Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Things Motherhood/Fatherhood Changed About You

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Saturday In House Gists - Things Motherhood/Fatherhood Changed About You

When you bring a baby into this World a lot of things change around and within those who are around the baby....
Most affected  are the parents or those directly responsible for taking care of the child/children

Has having a baby changed anything about you?So many things about me has changed with the birth of my Boys.....

One worrisome one is that i cannot sleep beyond 5am....It is as if there is an invisible alarm clock that wakes me up...
Physical changes are also there........
I am a tad more emotional,which i don't like!
My shoe size increased!

If i continue,there will be no space for yours...

I would also like men to include their input......
One man said his house became too noisy and he lost intimacy with his wife and began to hang out more.....

91 comments:

1. Patience, patience, patience.....

1. I really wish for that patience, but right from time, I have always been impatient. I always want my things to be done sharp sharp without wasting time.

2. Nique,we are sisters o and I like everywhere being tidy up but now I do don carry eyes sometimes.
      Just one child ni o
      Motherhood has changed me o, can't say all

3. Hmmmmm
      The first thing I noticed pregnancy did was to take away my shame, like before pregnancy I used to be a very very self conscious person but with the first 4 months of pregnancy came hyperemesis gravidarum.
      It was terrible, I used to puke more than 10 times in a day, anywhere and anyhow.
      Then the constant peeing in the last trimester, chaiii if I don't release it fast, it would come on my body.
      I used to feel like the ground should open and swallow me whenever I peed in awkward places and trust me I did, funny enough most people would only smile when they see doing that
      Now I no get shame again oooo not after Male doctors chook hand into my kini during labour.

The worst part of it all is my forgetfulness/temporary memory loss. Hmmmm that one is something else and it has still not left me till today.
      I noticed I'm now more assertive especially when it comes to issues surrounding my child, I no dey gree nonsense oo
      My shoe size also increased, of cos my body has also changed and I'm now calmer and more emotional.
      All in all, Motherhood isn't something I'll trade for anything in the world ❤️

Stella Biko post oooo

2. I think its more demanding for people who live in the abroad especially with childcare, my wife and I hardly go out like before, thank God we've passed the age when our last child wants to sleep in our bed. Less time for each other but my wife is a superwoman and everything to me, she's the air I breathe, God bless her for us 💕🌹🌹

3. Oh dear Lord!!! pregnancy is something I pray not to go through again.

It showed me shege, I have not fully recovered from the trauma, I am in my thirties but I experience severe pains in my hips and knees till date even though no one has rheumatism in my family, and I religiously took my calcium during pregnancy.

The pregnancy induced hbp that has refused to come down nko.

Make I stop here so that it won't seem as if I am complaining.

1. I will try for one or two more but not now. My baby is almost 3 but her pregnancy and birth was really traumatizing.

2. Please continue with that calcium, its very important. It will make things easier later.

3. I'm having that waist pain too,mostly take pain killers when its getting too much.

4. Try having vit D also. Helps for the absorption of calcium

4. This will be interesting and emotional! Will be reading comments so I can to learn

1. Why emotional???
      U will carry ur babies in Jesus name Amen...so pls enjoy

5. I can't wait to be a mother one day. Can't wait, I can't wait.. bring on the sleepless night, I am ready!

1. Kk ooo sweetmums, you will experience it at your desired time in Jesus name. Don't forget to come back here to tell us the beautiful sleepless night experience 😉😉.

6. That she size is the most painful thing ever. Waking up early is not so annoying because I am used to it from secondary school and University we used to have 7am lectures.

I no longer have my peace and quiet to add pepper to injury my first son is over hyper active and the lockdown hasn't been helpful. How I used to love and enjoy my me time 😢😥

I am darker and fat especially my waistline. I am also more emotional and drawn to kids unlike before.
    In all motherhood is a beautiful thing and I pray God bless all those looking forward to having this great experience Soonest in Jesus name. Amen!!!

1. 3Amigos Bread @6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632818 July 2020 at 20:14

Yep, the increase in shoe size really surprised me.

I’ve always been emotional but now it’s to an nth degree especially when it concerns children whether mine or others. I sometimes wish there’s a way I can gather all children in the world going through one difficulty or the other in a safe place and cater for them.

My capacity to love increased more than I can ever imagine. I realized that catering to their needs almost always trump mine. In all, thank God for His guidance cause you learn everyday as a parent.

7. I'm the kind of person that don't joke with my sleep, but after having my kids, I don't sleep when sleep is calling. I can't sleep if they are still awake. I make sure they are asleep before I close my eyes.
    I used to wear heels those days, but now, I don't. Can't even walk with heels for 2 seconds.
    I used to be team perky noobs, but these kids drained me, now I'm team slippers.
    Good thing I didn't add much weight after the kids. Some people don't believe I have 2 kids but this stomach is not giving me joy at all.
    Motherhood taught me the act of sacrifice. I can sacrifice anything for my kids just to make them happy.

1. Wow..
      Sorry for the boobs🤣.
      That sleep o,how I love my sleep

2. HaHahahaha. Mrs Sharon, thanks a bunch.
      I really love my sleep. I get sick if I don't sleep when sleep is calling.

3. Eyah pele dear.🤣🤣🤣

4. I can so relate with you on this. May we enjoy the fruits of our labour by the grace of God.

5. Thank you Sexy hips.
      Amen to your prayer Foodie.

6. I can so relate. God bless us mothers for all we do.

8. Tante Stella, everything changed ooooo. I can stand on a rooftop to declare this. I live for my kids for now and getting 'alone' time is so difficult. I cannot wait for them to be teens and less dependent. It is tough but I won't change it for anything. I am grateful to God for His mercies.

1. It is so easy to loose yourself, i lost my self but had to force my self to start thinking about me too

2. I dey tell u @Gifty,everything is kids kids kids!!!
      I need to find myself in this 2020 abeg.

3. True. I think I should be a lil bit selfish now and think of me.

9. Motherhood made Overcome my fear of flight.
    To be More responsible.
    Stop keeping bad friends
    Start eating more healthy
    Worry unnecessary When I should not.
    Learn how to cook from YouTube.

10. Everything changed.
    Everything!!

1. Truly Everything. 2 months in and my life has changed completely. Can't even spend money without thinking of my madam first

11. This should be interesting...would be reading comments.

12. A lot...... Where do I start from set...
    It turned my life around..

13. Changed my body
    Made me have more Patience
    Made me stronger
    Made me see life differently.
    And made me to love more.

14. My shoe size increase anytime I give birth.
    I learnt love and.patience,a chance to re write history and to show my kids I can be confided in no matter the secret.
    I learnt tolerance and to expect to arrange my house every minute.

15. Helped me to be more selfless and patient.if you can live with my 3 year old son and 1year old daughter,you can live with anyone.Those two,sigh....

16. Beyond the bodily changes,your time is now being determined by your child. You automatically become responsible.

You go to the market with the aim of buying yourself a nice dress but get back home and discover you didn't buy anything for yourself.

You now think of how to pick your child from sch(if you are not using school bus). It's like you are also going to the sch yourself. Everyday packing of lunch pack.

Learning of children songs and watching cartoons is now part of your hobby.
    It's an amazing experience all the same

1. Marvel, you said it all.

2. You sabi whatsup abeg!Most mothers are so selfless.

3. Really going to market to get something for your self and couldn't at the end of the day.

17. This should be interesting.

I noticed since my sister had her two kids, she is more patient with other people.

18. I was the most selfish, emotionless person on earth. I no dey see person o, my second name is I don't care.

After childbirth all that changed o, i am so selfless eh(I hate it), tolerant to an extent, worried(the absolute worst) I still wear the same size of clothes but my i think my days of wearing heels is about to be over.

In short my life did a big turn around from the type of clothes I like to wear, to food, music, books and so on.

19. 1.i have no time of my own now
    2.less use of heels
    3.i had to change my wardrobe after i had my son.
    4.Gbenshing must be at night.
    5.i do laundry almost everyday.
    6.No more staying out late.
    7.i go out with two hand bags.
    8.No longer have access to my tc remote
    9.I'm more tolerant,emotional and caring now.
    10.motherhood is the best thing that has happen to me

1. Lol @ No.4, chai.

It used to all over the house but now in the room o and the door must be locked cuz some people barge in to my room unceremoniously, even at night I wake up to see another tiny human being close to me.

20. Ah everything o,especially being more accommodating and tolerant,used to be but it has doubled because this is purely an extended family unit,you are everybody's Mummy,that's the way my father in-law configured the unit. They dine a lot,I had to fall in line.
    My hubby's elder bro can shift their 3 kids from the Island to us for some days without blinking,their reason? they need intimacy biko.kikiki. We do sometimes too.

And errm,generally,people know I make hardwork look easy,as I'm typing,the healthchart is beside me to set alarms for the week regarding medication,if it rings while I'm at work,I pick my device and log into cctv module,else some will throw the drugs over the shoulder,haha.Besides,I hate panicky modes so I monitor alot of ish.

One thing is sure though,no matter how tired,I must pray over the household before I crash,even if it's for 2minutes because sometimes I don't get to see them for days. Hmmm,very mkpacious prayers fa. Gatz to build my career too na.

The things boku jare.

1. Lol@ throwing drugs over the shoulders

I hope your babies are ok now?

2. XP I love the way you write

3. 'throws drugs over shoulder 😭. This brings back memories 😂

21. A lot of things changed about me since my first pregnancy....
    Most noticeable is I can't wear ordinary 3inches heels talkless of 4,used to own a couple of 4/5ich slippers...
    I get tired easily because I dont get to sleep through the night....
    In short everything has changed but I m not complaining 😄😄😄

22. I'm more patient and more careful.
    Motherhood is not easy.

23. My ex left me because i couldn't give birth for 4 years. Please mothers here should pray for me that God should give me a good husband that we will have children together. Thanks

1. God will bless you with glorious children. Just like He came through for Hannah and Sarah, He will come through for you in Jesus name. Your children shall surround you and call you blessed in Jesus.

You are a fruitful tree. You will bear fruits .

2. From your lips to Gods ears 🙏

3. Our God who neither sleeps nor slumbers will remember you for good. Cheer up,God is in control

4. God has heard You bolanle

5. God sees your heart bola! He has heard your prayers! It is well with you. You will meet a man who you will treat you right and have babies together in Jesus Name.

6. Dearest Bolanle, I pray for genuine peace and happiness for you. It is well. All who mocked you will praise God for you one day.

7. Bolanle,God will bless you with a good hubby and make you fruitful.

8. Bolanle, God will bless you with a good husband and you shall be fruitful

24. A lot changed. It is the weight, abi the sleep. Me that like sleep so much. The shouting, settling of quarrel or being judge. Abeg it's much. But in all, I thank God. My neighbor in my former place is still ttcing going to 16 years now. I pray God answer her prayers.

25. I love sleeping when I was single but now I hardly sleep for 6hrs in a day.

26. Now talk less,no more being proactive when angered, need to be strong for my kids and content

27. For me ooo,I learnt to be very patient and overlook a lot of things,cos my children are all grown and in the university now.i cannot be calling family meeting every time untop who drove my car and brought it back with empty tank ,or who carry my wig,jeweries or shoes , nobody's will give me hbp biko

28. Motherhood is indeed a hood biko.i hope i can finally comment before I start to break it down to the 360 degree change that I have become.

29. Everything changed oo, I mean Eveything

30. Na fat be my number one issue, so frustrating losing and gaining it back, then the love i have for him ehnnnn i can't comprehend it, that i can't stay a day without seeing him will be doing me somehow. Then it made me love my mama the more for all the sacrifices and care she gave me and my siblings till forever. And how it made me more caring.

31. Motherhood is the best.I learnt to be patient

32. Motherhood has taught me how to be patient and more accommodating, most times my boys will just batch into my room without knocking on the door,a times they will come into the restroom just to report something to me not caring that am pooing.

33. Hated pregnancy and hate motherhood more!
    Absolutely hate it! Love my daughter but hate it that's why I'm saving money to either do surrogacy or adoption because I'm definitely not going through this ghetto experience again.
    I know totally understand women who are self aware that they don't want kids, I love it.

My shoe size increased which makes it a nightmare finding my shoe size now.

My body size doubled despite all my conscious effort to lose weight. It's so unfair.

My travel lifestyle has been truncated because my schedule is now out of the window.

I have always been patient, compassionate and tolerant so motherhood didn't bestow that on me.

I hate the physiological and physical changes pregnancy and motherhood brought on.

Now when I see babies, I do yimu to the ovaries whatever.

34. My boyfriend needs to read this post. I have never seen a man who hates having kids around him as much as this dude, and I love kids so much! I fit cope so?🤔