Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Naira Exchange Rates Today

Thursday, July 09, 2020

Naira Exchange Rates Today

Oh my goodness,what is this????

45 comments:

1. Why won't some people slip into depression, look at what they're using us to do in this country.
    Nigerians are not lazy, our greedy politicians just love frustrating us.

1. Very true, Nigerians aren't lazy

2. This my Babe(fiancΓ©) earning in pounds should just come and pay my groom price and marry me.

3. It’s the whole whole world VAT in the UK is now 20% . Imagine amala mama calabar in Edgware went from £12 to £19 .

4. @ sarah de dieu, VAT in the UK has been 20% for years, in fact the chancellor just announced VAT will reduce for some hot food items. So if amala has increased from mama calabar in edgware it has nothing to do with VAT, sounds like they're trying to maybe recover money as a result of lockdown

1. Stella, this is the PROMISE that PMB made,he said 1 naira to $1,Shebi he is keeping his promise to people who voted for mr integrity.
      All of us in this country will suffer it together until we have sense.

3. Na real wa oooooo 😳🀭

4. Naira is just powerless! Go to the supermarket here, you'll understand. It's just a sorry case. God dey!

1. PMB won't be president by then.G will send us a savior hopefully.

6. Wait, pls what is parallel rate? Is it like aboki rate, the one western union uses, let me quickly know what I'm doing

1. Yes, parallel market is the un official market where foreign currencies are traded, the aboki market.

2. Aboki. Wire money to the person's domiciliary account, so they can withdraw cash and change t0 naira using parallel rates. I think Western and the rest use normal bank rates or just a bit higher than bank rates.

3. There is a new CBN policy on foreign currency transfer. You can only transfer from your domiciliary account funds received by transfer.

4. Eka, as for that interbank rate, forget it! Banks will only sell to you for BTA. Anything other than that, face the parallel market a.k.a Aboki. In fact, 2weeks ago, I wanted to sell some the desk officer helped call one of "their" Aboki for me and also helped me negotiate.
      I gave him at #449...

7. It is what it isπŸ™„πŸ™„

8. Let me go anon, Stella I was wide eyed myself when my sister told me the exchange rate. I was happy!

Although I feel market price of goods have not skyrocketed yet as it should be considering the exchange rate.

1. CBN has not released funds to the Bureau the change, hence the scarcity. What the CBN is trying to do is to make available FX to the Banks only, so credible businessmen/women can obtain dollars using the interbank rate. This is to curb the false scarcity dictated by some Abokis.
      However, many business owners don’t engage the financial institutions, but prefer to buy black market.

9. Not true. Black market at d moment ( within the hour ) 458 to a Dollapo

10. This are soooooo expensive. I went to buy basmati rice yesterday... what I was buying for 5,500 is now 8,500. I jejely carried myself back to my house. I have stew, no rice. I don't blame the sellers one bit! High exchange rate couple with quadrupled transportation fare. The high transport fare is as a result of sorting @ every check point. God help us πŸ™

1. Legit businesses are getting their exchange rate at interbank rate. Is basmati rice one of the contrabands goods, if so, hence the high cost.

11. Its really a terrible situation in Nigeria,thou good for us abroad.

12. Its OK o, and they promised $1 to #1. This has affected everything in the market, how will a poor man feed ? Even Gari, heard rice is now 30k, beans nko? Even millet and corn, if you ask those market women they will say its dollars, semo don become gold. 2021 here we come

13. And I want to study abroad πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ the fees kept increasing cos of the fall of naira .. God na your hand I Dey ooo

1. Start saving in USD. With that, you hedge against dollat fluctuations

14. Maura is already useless all thanks to APC Crew...

15. That should be true. I think naira was devalued last week or so. We're in downward spiral under this APC government.

16. Naira now looks like Garri Ijebu....swelling everyday. Yipeeeee

17. i dont evil politician wont want to devalue naira because their money is in foreign currency. i weep for my country Nigeria

18. It's so sad. Things are now triple expensive. I don't even know if this is the right time to start my business.

19. (Most) Nigerians are greedy. It is the only country that has
    an official and a parallel exchange rate and a 100 unit different at that.
    What a shame. Do not blame the government (they are part of the greedy lot)
    But the government aren't selling a dollar 100 naira more in the parallel market,
    are they? 🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️🀷🏻‍♀️

20. God help us in this country and funny enough it has turned to business in the bank cos you can't walk into the bank for western union, they will tell you not possible meanwhile they are doing it codedly taking bribes from people.
    So sad

21. My goodness, just saw its on news.

22. Just look at the value of our money

23. Wetin kwancern me. 4+4 never finish and una dey complain. Go and vot your conscience instead una vote for N2k and 3 cups of rice wey no last pass w days. Enjoy your NextLevel jare. Wetin Buhari do for 1st term wey make am get even if na 5% support for 2nd term? Stop complaining. Na una do unaself. God cannot be mocked.

24. Na only baba God fit help us in this country, doing business is frustrating, no loan for SMEs. Oluwa sanu wa oo.

25. We do not make or manufacture anything. The oil God gave us we wasted when the price was good, now with the recession in the US and The West, driving is less as folks work from hone so demand for gasoline products have fallen. The price for a barrel crashed as low as $20 or below depending on the grade! By the way all our oil block billionaires are probably broke but still posing! No offense, how did Malians from the north become the keepers of stolen dollars?