Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former VP Atiku Abubakar Distances Self From 2023 Presidential Campaign Posters

Tuesday, October 06, 2020

Former VP Atiku Abubakar Distances Self From 2023 Presidential Campaign Posters

Former Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar, on Monday, distanced himself from his latest 2023 campaign posters which surfaced over the weekend on the social media.
The campaign posters presented the former Vice President as a unifier of Nigeria.

The former Vice President’s Media Aide, Paul Ibe has denied that his Principal is behind the campaign posters.

According to Ibe: “The last time I spoke about this issue, I said Atiku was currently preoccupied with the Edo, Ondo election and thankfully, we are done with the Edo election and it was a victory for the PDP.

“Now Atiku Abubakar and other stakeholders of the party are focused on the Ondo election, and all these elections are important because it strengthens the party ahead of 2023.

“This is not the preoccupation of Atiku right now, and he’s not about 2023.
By the way, even if Atiku will run for the presidency, it won’t be via a poster, so let’s not jump the gun by putting the cart before the horse, let’s deal with the current issue of which Ondo is just around the corner.”

from dailypost

10 comments:

1. They should continue with the social distance of the 2023 election even ezé ure Lagos state denied his campaign office in Abj. You guys are doing well

2. just tired of this old politicians,don't know when this people
    will disappear from the political
    arena,

3. He should die the idea, he lost gallantly. Let it remain that way. We need fresh people that can move this country forward 🦋

1. He didn’t lose . D incumbent sat on his win.

2. Atiku lost and the incumbent won.

4. And the era of social distancing continues...

5. It is a distancing galore that we are witnessing!!!!!
    They are probably 'taste running' their agenda.
    No be ndị politicians????