Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kobe Bryants Wife Vanessa Responds To Allegations That She Threw Her Mum Out Of The House

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Kobe Bryants Wife Vanessa Responds To Allegations That She Threw Her Mum Out Of The House

Vanessa Bryant has reacted to the allegation by her mother, Sofia Laine who claimed that she kicked her out of her house after Kobe Bryant’s death.

Sofia Laine in an interview with Univision‘s El Gorda y La Flaca said Vanessa took her car from her and stopped being supportive in the wake of Kobe’s passing.

She said: “[Vanessa told me, ‘I need you to get out of this house.’ She said she wanted her car immediately too.”

However, Vanessa Bryant, whose husband and daughter died only months ago, in a statement released to Univision accused her mother of trying to play the victim’s card and trick the public to get sympathy.

Part of her statement read: “My husband and daughter passed away unexpectedly, and yet my mother had the audacity to do a television interview speaking negatively of me while shedding tears for a car and a house that were not in her name.

“She has removed all her diamond jewelries, emptied the apartment I provided, and put away the furniture to make it look like she doesn’t have my support.

“Kobe and I supported her financially for the past 20 years, and continue to do so, in addition to her monthly alimony.”
from dailypost

37 comments:

1. Hmmm...this should be settled behind closed door biko. Not cool for public consumption.

2. The Mum is just a terrible mother. Even though karma is involved I don’t expect a mother to be that insensitive towards her own child.

1. Some mothers hmmmmmmmm..........

2. "Even though karma is involved" whose Karma pls

3. 12:30, do you not know how Vanessa treated Kobi's parents? I knew her mother was next. I don't care if Kobi's parents were not supportive of their marriage in the beginning, that's no excuse for disrespecting them publicly by not allowing them to say a word at his funeral plus more

3. Wicked mother.
    Venessa is a strong woman abeg, mother that should be worried about her considering what she's going through. A well to do husband and a promising daughter in one day and all the mother cares about few months later is her own welfare. Selfish arrogant mother, btw is she too old to take care of herself by herself?

4. These people should know how to respect their mothers. Vanessa, even if she offends you, try and talk to your mother in a closed door. Disrespecting her publicly is nothing to write home about.

1. It's better she responded publicly. The mother did hers publicly.

2. How is she disrespecting her when it was the other way round?

3. Nigerians and sentiments! so Vanessa should not speak up again? keeping quiet is accepting false allegations, isnt it?

4. What is this one saying???

5. @anons
      Oh,because you feel you're grown and can make your decisions that gives you the right to disrespect your mother? Haba now? Put yourself in your mother's shoes, would you like any of your children to disrespect you publicly? A mother is a mother, she suffered alot cos of you. Why disrespecting her publicly just cos she called you out?

If you're angry with your mother, talk to her in camera, not disgracing her in public. No excuse at all.
      Well, I'm not surprised, this oyibo people don't have respect for their parents. It's not new. And I can never copy their lifestyle, never.

6. But It was the same mother that took the matter to the public? Her daughter just lost her husband and a daughter so why can't she understand that she is going through stuff? Why not give her time to come round instead of rushing to the media?

Cut the lady some slack abeg, she is grieving. Her mother of all people should know and understand her better.

7. and why did the shameless mother not respect her daughter in public? Nigerians and sentiment!

8. My mother will NEVER disrespect herself like this in public.
      Thus one here deserves every disrespect she gets from her daughter.

5. So these things still happens in oyibo land

6. How is she disrespecting her mother biko? Is it not the mum that brought personal matter to the public? Same mother disrespected her daughter, so her mother should disgrace outside while the daughter should settle things inside

7. The mother and Meghan markle's Father belong to same WhatsApp group.

8. @Tenny
    You realize Kobe’s parent never wanted Venessa cos she is Mexican
    Weoooooooooo I guess that’s the reason Zvenessa posted a pic with her sister Inlaw early hours today, thank God Venessa is in a country where the law work if not story story she go get.
    I even heard Kobe disown/ restrain his parent cos of Venessa. They should allow the woman to heal and survive with her remaining 3 girls. Kobe really stood for her against all odds and I guess his sister ain’t in support of her parent cos she really been helpful to her.
    Yeah we understood that the parent took lost their son but as long as he have children they should allow her be.

That’s how when my brother died, his immediate younger brother help our sis in-law to collect his money at the bank and handed over everything to her, she was even the one that used her hand to dash my money something out of it.

1. It's her own mother that is doing this, not Kobe's family o

2. It is her own mother being discussed.

3. It wasnt only because of her skin colour. She also lazy and refused to be anything but a wife ...however after the marriage Vanessa made sure Kobe supported her family and cut off his

She terrible

4. What are you saying? Did you read the write up? It's Vanessa's mum that she's having a fall out with not her late husband's mom.

Sorry about your brother's death, losing a loved one is heartbreaking.

5. Sorry about your brother's death. May his soul rest in peace but I don't understand this your sentence, "That’s how when my brother died, his immediate younger brother help our sis in-law to collect his money at the bank and handed over everything to her, she was even the one that used her hand to dash my money something out of it".

6. Are you sure u read what Stella wrote? Not her mother in-law but her own mother..

7. Seem you assumed what should have been the case before commenting as per Naija concerned, Vannessa is having problems with her own mother in this news and not the parents of the dead Kobe.

8. Eiyah. Your family is a good one. May ur bro soul continue to rest in peace.

9. @Lily, don't mind Tenny o. Na 'don't disrespect your elders' got us to this level in Nigeria!

10. Lily, its Vanessa's mother that is doing this.

11. Oh you guyz sorry I got it and thanks πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹
      Thank you all, is ages πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
      @ Beauty
      I met when we lost our 2nd brother, the one directly younger to him assisted my late brother’s wife to Collect his money at the bank, she was getting frustrate with all the bank procedure, although the money wasn’t much but we thank God, is not easy to claim money of dead people’s money o o o even if you are the next of kin in Nig.

12. They didn’t like her because she was seen as a gold digger.

9. Such an evil woman disguising her wicked self as Vanessa's mother. So mourning the death of her husband and daughter isn't enough, She also wants to paint her daughter black and have her dragged by the entire public😳😳.
    Wicked souls everywhere.

10. Ecclesiastes 5:10 Whoever loves money never has enough; whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with their income.
    This too is meaningless.

🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️

11. Vanessa's mother and Meghan's father should join forces. Useless parents united.

12. Imagine the guy that worked for the money is dead. His parents that brought him into the world and supported him before he became somebody has been cut out, only God knows what will become of what we struggle to achieve. This life ehen