Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Tochi Denies That He Called Erica Nlewedim A Gold Digger..

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Reality Star Tochi Denies That He Called Erica Nlewedim A Gold Digger..

Evicted Big Brother season 5 housemate Tochi has denied being quoted as saying that he called disqualified BBNaija season 5 housemate Erica a gold digger.

The 28-year-old rapper and real estate agent from Imo state in a now-deleted tweet on Tuesday explained that his words were misinterpreted.

According to him, his statement was that Erica is an Igbo lady and ambitious but not a gold digger and apologised to those who heard or misinterpreted his words wrongly.

His tweet read: “My words “Erica is Igbo like me we don’t like to suffer, and she is very ambitious, since she set foot inside the house she knew what she wanted was to win I love her driving spirit”
Never called her a gold digger” and to those that heard wrong I apologise.”

29 comments:

1. Tochi my guy!! I dunno why people always want to twist words! Abeg forget naysayers jare

1. no mind them, Erica fans are creating unnecessary enemies. sorry Erica is not like the other toxic camp.

SEXYHIPS

2. Elites are becoming like Titian’s why oh why????

Please you guyz should free the guy o o meanwhile have u cast your votes on ⭕️z⭕️ today πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

3. I wonder who doesnt or wouldnt like to dig gold?πŸ€”

2. Finally Tochi has made it to the news, he needs to be talking more before he’ll be forgotten so soon

1. Lolzzzzz..

True talk Anonymous..
      He needs more talking to be in the news..

2. He will not.

Such a fine cool guy, Who's spreading such a malicious rumor??

3. Maybe until he losses that ridiculous beards then I might see him as fine. Right now, I can't place his looks

4. It is almost like he wasn't in the Bbn Naija house, there is rarely any news about him.
      It is so refreshing to see a housemates that is not so media hungry & starved. In the past, most housemates are usually desperate to embarrass their whole lineage to remain in the news.
      Chizzy j

3. Tochi's matter that's long forgotten. Since he came out he didn't say anything. Erica left show, he was still quiet. Yesterday's media rounds buzz after Kiddy publicly supported Erica and didn't throw her under he now wrote that tweet. Why that time? Obviously he wanted the attention.

Erica's fans didn't reason his matter sef, they would have come for him since. He's in their good book somehow. Btw, Kiddy appreciates him. He should go and sin no more.

1. Abeg keep quite. I hope you dey channel this kind of energy into your life. Always ranting

2. I enjoy when I see others pained cos of comments of others. Like what's paining them. Like that Annoymous there.

4. Drama everywhere!!

This lockdown housemates season 5 drama will beπŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

5. Ds is why it’s very pertinent to be careful with one’s utterances. Once d words are out , it’s registered & very hard to be ignored. Some people will definitely forgive , while others will forever make reference to it from time to time. Let’s be guided.

6. Honestly, if they have a reunion program without Erica it will be a flop oo. Every issues on BBN 5 is revolving around Baby G. Baby G is the content. Tochi, Bros, you have to be in the limelight, keep it coming

1. I think she will b der if der is cus tacha was der during thiers

7. Thank you anon 10:35. Did Tochi even do media rounds?

8. Touchi you should channel your energy on important things.

9. Arghhh..all of you go away!!!

We don't care

10. Don't know if he said it or not never followed his gist, but to me Nigerian men don't have any moral audacity to accuse women of being gold diggers. No one digs gold more than our men. Any chance men get with money, they take it. From thieving politicians to deceitful pastors to yahoo boys. Even how they famz their fellow rich men. Oga, anything for the boys?

11. He actually did. If you watched the show from the beginning when kidd and erica just started and laycon told brighto about his feelings for erica. He said how can erica see Volvo and go for Volkswagen he told lekan that. And said forget it erica is an Igbo girl that she has seen what’s she’s looking for in the house. how was is word misunderstood in that context. He told lekan that implying erica chose kidd because he’s richer than laycon . I watched that particular scene .
    He only deleted it when video evidence was brought to him timeline

1. Mtchewww.
      Still twisting his words. You're dumb much.

2. But you are the one that is calling it gold digging and making it seem like a bad thing. Even the way you narrate that he said it, it doesn’t seem like he made it out to be a bad thing.

Abi if they put honey in your mouth, will you spit it out? If someone asks you to choose between Volvo and Range Rover, will you choose Volvo? Inukwa!!!

3. Adabekee if you had watched the video you won’t say this. I didn’t twist his words. He literally called all Igbo girls gold diggers Who goes after rich men only. He had to delete the tweet when Video evidence surfaced. He said a lot

4. If he called them Gold diggers then that’s wrong because nobody intentionally goes to marry in an uncomfortable or bad place.
      But like you said I didn’t watch the video so you might be correct

12. Na wa o!

The hustle to get into the Versace mansion is real.

Dem just dey use past glory to prey on these housemates vulnerabilities.

My guy, no let anybody tension you o.