Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Trump Wants To Ban Tik Tok In The US

Saturday, August 01, 2020

President Trump Wants To Ban Tik Tok In The US

President Donald Trump said Friday night that he will ban the popular short-form video app TikTok from operating in the United States, rejecting a potential deal for Microsoft to buy the app from its Chinese-owned parent company.

"As far as TikTok is concerned, we're banning them from the United States," Trump said to reporters while aboard Air Force One.

Trump said he could use emergency economic powers or an executive order. It was not immediately clear what such an order would look like and what legal challenges it might face.

"Well, I have that authority," he said.

Earlier on Friday, people working on the issue within the Trump administration expected the President to sign an order to force ByteDance, the Chinese company that owns the social media platform, to sell the US operations of TikTok, according to a person familiar with the matter.

The move was aimed at resolving policymakers' concerns that the foreign-owned TikTok may be a national security risk.

The US government is conducting a national security review of TikTok and is preparing to make a policy recommendation to Trump, Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin told reporters this week at the White House.

from CNN

*I love Trump but sometimes e dey fall my hand.....

31 comments:

1. China no send am with the banning o,what many are looking forward to is his exit from the Presidential seat,shikena,not threats.

Spy APP? And FACEBOOK and WhatsAPP frim Americans are what?
      Let him come and be going jor.

2. Go and chase him out now while you cannot chase out your own president. Crying more than the bereaved.

It's not as if your own leaders will know when any country is spying on them in any form when insecurity has become your national anthem. 🤦‍♀️

3. Annon you finish work well

4. Let him ban it abeg. Trump till 2024

2. Why would anyone love Trump tho??? That guy is hateful of anything and anyone not American.

1. There's nothing to like in the man.

2. Thank you!! Come to the States and see how his supporters will treat you.

3. Buhari should equally ban tiktok. Abi him know wetin be tik tok?

3. Likeeee 😂😂😂😂😂😂

4. What is this app tik tok and what do they do with it? 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

1. We're in the same boat. Difference is, I don't wanna know.

2. my teenagers like using it a lot ..

3. @18:44
      Please what do they use it for?

5. Tik Took was used to derail Trump's very first campaign after lockdown. Teenagers used the app to book and reserve for seats for themselves and friends knowing full well they will not attend the Juneteenth event in Oklahoma.

Meanwhile, the Trump campaign was boasting of filling the arena and overflow. They estimated 120k but the crowd was not more than 6.2k. The disgrace was monumental and it showed. Even the campaign manager that over saw the event was demoted.

South Korean pop star group took credit and explained how they used Tik Tok to achieve that. Trump campaign felt so much humiliation and is fighting back by wanting to ban the app. Trump campaign is so pissed that they have categorized Tik Tok same level with Huawei, sighting national security.

And now that Microsoft wants to buy Tik Tok, the damage, disgrace and humiliation caused won't allow the Trump campaign to let it survive at least in the US. They will do anything possible to kill the app.

1. I read he also wants to ban it because of Sarah Cooper!!😂😂 S

2. I always look forward to your comments

3. In as much as he is pained about the outcome of the Tulsa Rally,he had better brace up to the challenges ahead because there's a new sweet APP called REELS set to overtake TikTok,is he gonna ban that one too?

Being mean and forming Trump Jong-Un won't save his ass.

4. thanks Baltuika one of the few that make intelligent comments

5. That means he'll ban the whole world.

Trump has the blood of Apc in him

6. White people are smart. They love Trump because they know he is trying to uphold white supremacy without him actually having to say it. Look at what he just said on twitter about “The Suburbs.” Everyone knew that was a dog whistle about keeping blacks out of white neighborhoods. How anyone black can still love Trump after all the racism and especially after Charlottesville is sad.

7. Hahaha I love this man. He's so petty lol

8. This man that looks like a life size burrito 🤣🤣

9. Nigerians more concerned about Trump and American politics while they stew in corruption as their leaders treat them worse than flies on the wall.

10. China does not use Facebook because it's from America so America too won't allow tiktok cos it's from China tit for tat

11. Ogbeni Trump,kilo sele gangan?