Saturday, September 05, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

72 comments:

1. Neehi! Neehi!!

2. that was hubby's salary when we got married. But after a month of marriage he got better job and better salary. Look at the guys prospect and visions. Ask intelligent questions, before you say that i do.

3. Mine was earning 37k before we got married but that was 15 years ago. And he since become a millionaire in every right, with houses, investments and cars.

4. 37k in 2005 is not the same as 37k in 2020 o. Even their value is not the same. My mum was cooking pot of soup for 2 naira once upon a time. Just saying

1. I met my husband as a newly nysc graduand,I saw and still see something great in him.we aren't rich but we are very comfortable,there is nothing that I want that my husband can't provide for me.
      We are still praying for a great job but his business is moving fine,I married a hustler😍.
      So yes,I can marry a man with potential if he earns less than 50k.

2. If i earned 50k also or less, why not?

Marry your class.

3. I was earning more than my hubby 14yrs ago. He was earning 35k from an average family. I was earning far above fro a well to do home. We got married with him having just 2 plots of virgin land. But 2daynhe has lands and housed scartherd across the country. Thriving business after retiring from the oil and gas sector. So the marry a man with prospects.

4. No! once again.
      🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

3. I will oh. Both of us will work today and have different sources of income.

4. There's nothing wrong with that, just learn to cut your cloth according to material.

5. Yes.
    If I love the person and my Lord Jesus gives me the go ahead.
    When I married my husband, he lived in his father's house, without job,
    without his own house, not even rented.
    More than a decade down the line, it's been bliss; never argued for a second.
    We as Christians do not walk by sight (the money etc.) but by faith. 2 Cor. 5:8
    🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️

1. Never argued for a second? Like seriously ?🙄🙄

2. Lies
      Lies
      Lies and more lies....

3. @Nique and shooter
      Why are you fidgeting over my experiences; the Christ-given
      experiences?
      If a lady come up here and say that the husband beats her, you
      quickly jump up, skin the man, nail the him to the cross and erect
      it without asking questions. If you believe "the evil" why not the
      good? Follow the teachings of Jesus with me and 🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️
      for joy.

4. Take it easy on the half truths. Never argued for a second? Ok o. We don hear. Those of us that have argued for a second should go and ask for God's forgiveness. Na wa!

5. I claim such relationship with my future spouse

6. Gabby,be careful about what you're claiming o.

6. See question o, let me think about it fest🤔.

Yes, if only if I'm working as well, and earning more than that amount, if not, NO.

1. So you are not supposed to work before?

7. If he has prospects and consciously works on achieving them, yes.

My dad is a clear example of not judging a man by his humble beginnings.

I'll marry a man who earns 50K at present but pushes to change his status quo.

8. It is wrong to reduce a person's worth to what he earns without considering his characters and aspirations.
    That is why we learn from a lot of chronicles we read here.
    Listen to Jesus;
    Luke 12:15 And He said to them, “Watch out! Guard yourselves
    against every form of greed, for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”

9. With side-hustle yes, without side hustle hmm! Or if I have a better paying job, yes, I can but if I don't have and his total pay package is 50K then No.

10. Hian 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

Well on second thoughts, my sis married someone who was earning 60k as a marketer, today they vacation at choice locations whenever... but this was 14yrs ago and she was earning too.

1. You cannot compare the market value of 60k of 14years ago with that of today ooh..
      You can buy a TV set for 3,200 14years ago, check the market price of TV set on Jumia at the moment so that you would know that 50k is as good as having 5,000Naira.
      With live & God, all things are possible sha..
      Chizzy J.

11. No. Even as a woman, I wouldn't want to get married if that was all I earned monthly, I must earn a respectable income before I get hitched. What contributions would I be able to make with that paltry sum?

12. If am earning too or in a business, with love understanding and more wisdom we can earn more than that. Rule of one child. Must be ready to work together as husband and wife oh. No be if I dey plan how to add farming and fish pond, guy man go dey play betnaija.

13. Of course Stellz , so far it's coming from my side too . Mind you all that 1 + 1 = 2 , meaning, if he brings something, no matter how much , e go make sense.

14. Yes, I can.

God leads and I follow. Dassal!

15. To be honest , its it easy surviving on 50k income per month even if the woman is working too.. Transportation alone in lagos will consume the whole salary.
    Well no one knows tomorrow and level can change . It also depends on the level of the woman though

16. A lady that has no Job or business will come out and Shout NO!. What are you offering the man

1. Is it not better to say no than getting married without having a job or business, that will help her to offer or contribute her own quota to the running of the family/household expenses?

2. Would you help her to buy baby food, items or pay for cs delivery when the time comes? Sick of people trying to guilt trip females for refusing to settle into their broke conditions, that was how some women gave birth to many children & none of them is in school at the moment.

17. Definitely I will, I will be working also. So yes I can

18. If the 50k is legitimate, why not,it's better than someone earning 1m fraudulently. Once God's blessing is on that 50k or less,you will do more than the said amount.

Look at the case of the senior civil servant in Niger State who wasn't satisfied with his earning and had to fraudulently fix his brother ( an illiterate) so that he would have more. I am sure he has brought shame to his family ( if they have any).

So cut your cloth/dress according to your shape/size

19. That is if he is really working hard towards achieving something greater. Besides, we cant marry if you earn a low salary, no matter the love. See ehn, I can't endure and suffer when it comes to marriage. I will strive, make my money and marry a richly blessed husband that loves me,of course. I've suffered alot and can't let my unborn children to suffer all in the name of love. Thank you.

20. Tough one...anything is possible. Was willing to try it in the past because of love🤣 dunno about now honestly.

21. For me its a no no. Economy is too hard to gamble.

22. There's absolutely nothing wrong with earning 50k monthly though but NO, I won't marry such a person (with all due respect) Marriage is not a child's play. What about the kids, the bills and all?? What will 50k do for us??😳😳.

23. Jesu!!! Stella if na play pls stop ooo! If I live the baby's girl's life na sin,abi toke them get 2 heads ni..abeg Dem no dey use sufferhead brag o.

24. If I was asked this question few months back would have said why not without thinking but right now! Hell no!! I cacant

25. In all sincerity, Mba!! In my language

26. I married a teacher who earned far less. He had to teach part-time in 4 different schools to earn something reasonable.
    Today he earns almost a million naira. I knew he would get here because he is intelligent and hardworking. I wasn't discouraged then because I was earning well and I noticed he wasn't stingy with the little he had. He dressed well and carried himself well. So I took the leap and kept praying and looking out for oppprtunities. Women don't stop praying for your husbands.

27. This life... Hubby was earning more than N50k before but now salary has been slashed to less than N40k.. it's not been easy but then we keep on hussling and cutting our coat according to our cloth.. I believe our story will change.

28. Hubby earns 30k and hes a teacher and we happy though its not enough but will marry again in another life if he earns lesser we have just one child and that's how it will stay till things improve

29. Provided he makes some form of contribution towards the upkeep. Works harder towards a better job and pay. Doesn’t live above his means to give an impression. We good.

30. I can but there's a serious problem if a man is comfortable earning 50k in Nigeria and not looking and thinking of ways to have other sources of income.

31. Boyfriend earns 91k, he is already talking about marriage & I have been telling him that we are not financially ready to embark on that journey. He supports his parents,siblings & cousins from this little salary& my own family also depends on my income.
    Please, I am not willing to bring in a child to this wicked country when me& my partner are still struggling.
    No vex lover boy, I fear poverty!

32. Maybe when I was younger but as I am now NO. I earn way more than that and with age I’ve realized that it brings friction when the woman earns much more than the man in Nigerian marriages. I don too old for wahala.

33. Time flies. I like how everyone is saying No. Until 30 years happen. As a lady, endeavour to marry young to avoid competing with your nieces for a husband. Money will come. I must be balanced and financially secure b4 marriage na im turn some ladies to gwegz. With the Nigerian situation, nothing is guaranteed. Everyone has a dream of big achievements in life but only few do

1. Either you turn to gwegs & not introducing your kids to "Nigerian poverty program" or get married and turn to Almajiri mentally abused married woman that is always hounding Sdk blog for her household needs & upkeep because she was too lazy to plan her life very well..
      Pick a struggle!!
      It is only in Africa that people get married without being financially prepared for the kids welfare.
      Y'all are doing terrible damage to the society everytime that an individual gives birth to kids that they cannot take care of. The accumulated years of hunger & deprivations would make these children callous, bitter & violent.
      Typical example is what is happening in the North, I am seeing a little of that delinquency in the East too..
      Children between 14-20yrs do the shittiest things in these regions in order to survive, all because they had foolish parents that turned them to bread winners at teenage age and the circle continues..
      Not fair Sha!

2. It's your kind of advice that is making ladies of 27 become depressed as seen in yesterday'd chronicle. See how you put women against their own nieces because of marriage. So a lady should start tearing her niece will become her competition? Na wa for una o.

God watch over single women in Nigeria

34. My hubby earned less than that we newly got married. But we thank God for his faithfulness.

35. Yes I can and yes I did.My hubby's salary was about that when we married 3years ago;but miraculously 1month after our trad;hus salary was reviewed and doubled so we were able to afford a white wedding .Now the story is totally different by Gods grace.I keep telling him marrying me was his key to financial freedom.

36. The Just shall live by faith and not by sight. If you look at 'now'(immediate) to make a 'tomorrow' (long term) decision then you are in for trouble. My wife married me with faith. Today we spend and give in the millions (Honest income) and sometimes cant remember how many properties we have.(It takes an effort to really count) Our problem is how many people have we helped !!!

37. I think the real question is, Can a man marry a woman who earns way more than him and not feel threatened in any way?

Many ladies I know wouldn't have minded but when they see the men's reaction before or after marriage, they regret their decisions. The only ones who have nothing to regret are those whose husbands progressed way higher than 50k. You don't see such testimonies from those whose husbands didn't.

38. Is it not on this blog we see married people hounding Stella for money to survive?

It is irresponsible for adult that are not financially stable to marry, procreate and then look up to someone else to handle their burden.

It’s better to be a comfortable gwegs living a fresh life, than to be the young 50years old looking Aunty that goes about disturbing every member of her family for contributions to feed her numerous mouths.

All this fiction people are writing here about how their husbands money doubled overnight after they married are mostly just that, fiction!

Who are the give away rushers here? Business money scammers? Bitter people fighting over recharge card? It is the these women and the products of those marriages.

So ladies beware! Be logical about your marriage decisions, so that Stella will not become your husband overnight.