Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Talks Her Successful Career + Says One Life Is Not Over After Marriage...

Saturday, September 05, 2020

Tiwa Savage Talks Her Successful Career + Says One Life Is Not Over After Marriage...

Former Mavin records first lady, Tiwa Savage during the week inspired woman especially those within her age bracket with the story of how she got signed to the Universal Music Group, one of world’s leading music outfits at the age of 40.

In an excerpt of an Instagram live session with Lip Service which she shared on her IG page, the mother of one noted that getting signed to UMG at 40, is God telling her that her life journey is bigger than music. “It’s a testimony that one’s life is not over after marriage, having kids or being a single mom,”the songstress added.

“I’m 40 and that’s really hard for a lot of people to believe that I got signed to UMG at that age. It’s just like, how is that possible. But to me, that’s just God telling me that my journey is bigger than music, it’s bigger than just being an African woman.”

"My journey is like to show other women that your life is not over yet because you are married, because you have kids, because you are a single mom, because you’re not in your 20s or in your teens. You can start your dream when God says that’s when you’re supposed to start”, Tiwa said.

In her caption, she appealed to every woman on her time line to make a promise never to quit trying till they reach the heights they want to, asking them to type I am Celia in the comment section if they would make the promise.

“Please I beg all the beautiful women, ladies and girls on my timeline to make a promise today to never stop trying, type I am Celia in the comment section if you know you gonna make it”, she wrote. Recall that Tiwa Savage recently released her much-anticipated third album dubbed ‘ Celia.’

Vanguard

34 comments:

1. Tiwa Savage should first cultivate the habit of living a decent life before trying to inspire others.

I wonder how people get inspired by indecent and reckless "celebrities"

1. Worry about how many people are even inspired by you on even a blog.

Leave other people's legacy alone and carry your own load, oversized blabbermouth.

2. Please how is Tiwa a reckless celebrity?

3. Jamb question. She’s a drug abuser and sleeps around. I doubt SDK will post this.

4. Jamb question!

2. Tiwa, let me remind you that Kanye West
    was the one that opened all una butts by
    saying in black and white what "signing those universal contracts means" -Jesus is out and satanism is in.
    You cannot mention Jesus in your songs. That is not success!
    And please stop making divorce look like it is an achievement.
    Divorce is a bad tiding. And yes, someone can manage it well but it is not a good tiding.
    😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

1. Is people with your kind of mentality that will make women stay in unhappy marriages or get killed in domestic violence. If
      marriage is such an achievement why is there divorce in the first place??? The world should be perfect na!

I pity anyone around u who comes to you for advice, they will die in silence.

Lord help this person...🙄

2. @18:08
      We are not discussing domestic violence here. The topic is divorce and "success."
      I did not initiate this discussion, I only made contribution without insulting anyone.
      Make your own input without insults.
      "My kind of mentality" is that divorce is not a good thing. It is an event that many
      do not plan for and should not be glorified.
      Do you know "God's kind of mentality" about it? He "hates it" Mal. 2:16
      😎😎😎😎😎😎

3. 18:8, you are the one who needs help, She's not suggesting that anyone should stay in an unhappy marriage, divorce is bad, period!

4. @ 18:27
      I agree with 18:08. I really pity for people that will come to you for advice.
      Bible thumping hypocritical Pharisee.

The same bible in Mathew 7:1 says judge not.........
      The same bible that says all have sinned.......
      Why not let God be the judge of us all instead of judging someone’s actions without knowing what made them arrive at that decision.
      You think quoting the Bible justifies your apathy, that was how the Pharisees used scripture to make life hell for people in their time and if you truly read the Bible, you know how Jesus felt about them.
      Christian should learn how to love and have compassion just like Jesus preached instead of Forming holy than thou because you are not a divorcee. As long as you are a sinner, all sin na sin. Before you claim perfection, having a judgmental spirit is also sin.
      You think it is an easy thing to go through public divorce after a lavish wedding? Or you think most people who divorce wished for it. Life happens.

By the way, I am not a divorcée before you say that’s why I am pained but I will never judge anybody that goes through it understanding how painful and depressing it can be.
      I always go out of my way to be there physically, emotionally and spiritually for friends and family that go through divorce. Some of them have testified that I helped through their darkest moments and have had someone say l helped them from committing suicide.
      That is what Christians are supposed to do, unfortunately most churches don’t teach this.

5. @20:17
      Quite empathize with you on your divorce.
      I did not judge any divorce or divorcee.
      All I said is that divorce is not a virtue, it is not what
      anyone prepare for.
      You called me a Pharisee -is that acquittal?
      Wow!
      Bible thumping Pharisee 🤐😮😮that I am,
      Please go and read also same Bible in 1 Cor. 5:12 etc. and marry
      it with your Matthew 7:1.
      Let me go for my Pharisee meeting. 🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️

6. This woman has a problem on this blog

3. What is she saying?
    Is she encouraging young girls to divorce or what?
    You may have what you call "success" but not "good success." Read Joshua 1:8 and find out what good success is.

1. At 17:35
      When did she encourage anyone to divorce? Or did not read well or too quick to type and bash a successful divorced woman?

You wonder why some people will never make it. They are their own worst enemies because they are too quick to judge, lie, ridicule, backbite their fellow human beings especially women while holding the Bible.
      ALL have sinned and come short of the glory of God...
      Let God be the JUDGE.

2. "Successful divorced woman?" Where is the success?
      A success that is outside of Christ and cannot even utter
      the word "Jesus," how is that one success?
      Divorce in itself is not success, is it?

4. Ok she was promoting her album. Nice strategy

5. I no dey understand this woman atimes.

6. Some of y’all really read to reply and not to understand. Good gracious God. Smh

1. I'm telling you, embarrassingly dense!

7. Knowing Jesus is the greatest success anybody can achieve. Accept him now and be successful

8. There's still life after failed marriage

9. This hair colour on her is fire!

10. Lovely Tiwa but I don't like any of your songs,lyrics are wack!

11. It is ooo for the average Nigerian woman!!!,their mentality needs total overhauling,though no one should go through this route unless it's life threatening

12. Wizkid chop clean mouth.

1. And after you cracked and cracked your brain, thats all you could come up with. Your lives are almost or totally meaningless but all you are perfect at is touting perceived wrongs of people. Keep at it.

13. Long suffering and dosmetic violence and std persevering women too will come out to talk down on tiwa, while they wet their pillows every other night. Madams,cry ur tears nd leave people who av liver to run their lives and peace.

14. Long suffering and dosmetic violence and std persevering women too will come out to talk down on tiwa, while they wet their pillows every other night. Madams,cry ur tears nd leave people who av liver to run their lives and peace.

15. Long suffering and dosmetic violence and std persevering women too will come out to talk down on tiwa, while they wet their pillows every other night. Madams,cry ur tears nd leave people who av liver to run their lives and peace.