Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Condemns The Execution Of 5 Aide Workers By BH

Thursday, July 23, 2020

President Buhari Condemns The Execution Of 5 Aide Workers By BH

President Muhammadu Buhari has condemned the recent murder of five staff of humanitarian agencies in Borno State who were kidnapped by Boko Haram Terrorists a month ago.

Buhari in a statement signed by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, sympathised with the families of the five aid workers.

He prayed that God will comfort them for their irreplaceable loss.

The President assured the families that his government will continue to do all it can to ensure that “every remaining vestige of Boko Haram is wiped out completely from northeastern Nigeria and that the perpetrators of this atrocity will face the law.”

Buhari further condoled with the State Emergency Management Agency, Action Against Hunger, Rich International, and International Rescue Committee, whose staff have suffered this gruesome fate.

He thanked them for their continued dedication and service to the victims of Boko Haram in northeastern Nigeria. He assured them that security agencies in the state will work closely with their organisations to implement measures to ensure that no such kidnapping of staff occurs again.

from dailypost

24 comments:

1. The same people that killed them, Buhari and his kinsmen will pardon and free them.

2. And afterwards when they surrendered, they will be given amnesty

3. The worst President in Nigeria political history. To much killing and bloodshed in this administration.The youths are hopeless about their future and some of them go into fraud. And the abuse of power by the Nigerian law enforcement? We have never had it this bad. Here i feel ashamed to tell people that I am a Nigerian because they will always have a negative reply.

4. Oga sack your dormant service chiefs and stop expressing shock every time there is mayhem.

5. 😯😯😯...Kai what a painful loss. May God rest their souls.

6. "You arrested Boko Haram, jailed them, released them and allow them to rejoin the Army and take them to battle to fight Boko Haram. Do you see how sick Nigeria is? Black People, there's something fundamentally wrong with the way we reason." ~ Nnamdi Kanu.

7. May their souls rest in peace.
    Buhari is one stubborn old man,change these service chiefs for God sake.

8. Buhari, you can do more than express shock, and console the families. Put an end to BH. Simple. You keep saying, "we're doing all we can", while doing nothing. May their souls rest in peace.

9. Always condemning, nothing more. Smh.

God rest their souls.

10. Mr President is there any other thing you can do other than this? It's obvious he owes this service chiefs a lot the reason he can't change them with the awful security situations in this country

11. The Reactor has reacted again...... as usual. Mtcheeewwww

12. Every day condemn condemn...you spent money going to Saudi Arabia to save a girl who carried drugs for a man all of you knew but behind your backyard, you won't pay.

This is why foreign countries think Nigeria aids terrorists. You rehabilitate killers but you can't save innocents.

Choke on your condemn abeg

13. Mschewww.....always condemning.
    Very soon u will give these same terrorist amnesty,claim to rehabilitate dem and even give dem jobs and set dem free back into society. After taking lives of innocent ppl.

14. Till when it hits his family before he will do something about it.
    Everytime shock and condemn ,oga you never tire???

15. God, pls have mercy on us and save this nation,pls father,do not abandon us,we have no one but you, ABBA FATHER 🙏
    Sometimes I don't want to read about stuffs like this,it gets me teary,to think all we ever hear is" condemn, condemn, condemn 😪😪😪😪

16. Yet you are taking back 'repentant Boko Haram members'...I pray for the families, may God comfort them.

17. Na so so condemn all the time...mtcheww

18. Later you will rehabilitate these people, free them and even send them abroad while we have people rotting in jail for minor crimes.
    See the kind of wickedness these BH boys perpetuate on a daily basis and you are there condemning.
    God rest their souls and comfort their family.

19. Ewo and I'm looking to work with a humanitarian organization in these conflicted areas... Make I rest that ambition for now, I never marry or born. May their souls rest in peace. May God have mercy on Nigeria,its leaders, rebels and people, there's been too much bloodshed

20. After they have wasted so many lives,you will welcome then and give them good work. What then happens to thousands of people they killed? Mr condemner

21. He condemned it and still travelled to Mali in this covid period.Just shows lack of empathy and true leadership...

22. Story.... He'll go and keep drinking Fura and eating Goro and nothing will be done as usual. Worst Country in the world. Mschew

May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace in Jesus name. Amen and Amen