Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post...

It's time to discuss food!!!......#foodie

I don't know what i am having for breakfast today but i know what my friend is having for breakfast and its oatmeal made with hot milk and moin moin cooked with oil...Yikeeessssssssssssssss.

I guess its the same way someone would be irritated if  told them i loved to eat okro soup with sliced bread.

Wetin you dey eat for Saturday Breakfast......

75 comments:

1. I’m having toasted bread sandwich with tea for now, then after football will have pepper stew with enough gizzard, pomo, meat and rice πŸ˜‹

Come & join me guysπŸ€—

1. Enjoy your breakfast dear

2. Wehdone Sir! No Wonder I see plenty animals on top the Rice πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Wehdone Sir! No Wonder I see plenty animals on top the Rice πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Haba Stella! Bread and okro soup kwa?!

2. Stellaaaaaaa, okro soup and bread???. Never heard that combo ooo. As for me, no breakfast. I'll just have tea.

1. You don't want to have anything heavy I guess

2. Our Stella is now Oyibo
      That's how oyibo combine their food

3. @Excited courtesy, I'm not really a breakfast person.
      @Marvel, I'm still trying to understand her combo o.

3. Oatmeal and Moin Moin goes. It’s a very healthy combination actually. My mum is diabetic and she eats it. It regulates her blood sugar very well. Oatmeal is very good for you. For weight loss, BP and blood sugar. Just reduce the sugar and dilute the milk. Whole milk is very fatty. Your okro and bread combo is very weird.

1. Abi o

Your friends combination is actually the normal

Yours however in the Nigerian context is "abasha"

4. Boya tea and bread.. I never sure

5. Moi moi and pap with enough milk it is for me.

6. No breakfast, will do spaghetti with vegetable sauce for afternoon

7. Stella which one is hot milk again?
    I'll have tea, bread and hot boiled eggs.

8. I just finished eating spaghetti with veggies.

9. No breakfast yet at all... Me I'm still lying on my bed.

But, I need to go to the supermarket and street market to get some fresh veggies, fruits etc.

10. Nothing...good morning Sdktribe.

11. Just had hot white rice and stew. Stepped down with a cup of tea.

12. I am so careful about breakfasts these days. I am a "my day starts with a cup of tea" kindof peeson but early Monday last week I fould out I couldn't keep my tea down. I didn't give it much thought but same thing happened on Tuesday. I use the powder milk type from a good brand so I could not phantom why I was reacting like that. I changed the brand of milk on Wednesday but had the same reaction and I resigned myself to taking black tea in the morning. It was yesterday I decided to try evaporated milk type and I was careful to keep it small and thankfully my system accepted it. I am not a fan of liquid milk but have no choice now. What I can't wrap my head around is this selective lactose intolerance. I don't get it.

13. Stellicious Stella your okro and bread no follow biko but na your choice. Taking my slimming tea watching my height

1. Okro and bread ke,is btr I dip my bread inside water dan to eat such.

14. Had golden morn with plenty bornvita, no sugar

1. Bitter? No oh
      Bornvita adds a pleasant taste to tea nau
      I think you should try it. It's nice! 😁

15. Still in bed though, will be having toast with tea later.

16. Puff puff and water for me.

17. I'm still in bed, no breakfast for me.
    I will make grill croker fish, fried plantains, salad, white rice and chicken souce later.

18. Hot palm oil rice

19. Almost 9am? πŸ˜΄πŸ˜΄πŸ˜΄πŸ’€πŸ’€ watched BBN till 2am cos of aproko oh πŸ™†πŸ™† Ozo ,Dora and Nengi entanglement πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Lemme get up to make lemon tea and ginger! I will be making unripe plantain porridge mixed with veggies, smoked fish, dried fish for lunchπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹yummy

1. I dozed off on BBN,by the time I was up againi,saw Tolani offering herself self service,aarrgghh.

Lucy is a siren kawai,be looking like Wole Soyinka,haha,her hair is weird.

Smart housemates all of them,90% with clean skin and camera friendly too.

Pray they focus on the game because for now,many don't know the difference between Frienship,Relationship and Stuationship.
      #sad

20. For breakfast I'll be having steamed spinach with two eggs fried in water and some avocado. Will wash down with room temperature water.

1. Chai, you are on keto diet.

2. Fried in water keh?

That is poached egg na

3. It is called poached egg aunty...lol..

21. Left over rice and vegetable stew from last night,would be detoxing first with a combo of scent leaves and bitterleafs,will eat two hours later or thereabout😊

22. Poundo and okro soup biko, I need all the energy today. I need to utilise the sun. I have like 4 rounds of washing to do and will also declutter. Dinner will be salads.

23. Talking about oats it's been a while I had that,feel like it again,pls which is the best oats to get at the store?

1. Someone mentioned Good morning white oats few days
      Ago

24. For the first time in my life I made puff puff and it came out perfect, I'll take it with hot cocoa

25. Freshly squeezed orange&lime. Then hot Uha soup laced with all you can imagine & eba, weight loss can wait a minute. Lying on my bed and rubbing my tummy. Noon, I head to the beach to chill. Will do grilled croaker and a drink in the evening.

26. Pancakes and tea

27. I am making Editan soup this morning

28. I'm making Editan soup to eat with foo food this morning

29. Akara and bread,I bake bread myself,and its very fine and yummy, I learned it from Facebook and I've been baking bread since lockdown, no more buying buying

30. I just had oranges, peeled and all the skin eaten , with hot lemon tea. Will have roasted plantain and peppered roasted goat meat. Thats all for the day. Thank God for a beautiful week , anticipation greatness in the upcoming week

31. spaghetti jollof with Turkey.

32. Tea and bread for breakfast

33. Lazy Saturday morning, Still on bed right now sef😩😩.
    Don't know oo, maybe I'd just make vegetable noodles. I will not do anything today.

1. Will you get up from the bed and do some jogging??πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️

2. The sleep sweet then πŸ˜„

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, Abrodian moi love, lol, I woke up about 20 minutes ago, did squatted 50 times, That one too is exercise oriaa??
      Lovely day ahead sweetie πŸ’“πŸ’“.

4. Chisom 11:12 you still in bed.
      Wait I'm coming for you...!

Oh it's Saturday. Enjoy jare

5. @Bini darling, e sweet no be smallπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
      @OSD nwanne nmaduu! e na atuzi n'onwa n'onwa, You better come for me with full force oo nneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, how's my name sake doing biko?? My regards to herπŸ’“πŸ’“.

34. It's yam porridge, we're eating as I type.

35. I'm having boiled yam and egg and tomato sauce now..

36. Bread, eggs and tea got me this morning

37. Just got back from sharing fresh corn and ube mkpuru in the neighbourhood,love the way one of my oyibo neighbors calls it 'yubie'haha.
    We received loads of fresh corn from our farms,as expected this morning,so it had to go round.

Eating honey beans and corn porridge,garnished with plenty fried croaker and titus fishes,the pepper na die,lagos is chilly.
    Dh's niece can cook sha,delish delish dish kawai.

1. Lol..@xp u like food sha...I have cooked some of the food u always post here and I must say it always comes out nice.

2. Xp I've always loved the food from afar.
      Please how do you cook the corn and beans? Do you cook separately?
      The sharing of farm produce is actually a good thought,I learnt.

3. haha. I love cooking a whole lot and eat little but I eat just about everything while 'tasting'. Kikiki.

Still got soap dish on my neck and a member of the pencil gang.

Yes,there is love in sharing,I made some people from,other tribes around to start eating Igbo food,we too have started eating very pepperish Egusi Ijebu,na so.

For the cooking:
      Pour honey beans in boiling water for 2 minutes then rinse under running tap or wash with cold water till water is clear to avoid flatulence.

Boil with fresh corn for 1hour on high steam.
      Then add red oil,salt,seasoning,ground crayfish,blended onions+tatashe+bell peppers,de-bone the fried fishes and add.

Cover tight and leave on lowest heat to simmer for 30minutes.
      PLEASE DO NOT TURN.

Put off steam and add,sliced yellow,green and red peppers then turn very well and take off the fire.

Bon Appetit!