Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Schedules Suicide Post On Twitter After He Kills Himself....

Thursday, July 09, 2020

Nigerian Man Schedules Suicide Post On Twitter After He Kills Himself....

This is Spooky................

103 comments:

1. No matter what challenges you're passing through, suicide is never an option. You have not right to take your own life
    I pray he rest well 🙏🙏

1. Im currently at that place.i just dont see the need to move further.whats the need to always try? Sleeping is like the best feeling and waking up is like a nightmare.these two kids are the only thin chance im still hanging on.im still hanging in there but i doubt itll be for long

2. Lord have mercy......may I never find myself in this position in Jesus name

3. @captain cutie, I hate comments like yours. Instead of having something meaningful to say to the person, you used her as a prayer point. @anon 20;49, please hang in there. No matter what it is, nothing last forever. You are a hero for hanging this long, please dont ever drop the rope. You are loved even if it looks like no body really does. Its just a matter of time. So please hang in there. Sending you love. Wished I have your number so we can communicate all the time. God be with you. I hope Stella post this.

4. Anon,pls don't kill yourself,hang in there for your children sake.study d bible too. God bless you dear

5. 4:22 i woke up to this comment.it lights my heart to see someone care about me.it warmed my spirit.my depression isnt about finances...its far from that.it centres on having to hear countless times how im this or that from loved ones and those vile words have pushed me further to seek peace (death). ill keep hanging in there knowing one stranger sees me worthy.Thank you!

6. @anonymous 20:49 : you should try to see a psychologist or psychiatrist. They will help.
      Start with talking with one of the volunteers at mentally aware Nigeria initiative .they can also refer you

7. Anon please dont do it please. Dont let what your love ones say push you too far, block anyone who makes you feel less, I love you, your kids love you and am sure lots of people love you too. Please dont kill yourself.

1. Give ur husband a hot passionate kiss today, not in anticipation of anything, look him deep in d eyes and remind him u love him, same with ur Bf if u r together or make a call and say soothing words weather u guys just fought or not
      Tell ur kids how much u love them not GIFTS, call or flash a friend, put a call to ur siblings and relatives, check up on a good neighbor if u have one, that security post down d road, give them a big smile and wave, the little things r what really matters!
      Depression is REAL is the disease of d soul, he looks Good, she looks happy, they may be fighting an inner demon, he acts boastful she is full of herself, a little hi, how r u today and an honest look in there eyes will reveal the struggle d r going tru within.
      Be Kind , be cheerful to pple ard u, the positive energy u give out will surely recruciate . One ♥️pipo

2. Thanks image scale💋

3. That last post about ceasing to exist makes me infatuated with death.
    Depression is a real bastard.
    All want to do is escape. To just stop existing. It's so exhausting trying to fight it. It's no use.
    I envy you bro. You are free now.

1. Why don't you talk to someone about how you feel? Depression is really a bastard. But suicide is never an option life is beautiful. We all feel that way at one point.
      I get depressed sometimes but I quickly snap out of it and remind myself that I have a purpose I am yet to fulfil.

Oya come let me hug you. Take a walk chat up a random person like I do sometimes. I just simply jump into the conversation and argue to make a point then when I get home I laugh over it.

2. Pls dear try and talk to somebody. I know it’s not easy but God loves you dearly . E hugs 🤗 💕💕

3. Pls dnt think of sucide.Never the best option.Hang in there,u will be fine

4. Please don't die Please.

Everybody is going through something believe me. I am going through a lot too, i was so sad today, but I had to snap out of it. I do have these really crazy mood swings but I will never take my life! I am so hopeful that better days are ahead.

Please dear anon do not do something crazy like killing yourself, i am begging you.

5. Hey Anon hang in there. There is always a light at the end of a tunnel.

6. Wow that is sad. Try to find something that you enjoy doing. That makes you happy. Anti depressants can help...sometimes its a chemical imbalance in the brain. Believe me, we all have battles we are fighting...if not for my kids....

Imagine if you killed yourself and there is a hell?

7. Anon. Please and please no matter what you are going through, don't commit suicide. There is truly an after life. You do not cease to exist. Please God loves you and genuinely cares about you. Please talk to someone please.

8. We all have things we are dealing with, we are all holding on and pressing on, nobody said it will be easy but one day when the glory comes it will be ours

9. Dear anon I hope you get to read this 💗
      Trust me some day you'd look back and smile, life is not a smooth ride and I'm speaking from experience,
      But it only gets better, if you're a Christian best believe there is an after life please do not take your life ,
      Your life would eventually be meaningful regardless of what you're phased with please do not give up , we love you and don't want to lose you to the cold hands of death .

10. Pls hang in there anon.Jesus love you

4. Suicide is never the answer.

5. terrible life. do all you can, enjoy why you can, he was goofy in his tweets, Rest in peace

6. Not to be insensitive or anything but the last tweet is left for him to truly find out.

1. I lol as I read that part. Anyway, Goodluck or rather rest on. God console his loved ones

2. There is nothing for anybody to find out. The part he would have used to find out which is his brain is one of the first parts to rot so please, enough of the stories of ovens burning forever or milk and honey because you don't subscribe to a particular cluster of fables. The man is dead. Carry your fear elsewhere. You have been disqualified from the heaven dreamed up by Muslims and other religious groups and they have also been disqualified from your own "pie in the sky" tale used to cope with death. The Jews who laid the foundation for Christianity and Islam don't even have a hell fire and you are here drawing fantasy Google maps over a suicide story 🤦. Abeg, rest.

3. Anon how sure are you...for me it is better to be safe than sorry ooo.

4. Dear Anon,
      You’re the one concocting stories and bringing religion into this.
      My statement was simple.
      Read again if you don’t comprehend.

7. Too bad! Heaven has lost a soul

8. Why!!!
    Suicide is not an option.
    You shouldn't have killed yourself.

9. This is why I pray about my mental health daily, I don't joke with that prayer point.
    Please stay away from toxic situations, toxic posts on social media, don't even follow those "pepper dem gang" on social media. I try to follow motivational, inspirational,calm& genuine people/posts on S.M, good friends etc. Protect your mental health as possible as you can. Its a shame we don't the necessary help for things like this, so we just have to do it ourselves.
    May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

10. 💔💔💔💔💔💔💔😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

11. Replies
    1. No he wont because there is no hell or heaven. Focus on the life we have now and how to help those suffering in it. He must have been calling on your God throughout his travails until he realised there is no one out there. This hyper-religious response is part of what pushed the man to end it as he couldn't find real help from those close to him since they focused more on the unproven and invincible instead of assisting him to seek medical care.

For the parents here, please know or remember that the some of Rick Warren, author of the purpose driven Life killed himself some years ago. Praying, fasting and monitoring the length of mini skirts or abusing actresses as prostitutes is not going to help your children deal with their mental challenges or help them navigate through life. These are not issues your man I. The lord can handle. Pick up a book on mental health and wellness and try to look out for your kids. Of you are on the right country, seek out a clinical psychologist that is vast with working with kids and talk to your GP about the kid seeing a psychiatrist. Don't use naija formula as that has never worked as we can see in our own lives that we have problems stemming from our upbringing. If you are in naija, know your kids friends and be in contact with their teachers. Don't just go seizing phones and flogging. Deal with them as human beings and read books (you can order online) written by experts in the field.

Don't play the ostrich with mental health. It could end fatally for your loved one or those around them.

12. I've been battling depression as well.
    Attempted suicide, and someone I confided in told me "If you continue like this, all your friends will leave you". And I'm expected to snap out of it like it's a mood.
    Yeah... mental health is not taken seriously in Nigeria. Probably in Africa. Telling a suicidal person that if they commit suicide, they'll go to hell doesn't help one bit.
    I don't think of hell at all... I think of ending the misery and pain I fell. It's all about the "now".

1. Princess Sarah9 July 2020 at 17:04

Please hold on. Your case will be settled. You are not the only one in such situation. God will surely make way..It will end in praise.

2. I don’t know you, but l love you as a human being.
      Please, hang in there. Please.
      Forgive that person you confided in.
      He or she, might have been tongue tied.

3. And you think in your biased and selfish reasoning that you're the only person going through miseries in this life?? That your so called friend you claimed to have confinded in,do you know the one she's going through and keeping to his or hersel??do you?? See ehh, let's not be unfortunate and unreasonable.In Micheal Bolton's voice, "We all need somebody to lean on",meaning that every breathing soul goes through life challenges. Be strong for yourself, killing yourself won't solve shit, whether you agree or not. The fact that we all cover our scars with beautiful clothes and smiles does not in any way mean that there's a soul out there one hundred percent happy, always hold on to the FACT that things will never remain the same and that you'd be alright eventually. Quite blaming anyone as aside God your maker, you have a full custody of your own life, don't wait or depend on anyone especially when you're from this messed up part of the world. You'd be fine, BUT THAT'S IF YOU CHOOSE TO .

4. Sending love and lights your Way.Suicide ain't the answer please

5. Please dear, if you can see the future, you will come to the conclusion that nothing or nobody is worth committing suicide for. Change your mindset and believe God for the best. I was once in your shoes, but I realized it was just a passing moment. I see things differently now. Be strong 💪

6. Chisom love, please let's not be harsh. I know you mean well, we just have to keep encouraging one another. It's not easy.

7. Chisom this your comment is so coming from a place of complete ignorance.

You really think depression is about going through misery. Depression is a mental sickness just like diabetes is.
      People with no financial or reasonable difficulties commit suicide all the time.

You reason the way you do and are able to thrive amidst crisis with such resilience is because your are mentally healthy and fit to do so. Depressed patients are not.
      They need urgent medical and psychological intervention not motivational speech my dear.

8. Chisom, your statement is one of the most discouraging comments I've ever read on this issue. You mustn't sympathize with the poster but you shall not put her down either. My last wave of depression was last week, and I considered suicide because I felt worthless and that life wasn't worth it. Just so you know I've been born again for 8 years. I do my personal Bible study every night since November 2019. I love God and He loves me, yet that wave comes. It's a temperamental issue as I'm predominantly melancholy. So what do you want me to do? I repeat, pls if you cant sympathize/empathize, then leave a depressed person alone!!!!

Poster, God loves you. No body will ever love, appreciate or understand you as God does and can. Tell God everything- your highs and lows. In sincerity speak to God and soon He'll begin to minister His peace in your heart. David, Elijah, and might men in the Bible all suffered depression but God delivered them all. Because you're melancholy your friends wanna leave???? Let them go!!! Jesus was abandoned by all! Even God forsook Jesus on the cross (because God will never behold iniquity) just so that you and I can be accepted by God. God loves you and will never leave you. Best believe, God is the best friend that you need by your side. I love you, we are stronger than we know!!!!

9. Lots of love from me to you dear. Hang in there 💕💕💕

10. The painful part is nobody is willing to help anyone to snap out of depression, be strong, help yourself.anytime I want to think overboard, I listen to music to lift my spirit, and I speak positivity into my life,and its been working for me

11. Please anon read Sandra's comment up there, it is sound advice, even I will take it.

It is well with you.

12. Please just hang in there..Please I beg you, dont do it please. God will show up to you

13. E-hugs to you 🤗💖💖💖

14. ❤❤❤❤❤. May God show up mightily on your behalf in Jesus name.

15. Wow a lot of people are so sad.... one thing i have learnt is just feel the feelings you feel. If you are sad, feel it, be sad ...cry, wail, scream feel it...you will not die if you feel sad!. Cry intil you are empty then put on some comedy skits and watch. Just go on youtube and look for funny videos.
      Also look into getting some anti depressants like setraline.
      Just take pleasure in the simple pleasures of life try to go into nature. Realise that you wont always be happy in this life. I think because i have been reallly ill, ive come to cherish simple pleasures like going out into the sunshine after lockdown. Stay strong

16. I wish i could say a lot just to encourage you
      But I'd just hug 🤗 and pray for you .
      The light would shine on your path and illuminate every darkness .
      You'd have causes to live a happy and a limitless life . The mind is a battle field please guard your thoughts.
      We might all be anonymous here but we all care about each other , if you get hurt we would hurt .
      For this reason I pray God comes through for you 🙏 ❤
      Please be of good cheer 😊

17. Hi anon,
      So let me tell you what depression is (i feel worthless asin no value for yourself then i feel hopeless asin i can't see a better tomorrow)
      What if i told u that a 3yr old is being abused this minute? Someone is in a war torn area, another homeless and begging. We all have it rough in this life but we've got to find hope, we've got to believe in a better day, when u want to sleep, say 'am blessed, am loved, am beautiful, am ...... everything u wang to be. Say it till u believe it. You are a fighter, a survivor, a warrior. I don't expect anything less and of course. God loves you regardless and doesn't judge or condemn you. Do you and be happy

13. Hmmm!! RIP to you then.

We all go through shits some times in our lives, Oftentimes, we don't get the love, care attention and surport we desire, deserve or seek from our loved ones. In all these, should we now take our own lives away?? NO!!
    At times be your own BEST FRIEND and HERO when people who are supposed to do some certain things for you fail you, don't give up and fail yourself, hang in there, talk to yourself and God about. No matter how tough and complicated the case may be, it wouldn't be there forever because, no condition or situation is permanent. Quite taking your own lives as that absolutely solves NOTHING!

14. Hmmm. I don't even know what to say, but suicide is NEVER the way out.

15. No matter what you're going through suicide is not an option, many are praying to God to live and many are willingly taking their own, I believe there's more to suicide, maybe its a medical or spiritual condition,that makes them kill themselves. It is well

16. you don't have any right to take your life or someone else's.

jee nke oma

17. We need to understand that there is a segment of society that has never enjoyed being born or living in a body. Not everyone is excited to be alive nor do they think that being born in a human body is the greatest experience ever, asking them to stay in a condition they truly despise until old age may be much. I am not sure what the best approach is for these people, but we need to start addressing the elephant in the room.

1. 😲😲😲😲😲😲😲

Really? This is scary.

2. Take the step. See a counsellor today. I shook of the stigma and drove to Yaba psychiatric hospital. I got help. I got medication. We are working through it. One day at a time. I refuse to give up.

3. I am proud of you anon. Never give up

18. Hmmmmm......life itself is a misery

19. Depression is real and people are going through a lot, but suicide doesn't justify anything.

1. Hmm I tell you, when you think yours is worse ,by the time you l8stem to another person own ehn, you go enter room forget your own begin pity the person, life go balance

20. Dear Lord, Please come through for everyone going through Things they cannot talk to people about...

Amen..

Suicide is never an Option!!!

21. Hmmmmn,may his Soul rest in peace?

22. My people, if you are depressed then smoke some weed or cook with it.
    The suituaton will pass, better to smoke and be happy than to be depressed and judge others.

23. Depression is real but it shouldn't make one go through the route of suicide.

24. This is so sad😭💔

We all have passed through difficult times at some point in our lives but truth is that it's just a phase.
    My consolation is always that it won't last forever. I just wish those depressed will start taking life that way.

Life has it's ups and downs, hence will never be that smooth. Even those you envy are going through some difficult times but the difference is that they didn't let you know that.
    It's not about being wealthy or emotionally strong but by the grace of God.
    Always consider your loved ones who you will put in a state of perpetual sadness before taking that HARSH decision.

LIFE is a precious gift, value it.

25. Truly, na clothes dey cover person nakedness.
    People go through shit daily but still smile and look beautiful..
    May God heal all depressed souls 🙏

26. Oh my,my heart literally broke into pieces💔💔..Rip ayo

27. So sad😩😩
    Lord please help your children, heal the world

28. The last lines are rather troubling and unsavory.
    You are claiming "no heaven, no hell" when you haven't died?
    Well, Jesus lives, he taught exactly about heaven and hell
    in Luke 16, the story of Lazarus and the Rich man.
    By now you know.
    Adieu.

29. He was killed

30. I have been depressed since 1996 and nothing has changed still....l pray to God to help my faith still.
    I used to cry before, but my pain is beyond tears, at times l laugh at .y pain as in real laughter......
    Nigeria is a messed up place.
    People even my family used to mock.
    I am happy l am in a very far country at the moment.
    And this is good for me.
    99% of the time l pretend to the world, but deep down l am empty.
    I don't really no anymore, but l am still here.
    Thank God, because l don't know how l have lived thru. till now ?

1. It is well deary!! You're strong.
      But have you really seriously taken it to God in prayer with tears?? If you ever did, he may have come through for you, But then fact and truthfully, there are some scares in our lives that never lives us, we'd just try and find means and ways of compromising and living with them. I wish you love, happiness joy and light. In fact I wish you freedom from that horrible boundage of depression, Amen. It is well with you deary🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹❤️❤️❤️❤️🎉🎊. Maybe you should start doing things you weren't doing before and also start ignoring the weak ass thing depressing you, stop talking about it, stop giving attentions to it, stop remembering and thinking about it,it might just disappear like magic!! 💋❤️.

2. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
      Your healing would come , depression is no joke , i admire your bravery and fortitude to hold'on
      God would come through for i know this cos I've been there 🙌 🙏 and Yes God came through for me , he's still the same God and he would do this for you according to his loving kindness and tender mercies towards we his children.
      God be with you 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

3. Thank you beautiful people for all your kind words.
      Wow ! I even got roses.
      I appreciate.

31. One of the lies of the devil is: this one (problem) will never go, it will stay, My dear the Bible says heaven and earth will pass away but the WORD OF GOD stands sure for forever. With God nothing shall be impossible. That problem will pass away.

1. At times, some problems never really go away, let's be realistic and truthful and it has nothing to do with God loving or hating you.

2. yes
      And the bible says many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord delivers them from all .
      His grace is sufficient and his strength is made perfect in our weakness.
      May God come through for everyone going through some sort of trauma and life crisis in Jesus name
      Amen .

3. Not all of them have a problem.
      Some of them just lack the zeal to live despite being rich, famous and comfortable. Some fell into depression when they lost a loved one. They think living itself is a burden and they want out, they are empty, maybe it is a voice in their head telling them to end it, I have no clue. They keep talking about peace.

@ Chisom, you are right, some problems never go away, we just have to learn to live with it.

It is well with everyone sad and depressed. Please seek professional help and cast your burdens on Jesus, reach out to people who genuinely love you and will help you through the journey.

32. Suicide is never an option or the answer.

33. My father did the same, Stella. He isolated himself in a different town, locked himself into a hotel room and killed himself with a cocktail of whisky and drugs. Before he killed himself, he wrote to any of his children as well as mother and wife, said that he had no choice but to leave, but that he will be watching over us from beyond. He said sorry and that we were not to blame for his action. He also took all his HIV and other tests, so that people won't make any assumption about what motivated him. Depression is real, but us Africans overlook it most of the time. May God forbid him for he did not know what he was doing. May his soul be at peace!

1. Anon I'm so sorry for the trauma this might have caused you and the rest of your family.
      Depression is really downplayed in Africa, someone once told me that I'm an African and we are strong people, depression is for the white man 😯😯😱😱😱
      Wow I was shook , well I really pray we would take mental health seriously in Nigeria .
      Especially in this new generation where they've access to so much information.
      May God help us all.

34. Depression is not the same as being sad please. Depression is clinical. Many Nigerians suffer from mental illnesses made worse by religious entities and the need to blame someone for all ills.
    There’s a lot of PTSD present in the country, many people don’t realise this. This is part of tge reason we are so aggressive. There are a lot of gentle souls who have a hard time simply because of the spiritual harshness of the environment. There is very little brotherly love to be found.
    I was diagnosed with Manic depression when I was 13 and all my life I have had terrible mood swings. The highs were high, unnaturally so, and the lows were excruciatingly painful. I’ve tried to kill myself twice, obviously I wasn’t successful.
    You’ll notice I used the past tense when describing the highs and lows, it’s not that I don’t experience them, it just that I have been able to identify the triggers and take measures. I am in a better place now.
    Depression for me was addictive, sometimes it felt a warm dark place to be, to keep the world out, other times it felt like the loneliest place in the world.
    To all my brothers and sisters suffering from depression, please see a therapist, try to avoid that bring religion into the sessions, they will probably mess you up more.
    Also, if you were abused as a child, you will have to face it and deal with it. Almost all adults who were abused as children fall into depression.
    There is hope, there is hope.

1. I am do happy that you have acquired the tools to overcome. I wish you the very best going forward.

35. Ayo is finally at Peace. He sounded like he would have been a hilarious friend to have

36. The grace to carry on lord until the very end in health and soundness of mind is what I pray for dear Lord

37. it's seem as if I am the one who wrote this..family re the worst set of people in this world.

38. This comment has been removed by the author.