Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...........

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post...........

I love these Saturday Breakfast posts because it is like a long table where all Blog visitors have breakfast together...........

Today as you read this;i am having hot chocolate drink for breakfast.....It is not always i have appetite to eat......

Last night i bought plantain from African shop and would be treating myself to plantain and designer fried eggs later today............

I saw a post crooner Omawumi did on Instagram where she said she cannot go for three days without 'swallow'...........
I used to be so until laziness to cook Nigerian food over take me eeeeh..........

What are you eating?Anyone having Amala and ewedu soup,designed with gbegiri and goat meat with body odour?kai!!!!
God dey!!!

LOL

43 comments:

1. I'll be having varieties of fruits for breakfast🤗.

I'm gon read comments.I love this segment cos I get to see great combo.

1. No be small combo. It’s on this blog I got to know cold eba was a thing!

2. Still on bed SDKing, I woke up with migraine, I will be making custard later and download with beans or puff-puff

3. No breakfast, not even brunch today! Not hungry this morning at all.
    I might make a cup of goji tea 🍵 later, but, for now, works got me.

Amala on my mind
    Jollof rice with moimoi and goat meat on my mind too 😩😩😩 las las, I will settle for Imam baidim

4. No breakfast zone 😏😏 will be making unripe plantain with veggies later ! Lemon tea 🍵 for now

1. @Paris,my love for unripe plantain porridge ehn😋🥰

5. Designer fried eggs? Stella Kork biko share recipe.

Quality Plantain is everywhere in lagos, received bunches from Ekhiadolor and we've been frying and munching with many dishes.

Breakfast is porridge(yam and sweet red potatoes) with plenty dry fishes.
    Still on fire though, no be me dey cook,got to head out soonest.

1. XP,biko send me plantains,so love unripe plantain porridge🥰🥰🥰

2. *Pottage* not 'porridge' @Xlhrted P, "Breakfast is porridge(yam and sweet red potatoes) with plenty dry fishes."

3. XP is correct. They both mean the same thing and are interchangeable.

6. That food up👆is bae.

We are having bread and eggs this morning.

7. Akamu and akara to the rescue for me this morning. Now i feel like going back to bed.

8. Porridge Yam with Vegetable or I will use Nchanwu(scent leaf) but my problem is if it is going to taste great because the Yam I cooked last time wasn't delicious... I will start enjoying sweet yam from next year. Pls how can I enjoy eating new yam?

1. Roast it. Do fresh palm oil and ugba sauce with sliced utazi leaves and face it.

Happy weekend name. Got your shout-out,thanks.
      Kisses to your nephew and belated birthday wishes to him.

2. @XP,how do I cook the ugba?Hubby brought from Asaba last week.i kept it in the freezer,don't know what to cook with it.

3. Thanks xp but not with Ugba biko.. Ike adighim. I will use just Utazi. Have a lovely weekend.

4. GCN that's pottage not Porridge Yam with Vegetable or I will use Nchanwu(scent leaf)

5. Uzu you cant cook the ugba. Just put palm oil in a metal bowl then add ngoo (potash for abacha) add to the palm oil to thicken it then warm it a bit on the fire (low heat)like 2mins then bring down from the fire. Then add your ugba, sliced onions, salt and pepper. There you have it! Ugba sauce is ready

6. thanks Phoenix,guess I cant eat it cos of the potash.

7. Uzu there is an ngoo made from burnt palm froud that you can use. Ask your mom cos that is what we use at home

9. It rained all night in my part of Abuja, so I'll take orange 🍊🍊🍊 and hot tea☕☕☕ later

10. Too lazy this morning. Had cornflakes. My bff took Golden morn. With plenty milk.
    Can't kill myself in the kitchen n'ututu a.

1. Castle ur daughter own is better o.. This my daughter here has refused taking Akamu, now na ogbono soup or okro everyday.. She likes it alot.. How can I be feeding her Garri everyday? Is it okay?

2. Don't worry she will change! Children their palate changes all the time. When my daughter was 8 months old to 1year she was eating fufu and okro soup with plenty pepper like no man business now na sausages, bread, cheese and warm milk! So relax nothing dey happen!

3. Lady G 😄 don't worry. In time she'll eat other foods

4. Thanks NK.. Have a lovely weekend.

11. Beans and fried plantain for breakfast.

1. @Nique,I find it difficult to eat beans and I detest ripe plantain especially the one up there.its looks over ripe,sigh.i cook 2cups of beans once in two months.

12. Good morning Fam,

Still on my bed surfing the cyberspace. Will be making fried yam and egg sauce later.

13. I don't feel like eating anything this morning. I'm feeling one kan. It started last night, I thought I would feel good by morning but still same.

14. Just lazying around the house this morning, my son ate bread with milk. I will be making Spaghetti jollof later sha

15. I Will be taking custard, then later l will take fruits.

16. Stir fry noodles and barbecue croaker fish with cedaa yogurt😋

17. Bread and tea all day everyday. I kent kee maisef

18. Replies
    1. Soft sweet yam and egg for me. Feeling bloated now sha.

19. Nothing yet, still busy with chores

20. Bread, Lipton black tea and omelet this morning. Thank you for your lovely wishes yesterday, may God uplift you😘

21. I had vanilla shakes for breakfast

22. Noodles and egg did it this morning.