Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Nwaoboshi Denies ALLEGATIONS That He Collects Contracts From NDDC

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Senator Nwaoboshi Denies ALLEGATIONS That He Collects Contracts From NDDC

The Chairman, Senate Committee on Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Peter Nwaoboshi, has described as false, the allegation that he was awarded 53 contracts by the Niger Delta Development Commission in 2018.

The Senator’s denial was contained in a statement he signed on Monday, titled, “Re: Allegations of NDDC Contract Award to Senator Peter Nwaoboshi (Chairman: Senate Committee On Niger Delta) by the Hon. Min of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio.”
Nwaoboshi challenged Akpabio to send details of the projects listed against his name to the anti-graft agencies in the country if he was sure of his facts.
He alleged that Akpabio was deliberately blackmailing him to divert public attention from the alleged serious mismanagement of the NDDC by the Interim Management Committee under his supervision.
Akpabio had in a document attached to the letter he sent to the Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, obtained by The PUNCH on Sunday, alleged that Nwaoboshi got 53 contracts from the NDDC in 2018.
He was reacting to the ultimatum given by Gbajabiamila, to name the beneficiaries of the claim during his appearance before the House Committee on the NDDC investigative hearing that 60 per cent of the NDDC jobs were awarded to National Assembly members.
Nwaoboshi said, “In the said (PUNCH) publication, Mr Akpabio alleged that I was awarded contracts for 53 NDDC projects.
“I wish to state unequivocally that this allegation has no bearing with the truth and challenge Mr Akpabio to send the so-called list to anti-graft and other security agencies if he can substantiate the apparently baseless allegation.
“Indeed I would have made further comments but for the fact that the matter is currently before two competent courts of law.
“However, suffice it to say that this unsubstantiated allegation is in line with Mr Akpabio’s well-known agenda to continuously blackmail me so as to keep diverting public attention from the serious mismanagement of the NDDC by the Interim Management Committee under his supervision and under the guise of a phantom forensic audit that has no operating timeline.

Punchnewspapers on Instagram

17 comments:

1. He should take legal actions against Akpabio, if for sure he didn't receive any contract.

1. Legal action ke!!! Note he said he didn't get 53 contracts. This means he admits he got contracts but he is contesting the number.
      If his hands are clean, I expect him to deny receiving any contract.

We dey watch.

2. Face of a criminal

3. 🎡🎡 You be thief, I no be thief 🎡🎡 You be robber, I no be robber 🎡🎡 You be armed robber, I no be armed robber🎡🎡

4. I knew he was going to deny this allegations

5. He go gree before? God wud expose all of dem

6. I tend to believe him sha. Akpabio is not trustworthy at all.

1. The man did not say he got no contracts only that it was not up to 53. In effect he is accusing Akpabio of not being able to count!

7. Look at this Legislooter
    Oga all these is grammar
    Question is,did you collect the contract?
    How many did you collect,and if you did,how many was it? Did you complete the project at the estimated price?
    Most importantly,what was the quality of work you delivered?
    THIS IS UNFAIR!!!!
    YES I AM SHOUTING

8. Offcourse he will deny, na their way

9. Even though I don't like Akpabio, but I don't believe one word from Peter Nwaoboshi, I grew up in Anioma and this man here cannot be trusted with money. Asaba people can relate

10. They must deny na. No surprise here

11. Liar! Why not simply deny or even threaten to seek legal redress instead of accusing your accuser in return! Your committee is still investigating the IMC but already you have reached a conclusion. Shows bias oga senator.

12. You didn't get upto 53 you mean right??so how many in total did u get?

13. Make una leave my bros alone. Izu people are behind you, even thou you no dey try for Ib.