Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID 19 Scam Allegedly Ongoing At Nigerian Airports....

Monday, September 28, 2020

COVID 19 Scam Allegedly Ongoing At Nigerian Airports....

Nigerians returning to the Country (Including celebrities and VIP's) are complaining bitterly of what they are made to go through by Relevant authorities at the Airports...Fingered as of press time are Abuja and Lagos International airports...

What happens that people are complaining?

The Relevant authorities are allegedly extorting people all in the name of carrying Covid 19 tests which are never carried out and these passengers are allowed to go after they have paid for their tests....

There are different formats but the bottom line is that you MUST part with monies ranging into 50k and above before they let you go....

One person said

''They do not even bother to check the COVID 19 tests conducted at other international airports outside Nigeria which are even cheaper than the ones in Nigeria.All these officials at the airport are after is the money they demand for,if you refuse to pay,your passport will be seized and you will be detained and taken to isolation centres that are deserted.....

The relevant authorities should look into this because with this attitude people are actually entering Nigerian sick with COVID 19 but paying their way through while others who already have tests also pay outrageous sums to be set free.''

It looks like it has become a money making venture that should be looked into  before a second wave of COVID 19 pandemic breaks out in Lagos and Abuja ....

Please drop your experience in the comment section if you have had any concerning this COVID 19 Airport scam....

31 comments:

1. Another way of making moni by govt and its officials.

Yimu for them.

1. Iyabo Ojo complained too. She got into the country yesterday or so

2. I don't even know what to say/type anymore. Nigeria is gone.

3. What sort of humans do we have in this country. These are people that go to church every Sunday and on week days and probably hold positions in church. Yet we keep saying Government is corrupt. Who are the government if not people opportuned to be in places of authority and service.
    We joke with almost everything. It's sad

Next thing is that they will use the proceeds of these and build houses and buys cars then bring it to church for dedication. We need to do better

1. Must you bring the church into this? What tribe and religion is more in immigration services in Nigeria? Dragging the church into almost anything is getting old and boring.

2. And pray tell,why shouldn't I bring in the church. If we are the light,we should do better irrespective of our population in a place.

3. Anon.10:03 must you insult? Why are you like this? We can argue without giving into insults. I assume you are mature enough,and if not what are you doing on this blog. Please grow up. Air your views without cursing. Bitter and angry people everywhere,Haba.

4. Na wa for our government and officials ooooo

5. Stellz.. This thing Don even enter embelembe human rights radio.

Lagos airport you pay #53,000
    Abuja airport you pay #49,000

They will tell you to fill the form online, so that when you enter Nigeria they will allocate a lab center to you so that you go for test.

But do you know that when you enter the country through Lagos or Abuja, they will now request you go to those test center, just imagine, what if the traveler has covid 19, that's how he or she will be allowed to move from the airport to the centers unprotected thereby infecting people all the way from the airport to the lab and back again.

The covid 19 form is too stressful to fill, stressful to locate the center self.

A man came in from Sweden to Abuja, after paying #49k, he got here, they told him to go for test at the allocated center sent to him while filling the form, only for him to get to the lab on the google map, that the lab doesn't exist.. The man started asking up and down to know the place after so many wakawaka. He paid another #49k again to get the test done, as of last week, he complained bitterly on the radio, he even said if he escapes this country, he will not come back again..

My friends came in from Dubai, when they got to Abuja airport, they seized their passport told them to go and do test, that after test they should CE back and collect passport, then they gave them another option, if they don't want the test, they should pay 20k, which they paid, considering the cost of going to ondo and Ibadan respectively and back to Abuja..

Another story, what people do now is, those who have international passport, use their green card to enter Nigeria, that way, you are given preferential treatment.

Another solution, carry flight to Cotonou or Ghana. Then enter bus to Lagos.. Shikena

1. This narration is funny, if not for what it's all about 😚

2. What if they agreed to do the test without paying them shishi. I pray dey jam their match.

3. Chei marvel o u don plagiarize my catch phrase. There was a country. If no be say I like u enh I for carry u go court!!

4. Anon 17:30
      Thank you as you no follow write am. By now, I would have been explaining away how I am not you and you are not me. Lol

6. Ir is very serious, my son came in from yesterday with his friend, they paid N53,000 each for covid test. They were told to go to Ibadan after 7days for the test. Iys terrible

7. I read something like this last week.
    Hmnnn
    Which way Naija?

8. Na waa for Nigeria government as a whole, always using any opportunity to steal from the masses. God go judge una one by one

9. Firstlady blessing28 September 2020 at 15:00

This is bad, real bad, government should look into this. Why does everything in these country has to be like this?

10. Nigeria my country. They will always look for ways to make money even at the detriment of people.

11. We are all part of the problem of this country one way or the other, directly or indirectly

12. This is the same thing the customs did to a friend of mine, they charged him $700 for Covid certificate and charged him $300 fine for his goods at Portharcourt Airport. He had to go back since he could not pay $300 for his luggage. He spent about 2 days there... Happy Anniversary in advance to Nigeria, my Dear Country...

13. After they will blame buhari for their wickedness.
    Nigerians inhumanity to Nigerians

14. Theyv held my passport since i came bacck demanding for 150 dollars after doing a covid test that cost almost 70k abroad
    Seeiously na we de do ourselves

15. This is true as in true, it happened to my mum, she just came back from UK, she paid 50k

16. The culture of corruption has now settled comfortably in our ways of life, we really need something to jolt the system out of this corruption eg a serious coup over throwing and putting a final end to all these corrupt heads or possible breakaway of any part of the country will reset our brains to know that we have to love ourselves as nigerians.i am so sorry for my poor English

17. I totally give up.

I am sure these rogues working in the airport will be praying this pandemic continues forever so they can shamelessly continue to steal and rip people off.

18. This is when we need that BBC undercover team that blew open the sex for marks scheme going on in the university to come blow this open for the world to see, because the top officials will claim they don't know what's going on which is not possible, so let's assume they want to claim ignorance of what is going on in our airports, they can as well be informed when their bumbum is exposed.

19. It's not corrupt. You are mandated to do a covid test 7 days after entering the country so you can be released from self isolation. The country is enforcing rules, you're complaining.

20. I am not understanding how this is fraudulent. It is a rule from NCDC. I plan to visit 9ja so I read up the protocols. You are required to do a covid test from wherever you're coming from within 96 hours of departure and then you visit a portal online where you pay 50k for the 7 day test that will be conducted in Nigeri upon arrival and get some kind of code that allows you board a flight to 9ja.The portal started having issues and people could not get their code so NCDC was made aware of it, the rule was amended and travellers were allowed to pay at the airport on arrival into 9ja. Information is power y'all. The problem some Nigerian have is lack of information, you won't equip yourself, you'll be doing gragra. This info is on YouTube, Twitter, instagram. If the US had instituted protocols like this at the airports, maybe we won't be where we are with our number of infections, 9ja is trying to make things easier, youre complaining. Let's give ourselves a break sometimes, its not everything that is cynical.