Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Stephanie Linus Appointed As National OPS-WASH Ambassador By The Honourable Minister Of Water Resources

Monday, September 28, 2020

Actor Stephanie Linus Appointed As National OPS-WASH Ambassador By The Honourable Minister Of Water Resources

Actress Stephanie Linus has been recognized for her role in inspiring improved personal and community hygiene with an appointment from the Federal Government as the National OPS-WASH Ambassador.

She was appointed yesterday by the Honourable Minster of Water Resources Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu at a special decoration ceremony in Abuja.

This appointment is the highest form of recognition given by OPS-WASH (Organized Private Sector in Water, Sanitation and Hygiene) to any member of the private sector.

In his address, Engr. Adamu charged Mrs Linus to inspire behavioral change among Nigerians for people to take responsibility for their environment in her role as OPS-WASH Ambassador. While applauding her efforts with the “Hygiene First campaign, he also implored her and her team to map out different activities that would encourage environmental sustainability across the nation.

Also present is Dr Nicholas Igwe who is the National coordinator for OPS-WASH. The premise of OPS-WASH is based on multi-stakeholder collaboration. He thus expressed excitement for the involvement of the entertainment industry in the WASH sector in creating behavioral change.

As the OPS- WASH Ambassador, Mrs Linus promised that she will use her role to challenge Nigerians to make good hygiene a culture, as well as inspire citizen participation and responsibility. This appointment comes as a public sector recognition of the Hygiene First campaign which she launched in May 2020.

OPS-WASH (Organised Private Sector in Water, Sanitation and Hygiene) is an umbrella body for private sector collaboration and multi-stakeholder innovation. It was inaugurated by the Federal Ministry of Water Resources with a goal to end open defecation in Nigeria by 2025 and alleviate other water-related challenges in Nigeria.

30 comments:

1. Congratulations Steph.more wins❤

2. Congratulations Stephanie Linus.

She's standing tall

1. Standing tall because she looks manly. She needs to fix her hair to look feminine

2. Well done minister of feminine look๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘... Special Assistant to the president on "looking manly". May your reign be long!!!

3. I really love this lady ,
    I love everything about her ๐Ÿ’•
    Congrats Belle mama ๐Ÿ’–

4. Cute Stephanie... Congrats... I so love her ❤❤

5. Beautiful, glowing woman but that choker thing has to go!

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Same thing I thought. You sef!

2. I think it's her mask, she pulled it down to talk or something

6. This lady keeps going places,her heavens literally opened after she married Mr Idahosa!lord pls!

7. Stephanie Linus, A Celeb with a difference. Chic has been nothing but a worthy role model. Imagine if she refused to leave that bad news of an ex husband? So proud of you Queen and congratulations to you cos you truly deserve this.

8. Congratulations beautiful Stephanie

9. Congratulations Stephenie! This lady been doing great things without making any fuss about it

10. Congrats steph. More grease to your............ elbow

11. Steph all the way ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

12. This woman get class sha

13. Congratulations Steph๐Ÿ˜˜beauty with brain

14. This woman is exceptional, I love her!! It's hard to believe she's a product of Nollywood; no prostitution, no husband snatching, no scandal. She effortlessly #ShowWorking #TagTheSponsor

15. Congratulations Steph
    More wins

16. Congratulations Steph, more wins. She's an actress in a class of her own.