Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Polygamous Men

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Saturday In House Gists - Polygamous Men

Do you agree that all men are polygamous by nature but controlled by the laws in the Countries they live in?Or would you rather believe that some men are the ones giving all men the bad name?

Do you know that Some of you are even married to men you do not know have other wives or side chicks that are almost like wives.....Yes oh............

Someone said to me ''Stella i just found out that i am my husbands 3rd wife...why are men like this?he is not even sorry and i am wondering if there is already a fourth one...I dont know how this happened but all wives are still active''

Are you Married to a polygamous man?How do you cope?Did you knowingly walk in or you found out by mistake?

If you are the first wife and find out he wants to marry a second one,what would be your reaction?I saw a video on Instagram of a man being buried in London and the second wife was harassing the kids of others wives from paying their last respects to their father.....

I think all men are polygamous in nature but some just do not activate the polygamy in them...

Please lets gist...

112 comments:

1. Most Nigerian men are really polygamous in nature and there are no two ways about it.Variety is the spice of life indeed

1. 'Variety is the spice of life' ndi anyi aga anogide n'iri ofe egusi

2. Stella I believe you meant to say men are promiscuous by nature. Most promiscuous men don't even want polygamy, they just want to sleep with as many women as possible but not necessarily be tied to them in marriage.

2. All men are polygamous in nature. That's how the Almighty made us. Islam recognizes this and that's why it allows polygamy. Those who don't recognize this or are in denial of this fact are left to deal with sidechicks and mistresses issues. Any man who is loyal to one woman/wife is only fighting hard to suppress the polygamy in him.

1. Your own Almighty apparently cos mine isn't polygamous..He made us after His image and likeness

2. Stop! Stop!!stop!!!, men are not polygamous in nature,some don't cheat at all. Continue living in bondage all in the name of religion.

3. Even with the four wives they still go around chasing women with their uncircumcised pr**k,so say something else๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

4. Paris do you know how dumb you sound? So all the billions of men who have plural wives/partners weren't made in God's image right?

Golden eye, that some men don't cheat at all means they don't feel the urge sometimes or aren't polygamous in nature? SMH

5. Polygamous in nature?

Well, that 'nature' is the human nature. But thank God for Jesus. In Him , we live by the dictates of the Spirit and not by the dictates of our human nature.

When God created Adam, He gave him just one woman to be his help-meet. That was His original plan๐Ÿ™‚.

So Mr Eesah, there are men who choose to stay with one woman because they have discovered that she is more than enough for them, not because they are living in denial or suppressing their desire. And yes, they don't have any side chicks. And they are very very satisfied.

When we choose to walk in God's will, we will recognize the endless varieties God has poured out into one woman. It's amazing!

Your wife is more than enough. Do not be driven by lust.

"Walk in the Spirit and you shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh." Gal 5:16

6. Thank God , it's your own almighty...

7. @eesah, you happen to be the one who sounds dumb. Cheating, monogamy and polygamy are conscious decisions people make. That one feels an urge or attraction towards another person is 100% normal, do you think that emotion is exclusive to men only? Don't fool yourself by bringing religion to excuse your weakness and inability to discipline yourself. It's your life and your decision to make so please speak for yourself and not men in general.

3. I beg to differ..not all men are polygamous,some choose it while some are circumstances..heard of a story where this man wife didn't birth a male child,the family members married a wife on his behalf and took her to the guy in the city to stay with him and his wife..he succumbed cos you dare not disrespect an elder.. while some are naturally principled and don't want women wahala..cos to marry one isn't easy talk more of two women

1. It's about having principles and being discipline. Some people just don't have it.

2. Says the man whose life mission is to marry a virgin girl. Mtchweeeeeeew.

4. I believe it's lack of discipline that brings about that saying,we coin words to justify our desire.
    I'm not married and I don't pray to be option B to any man,Holy Spirit will fish out such evil agenda before it comes to pass.
    God forbid if my man try rubbish marrying second wife,I'll face my life squarely and withdraw every affection,that day an end comes to what we call "ours".

1. Thank you for your first paragraph ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

2. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

5. I would say most African/Asian men are.

Infact, 99% world wide are. Just that laws are keeping them in check..if not, check out reddit affair section, you will be tired.

6. The real truth is,it’s not possible for a man to find all that he’s looking for in a woman in one woman.Those flaws is what men look for outside.So if your wife is as good looking as Beyoncรฉ but has a nasty attitude,the man will look for good attitude outside that’s why sometimes you see women some men cheat on their wives with compared to their wives and you be like is this man mad ni?hes not kuku mad...that other woman might be his peace

1. God bless you for this comment.

2. And its possible for a woman to find all she wants in one man?

3. Abeg stop deceiving yourselves. The wife may have a beautiful character but the man still cheats because he lacks respect for God and his wife, simple

4. And u think women find all they r looking for in one man Abi???

5. And the women are supposed to find everything they want in one man...

6. I think that's the real why most people cheat, not necessarily for polygamous. Polygamous is to a greater extent cultural and traditional situated for masculine excuse to to polygamous.

Looking outside for what you couldn't find inside is not gender based, it's in both ways. Still, you have a good point there

7. I don't believe men are polygamous by nature, the same way I don't believe all men are scum.

8. Polygamy isn't even the issue, it's the lies I hate. Women willingly enter into polygamy so why lie to them and lead them on? Say your truth, if she can cope she will, if not she lives. A friend of mine found out in 400l that her father had another family. She was 23 at the time and the last born of her mum. The second wife had more children and her second child was a year older than my friend. Meaning the man kept another family for at least 27 years. Men should fear God biko. Just open up, if the first wife can accommodate she will, if not she leaves, same for the subsequent wives.

1. Thanks, that bloody lie irks me.
      I just realized that some women don't mind being wife number 2,3,5,100.
      But for some women it is a big deal, so please be open and don't force someone's child into polygamy, shior!

9. My grandma was the second wife. She saw hell from the first wife.

Said she couldn't conceive for the first 3yrs of the marriage. Thing is, anytime my grandpa wanted to make love to her, his penis would go flaccid. But when it's her co-wife's turn, it will stand like a tree. It went on like that until they found out she placed some kind of charm under my grandma's mattress. My grandma lost 3 children in a space of 3years. Story plenty abeg. When my grandpa became tired, he just jejely went to Ijebu-ode, came back and the woman packed out herself. That was when my Grandma started enjoying the marriage.

1. So your grandma came to destroy another woman's home and was looking for peace. Hope you'll have no issues if your husband chooses to have another wife.

2. Ijebu Ode! If you know you know o!

3. If you support this evil, then you reap. She came to destroy an existing marriage.

10. Stella, every human being is polygamous!if tradition allowed most women will have more than two husbands at the same time.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 August 2020 at 16:47

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

Society acting as if women have no desires.

2. Thank you for this comment. Every human I'd indeed polygamous. Men should not kif themselves

3. Thank you ma,

Everyone is polygamous in nature ho ha

4. See this one,๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ two men, una get that strength, make i hear word.

11. Men are polygamous in nature but the woman in his life have the most control of whether he becomes polygamous or not. As a woman never lose your respect and relevance in a marriage and the least of all never lose his tolerance. Some of you don't have good communication skills but you flare up easily.

12. If I find out that my husband wants to marry another wife, I will never stop him if he has made up his mind. Las Las, he will be the one to suffer it. But bear in mind that as the 1st wife, in the man's heart I am the most valued and trusted, because I married him when he had nothing any other person coming is coming because of my suffering with him. He will realize his mistakes later. I don't have power to fight biko. I love my life mbok

1. Your talking out ignorance the 2second wife can become a witch to you just be wise and save that if something like this happens to you, you walk out with your head high. No need to share a man when there alot of good men our there if your indeed a good woman God Will see you thru.

2. Kpakpando continue to deceive yourself, you will cease to exist in your husbands life. You better pray against polygamy, you think say na play play war ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜Ž

3. The things women tell themselves eh....most valued and trusted and yet he had to find someone else to also value and trust? Okay. Whatever floats your boat.

4. Kpakpando ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃyou are so naive! First wife be wetin?

5. Stop deceiving yourself. Did Safe Okoya start with her husband? Who's enjoying his wealth now? Where's the first wife?

I wish Nigerian women would have more respect for themselves than this. God's forbid but if my husband wants to bring another wife, I will take him to court, divorce him and get alimony and child support. I won't even tolerate a cheating husband. God forbid

13. Why some men cheat I will say its the urge and the fantasies they hold about varieties of women they come in contact with, that's to say they love to experience various spices of women but in essence all women have the same thing though some can be boring.

Variety, they say is the spices of life. So they want to enjoy it all round to get a different taste of it all. Sexual urge most times lead to inordinate ambition in men the very reason we have men cheat on their spouse on the daily.

1. Ah! Are we all accepting it as fact that men are polygamous in nature? This same blog where we are quick to point out how women are worse cheats and one man is never enough for them? It all just seems contradictory to me but....what do I know?๐Ÿคท‍♀️

14. I am a mother of three boys, I think it is a slap on men’s faces to say they are polygamous in nature. My father is not, my brothers are not, I hope my husband is not and God help me, my sons won’t be polygamous. We keep saying this crap and men keep believing it! It’s a shame! And you know what? We blacks are the ones louding this belief mostly in Africa, America and the world! We can do better biko

15. This is a very broad topic.Men can be polygamous depending on religious,cultural,or social beliefs.

Based on religious belief,we know that some religions allow polygamy.Therefore,that is not a debate.While others do not allow polygamy and as such,it is expected of one who believes to stick to one wife.Some men too are traditional men and bound by cultural beliefs that a man must not stay with one wife but is free to have as many as he wants including concubines.

Some men bask in the euphoria of gender superiority and believe that women are subordinates and can have as many as they want.While some men are not bound by any law or belief but are Moralists who believe a man should be with just a wife.

In all,where you stand depends whether you will be polygamous or not.

16. Even though I can't marry more than one wife, I admit I've not been faithful. I sometimes play away matches but I don't keep a regular girlfriend. Too much drama as there are no strings attached. My wife can check my phone at any time and not find anything because the girls I deal with are strictly pay as you go

1. Your wife has probably been 100% faithful.

This life no balance at all.

2. So sad!!! Your poor wife!!!

3. I hope your wife does the same to you

4. Dont forget to use condoms ashawo man

5. Give your life to Christ. If you know what that means in it's entirety. Don't die in your sin.

6. Oga, always use condoms. I'm glad you don't keep a regular girlfriend, amadioha is watching you through a broken mirror.

7. Castle

Broken Gini?
      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

8. Don't destroy your destiny with your own hands. Una nor dey hear................

9. So is there a particular reason for the away matches?

10. Away match abi? Until you jam the wrong girl in your perceived smartness. Na dat time monkey go go market, e no go return.

11. Yes 23.o3 there's a particular reason for the away matches ...he has a severe itch in his pants called Oko junction!

One day the itch will destroy him publicly

12. Problem is he will bring his diseased prick and affect his wife. Probably the wife has been treating STDs since time immemorial.

17. I was born nd breed in a polygamous home,my mom was the last wife of my dad{decease father} my dad was nice to all his wives ,he treated them equaly..back then we do cook wid one put nd live in thsame compound..i am the first wife of my hubby nd never wnt him to marry another woman.bcs am a jealous lover.

18. Men are polygamous in nature, some decide to activate theirs while oothot do not.

What do men want in a situation you have a wife, pretty, hardworking, blessed with beautiful children.

1. Not polygamous

Promiscuous and lacking discipline

Stella that's the correct description

Sin no sabi gender
      STDs no dey select face!

19. Human aren't designed to be monogamous, patriarchy make it look like men alone are the only culprit in the polygamous thingy

1. I have been looking for this one comment.

Thank you.

We are all just never willing to see beyond our noses.

20. I think it's an individual thing that is culturally scripted. One wife is an interesting enough company, why go through the task of twice or thrice on a time set aside for one? That's killing oneself.
    Some men are just selfish. Or should I say tradition.

1. Lolll, who told you it is 'company' Nigerian men seek? Toto na company?
      Company ko, conglomerate ni.

When sex is concerned, Nigerian men can't tell their head from their ass. Egbesious smelling things.

21. God did not and cannot make a mistake
    He said, a man should leave his father and mother
    and be united to his wife and the two will become one flesh
    Ephesians 5:31, Matthew. 19:5
    Even God's foolishness is wiser than men's wisdom.1 Cor. 1:25
    Any man that decided to marry more than one wife is just insulting
    God and calling him foolish and he is exposing himself to judgement
    if he does not repent ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

22. Long throat men will always say this.mtcheeeew

23. LOL..
    This is a deep one.., but let's go..

THE BEGINNING STAGE
    Children are born, some are male, others are females. They begin to grow up. But with time, they find out they are faced with different realities. A boy would like a fellow girl is mate, but lose her to someone who has more to offer the said girl, for example, in primary school, a pry 1 pupil might have this special innocent likeness for a beautiful girl in his class, gives her his new HB pencil, share his break time food with her etc. A new boy joins the class, very handsome and from a well to do home. He is being dropped and picked up from school by his driver. He develops likeness for this beautiful girl. Starts to give her more valuable gifts like a new flask his cousin sent from abroad, allow her play with his game boy, even invites the girl to join him home when his driver comes to pick him, so as to drop her at her house before going to his. The girl begins to withdraw from her former interest, someone that they both trek home or take transport together. Who would blame her? She got an easy and more comfortable offer, plus she'll be able to save her transportation fare to use for other things.

They first guy has gotten his first heart break, while the lady is being introduced to HYPERGAMY.

THE GROWING STAGE.
    The cycle of the first continues, the girl keeps moving up, and picking the best from the options. Attention coming from everywhere.

Guys that are her mate are still far behind as regards relationship matters, they have found out the hard way that for them to get a girl, they have to move downwards to steal from the younger guys who have less experience and things they can offer to the girls their mates.

So for instance, a 22 year old guy might have been in just 1 or 2 relationships but that can't be said of a 22 year old girl who might have been in about 7 relationships..

Now this is excluding sexual relation oh.. a 22 year old guy might have only had 3 body counts except he is one of those that patronize prostitutes, but this can't be said of an average 22 year old girl who's being offered and promise gifts and money from every angle just for her to path her legs.

When they say girls get matured quickly before guys, this is actually what is meant.. 'maturity' as a word here is only used in place of 'spoilt'.. but what they don't add is that just the same way a lady's time come early, it also ends early.. come with me..

THE END STAGE
    From 30 years and above, the guy has found out he can only "tap da'rASS" when he's got lots to offer. This stage he is done with schooling, he has started making some change.. Girls are beginning to throw themselves at him. He is an asset to them. However, the young man who knows he's yet to enjoy his life as he's lacking behind unlike girls his mate is more focused on bridging the gap so he can also measure up.

For ladies : From age 30 and above, the illusion on them being the next best thing after slice bread clears off. Reality check. Younger girls are have now taken all the attention. Now they want to to settle down before they lose out from every angle.

The emotional and psychological blackmail starts. They start to call the guy immature.. not ready for commitment, start calling for silly laws to be passed, manufacturing names like fuck boys, man child, narcissist all etc etc when the brother only wants to test the waters now that he has options like she has been doing all her life.. and the irony of it is that this girl insulting the guy would move on to the next man in a second so long as he has more to offer and shows interest in her.

This is where the idea of men being polygamous nature come from. If we are to go with this school of thoughts, then we can say women are also polygamous in nature as can be seen in the early stage of life.

Live and let's live. We are all the same. Stop trying to judge, bully and intimidate us. As una enjoy una time, make una free us to enjoy our own.
    Peace✌

1. This one is always fighting imaginary battles.

2. Mtcheeeeeewwwwwww. In your mind now!

3. @Kamikaze I don't know about his past comments but he sure is fighting imaginary battles on this one.

4. Are you serious? You don mean it? Your always type so much wisdom๐Ÿ˜

5. @Dante.. are women polygamous in marriage too?

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Kamikaze

7. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ Kami thanks for making me laugh this evening.

8. Scrolls down ๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️

9. Nice one Dante. Nice one.

24. God who made just eve for Adam knows she will be enough,i dont believe all men are polygamus in nature.

25. Nope, not all men are polygamous. Even in cultures where polygamy is the norm and expected, there will be men who only want one wife.

26. Is it possible for the right person to come at the wrong time???๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

1. Yep
      Still not an excuse to not be committed or faithful.

27. My dad got a woman pregnant cos he was looking for a boy. He didn't marry her tho but did some kind of thingy on her. He cheated but to get a son that looks nothing like him or acts like him ...now he is paying the price of his mistakes. I can tolerate cheating but u see bringing another woman to my home...that's it for me. Cos I know what his actions did to my family especially my mum and would rather leave with my kids and never look back.

28. Polygamy is African. African men had more than one wife. The white man came and forced his religion and culture upon us. Black men are born polygamists. Please stop comparing white men with wall gecko penises who cant sexually satisfy their wives, hence monogamy. Make una dey dull una selves for dia

1. ...wall gecko indeed....u never Jam correct Albanian stallion.

2. Yes African men were polygamous without the white man but in the midst of that polygamy, how many homes were peaceful? What African men saw as peace and a happy home was the ability to provide for their wives and kids but failed to actually be there for their wives and kids. One wife was always more favoured than the rest which brought about Jelousy, spite and hatred.
      Of course the men didn't care for as long as they were concerned they had no reason to be jealous of each other after all the prowess of his loins was expressed in the number of children he had

3. Blackberry eh! Oya gist us

4. On work form
      Write the true religion

29. My late uncle's wife used to boast that her husband was faithful and can't cheat on her. She was fond of forming marriage consellor. When Uncle died the lawyer had called baby mama and read out her portion of the will and madam's own on a different day. She still walks around and boasts like a peacock not knowing that her husband had 3boys outside

30. Stella there's no such thing as *men are polygamous in nature*. Polygamy is a personal decision they decide to take as a result of uncontrolled desire and needs.
    It's more understandable to say men are flirts by nature.

31. My ex then when his father died they (his mom + his siblings)found out he had another family outside

1. Its too common especially with men that pretend to be sincere and fond of having their wives pix on their dp/avi

32. A friend of mine once told me about the conversation she had with a guy...

Him: "Don't deceive yourself, men are polygamous in nature. Men are moved by what they see and are very sexual. One woman cannot satisfy a mans sexual needs. If you want to be happy with a man, understand this and allow him be."

She: "Okay. Do you agree that women are materialistic?"

Him: "Haa! Women of nowadays, small gehs big gods. Never content, gold diggers everywhere. It is their nature, long throat everywhere."

She: "Men are polygamous in nature, so one woman can never satisfy them sexually. Women (according to your agreement) are materialistic in nature, why on earth do you think one man can satisfy them materially?

Him: ....she's a woman, its different.

...We all have the potential to do or be anything, good or bad. If you are polygamous in nature, you chose to be. Own it with your chest. Mteew!

33. That is the lie sold men to accept the weakness of human nature just as they have lied to women you need to loose your virginity before marriage.... Many will give in to their urges as if when they have the urge to go toilet in public place they cannot hold it till they get to a suitable place... God gave us reason over instinct...

34. Men are polygamous in nature, the same way we all have the urge to relieve our selves anywhere. That is why a child is potty trained.
    Believe me, as a woman, I don't get all I WANT from one man. But I have trained myself to be satisfied with my God given husband and not cheat and I always make that clear to him.

35. Me that would want to have more than one husband. Abeg one man cant satisfy my every need.
    Humans male and female have the monogamy and polygamy traits. One might be either dominant or recessive. Before you can now start talking about discipline and the rest.
    I repeat one prick is not enough for me.

36. Am polygamous in nature now oo, since my ex showed me ,two can play the game, I don't have interest in monogamy anymore

37. Me I am looking for a second husband. If you see anyone interested in being a second husband please let me know..he will be in Abuja while I and my first will be in Lagos. He must not be seen though; a side husband is needed ASAP!

38. Hahaha,the four last comments are so hilarious