Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Season 5 Updates - The Tears,Efe Clone Spotted And 5 Finalists Predicted

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

BBNaija Season 5 Updates - The Tears,Efe Clone Spotted And 5 Finalists Predicted

This is an update of the ongoing BBNaija season 5 reality show.......
You can add yours if anything is missing.if not please.dey your dey.........

HOUSEMATE LAYCON BLASTED FOR TRYING TO PLAY AN EFE STUNT

Some Nigerians have accused Big Brother Naija, BBNaija housemate, Laycon of putting up a ‘pity card’ strategy like Efe, 2018 BBNaija winner.

The reactions flooded Twitter on Wednesday after Laycon narrated to Prince on Tuesday night about how his father died of an illness.

Laycon said his painting task will be dedicated to his dad as a tribute, adding that a breakthrough in music after the house will make his mother proud.

This statement did not go down well as some viewers are of the opinion that Laycon loves to tell sad stories in the show in order to get pity votes to win BBNaija season 5.

Some Nigerians likened his strategy in the house to that of 2018 BBNaija winner, Efe who always told stories of how he suffered.

from dailypost

Housemate Kiddwaya's Mum Weeps 

In her words;

"I am right now overwhelmed, errm.. am overwhelmed and happy for kiddwaya, his discipline and the fact that he hasn't forgotten were he is from and he appreciated my culture. It brought tears to my eyes and I wanted to share this moment with him that I am overwhelmed. I thank you guys, I know I look stupid guys, but I just so grateful to God. Please vote for him, he has blown my mind off"

The housemates were dressed in their beautiful native attires following and asked to prepare a meal and discuss a bit of history about their traditions and cultures

Na wah,Kiddwayas people seem to be all over suddenly....

REALITY STAR PRAISE PREDICTS FIVE FINALISTS FOR SEASON 5

Evicted Big Brother Naija Lockdown housemate, Praise, has revealed five housemates likely to be in the finals.

During his media rounds on Tuesday, Praise predicted who he thinks will be in the top five final housemates.

According to him, “Laycon, Erica, Nengi, Prince and Kiddwaya would be the final top housemates.”

95 comments:

1. Pocho Waya
      Waoooooo guess his Mum is overwhelmed because he never took things serious but seeing him a bit serious in BBN lol and also since he didn’t grow up in Gboko but was able to tell about the place and culture

Meanwhile my Ozo is jealous that Nengi sat on Kiddy’s lap 😌😌😌😌, hope Biggie wouldn’t give him a strike for climbing on the dinning table 😒😒😒😒

Their vibes last night was Epic, see me singing with them

A memo to Miss Aboki, please can you support “Mr Handsome” alone and free Ozo, I wanted giving Mr handsome 200votes because of u but that comment u made on Ozo yesterday I didn’t like it 😌😌😌😌

Dora / Prince and the Wayas to the rescue πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

2. Lilly simple, somebody cannot play with you again? Oya sorry ma. Just help us and double the vote so to convince me you're no longer angry.

Butu why did you write Mr Handsome in quoteπŸ™„

3. Laycon for the money. Not pity vote.

He is BRILLIANT AND TALENTED. Laycon for the win.

4. Abeg all i care about is Ozo.....anybody can cry any pity party dey want.
      Pls wont love Ozo. Ozo....handsome,brilliant,focused,hardworking,well brought up young man. Head of house twice and he will still win d 3rd time. Even those abusing him he lost focus and keeps following Nengi he still keeps winning.
      My joy is no matter what his dream in working in Sports presentation/management will definitely come to pass.
      The woman dat raised dat man is a MOTHER indeed. Did i remember to say hes a first class graduate. Im not one to really support BBA contestants,but Ozo gives me dat hope dat amongst Nigerian men we still have well brought up ones.

2. My Erica is soooooooo beautiful, I was just admiring her yesterday. Babe is a fine 'geh' ❤️❤️.

1. I love her smiles. It's so beautiful.

2. You can say that again,thanks to Indomie Nigeria for everyone's appearance yesterday.

3. Very pretty girl and lovable.

4. With a beautiful heart too.

5. I am Igala, but because of Erica's presentation yesterday,I am now Igbo πŸ˜‚

3. Abeg why kiddy mama dey cry shebi you guys have money na and Kidd does not really need the money just the exposure so he said

1. They don't have money again ooo. They went broke in 2016 we need all the votes for him. We can't reach bottom 4. Biko vote for Kidd.

Anyways she was just proud of how her son hyped where he's from. Proud mother. Like I raised him well kind of feeling.

2. Rhapsody,talk true for once,the boy send he took private jet from Abuja to Lagos and you are there saying they're broke.
      Where did you gather that piece of information from?you even put year. I raise yansh for you,you dey live with dem?

3. RhpπŸ‘

4. Anon 12:56. So you couldn't decode she was only campaigning for votes for him from that comment and its not about them being broke. Loosen up small so you'll see the joke there. You guys re too serious on this blog.

5. Anonymous 12_56 God bless you o,someone that came with private jet from abj which one we wan believe..kiddy na exposure you need and you shall get but the 85m make Lucy or laycon manage am..

6. I think she was just overwhelmed by Kidd's appreciation for his culture. Most children raised abroad don't give two cents about their culture. They can't be bothered. But Kidd has taken time to know his village, what they are known for. I am sure she may have told him these things in passing not knowing the boy had taken all she said to heart. She is just proud of the boy for representing her home state well. I think that soliciting for votes was just an after thought since the boy was in a competition. But she is just proud of the boy for being a good ambassador on the culture of the Tiv people.

4. I'm not a fan of Laycon but they should leave the guy alone. He can use whatever strategy he thinks will win the ultimate price. Everyone went there with one strategy or the other that will place them above others, though they claim they don't. As long as he is not forcing you to vote and his fans are not complaining, who cares?

I love their indomie presentation and attire yesterday.

1. Laycon has hustled in this show sha. He deserves top 5 and if he finally wins he really did play the game.

2. Right but relax. Part of the game is also to point out and destabilize others in their strategy. Remember Lucy did that to Nengi and babe had to restrategize. Last year, Tacha was critized for carrying the failed tboss and ceec script. This year no housemate tried that strategy as evidence shows it can make you popular but won't make you win. Also, having no strategy sef is a strategy. I love figuring out their strategies sha πŸ˜„

5. Who wouldn't be proud of a son like Kiddwaya. The guy spoke so well yesterday about where he's from during their indomie task. He really wants to fit into the Nigerian culture. His pidgen is so funny but he doesn't send he speaks it anyhow. The funniest part is when he teaches Erica who doesn't know how to speak at all. Listening to them correct each other, you'll just want them to stop and speak English.

This morning i tuned in to check on them and I stayed long to see where Kidd went to get Erica who was on her bed sleeping to go to his own bed. He's so protective of her and wants her where he can watch her well. So funny. Kidd was moody after their task last night, don't know why but he had a talk with baby girl before they slept and they reassured themselves. My highlight of that convo was when he told her "I never said I would" get over the attraction for her and he kept stressing it.

They're good today and not moody. So we're good.

Lay slept in Dora's bed last night and camera caught her touching his hair when he was sleeping. I no wan agend anything but that wasn't a good watch.
    Pepsi task today. I'm so excited about it and hopefully I can tune in to watch.

1. Kid and my Baby G are fine

Ozo is a jealous guy oo,he was angry seeing nengi playing with kid.She told him kid is her play partner.I wish I can tell Ozo to be playful too and not boring her.

2. Nengi like kidwaya make we talk true

3. Nengi like kidwaya make we talk true..ozo would have been perfect with Dorothy he made a costly mistake choosing nengi

4. Which costly mistake? Same Dorathy brighto rejected and now into Laycon? Please. She was never a genuine friend to Ozo. He is not attracted to Dora you cant force attraction. Nengi take care of him and listen to him, support him. Nengi have been his peace unlike Dora that was so rude and unappreciative. Nengi is Ozo no1 fan, she says anyone that hates him have a problem. They shared a duvet yesterday and the whole Twitter is on fire that they sharing a bed now taking a nap. Ozone to the world. Our bezos.

5. My girl comes to life more with kidd. I like seeing that part of her not always the sluggish moves with Ozo. Ozo should let her be and he should relate with others too.

6. Kiddy went in-depth with his state. Food basket of d nation, they lack storage and food gets spoilt, food r cheap and Dey have easy way of livelihood. There women r light skinned and beautiful, they have fish as big as—————, there major soup is—— made with fried goat meat, a meal u can get traveling from ABUJA - Benue which is 4hrs, My state Gov has done well, The only house mate who mentioned his state Gov name ( his excellence). Cultural pple with d white and black textile, we have a unique cultural dance, I can’t dance I would have loved to show it.
      He did so so well, I always see him as someone fighting to b recognized without the attached name Waya, he struggles to prove himself. Like someone who looks up to Davido, he wants to break free from his Dads wealth.
      I have been tru depression b4,, Kid has signs of someone who has struggled or is still struggling with mild depression, I remb saying to get properly treated from depression, u MUST do things pple of ur class will frown upon, u must go very very very low in life and there lies ur happiness, ur fill which depression has emptied , looking at him mix with this pple makes him extremely happy, reason he avoids NEGATIVE energy at all cost, Erica’s smile is like a reassurance that life is beautiful even without billions. To me he struggled but now he is so free living amongst them, being goofy, doing things to push himself. Always willing to assist both inside and outside the house. He wants happy pple ard him.
      I wish him d best with his struggle, money is not everything, simple things r what really matters
      ImageScale

7. You can go and be with dorathy na, he should be with someone he’s not attracted to becos of world pple. Abegi

8. I actually want him to be with Nengi. He's young and it's the age to chase wildly after your dreams and your heart. Let him make the mistakes now, not later. Of course he is not her type, of course she is playing mind games with him, but he will learn a lot from this relationship. He is already learning, which I deduced from him asking her about Kidd. Trust me, he needs this experience. True Dorathy might be better for him, but it's not in Dora's place to tell him that. Let life show him that. Next time when he comes across women like Nengi, it is either he leaves them alone, or he still chases after them but with the necessary experience needed to handle women like that. I want them both in the finals though.

9. Anno 13*37

Nengi mentioned her Govt’s name and even the first president from South south which is GEJ

Your analysis on Kiddy is πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

10. You're right. Kidd is a cool all round guy. Brilliant and still street smart. He doesn't want fights or negativity at all. I respect him for still being friends with Laycon. And Laycon too likes him. That's why Erica enjoys her time with him and if you notice, most of the girls want to play around him as well. He's good people through and through. It's the simple things. All the best, Kiddwaya.

11. Thanks Lily ur RightπŸ™

6. So laycon cannot share sob stories its means he's begging Nigerians what is 's wayas mom nau doing
    Its do pathetic that bbn sponsors don't pick people that really needs the exposure if not what's Kidd looking for in bbn
    People that needs that vote laycon Lucy neo and Dora if not man matters wathoni sef need the money

1. BBN is not a poverty alleviation show! Please stop. Schiewwww

2. Who said it was

3. chai you are so freaking daft....read her comment on why she cried. is BBN a poverty alleviation programme? so his father has money that means kid should just stay at home and be getting alerts from daddy without working okwaya? it is only children of money miss roads who are lazy and expect manna to be falling from daddys account..very stupid comment. he is there for the exposure too...after this show more people will know him than before and he can use that to jump start whatever plans he has...stop making dumb comments and getting jealous of rich kids, no be dia fault. na rich in papa rich e no kill person

4. We no one hear the song stories Abeg πŸ₯΄. Na soh Efe take decieve us.

7. Replies
    1. Me too girl. Me too. Erica the baby g, we dey behind you, no shaking.

8. Stella wetin concern, allow them Niko, u think say e dey easy ne

9. Abeg who see Dora and laycon yesterday night laythy loading

1. Dora was touching Laycon's hair when he was sleeping peaceful last night.
      Dora don't want to be booless in the House.

2. The babe is seriously looking for a Man
      I wish she was calm with Ozo and appreciated his friendship unlike the rudeness display she was doing and why ain’t she noticing Trickkytee guess she feels Tricky doesn’t have Fans enough and I guess she is trying to be close to Laycon should Incase he wins HOH

10. Laycon came prepared unlike Efe,he has banger singles already.
    So many celebs on his case

I love their indomie task yesterday.

11. saying laycon tells pity stories is a gigantic lie, This is the first time he will ever talk about his family. The guy is loved because he has content.shikena

1. Thanks o he hardly talks about his family... laycon is blessed

2. @ commenter Too Blessed, do you know the true meaning of CONTENT? Haaa.. if what Laycon is doing is Content, then the show would have been a no viewer state now. Content indeed.

12. His mom looks like Lucy in the above picture

13. If I were buggy I will fake evict laycon and Erica and see what kiddy and nengi will come up with cos the show is getting boring if not those task ehn

14. Laycon has never talked about his family before, if not for the task he won’t have mentioned it. Abeg toxic people should free him please. I am not his fan at all but I watched it yesterday, he was pained how the dad was ill and didn’t mention it to the family till when it was late. If that’s his strategy leave him alone. He isn’t a lazy person, without winning the money he will still do well, cos he has utilized the platform so well.

1. He has been talking about his family oh. When did you start watching?

15. Awon Aiye, if it’s because of that I will vote him. Leave Laycon for us. Wicked people

16. The house mates entertaining us last night back to back with their songs.

Indomie task yesterday was good and they all did well..

Kidd and Erica❤❤

17. Erica shared her story, first it was how she lived with different relatives before age 9. 2. How her mum treated her when she started living with her @9 3. How she searched for her father for more than 10 years and finally met him @23. It wasn't Pity stories to gain votes but when Laycon talks about his late father, it is pity story. How pathetic can some Nigerians especially those calling themselves elites on twitter be.

First of it is Erica and LLaycon's stories, they own their stories and are very free to share if and when they want to. Cut your ears out if you don't want to listen to them. There are no rules stopping personal stories. If telling your story on nation TV makes you feel better do it. I voted for Efe, l don't recall doing so because of pity stories. My wife and my kids are voting for Erica while l am voting for Laycon. We are not influenced by their stories.

Alexander

1. @ Alex

Oga did u say “Kids” I hope the kids u are referring to in your words are more than 18yearsold πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

2. Butu why will you allow your wife and kids to be voting someone else ehn? Are you not the man of the house? Shey you know they will vote nore than you at the end of the day and their fave might win. Do you want that to happen😭😭😭

18. I don’t understand human beings. Kidd has no other life than affluence & luxury from get go , & that’s his story but some people saw it as bragging or being proud. Laycon has no other life than a humble one & ds has been his story. So, do u guys expect him to change his story to look like that of Kidd? Where will he manufacture stories of affluence from? Laycon for d money. Dem dey waste time ,bcos almost all d who & who in entertainment are supporting him , d rest can queue up for 2nd , 3rd , 4th & 5th positions . He has his short comings, just like everyone of them there, but that will not stop people from supporting & voting for him. Ds BBN has turned to politics where people look for excuses or loopholes to discredit their opponents.

1. I have never heard laycon talk about his family too guy has grace and as human beings we all have our short comings that is why we beg God for his mercies and grace which is what lekan has..let him play his game how ever he deems fit he got love from fans with or without winning

2. OShey. Gbam. Dats it. Laycon for the moneyπŸ’‘πŸ’‘πŸ’‘πŸ’‘πŸ’‘

3. The whole write up is a part of the gang up against Laycon.

It was all fair when Efe and Erica even Kiddwaya mama were sharing their own sob stories,Laycon shared his, and he is looking for pity votes.

If the young man had been saying something otherwise,he would have been termed a liar,wannabe and fake.

Support whoever you want to, but no one should use their connect in the media to try to bring anyone's game down.

Truth is Laycon unlike Efe is a smart,focused (forget about his Erica saga) sociable and well rounded human.

A model of what the programme should be about.

19. Laycon is BBN 20202 and only haters hate to admit it. I dont care so much for BBN but in the guy's case, forget. Whats not to like? He is so real. Even with his emotions. Pity for what? The guy hardly discusses his family. He only opened up about his dad yesterday cos they have a task from Biggie along that line. From day 1 all eyes have been on him and he has not disappointed in any way. A beg... they should stop all the so called appeal to pity thing. He doesn't need pity to shine. Even the HMs that underrated him have started to see that the guy is special

1. I roff you so much for this comment

2. Pls increase the volume of your 🎀🎀🎀
      Our neughbours at the back cannot hear you

20. Replies
    1. Efe was comfortable talking about himself and his family. There was nothing wrong with that. He never went out of his way to lie to gain attention. He was true to himself. That was the live he lived. I guess those who were foolishly talking and singing with poverty alleviation wanted him to be like the private jet guy and share stories of affluence to deceive and delude himself. Talking about how your elder sister buys credit and data for you every week, how your elder brother discipline you when you don't behave yourself, staying in your mama's store after school everyday, going to fetch water in a neigbour's house wasn't trying to influence anybody to vote. Neither was refusing to smoke marijuana despite pressure from housemates because his mum told him he would run mad if he ever smoked the trash. Talking about staying in Warri briefly during his youth service, getting drunk during Saturday parties was not meant to influence anybody

Miracle was always talking about going to flight school in the states and his flight school in Karate. I guess this was also meant to influence votes. Mentally backward people always look for ways to degrade others

Alexander

21. I don't even know who is, I only read it here...but na the strategy be that ooo@ Laycon. Shebi na so yanky people dey do for their games too, I mean every single game you must hear someone with a sobπŸ™„...always telling sob stories.

Na so the girl(JUSTSAM) take win AMRICANIDOL2020....So sobs are allowedπŸ˜ƒ,as long as the story is good enough to fetch you the votes...carry goπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

22. Someone who's speaking about his family for the first time?

What will now say about Erica who doesn't miss a chance to talk about how her mother raised her alone?

Na wa for Nigerians o

23. This is funny cos I follow this show very well and this guy only spoke about his father for the first time yesterday because of the hero task. He has never pained a sob story about himself or his family. Never.

24. Most people in that house have shared sob stories, if that is his own strategy it is allowed. Others have strategy too.

25. Oxone the okro you have showed your self like the okro u av,always drawing his best food should be okro soup with plenty snails mixed with ogbono..imagine nengi doing u any how dividing bed and has eyes for waya
    I dey shame for u as fine as u are

1. Okro, snail and ogbono🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Lilly Simple pls this is not my handwriting o

2. Ok Anno we don hear

As the Fast and furious human being that you are

Miss Aboki no worry I don support Laycon as nah my fellow Akokite

26. Life challenges no let me see road talk more of watching BBN. I just recently started catching snippets here and there. If Erica stays till the final week, I am so voting for her. Forget relationship and her desire to be like by people, she is not a malicious person.

1. Thanks, she is a calm girl with a free spirit. Also throw some vote to Dora please.

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. My dear, I tire🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. AHH Han!!! The thing is annoying now. Also Praise if I twist your mouth, Dora will not reach top 5. Becos you are who? Dora and Laycon will always reach the top 5. See his mouth. Yeye dey smell. The top 5 will be Dora, Laycon,Nengi,Kidd and Erica except they do something that changes their dynamics and viewers opinion of them in the house.

28. Why must sharing a bed be categorised as shipment. What if she was just catching fun with his dreads, like when you play with your ear piece when in deep thought. She just hosted with the guy. You are saying she is shooting her shot. If she wanted to she would have pursed Bright with veracity. She isn't interested in forcing anything. Laycon just kept her company. It isn't by force shipment.
    Becos it is big brother house everything must be relationship.
    When you were in Uni didn't you have friend that when they come to visit you enjoy their company and you will beg them to sleep over? Must everything have relationship connotation to it?

1. Dorathy will be among the top 5. I wish and pray so. I see her winning it.

2. Even if they like let them be best, people will still twist it. Dorathy is the best lady in that house with a heart of gold , she is free with everyone and ones her closeness with anyone want to cause issue she gives space. I like her free spirit and will always vote for her. People have started shipping nonsense, can't she play or share bed with anyone without rubbish assumptions.

29. This should be Erica not laycon. Erica has been ayong the pity card from day one forgetting that there is nengi who is orphan but focused determined hard-working and virtuous

30. This should be Erica not laycon. Erica has been ayong the pity card from day one forgetting that there is nengi who is orphan but focused determined hard-working and virtuous

1. Did she? some1 who said she has been fending for herself since she was 19. Some1 dt is proud to talk about growing up with a single mother. She is proud of herself dt she has done well for herself regardless. N you call dt pity card.

31. Laycon should just win,he's not morally bankrupt.

1. And others are?
      Oh please!
      Everyone deserves to win

32. They are all there for the money but am voting for my girl Erica, I like her a lot.

33. Prince is really underrated and e go soon shock many people. That guy is intelligent for days and an all rounder! He covered many salient points about the Igbo tribe in his presentation. He is the true son of a king. Makes hair for both males and females in the house every Sunday and always hungry for success. A Prince with winner tendencies. Moving slowly but surely. The bang will be loud!

34. Laycon for the money, if u like call it sob stories or not

35. Nengi is an orphan
    No mother no father
    Nobody to clap for her when she wins
    No one to congratulate her

She has just her aunt and her grandma
    Before then, she had just her mother

Still she fought

Sometimes i just cry for her
    If she wins a task, no parents to dance for her. Just her and her sister then her half siblings.

Please vote Nengi for the money. Let's bring smiles to her face.

You can see how competitive, hardworking and such a free spirit she is. One good thing about her is that she is not afraid to be taught.