Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, August 01, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post

Do you have a special recipe for Saturday breakfast?Or you just eat whatever comes on your table?

I don't know what to eat!!!Can you share your unique Nigerian or International recipe for a good breakfast.

RECIPE FOR PORRIDGE AND DODO AS SHARED BY BV

here's the recipe for porridge and dodo made with half tuber of
yam and 4 potatoes:
1.Strong ripe plantain,fry it dry separately and put by the corner of plate

2. Yam and sweet potatoes(not irish o).
Dice both as baseballs and wash, pour in boiling clean water on high steam.
Blend:
Crayfish(half teacup).
Reddish onions(3big ones).
A bulb of garlic.
Tatashe(4 reddish bulbs,the ones with 3 lines at the bottom are
sweeter and well flavored).
Red pepper/chilli/yellow pepper.
3 Reddish tomatoes.
Pour the mix once the yam on fire boils for 10 minutes stir very well.

Add salt and seasoning mildly at first,stir,then add:
1.seasoned turkey sticks and froth if any was left
, + all deboned fried and dry fishes.
2.diced fried kpomo(if your family eats it,let it be in tiny bits).
3.A teaspoonful of coriander powder.
4.half teaspoon of ground uziza seeds.
5. 2 spoons of red oil.
Turn very well and allow to simmer on low heat for 20minutes(THIS IS
WHERE THE MAMAPUT FLAVOR COMES IN).

Using a wooden laddle,turn well until the yam and potato lose
skin,become tennisballs and form some paste as thickener.
Remove from fire and add scantily,sliced scent leaves(nchuanwu
please,not mint leaves o,ehen).
Cover the lid tightly for 30 seconds then serve hot.

20 comments:

1. No breakfast zone..I'm saving my stomach for Owambé rice later 😁💃🏼🤸‍♂️🤸🏼‍♀️

2. Nice looking dish up there. Will be having bread and Lipton for breakfast.

3. I eat anything basically and it's mostly bread and a cup of tea

4. i stil dont knw what am going to have for breakfast

5. This recipe up👆looks looks delicious. Will try it when plantain is very cheap.

Today's breakfast is concoction rice.

6. I'm not really a breakfast person, but I'll be having pancakes and sausages. 😁😁

7. We're having indomie when my daughter wakes.

8. Would love pancakes this morning.
    But my flip game is annoying.

9. I have a conscious healthy eating habit. However, sometimes I do not have the time or energy so I just combine whatever healthy meal I find.
    I will be having vegetable couscous and baked chicken.

10. I'm so making that asaro up there this afternoon, it looks yummy. Still in bed jare, don't know what to eat this morning.

11. Same'ole pancakes, sausages and baked beans with green tea. I'll be replacing flour with rolled oats.

12. Rice and beans with chicken stew. Plantain is annoyingly expensive this period.

13. Moin moin and pap for breakie.

14. Thanks for the recipe. I am going to try it

15. I'm trying kekefia (plaintain pottage) this morning, just saw it on a TV program yesterday.

1. that food is not a morning food oh. I sleep whenever I eat it,so its mostly in the afternoons and Saturday when I don't have where to go. I usually add scent leave to mine with better dry fish.

16. Croissants and Tea
    I find it very difficult eating these days 😕

17. What can I do to help morning sickness? Mine is on another level

18. This is yam pottage and not porridge. An example of Porridge is oats