dollars barefaced from CBN in a country where returnees from London, US and Asia during the lockdown were asked to pay for their flights and feeding expenses. Isa Funtua is the worst of ROGUES!!!!!! and I stand to be corrected.

He didn’t stop at forex round tripping o. According to the US based Journalist, he forced the CBN to award his company a N30,000,000,000 contract for the construction of the CBN car park extension🏾‍♂️🏾‍♂️You want to build a car park extension for CBN staff at the cost of N30billion!!!!!!! Please what type of cars are they going to park there? Diamond encrusted cars??? Or personal private jets of CBN staff??? How do you build a N30billion car park extension in a country that is officially the poverty capital of the world??? The entire contract violated the constitutional requirements as stipulated in the Procurement Act. 

Regular CBN contractors said the project was never advertised talkless of bid document being sold nor did CBN ask Contractors to submit an Expression Of Interest as is usually the norm. Funny thing is that if a proper check is done, his company would have been mobilized to the tune of 70% or even more this one is not your regular contractor o, Isa Funtua until his death can be described as one of the owners of Nigeria under this Buhari Government. 

This contract was so preposterous that the then Chief of Staff Abba Kyari was said to have summoned the CBN Governor immediately he got wind of the deal; to explain the madness. I guess that one felt outsmarted by Funtua🤣🤣🤣according to the reports he couldn’t do anything to stop it, na inside the same bag all of them dey sleep. So disdainful and arrogantly confident was Isa Funtua that he went on a live TV to brag that “there wasn’t just a cabal in the presidency but that he was the cabal” and we should deal with it. In that interview he went on to drag the entire Igbo nation; he said “Igbos should first belong before clamoring to be president”. As in the Igbos are not yet ready???

four days later Isa Funtua joined his ancestors and by now should be on transit in purgatory where he will be checking to see how many of his dollars came with him. I watched his funeral yesterday as he was laid to rest and I thought aloud, “how do these psychotic individuals don’t see the bigger picture in life”. 

Amongst the cabal he was known and nicknamed “Maradona” on account of the fact that he is a skillful planner; he knows how best to tame the opposition, he knows how best to tame the Revolutionists; which was why he went to see Sowore in prison and arrogantly asked him to bury his idea of a better Nigeria. According to Sowore, “he was a very condescending man”. The man was the dictionary definition of Pride and unbridled arrogance even as he vehemently opposed restructuring the country. You can NEVER Rest In Peace if you killed the destinies of so many innocent Nigerians. His family can keep their loot and enjoy it on behalf of their father.

Monies you can’t use to better your adopted hometown Katsina even as you watch Bandits and criminals make meat pie out of your people, is not money but a generational CURSE!!!!! We haven’t even heard half of the story, the depth of Isa Funtua’s lootocratic empire will resurface in full force whenever these bunch of Shakespearean clowns are out of power. coming from a man who is not even a Nigerian is just too telling; to those of you who don’t know, Isa Funtua is from Niger Republic!!!!!unfortunately we have a very broken system especially up north so even Bandits and criminal herdsmen from sub Sahara Africa can stroll into Nigeria and eventually make it to the House of Representatives, Senate, Governor, Minister and even President. Some weeks weeks ago he secured a court injunction against the US based journalist which was meant to stop the scandalous publishing of his financial heist on CBN and the further outing of his criminal financial empire. As he didn’t have any address for the journalist, he asked the court to allow him serve the journalist on Twitter he did and went home thinking that he had tamed the young man.

Unfortunately for him he was up against a Maaaaadddddd man the journalist first replied that the Nigeria judicial system doesn’t not have a US valid visa and so it’s not enforceable in the US He went ahead the next day in a very unprecedented manner and put out a world class and highly documented exposé of how the Funtuas have raped Nigeria financially and Isa Funtua was infuriated by no small means. He actually told a Senator last week that any day he catches the journalist he will so deal with him. When a man this powerful in Nigeria makes such a threat it simply means, “you will be taken off”. The Senator also passed his message to the target

For those who understand and can perfectly interpret body language, this is a picture of the late Isa Funtua and the Central Bank Governor, you can give the picture your own interpretation; as for me it’s a Master/Servant relationship
May any job we do in this life never erode our human dignity.

86 comments:

1. SMH.... There's no way this man will rest in peace, never!

1. 😂😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣. The writer himself Dey crase, well articulated. Buhari ran to meeting outside the country abi? One by one, God is showing himself. With monies like this, Truly the DEAD CAN BE CLONED!

2. Where are the Buhari and APC supporters? May God punish all of una. It's when this government leaves that you would understand the financially ruin the country is in. You thought PDP were thieves, they are learners compared to these specialized thieves.

3. We won’t find out the ruin Nigeria is in if another APC candidate takes over from Buhari. The Suffering and ruin continues.

4. Buhari is the most stupid president in the whole world.
      Can you imagine what this man did to his face and he said he's fighting corrupt what? Heeey.

My head wan scatter. Chai...

In fact, where is Eesah/Isa? Come and defend your loother, rogue, cabal guys o.
      Mr Godwin Emefiele is a stooge, he has not graduated from wearing pampers.

I bet they buried him with dollars. Shame on Amaechi, Oshiomole, Tinubu, Akpabio, grass cutter man SGF, etc.
      God is God, God is no man, God is God, God is no man, He has done it again. He will be exposing them. He is God by himself.

Ndi ara, ndi ugwu...

5. The cabal is being taken out one by one. Buhari get ready

6. The cabal is being taken out one by one. Buhari get ready

2. 🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️

1. As I said nawa o, I saw your comment. Na wa ooo na wa.......

2. We always wait for them to die before coming up with story ..i never heard of him why didn't this person say all this if he knew it all along ..he can't defend himself again so we will only speculate till thy kingdom come

3. You want someone to die because you want to hear gist? Can you protect the person? All these he cannot defend himself does not hold water because his bad deeds will affect this country for a while. If we don't dissect the lives of those who are dead how do we learn from history? That is why we have books on Hitler, Idi Amin etc Abeg enough of all these condoning corruption because a person is dead he now becomes a saint, yet many people are still suffering from his bad deeds. Maybe those who enjoyed from the largesse would be drumming the praises of who they benefitted from.

4. 20:55 the best comment!👌👍Thank you for this response to 19:46 and others that reason alike.

4. That is life for you, politicians will start planning for an election that'll take place in 4yrs time, forgetting that life is a transient. Anybody can die at any time leaving all the wealth you've procured for your family to lavish them.

5. Vanity upon vanity.
    Hell fire straight!

6. Yet some people were sympathizing and asking God to grant him eternal rest, calling him BEAUTUFUL MAN. God help Nigerians

1. I saw it oooo, hmmm, smh

2. The Original ShugarGirl24 July 2020 at 18:11

Lol

Those ones! the effect of the 'financial raping' has really damaged a lot.
      NIGER REPUBLIC!!!! No wonder.

Na we con dey sympathise with our abusers!

One criminal down!

Imagine the audacity.
      Always looking for short cut to making it.

Even when they are shamelessly stealing they will still come out and beat their chest that they are the wealthiest amongst diligent, hardworking and legit businessmen/ salary earners.

Basically stealing the rewards of the hardworking people.

Tueeehhh!!!

7. Wow so it is Nigeria group of companies enterprises ltd..Hey Nigeria is a huge conspiracy..God of mercy

8. 30 billion naira? For carpark? 🙆🙆🙆🙆. This people don't have conscience again. I am in shock. Jeez! Just one family? Now, he's dead. My gosh! What I really want to say, hmmm. Let me just keep it to myself.

9. We are finished in this country😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

10. This northern guys are good thieves,they dont make to much noise,yet they drain this country.

How can Mr integrity have such a handsome thief as a friend?

11. Write up is by Reno Omokri, the coward who couldn't put his name on this new perfidy.

1. Before President Biharis govt, Ismaila Isa has been a success and a successful business entrepreneur. His company, Bullet construction company built several of the federal secretarial buildings in Abuja including the high rise housing the head of service, the federal ministry of justice complex. under pres. Obasanjo, his company was awarded and built the current ministry of foreign affairs. The international press institute (IPI) honored this great man in Belgrade with a lifetime fellowship for his many services to IPI and to the course of free press and free society- an achievement unachievable by many of his ill-informed traducers who freely and bitterly criticize and malign personalities who they’ve never met, interacted with or ever known.

Isa was a success before the emergence of Buhari.

Chuks Ezedinma

12. The real yahoo boys are the politicians and the Northerners. EFCC waka. Nigeria is finished.

13. They have started their usual smear campaign again. He was never broke. He was one of the arrow heads of the anti Abacha movement when the idiots trying to denigrate him today were wearing pampers. He had to establish a newspaper in the fight against General Abacha. Several attempts were made on his life under Abacha. Yes, Godwin Emiefele is his godson, l don't see any problem with this. Emiefele' tenure was extended because of Hallam Fantua. They have known each other for a very long time. He never hid the fact that he is one of the power brokers in the present administration. On Arise Tv, he said he is not part of the canal , that he is the cabal. He went on to say there is nothing wrong with the friends of the president serving as his kitchen cabinet

Alexander

1. Guess you partook in the looting.As I read today, you are all complaining of corruption, but when it works in your favor you call it connection. Kwantinu

2. You're still saying the same thing we're saying 🤣🤣🤣

3. Mr/Mrs Alexander I have been observing your comments. You are very very very self centered. Because this regime seems to favour you, you pretend as if there isn't a great travesty going on in this current day Nigeria. God will Judge you for supporting the Evil these men do and you will reap what you sow a thousand folds over. He is the all seeing God.

14. When Galadima was trying to talk, they said he was disgruntled. Chai! These Northerners are smooth silent operators. Very strategic thinkers that handle their show in a very unassuming manner. A Southerner with this amount of loot/power would have been so loud that people would have been calling for his head before now. When i tell people that Turai made more money than Patience, they don't believe. Patience's only fault was that she was loud! My Northern relatives, i hail oh!

15. Hmmmmm, my husband and I were in Abuja sometime last year, what we heard was almost 80% of what was written here.
    At a stage I was so uncomfortable reason being that we were in the mist of Northern Politicians, they were complaining bitterly that the looting was too much!!
    We didn't discuss this with our friends!
    Things are happening in this country... lemme stop here biko.
    Égwu dị kwá!

16. He will surely reap what he sow.Useless man

17. I hope he took all ds money to grave

18. You see!!!! Some Nigerians are busy fighting and cursing themselves based on tribe and religion.

This is a man whose tribesmen are on the streets begging, many among them disabled❗
    Did he use his looted billions to improve their lives❓❓❓

Remember when the former CBN governor said some people in this administration were becoming dollar billionaires while sipping tea in their gardens. There is no fight against corruption by this administration❗❗❗

1. Na imm dey tire me so for Nigeria. They will still dey wont help their kins men. What sort of wickedness is this

19. Buhari is a weak man, if you are related or just close to him, your own don beta.
    Look at the tunde sabiu Yusuf"tunde" who was selling recharge card 6 years ago,how rich he is now by being close to Buhari.
    Late Abba Kyari, Mamman Daura, the list goes on and on. It is when Buhari leaves that the corruption would be unearthed.

1. abba was never a poor man ..he was already on board of companies before his friend took office

20. That's how death will continue to kill them. Wicked souls

21. This country just keeps getting better! I have given up. God please show my husband and I mercy, favour and open doors so we can leave this country soon.

I fear for the future

22. Yesterday I commented that hell is empty and all the devils are here in Nigeria, someone was rejecting it.
    Please how else can you describe people like this man?

23. No wonder there is hunger in the land.
    Efcc will not see all these ones... What am I Even saying, even their chairman na scam.

24. Replies
    1. For real

Father please deliver us.

2. Now he lies cold, alone, silent without even a cent of all the wealth he amassed.... What a waste!

3. He amassed it for his children He also enjoyed himself while he was alive. Now he faces his Creator without a cent while the Nigerian masses continue suffering.

It's a never-ending vicious cycle of old corrupt rotten men.

25. The Washington journalist has all their secrets in his hands. Jackson posts with receipt and the Apc erat are always attacking him on Twitter....

They are waiting for him to land Nigeria for his father's burial so as to kidnap him but he is not intimidated. I love the guy spirit, dishing it hot hot.

26. All the wealth he acquired , Bawo? ? ? Rubbish. His friend said he was fighting quoruption, where as, they'll sleeping and dieing inside it .

1. I am beginning to believe that Jubril story honestly, i remember when buhari made his intentions to run for president, every Where was shaking, politicians were scared, we thought he will deliver but alas

27. Chai, This is a big mess, people are suffering, dying from hunger, diseases, because no cash, and these old cargoes are busy looting all the monies away, they will never know peace, All of them fa.

28. He's not the only one doing this..these politicians are the same in this country..go and recieve your judgement frm God

29. Na this kind news dey turn belle.... May God judge you all

30. A country where the officials now ask you to change naira into dollars before they can accept it(bribe). Stella, i gave up on the govt today!!

31. I said the other day that Nigeria shold've been ranked among the richest con3s in the world, but her resources are buried in the pockets of the very few ones (cabals, politifians). Hmmmmm

32. Nigerians will know the rot and damage done by this government the day they leave. Isa Funtua your evil soul will rot in burning hell,so will all you impoverished, inflict pains and suffering on Nigerians. 2 down more to go, Aisha keep up the good work.

33. Ha indeed " there was a country" I pity us o, and to worsen the case nobody will look into all these allegations,we will rant and rant on social media, and thats the end, looting continues. But the judgment of God is already upon then, where is the said funtua and his friend now?

34. Me sympathise with these people???? God forbid bad thing. Chukwu ekwela ihe ojo. Olorun maje. Mo taka osi danu.

35. He can tame opposition, but can he tame death?? Death caught him like chicken, caught him like snail

1. Abeg he was old....he enjoyed . death no cut nothing

36. There are many loopholes, generalisations and innuendos in this article. Also the author also didn't include his name. Or the name of the US based journalist.

Look people, it is very easy to say Mr so and so is corrupt but in the absence of VERIFIABLE facts, I take this article with a pinch of salt.

37. Honestly,I feel pained reading this stuff. But I know God is already on their case

1. Extremely pained. God must complete His cleansing, because generations after generations must not suffer in the hands of evil men like this.

38. This man already don enter hell fire. God punish devil.

See how hthet bastardized our country. Thank God he died and the dollars no follow. Anyway, he should do the cabal for hell. Nonsensee

39. hmmm...who will deliver Nigeria from this deep shit?

40. Well the good news is they are dying one by one ...cause at a point it seemed like they were going to live forever.

1. And their children will continue the looting? Are they not the ones getting political appointments, working in cushy positions in civil service?

41. My God this country. See what is happening before our very eyes so much looting and corruption. This man can't rest in peace at all. A single man controlling this country. Where is our President oh?

42. Yet after amassing all the wealth, they get buried in a 100 mat wrapped in cheap N50/ yard white China material

43. The Archangel killing and these Thieves should also come to Lagos. This Administration is something else.

44. Kai! APC has killed this country, and some piece of garbage will still support this wicked move.

45. My God,this man is just everything evil. How can one person loot and take so much money while people are dying of hunger. This country is messed up. These Northern leaders are the most corrupt. I'm really pained reading this post.

46. More to come. This is just the beginning. All these corrupt Northern politicians will all die one by one like chicken.This year is a year of reckoning. They think they will live forever? Just a group of people controlling the country. Business, jobs are on standstill. And you say these people will not rot in hell???? They will rot in hell.

47. Where is bv Essa (Mr NOBODY)?
    Cat got your tongue?
    Come and defend your people. 🙄

1. Same question I had in mind @anon 23.19.....

2. Stella has used my comment fry akara. No problem.

We don't have a president.

48. The northerners are the real thieves and they're pushing yourba senators and rep to probe the southern ministers while the northern are thr bigger thieves

49. And The Nigerian Press Organization just named their newly built NIJ house after this crook who raped the economy of this nation. It shows that most media houses in Nigeria were in his pocket self. SMH.

50. This report if true, is disturbing and shocking to say the least. Seems PMB's anti-corruption war is an audio one.