Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instargram Celeb Hushpuppi Set To Go On Trial For Wire Fraud In The US On October 13th

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Instargram Celeb Hushpuppi Set To Go On Trial For Wire Fraud In The US On October 13th

Nigeria's Instagram celebrity, Ramon Abbas, aka “Hushpuppi”, has been arraigned in an American court in California and his trial is set to begin on October 13,2020....

Hushpuppi pleaded not guilty to the four-count of conspiracy to commit wire fraud, money laundering conspiracies, international money laundering, and engaging in monetary transactions in property derived from specified unlawful activity.

In June, the 37-year-old known for flaunting and boasting a wealthy lifestyle on social media was arrested in Dubai by special operatives of the Emirati police and American Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).

In July, Hushpuppi together with Olalekan Ponle, famously known as Woodberry, was extradited to Chicago in the United States where he was first arraigned.

Nevertheless, because the U.S. Court in Illinois does not have jurisdiction over the case, he was transferred to Los Angeles, a city in California.

Since his transfer to California in late July, he has been held in the custody of the U.S. Marshal in a federal prison.

Meanwhile, the prosecutor kickstarted the process of arraignment by filing necessary documents and forms after his first appearance on August 17.

After the pretrial services, Hushpuppi entered a plea, insisting that he is not guilty of the charges.

Hushpuppi consented to go to trial with his lawyer, Vicki Podberesky, a top-rated lawyer in California, per a document according to reports.

Mrs. Podberesky will be assisted by Gal Pissetzky, a Chicago-based lawyer appearing pro hac vice because he is not licensed to practise outside Chicago.

Although, he has pleaded that he should be prosecuted with a complaint and not an indictment. This he did by filing a waiver of indictment accepted by the court.

Mr. Abbas and his counsel, Mrs. Podberesky, are to appear before District Judge Otis D. Wright II by 9a.m on October 13.

If convicted, the one-time Instagram sensation may spend the next 20 years in the U.S federal prison.
 From ghpage

13 comments:

1. October 13th? Marked. I will be there live to witness the trial of this fraudster.

1. I don't understand your mentality, na your type dey date drug addict Yahoo boy because of money, later you go come dey form posh for here, Yahoo girl

2. Never for once have I "formed posh" on here. All of you that come for me with this stale line are so used to poverty that when you see someone living a luxurious life(which means nothing to me), you term it 'fake'.
      It's really sad that all you'll ever be known for is living in sorrow and poverty. I don't identify with your likes so look elsewhere!!!

2. All I see is the Bentley and Rolls Royce Wraith 😍 too cute.

1. mumu, your herois going down. keep glorifying bad things and you will end up like him one day. ewu

2. Miserable piece of shit. So I can't admire cars again? Go fuck yourself you dirty tramp!

3. "Wire wire Ki n sha ti lowo" gang,hope you guys see where it landed hushpuppi

4. time to pay for his crimes.

5. I read the federal indictment. The FBI were monitoring his Instagram from way back. In the report, they even had the captions he wrote posted under each picture. “On this day, he posted a picture of a Rolls Royce and wrote thank you Lord for this blessing.” He brought himself to the attention of the authorities.