Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Monday, August 31, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmmmm

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

BED WETTER

Stella good day,pls hide my ID

I'm in my early twenties and I still wet the bed. This has made me depressed and I feel so scared to sleep at night. It has also affected my getting into a relationship.

I haven't spoken to anyone about it cos of how embarrassing it is.

Pls Stella and BVs what do I do..

Ah i dont know what to say on this oh,maybe former bed wetters can give you good advice...
Maybe you should stop drinking water at night from 6pm and make sure you pee a lot before going to bed....Please nobody should come and say this is spiritual....

71 comments:

1. It is well with you poster. May the healing hands of God rest upon you.

1. I pray that God be kind to you

2. Set your alarm to wake you up at 2hrs intervals at night. You might be a heavy sleeper...

May you find help.

3. No it's not spiritual o,eat dinner as early as 6pm before going to bed. You can also set 12 midnight alarm and 3 am,So you can pee and go back to sleep.

4. See a doctor. It's a medical defect.

5. Maybe you can stop all food / liquid by 6pm. Don't feel too bad....God will profer a solution soon.

6. Set alarm at different times to wake you up. You are just a deep sleeper.

7. Stop drinking plenty water in the night and tell God you wanna stop it.

2. Ah early 20s? Do you still have parents? If yes, open up pls. Not a battle u want to face alone . Bvs can only give advise.

3. Please, pray about it and see a doctor immediately.

1. Yes Stella, it is spiritual. I know because I have experienced it first hand, and was only saved by grace, through fasting and prayer.
      Poster, please seek the face of the Lord, he alone can help you... secondly, drink less fluid at evening hours, and try to wake up at intervals to pee. This is a process that's not going to bring instant results, but consistency is key. Goodluck

2. i agree with you Anon 17:40, i was a victim through my universities, into my early thirties, it was prayers that put and end to it, pheew i still cherish the deliverance. Poster God who created you will help you of that issue.amen

4. If you are a Catholic ,I will advice you pray your rosary and talk to God about it . I'm not saying it's spiritual but just pray while you visit a good hospital

1. Dear poster, every problem has a solution. There are many causes of enuresis. First of all, I would like to establish you are not having nocturnal seizures. Any history of epilepsy? Do you have headaches or abnormal movements at night or during the day?
      If this is ruled out I have practical advice
      1) Avoid or eliminate the 4 Cs: caffeine, carbonated drinks, chocolate, constipation
      2) Chronic constipation makes the intestine put pressure on the bladder causing it to be hyperactive
      3) please do a urinalysis, if it's normal and no protein or white blood cells indicating an infection then you're good to go
      4) there is this alarm clock for bedwetting, you attach it to your underwear and at the first sign of wetness it sounds an alarm waking you to go and pee. Its available in most paediatric hospitals
      5) Desmopressin is a drug which acts to prevent peeing. U take it at night then no.more liquids till morning. So if you have a date or sleep over you can use this medication
      6) Visit a good doctor! I mean a good doctor like a neurologist who understands and is empathetic

Every problem has a solution aside death. Cheer up, if I could win this battle so can you!

5. Dont drink water at night...what do i even know sef,abi could it be spiritual??
    It is well with you.

6. My daughter is 2. I've just stopped wearing her diapers at night. Of course, she uses her potty well during the day. Poster, maybe you need a doctor's help. Otherwise, staying away from water in the late evenings and waking up to pee at night should not be too difficult for you. Lots of love

1. What are you doing? Are u trying to make her feel bad or what? What is the comparison for? Just profer solution you don't need to do this haba!
      Poster please try to see a doctor.

7. Stop eating or drinking anything liquid after 6pm. Make sure you empty your bladder before going to bed and if possible, set an alarm to wake you up in-between sleeping time so that you can pee and then go back to sleep.

The human body is very adaptive, if the alarm wakes you like three times in-between sleep, your body will adjust to it and you can start waking up when the urge for pee comes while you're sleeping.

You don't have to be depressed about it. The good Lord will see you through and remove the garment of shame from you.

8. Hmmmm...Did your bed wetting ever stopped from childhood through your teenage years till now?If yes, eat early dinner and empty your bowel before you go to bed. Maybe you are a heavy sleeper. You can also see your doctor because I don't know what to say again.

9. Stop drinking liquids once it's 6pm. Use a mackintosh for now, and try set alarms every 2hours to go pee.

10. Poster you need to help yourself by having your dinner right on time. Do not take tea, alcohol in the evening. Start to time yourself to always wake up at night to pee.

You need to watch the kind of things you eat that makes you bed wet. Stop hiding your problem but do not discuss your problem with everyone. Look for trusted family members that can help you out and share your challenge with them.

11. It could be spiritual !!! I have heard stories like this before, except you don’t believe in good and evil the spiritual controls the physical yo! But girl seek medical help first !

1. Thank you my dear. I have seen 2 cases with my korokoro eyrs where the persons affected only got respite when they turned to God in prayers. One if them was a boy of almost 21 then. The parents took him to all the hospitals they knew, all to no avail. The poor boy was getting sadder every day. Until one day, the aunt, who is a good friend of mine took him for deliverance. From that day, the boy never peed again no matter how much he drank water before going to bed. So dear ppster, please try both medical and spiritual help. You lose nothing. The most important thing is that you get a permanent solution

12. Poster, stop eating sweet things. Minimize your sugar intake and don't drink three hours before bedtime. You'll be fine.

13. Eat latest 5:30pm-6pm and do not eat anything again or drink water.. By the time you sleep at night, you go don pee well well.

You can also set alarm for every 2hrs.. Gradually, you will become used to waking up even before alarm rings! All the best ❤️

14. Nocturnal enuresis or bed-wetting is the involuntary release of urine during sleep. Bed-wetting can be a symptom of bladder control problems like incontinence or overactive bladder or more severe structural issues, like an enlarged prostate or bladder cancer.

Any of these medical issues can also cause bed-wetting in adults: diabetes, urinary tract infection, urinary tract stones, neurological disorders, anatomical abnormalities, urinary tract calculi, prostate cancer, prostate enlargement, bladder cancer, or obstructive sleep apnea.

Go to the hospital and see a doctor. meanwhile, consciously watch what you eat, time you eat, your stress and activity level and general water intake.

invest in a good alarm clock start setting it to wake you up every two hours at night and increase the time as you progress.

If your house is not en-suite and you are afraid of going out to pee, keep a bucket in your room. Fear can contribute to it.

Good luck.

15. Kindly go and see your doctor, form a close and personal relationship with your gynaecologist (preferably a female).
    They're therapies used in treating bed wetting, drugs too to regulate your urination frequency.
    On your own, you can set alarm 30 mins before the time you bed wet(if you know the timing) also stop your water intake from 7pm at night or 2hrs before you go to bed. Do this for a period of 6 months then you'll find yourself jolting up even before your alarm rings

1. Not a gynaecologist rather see a urologist.

2. Seconded! An urologist. Visit the nearest teaching hospital around you.

16. Stop late night food,at least by 6pm you should be through with anything food and water.
    Secondly,set alarm to wake you up atleast 3hours interval for you to empty your stomach. If it didn't stop, visit a doctor to know if it has to do with your body system.

17. My daughter of 13 plus just stopped wetting bed, it was a battle I don't wish anyone. God did it, all efforts failed but Jesus showed up. Do same dear.

1. It's really a battle, my house help of 17plus still bedwet, I stopped her from eating and drinking water anything pass 6pm, yet she still bedwet. She's a deep sleep, this morning, I woke her cos I perceive her urine. She wees and still lays on the wee.her case is terrible

18. I am not one who is too spiritual, so let me tell you how I dealt with mine. When I used to bed wet in the university. I was amazed cos it usually happened thrice in a year. I'd dream that I was in the restroom to pee and at some point realized I was still on the bed and will rush to the restroom but then I had peeded on the bed. This was almost 10 years ago now, then Christ Embassy was Christ Embassy and I was not a member but had collected their prayer line during one of their television shows. That morning I picked up my phone and dialed and spoke to the lady who picked up, this was about 3 am. She prayed with me and that was the very last time In over 10 years I have had that experience. I pray you find help.

19. I am not one who is too spiritual, so let me tell you how I dealt with mine. When I used to bed wet in the university. I was amazed cos it usually happened thrice in a year. I'd dream that I was in the restroom to pee and at some point realized I was still on the bed and will rush to the restroom but then I had peeded on the bed. This was almost 10 years ago now, then Christ Embassy was Christ Embassy and I was not a member but had collected their prayer line during one of their television shows. That morning I picked up my phone and dialed and spoke to the lady who picked up, this was about 3 am. She prayed with me and that was the very last time In over 10 years I have had that experience. I pray you find help.

20. Dear Poster,
    I can only imagine what you're going through.
    Please go see a licensed medical doctor(a specialist preferably), its not a spiritual problem.
    You'll be fine.

21. God heals, talk to God about it He will come through dor you

22. it is more spiritual my dear,tell your mum because i ve been there before,even if you stop eating and drinking at 2pm it will stii happen.

1. @15:46
      So her mom is the pursuer of spirits?
      When she becomes a mom who will her kids be telling?
      You sound like you are pointing to the mediums already
      instead of to Christ? 😮😮😮😮

23. Make sure you have you dinner very early.
    Empty your bladder before you sleep.
    Also, take two spoons of honey before you sleep. I read somewhere that it works.

1. Avoid taking too much fluid during the day. Go for early dinner and please don't eat any heavy food before bed. Don't snack or drink anything after having your early dinner by 5-6pm. Ease yourself multiple times before going to bed. Set your alarm to every one hour, within weeks you will get use to waking up every hour by His grace. Above all pray about it consistently. Buy trainers pants, they absorb urine, so your bed won't be wet. You will be fine. The above worked for my niece, it will also work for you. Gooosh, l use to cry anytime it happened to my niece, today she is married with 4 beautiful kids. This was somebody who stopped bed wetting before age 6, she started bed wetting again @ 16 when she was to move into the hostel in her first year in the University. I had to rent a house for her. Life na Wa.

24. Ohh sorry I know how you must be feeling now! Lemme give you a short tips

* master your mind before bed: Now get a very new 🛏 bed sheet sleep on them Nd say to your slf every night” I miss...... I will nt wee wee on you”

* cut your late night food
    * No alcohol for you
    * pelvic exercise can you too
    * Get your slf an alarm set 4am/5am get up do any thing and sleep back briefly
    * finally pray pray pray
    Goodluck

25. You sleep and forget yourself totally.
    Do not drink any liquid from 6pm to dawn.
    Do not sleep and forget yourself.
    Build this self consciousness in you, when you dream.
    Always, have a space in your subconscious mind not to urinate in your dream.
    Like me, l always know when l am dream, and when to wake up.l will just tell myself to wakeup to avoid getting killed or something else.
    It may sound funny but l gat God by myself.
    Also pray seriously about this. You need ability, and self control.
    As for me, my mum said l am different from all her kids.

26. Since I can't say it is spiritual, let me
    🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

27. I would have said go and get a two way catheter passed on you. Then use the stopper and block it, then live the way you want from evening till morning then release the stopper in the morning!!! Do it for a month. Or set your alarm for 1am then open it, drain out the urine and go to bed without fear let me see how that demon will deceive you to think you're peeing in your dream. While the catheter is in you take antibiotic to prevent infection. I don't know if this will work for you but try it with a Dr supervision ok. Then talk to God about it. I think part of this problem is fear. Pray against the fear. This is why every child should be toilet trained before the age two. I started waking my son up to pee at night at the age of one year eight months and after a month the little guy started getting up to pee on his own!!! I was shocked. Sometimes he will wet the bed but that was on the minimum. With time it stopped completely. Guyman is a school child now and bed wetting is not an issue for him but I had a friend that told me she wouldn't and her son was still bed wetting when mine had already stopped. As mothers it's good we assist our children than just let them sleep because we don't want to stress ourselves there by exposing these beautiful children to eventualities like this and whatever you can't get a child to stop doing, pray to God to help that child stop, and you'd be amazed at what our Almighty Baba can do. Sweetie you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you ok? Keep declaring it until it stops ok. God's healing upon you dear.

1. Haba! An in-dwelling catheter just to combat bed-wetting? What about the risk of infection? I know you mentioned antibiotics, but don't forget antibiotics have to be taken with caution to minimize the risk of resistance to them.

Poster, as many have mentioned, reduce your oral intake from 6pm and set an alarm for regular intervals. Before you know it, your body will get used to it and you'll be able to wake up without the alarm.
      Finally get those incontinence pads/ pants and wear them discretely to bed.
      These things happen and shouldn't be the end of the world.
      All the best.

28. Believe it or not, some cases are spiritual.
    It is one of the signs that the person has been unconsciously initiated into witchcraft.

Did you read the testimony of that lady who wrote Stella on how God delivered her from bedwetting after so many years?
    Check the dreams she always had each time she wet the bed.
    That is witchcraft initiation but they were using the images of her family members and victory only came when they quarrelled and the meeting scattered.

Are you ready to pray and cry like your life depends on it?

Even if it is not spiritual, God is still in the business of healing and taking away reproach.

This is a time for fervent prayers till you see positive result.

29. It might be hereditary im saying this bc almost all my siblings bed wetted. I also bed wetted up to my 18yrs. It just stopped on its own like wise that of my siblings though theirs didn't last as long as mine did.

30. Poster,i empathize with you.While you should take advice from bvs saying you should set alarm and avoid late night food,i want you to start praying about it.I stopped bedwetting at age 13 and it was shameful and tough.I went to a boarding school so you imagine the ridicle.After getting married,i had my son i noticed that at age 4 he was still bedwetting,i quickly took it up in prayers to avoid like mother like son problem.I attended Mountain of Fire Ministry,their power must change hands every month praying to God about it and God answered me.My boy of 5 plus no longer bedwets.Please pray seriously about it.Thankz.

31. 😂😂 Stella don sabi some of her BVs, Ndi Jesus soldiers. Everything spiritual 🤣🤣. They will still come and say it and back it up with verses that suit them.

Poster, try reduce your liquid intake by 6pm. And like someone suggested, set your alarm to maybe every hour, first, then you can increase or reduce depending on the outcome of the first few nights. And try to wake up anytime you feel like you are at the toilet relieving yourself.

32. It is a medical condition(Nocturnal enuresis).Please,see a doctor

33. For me it was psychological.i lived with a relation when I was younger and there was so much house work to do.so much nagging and beating of course these came with constant fear.you sleep late worn out and wake up very early really tired and ready to face the chores of the day.i bedwetted till about 20 or there about even though I prayed so much about it,the shame was unbearable cos they mocked me and disgraced me thinking that would help.i stopped gradually immediately I left that house and reduced the stress,fear and anxiety i got there.i prayed for it consistently too.but i noticed that as soon as i had peace of mind,living on my own terms and not doing house chores morning till midnight it started to reduce and eventually stopped.

34. God is your strength. You will overcome

35. Don't sleep deep..... be conscious of ur self wen sleeping

36. I have been in your shoes so take this from me
    1. Set an alarm for every two hours when you sleep. This is something you’ll do for a while, maybe 6 months. After the first month, your body will wake you up every 2 hours to pee.

2. Try to not to exhaust yourself during the day too much. I noticed as an adult, I bedwet whenever I was exhausted before going to sleep

3. Be conscious of waking up to urinate when you are going to bed. Tell your subconscious mind that it will wake you up whenever you have to pee

4. You can try to not drink or eat four hours before bed. Also, urinate last thing before getting into bed

5. Never stop praying about it. There is nothing that is too insignificant for God to handle. It might not stop like Magic, but one day you’ll wake up and think to yourself “I’ve not bedwet in 6 months”

It will stop gradually, you might go 6 months without wetting and one day you sleep and forget yourself and it happens. Do not be discouraged. It will stop.
    It is nothing to be ashamed of, nothing is wrong with you. You probably have a small bladder or you’re not producing enough Antidiuretic hormone to carry you through the night. I also know that it has a hereditary component. If you ask, one of your parents or uncles or aunts bedwet till late.
    If after a year of faithfully doing this, and your frequency of bedwetting doesn’t reduce, you will need to see a doctor.

37. Spiritual fire.
    Dear poster, I am talking from experience and I was also healed based on someone else's story. Please don't eat late n more importantly don't drink water after 6pm. Before you go to bed ease your self. You will be fine in a few months

38. Dear poster,pleas take the advice of Adabekee, follow the steps and you will see positive result.I will say you set your alarm to wake you every 1.30mins and watch to see, after which you move it to may be 3hrs intervals. Pls don't stop taking liquid only reduce your intake of liquid few hours before your bed time and also take it to God in prayer and watch him in action.

39. please tell your parents if you haven't, they might have a solution to your problem one way or the other. And please visit a doctor, might be a medical defect

40. ...The exact reason you are feeling depressed about this, is because you haven't told anyone. Nocturnal enuresis is more common than you think. I am not saying you should go tell it on the mountains, at least see a doctor first. A doctor will not judge you or make you feel embarrassed.

41. Poster here's another way to look at, as a child, we're you traumatized? Physical abuse, sexual abuse or maybe you witnessed something you shouldn't have. In some cases, people bed wet due to trauma experienced as kids. It's the brains way of physically preventing you from hating or hurting yourself. A sign that there's an aspect of your life you're too scared to face or control.
    Think hard and if your memory fails you, turn to God. I'm a Catholic so advice everyone in need to visit the chapel and converse with God. Surely, even if it isn't spiritual,a solution to your problem will emerge.

42. Go get corn silk, the hairy stuff on fresh corn,sun dry it and take it as tea. It will cure it.it is due to bladder infection.

43. I did that till I graduated. It just stopped on its own.

44. Pray!!!Take this from someone who has been in your shoes.Mine bothered me so much, I wrote it as a prayer request in Halleluyah challenge.It stopped immediately.

45. Get original honey,take two spoons morning and night. It worked for someone I know.

46. I would advice you take 2 tablespoons of honey at night but still watch your water intake from 5pm. I used this method for my niece and it helped her stop bedwetting completely,i pray it works for you too dear.

47. I would advice you take 2 tablespoons of honey at night but still watch your water intake from 5pm. I used this method for my niece and it helped her stop bedwetting completely,i pray it works for you too dear.

48. I would advice you take 2 tablespoons of honey at night but still watch your water intake from 5pm. I used this method for my niece and it helped her stop bedwetting completely,i pray it works for you too dear.

49. I worked in a fistula hospital and I want to ask if you were the victim of genital mutilation at any point. Sometimes, even a tiny cut around the urethra might weaken the outer sphincter. If this is the case, you might need to see a doctor. If no history of GM, then there is loads of advice up there 👆 which I will not repeat.

50. Go to the hospital and get your fasting blood sugar level checked, if your sugar is 100-126mg/dl then diabetes is slowly creeping in, adjust your diet see a dietician. If your sugar level is over 126 then you have diabetes and should see an endocrinologist doctor cause that is diabetes. Nocturia is a sign of diabetes. If your fasting blood sugar levels are normal then it might be a neurological issue for which you should see a neurologist.
    Set alarm clocks of to wake up evry 2 hours at night to go and pee, then stop drinking or eating anyting after 7pm, also pee before falling asleep. Don't forget to pray fervently, fast, night vigil. Its well.

51. When you're peeing during the day, be holding and seizing the piss every 2 seconds. Like you're turn on and turning off a tap till you empty your bladder. Then, see a urologist. There's no disease they have not seen don't be shy