Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Malian Colonel Assimi Goita Declares Self Head Of Junta...

Thursday, August 20, 2020

Malian Colonel Assimi Goita Declares Self Head Of Junta...

Malian army officer Colonel Assimi Goita announced himself on Wednesday as the coup leader who overthrew President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita.

“Let me introduce myself, I am colonel Assimi Goita, chairman of the National Committee for the salvation of the People,” he said after meeting top civil servants.
The colonel had appeared among a group of officers seen on television overnight Tuesday-Wednesday to announce the takeover, but did not speak.

@punchnewspapers

15 comments:

1. The worse of military regime is far better than this deceitful democratic administration we have today. God raise our own Colonial Assimi to come to our aid before corruption, hunger, suffering, impoverishment consume us.

1. @Arsenal
      Hope you know what you are asking for; Abacha, Idi amin?
      This is not premier league o.

2. Anonymous yes i know exactly what I'm saying. We were better off during the military regime than what we are experiencing under this demonic democracy. Let's give it a try again maybe the next era of democratic government after that will sit up

3. ARSENALFIRSTLADY!! you never see something before wallahi.

2. If only this can happen in...

3. Hmmmm...we are watching. I hope he has the interest of the people at heart

4. This is the beginning of the instability in Mali..Check other countries like Libya e.t.c how far with them

1. THAT BARRACK BOY20 August 2020 at 10:45

Instability my ass, with the Nigeria civilian rule, is Nigeria in a stable condition, this one cocvotion want to kill us

We need something like this in Nigeria again so all this politician will sit tight for the fear of assassination, when are we selling this county to restart again?

2. @BarrackBoy u should take the lead o, abi this ur name na for mouth?

5. THAT BARRACK BOY20 August 2020 at 10:47

Still tomorrow, Libyan regreated the killing of GADAFI, go ask any Libyan

GADAFI was just a greddy man that want everything for himself but baba do that country well, baba set that country with everything he got

Since his death, they have never have such ruling

6. Why are there no coups in the west? Because government is not to assist you, your family and friends. The first excuse of coup plotters is corruption. If the Malian military know that Nigeria imports fuel while we have one of the biggest crude oil reserves in the world, that the amount of money used to import fuel in the last 5 years could actually build us 14 modern refineries, the will just stand in shock, dazed and weak.

7. Any of you praying for something like this, be careful what you wish for o. Just saying

8. Nigerian colonel's coman see what your mates are doing.. 🙄

9. May God send his own army to overthrown these wicked kleptomanic thieves we have in the helm of our affairs