Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 294

Friday, October 02, 2020

Labour Room Drama 294

She woke up and they were handing her the baby she just had but she thought someone was handing her a teddy bear.....Until her eyes cleared!!

Hello Stella and darlyn bvs.

I remember my labour room experience (not that you ever forget) as I prepare for my baby's birthday on the 2nd of October,so I decided to gist us on the blog.
My pregnancy was just tiring. I never got used to the discomfort.

Anyway,on the first of October, that year, I called my mum to keep jollof rice and a packet of coke for me on the 2nd, that i will come for it when I close from work, that 2nd was my mum and my husband's birthday.(They are birthday mates) that was the rice and coke I never ate on that day . I had it all planned out but baby had its own plan. 

At exactly midnight,my people,the pain was totally out of this world. Mine was not like cramps like people say it was at beginning, it was raw pain. I didn't call my mum because she's hypertensive and just had an episode.

My husband and I managed the pain till it became unbearable at 4 am,on Thursday,2nd October , I went to the hospital. I was in pains and then the real drama started. 9 full months of pregnancy and not a single missed antenatal,the doctor then discovered during labour that my cervix is too narrow to birth the baby. 

Baby was struggling to come out and no exit path and I was in pains.May we not see fire inside well. Amen. 

My village people really hold that doctor for job, hian! My people, inside that life threatening Condition, the doctor said we should go home and come back for CS on Saturday, Two good days away!.(pls, potential first time mothers, no matter how good a private hospital is, always register in a government hospital to avoid stories that touch)

We had a personal reason for not going to the general hospital right from the beginning,but the reason was a total bullsh..t compared to what was facing us at that moment.

Anyway, my husband just took me straight to my sister who works at the general hospital, and through her connection, I was prepared for immediate CS . The doctors in the general hospital could not believe that , that particular doctor will postpone CS to 2 days away in my critical condition because the doctor is not only popular but has one of the most expensive hospital as at then . 

As I was being wheeled to the theater, the devil came again in my sister's garb. She told me, coming out of the theater alive is not guaranteed,so pray (I once sent a chronicle on this) but God took the glory.

By 7pm on the 2nd of October,that year,the CS was successful and my little madam arrived this world, birthday mates with her father and my mother.

When I regained consciousness, my hospital room was filled up with my family, I felt light and empty and was touching my stomach looking for my pregnancy,at the same time , someone kept giving me a pink and white striped teddy bear or so I thought, till I realized it was my baby I was being given. 

May God bless all mothers and may every woman trying to conceive,be blessed with fruits of the womb. Amen. 

My baby is now a teenager and she remains my only labour room experience.
 Ire o!

30 comments:

1. The private hospital was probably after your money not welfare.

1. Exactly, this would have been my experience if my sense didnt tell me that the laΕ•ge baby i was carrying couldnt possibly pass through my very narrow birth canal. I quickly went to get a second opinion from a general hospital. I dont know why private hospital doctors can be heartless.

2. Come back 2 days later kwa? 😳

2. Awwwww.....motherhood is priceless I swear.
    Am sure she's dragging some of your stuffs with you now.lol
    Most of this doctors are not worthy to be called a Dr, may God safe us from the hands if such drs

3. Wow!
    Thank God for your safety and that of your baby.
    Please if you're a first time mom, take her advice and register with both private and general hospital o!
    In Nigeria, expensive and beautiful doesn't equal professionalism... always get a second opinion.

1. Very true my dearπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. Some doctors that sold their souls don't care about human lives.

Thank God for mothers

4. Wow, we thank God for his mercies.

5. Chai..it is well with us.d Teddy bear part made me laugh.

6. May she be great in Jesus name.

7. Wow....thank God for you and your baby.Who postpones such a c/s??? Thank God Village people did not succeed

8. Happy Birthday to your baby.

9. Congrats Ma.. I had borderline pelvis and my baby's head was in posterior position.. I heard such position it takes time to birth d baby.. But God did it for me without any complications.
    Labour room drama scares me I swear.. God bless all Women abeg

10. How can I send my own LRD biko

11. Happy birthday to your cutie, mothers rock. 😘😘πŸ₯°πŸ’‹❤️

12. Happy birthday to you baby.
    I will love to share birthday my children but it's not possible.

13. Awwwwww, You write beautifully.
    I had a good laugh at this your comment 'may we not see πŸ”₯ inside well' lol!
    Kaα»‹, I love this triple Celebration on every 2nd October in your family!!!
    God be praised.
    Parenthood is a blessing!

14. Congratulations dear and happy birthday to your dear daughter,she shares same date with my little nephew and his mom.

15. The doctor didn't know your cervix was too small to birth the baby. Haaa. He's not a doctor o,what has he been checking for months? fine hospital my right foot.

Thank God your family opted immediately for a CS.

Warm regards to the sweet bebe.

16. I will to share my labor room experience too. How do I go about it?

17. White and pink Stripe πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ congratulations ooo Once I see a pregnant woman I just dodge πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Women are trying abeg.

18. Lol @ pink teddy bearπŸ˜™.
    Congratulations dear,may the Lord be praised.
    Happy birthday to your daughter, hubby and mother.

19. I think the private hospital didnt have what it takes to perform the producure, thats should be the reason he prosponed it. Very selfish and self centered human he is. Thank God for you and congratulations to your baby girl.. Happy birthday to your loved onesπŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½
    Marriedchick

20. One funny thing about this labor room thing is.....the joy always overrides all the pains and troubles
    God continue to keep you and baby

21. Congratulations and Happy birthday to your daughter.

22. They're all my birthday mate. 2nd October. Congratulations poster