Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Announces Dates To Reopen Worship Centres....

Sunday, August 02, 2020

Lagos State Announces Dates To Reopen Worship Centres....

Arrrrrgh!!!!!
Worship centres in Lagos State have gotten the green light to reopen from August 7 .....

Announcing the directive at a briefing on Saturday, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu said, “Places of worship in Lagos will now be opened from Friday, the 7th of August for our Muslim worshippers, and on Sunday, the 9th of August for our Christian worshippers.”

*Lagos that is the epicentre of the coronavirus pandemic?or is there another Lagos?

38 comments:

1. The government is trying to create a semblance of normalcy, all covid 19 protocols should be observed. Life has to go on. Let the strongest immune system win.

1. Not that @ kowmah, the question is that 'what have they been using to cure the patient? A lot of Nigerians have been affected but treated it in their houses. So its treatable in Nigeria. Thanks God for that doctor that came out to say common malaria medicine is the cure for the virus, if not our government would still be playing games with us.

2. @Kowmah, I couldn't agree any more with you. Anyone who disagrees with this would be advocating for a shutdown until we have a vaccine, which no one knows when that would be.

2. Schools should open then fully.

3. Humans at their owners risk..
    Covid is really real

1. True, Covid is real, but we have to go on with life. We shouldn't shutdown the system I definitely.

4. Hmmmm...Covid is still out there people,even while in church let's endeavor to adhere to preventive measures.

It is well.

5. Same Lagos noni, Stella
    I'm not ready.

1. Well, you can continue to stay indoors and take the necessary precautions when you step out. Know that not everyone can afford to stay indoors. Some people need to be out there to earn a living.

2. Earn a living inside church?😏

6. Replies
    1. It's okay if you aren't going anywhere. Not everyone can do likewise even if they wanted to.

7. Im not sure im ready yet pls. You come in contact with hundreds of ppl in church,seat in close proximity.
    And no one shld tell me abt mkts. I havnt even been to open mkts since d epidemic stated. I order produce to d house / super mkt. And im out in 10/15mins.
    My office only quarter of us hav resumed.
    Good news for church dou.

1. It's not full capacity. 50% of your normal church capacity.

8. Good news for the pastors.
    Since all these days I haven't been to church I didn't die, God has been faithful. I'm not going anywhere! Not now, not this year sef

9. Anonymous gangsta2 August 2020 at 09:27

***cue the coffin dance song****...

10. ***cue the coffin dance song****...

1. Tum tum tum tum tum
      Tururu turu tururu tururu
      Tururururururu tururururururu

11. ok,but the problem is most Nigeriare not adhering to social distance.

12. No one is going to die because they went to church. Every protocol would be observed. The market place is even more dangerous. God will hear our prayers and heal the church, amen.

13. It's not only church that was opened. Clubs, restaurant and events centre's to are opened. Make una no dey always look for ways to put the body of Christ on attack.

You can't keep people at home forever.

People have been entering public transport, going to markets.......

Church can actually observe all protocols 100% percent than markets and schools.

See what is happening in Edo state, campaign everywhere. You also need to see the crowd.

We can take care of ourselves. I go to work and I don't hug or do handshake. I can go to church and do same.

Thanks Mr governor.

14. Is everyone resuming? The last time they said kids below 15 should stay home.

15. Yippee!!!.... It's about that time.

I go to out daily and I can say this whole preventive protocol isn't observed one single bit. People just put on the mask to advoid being arrested, reason why you see the mask hanging below their chin or nose. What about the provisions made for regular hand washing, those are now decorations.

The church is suppose to be a place of healing and not the other way round. If the market places can be opened, elections and protest take place with no single social distancing being observed, then it's about time for all sectors to be opened fully.

16. I can't wait for church to resume biko; I don miss Thanksgiving and dedication rice tire

1. @gift see thief o, 'az because of food you dey hi church😅😁😁

17. For now there is nothing vaccine for vivid 19, it has come to stay like malaria which people will contact from time to time and treated accordingly. The World does not have to be in n a standstill cos of the disease and thank God there is a cure for it.

18. Me,i have miss church jare,Stella no fear,nothing dey happen

19. I will be in church on August 9,2020.
    Well, I've really not missed much because I enjoy ministrations on Christian channels.

20. Im just recovering from painful chesty cough and cata i cant explain. For like 2wks. Treated it at home with all sorts it didn't go. D tin decided to leave itself. And i started feeling sick after chilling with my guy for few days.